BaseLevel....I'm an Information Technologist working next to the mecca of Capitalism (the NY Stock Exchange). I'm also a graduate Economist (From London) and a free-market proponent. I'm also someone with a sense of social conscience with a nuanced view of human progress; and a consensus builder with an appreciation for people who use principled position even though such principles need adapting - like my views on religion, which I see as a living, dynamic phenomenon and not a static, rigid, human exercise. If you know me you will know that I would be lousy at Community Organizing or Politics.

Then you will make a great "Community Organizer".

Originally Posted by alena06:

.I'm an Information Technologist working next to the mecca of Capitalism (the NY Stock Exchange). I'm also a graduate Economist (From London) and a free-market proponent

.........................................................................................................

When you can't win an argument you resort to boasting about your credentials..  I am sure GNI does have more accomplished folks who keep a low profile.

Whah de backside dis gat fuh do wid the discussions so far, pickney? I mentioned this in response to the suggestion I should be a Community Organizer, not to show off. I don't need to toot my horn. Those who know me on this Board know me. I do not need recognition or anything of that nature. I always say you cyant hide from who you are.

Originally Posted by alena06:

.I'm an Information Technologist working next to the mecca of Capitalism (the NY Stock Exchange). I'm also a graduate Economist (From London) and a free-market proponent

.........................................................................................................

When you can't win an argument you resort to boasting about your credentials..  I am sure GNI does have more accomplished folks who keep a low profile.

Whah de backside dis gat fuh do wid the discussions so far, pickney? I mentioned this in response to the suggestion I should be a Community Organizer, not to show off. I don't need to toot my horn. Those who know me on this Board know me. I do not need recognition or anything of that nature. I always say you cyant hide from who you are.

But you did anyway.  What's wrong with a Community Organizer, why are you ashamed to be associated with it.  Your boy Obama is a Harvard Grad and was one, wasn't he! 

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

Ramotar should fire this clown Rohee immediately. He is no damn good and seems to be condoning crime. This clown should know that if it is one crime, then it is one crime to many. Crime needs to be dealt with one by one. What would he say about the Lusginan massacre - was it isolated too.  Is that why the criminals have not been found. Where the hell did the PPP find this incompetent piece of dead wood from. May they should tie his rass with timber and throw him  in the Corentyne River

Mind what you saying, someone will cut yuh rass.

Why? Ramoutar should fire himself for putting him in the wrong assignment..

OK Rama - I agree with you. So if he put him in, he should kick his backside out of the Party and Cabinet. He is SEWAGE.

Ramotar should fire this clown Rohee immediately. He is no damn good and seems to be condoning crime. This clown should know that if it is one crime, then it is one crime to many. Crime needs to be dealt with one by one. What would he say about the Lusginan massacre - was it isolated too.  Is that why the criminals have not been found. Where the hell did the PPP find this incompetent piece of dead wood from. May they should tie his rass with timber and throw him  in the Corentyne River

Mind what you saying, someone will cut yuh rass.

Why? Ramoutar should fire himself for putting him in the wrong assignment..

OK Rama - I agree with you. So if he put him in, he should kick his backside out of the Party and Cabinet. He is SEWAGE.

You guys are too draconian.  They should make him a community organizer, let him learn to manage and also be involved and in touch with the people and their needs.  You guys think too far ahead.