The disable seniors will die and no elevator will ever put in place at Lefferts Blvd with just talks. Me young and me knee ah hut me fuh climb the stair case to take the A train.

Under the "train stelling" which is a popular name for Lefferts/Liberty stop, is St. John antiman bar. Them old/young Guyanese men ah hustle them young gyal when them get off the Torani train. belnah

I read something that you guys are only concentrated on Liberty Avenue stretch business. What happen to 101 Avenue that is becoming popular from Van Wyck to Woodhaven Blvd? The Punjabis are taking over the Guyanese dominated area of Richmond Hill.

These people have contacts and free legal services from their community attorneys to fight City Hall.

Guyanese don't have these kind of cooperation in the community. All they do is back biting each other.
Originally posted by ABIDHA:
The disable seniors will die and no elevator will ever put in place at Lefferts Blvd with just talks. Me young and me knee ah hut me fuh climb the stair case to take the A train.

Under the "train stelling" which is a popular name for Lefferts/Liberty stop, is St. John antiman bar. Them old/young Guyanese men ah hustle them young gyal when them get off the Torani train. belnah

I read something that you guys are only concentrated on Liberty Avenue stretch business. What happen to 101 Avenue that is becoming popular from Van Wyck to Woodhaven Blvd? The Punjabis are taking over the Guyanese dominated area of Richmond Hill.

These people have contacts and free legal services from their community attorneys to fight City Hall.

Guyanese don't have these kind of cooperation in the community. All they do is back biting each other.

Dude , my mother was disabled and was an alpha female who made remarkable contributions more than most abled people so , it is an investment in society to make these facilities available to disables people . It can cost million so dollars but are'nt we a humane society ?
Abidha or who ever you are,

After you vent your ignorance, find the time to attend the Town Hall meeting and be informed.

Have you done anything to help the businesses on Liberty Ave? If not, why now focus on 101 Ave. RHEDC will focus on Liberty Ave as it is the aorta of Richmond Hill.

Attention on Liberty Ave will be positive for 101, 103 or even Atlantic Ave.

RHEDC needs help at at time but not our "armchair/keyboard developer".

then again you seems to be able to paint all with the same color paint. What have you done positively recently?

In conclusion, come to the Town Hall meeting.It is also a networking event.

Originally posted by ABIDHA:

Have you done anything to help the businesses on Liberty Ave?

I spend my money on Liberty Avenue weekly to support the community businesses. I am well informed of what is going on in the community. I know the make-up of RHEDC and its mission. You can give Attorney Darmin Bachu my regards. I am also a business person in the community. Finally, I know you Mr. Vish M. Next time tells me something that I don't know. NOTE: Community leaders must be able to take constructive criticism along with the praises.
Originally posted by Vish M:
Well I can definitely say you do know folks in our organization and thank you for Shopping Liberty Ave.

My concern was limited to your statement about the MTA proposed Elevator for the "A" Train.

RHEDC does need your help and also from others

Has anyone considered safety issues? This may become a haven for thieves preying on the innocent. Just a suggestion.

The elevator will serve well but safety of users must be taken into consideration.
New constructions are required to be accessible.

The Mass Transportation system was mandated to make public transportation accessible with the passage of the American Disability Act 1990. Mass Transport entities were then given an additional 10 years to be in compliant.

The Liberty Ave "A"train stop was overlooked for 22 years.

RHEDC took up the challenge and has pushed this issue to the "Front Burner".
We got the attention of the MTA - New York Mass Transit entity.

At Town Hall meeting on Wednesday 29th At 7 PM, the MTA will announce their implementation schedule and reveal the proposed design.

We are hoping to get a large turnout as the community input is needed.