Woodbridge, Va. – A man who works in the most powerful financial center in the world will share his rags to riches tale tonight in Woodbridge.

Roger Singh, author of “An Immigrant’s Journey: From Guyana to Wall Street,” will speak tonight at the Woodbridge campus of Northern Virginia Community College.

Singh is expected to share his tale of growing up in the crime, gang, and drug infested streets of Brooklyn and then share how he made it to Wall Street, according to campus spokeswoman Heather Witmer.

The event is free and begins at 7 p.m. in the campus theatre. Parking at the campus’ B Lot will also be free, said Witmer

http://potomaclocal.com/2012/0...erty-to-wall-street/

Originally posted by Sunil:
Woodbridge, Va. – A man who works in the most powerful financial center in the world will share his rags to riches tale tonight in Woodbridge.

Roger Singh, author of “An Immigrant’s Journey: From Guyana to Wall Street,” will speak tonight at the Woodbridge campus of Northern Virginia Community College.

Singh is expected to share his tale of growing up in the crime, gang, and drug infested streets of Brooklyn and then share how he made it to Wall Street, according to campus spokeswoman Heather Witmer.

The event is free and begins at 7 p.m. in the campus theatre. Parking at the campus’ B Lot will also be free, said Witmer

http://potomaclocal.com/2012/0...erty-to-wall-street/

Good to see our people succeed ! flag
Bai anybody can mek it big in the US of A no matter how dem GNI people does Merika . Dem gat quite a few Guyanese bais and gurls pun wall st raking in 7 digit incomes. Guyana Beepat bais dem mek hundeds ah millions now dem gat wan young Guyanese canadian gyal from WCD raking in millions pun wall st. and she look like wan model and gat meh name sake too . Proud man too proud when meh see people mek it big the clean and honest way .
Originally posted by kidmost:
now dem gat wan young Guyanese canadian gyal from WCD raking in millions pun wall st. and she look like wan model and gat meh name sake too . Proud man too proud when meh see people mek it big the clean and honest way .

Congrats to her too !!
I usually buy my gold from company owned Thomas Cook travel agencies. They give me at a good price and nothing is fake.

One time I bought a gold ring in Guyana and when I arrive in Reno Nevada the ring turn green. Never again will I be treated as a fool.
Wally
"To access this network of gold mines, an investor purchases a D.R.E.A.M. System Membership for a one-time fee of $500. "There are no commissions and no hidden charges," said Singh. "It's a lifetime membership but, due to limited quantities of gold, we can accept only a handful of people each month."

Who jining up? Big Grin
TI
Originally posted by Wally:
One time I bought a gold ring in Guyana and when I arrive in Reno Nevada the ring turn green.

Could be magical like Green Lantern! Yu selling it? I could broker a sale for you. Send me your credit card number! Big Grin
TI
There is a indian kid who was born in Barbados to Indo Guyanese parents . Came to USA and worked for Royal Waste Management for about 10 years then, he bought a small truck and after work would peruse the streets of NY to pick up scrap metal. He did well and employed other kids from Barbados to work for him picking up scrap and now he owns recycling concession all across the USA . The Guy is a multi million now. This is AMERICA the country , the place , where anyone can make it with or without an education. Funny thing is he did not know I was Guyanese so he used to tell me he was from Guyana but I know a bajan accent. Anyone , anywhere in any country can make it but you have to have self confidence and learn to manage risk management.

I wish you could share these values and lesson with the wayward youth in richmond hill ..they need help .

That is true. But for me I take limited risk. I only buy stocks in companies that have a monopoly or partial monopoly or a company with a brand name with limited debt that has been around for awhile. I don't mess around with small cap stocks with promises of many great things to come in the future.
Wally
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
Another Crook ? Mad

Dunno! dunno but " Singh has partnered with five of the largest landowners in Guyana, who own the gold mines and 60% of the country's land.' seems a stretch to me- more like a tall tall tale.
Originally posted by Mara:
Originally posted by Guyanese4eva:
Another Crook ? Mad

Dunno! dunno but " Singh has partnered with five of the largest landowners in Guyana, who own the gold mines and 60% of the country's land.' seems a stretch to me- more like a tall tall tale.
give some names

That is true. But for me I take limited risk. I only buy stocks in companies that have a monopoly or partial monopoly or a company with a brand name with limited debt that has been around for awhile. I don't mess around with small cap stocks with promises of many great things to come in the future.

The bigger the risk the greater the rewards however , one cannot jump into risk without practice , experience and the right temperament. Riches are made by those who possess all the afore .

Wally bhai:

So what are some of these brand name stocks in your portfolio ? And when did you purchase them ?