OK FOLKS! THE WAY THE REV SEES IT THE RESULTS OF THE UPCOMING GENERAL ELECTION IN GUYANA WILL RESEMBLE THE 2006 ELECTION RESULTS PERCENTAGE-WISE

LET US REVISIT THE 2006 ELECTION RESULTS

54.6%---PPP(183,867 votes)

34.0%---PNC(114,608 votes)

8.4%---AFC(28,366 votes)

3.0%---Others(9534 votes)

COMMENTS:

* As you folks may recall, back in 2006 PNC supporters were disillusioned and let-down by their party leadership and they stayed home on election day. The PNC only received 34% of the votes.

* In 2014 we all know there is a crisis in the PNC---the leadership is in chaos. As a result of the utter confusion and disarray in the PNC, there is a definite likelihood that thousands of PNC supporters will stay home in the upcoming election like they did back in 2006.

BOTTOM LINE:

* With the AFC fielding STALE BREAD Moses Nagamootoo as their Presidential candidate and with the pandemonium in the PNC, the PPP is smiling broadly. The results in the upcoming election is a certitude waiting to be authenticated. It will be 2006 all over again percentage wise.

OK FOLKS! THE WAY THE REV SEES IT THE RESULTS OF THE UPCOMING GENERAL ELECTION IN GUYANA WILL RESEMBLE THE 2006 ELECTION RESULTS PERCENTAGE-WISE

8.4%---AFC(28,366 votes)

COMMENTS:

* As you folks may recall, back in 2006 PNC supporters were disillusioned and let-down by their party leadership and they stayed home on election day. The PNC only received 34% of the votes.

* In 2014 we all know there is a crisis in the PNC---the leadership is in chaos. As a result of the utter confusion and disarray in the PNC, there is a definite likelihood that thousands of PNC supporters will stay home in the upcoming election like they did back in 2011.

BOTTOM LINE:

* With the AFC fielding STALE BREAD Moses Nagamootoo as their Presidential candidate and with the pandemonium in the PNC, the PPP is smiling broadly. The results in the upcoming election is a certitude waiting to be authenticated. It will be 2006 all over again percentage wise.

Rev,

Don't count the opposition out. They just raised $3 million capaign funds. Look out for more fund raising news.

8.4%---AFC(28,366 votes)

COMMENTS:

* In 2014 we all know there is a crisis in the PNC---the leadership is in chaos. As a result of the utter confusion and disarray in the PNC, there is a definite likelihood that thousands of PNC supporters will stay home in the upcoming election like they did back in 2006.

BOTTOM LINE:

In 2006 the PNC supporters thought that the PPP had taken over the PNC because Corbin was drinking Jagdeo milk.

In 2015 PPP supporters are extremely frustrated.  While PNC supporters aren't happy with Granger, they hate the PPP more, and finally see a possibility that the PPP might lose. 

In addition the AFC has emerged as an alternate Indian party.  They succeeded in getting PPP supporters to riot against the PPP in Essequibo.

As of now NONE of the parties can be so arrogant as to assume anything.

In 2015 PPP supporters are extremely frustrated. 

carib:

* CUT THE BULLSHIT ABOUT PPP SUPPORTERS BEING FRUSTRATED.

* That shit is all in your head. Stop lying.

* The only Guyanese voters who are currently frustrated are the PNC supporters, there is pandemonium in their party. There is also frustration among voters who supported the AFC in the last election and found out the AFC is just an extension of the PNC.

* There is zero disappointment among PPP supporters.

Rev,

Don't count the opposition out. They just raised $3 million capaign funds. Look out for more fund raising news.

skeldon:

* I just read the news regarding the opposition "fund raising" effort:

DEMERARA WAVES, SEP 2 --- Heavily armed and masked bandits early Monday morning opened fire and sawed a hole house at Port Mourant, Corentyne and robbed the occupants of GUY$3 million, according to sources

* You are right! Guyanese can looking forward to more "fund raising" by the PNC/AFC.

Rev, the results are pretty much in line with my prediction and that of Baseman.

I agree that PNC supporters will stay away from polls and with AFC in a freefall, the PPP may see a bigger majority than predicted. AFC is broke and the PPP must not hesitate to crush them at all cost. Spend, Spend Spend.

The Natives are now closely aligned to the PPP and with their ten percent, we are in for a major PPP victory.

Looks like Rammo will give the PPP one of it's biggest election victory. That said, the PPP must keep pushing ahead with their Boots on the Ground campaign.

Five More Years, Five More Years !

Long Live the PPP, Long Live the PPP !

Crush the AFC ! Crush the AFC !

Rev, the results are pretty much in line with my prediction and that of Baseman.

yuji:

* Given the uproar and the brouhaha in the PNC, it is a given that thousands of PNC supporters will stay home next election. And the precedence is 2006. Back then PNC supporters were disgruntled with the PNC leadership and they stayed away from the polls.

BOTTOM LINE:

* The results in the upcoming election will resemble the 2006 results percentage-wise:

8.4%---AFC(28,366 votes)

THIS IS THE AFC'S HOPE IN THE NEXT ELECTION

* That man is a sour old fart. No way in hell the good people of Guyana will galvanize around a STALE BREAD like Moses.

* Guyanese voters want leaders who inspire them, leaders who are upbeat and forward looking.

* Moses is old news---he is a grumpy old man full of anger, hate and resentment for the PPP.

* NO WAY VOTERS WILL LINE UP BEHIND A SOUR, MUSTY, SMELLY, STALE BREAD LIKE MOSES. NO WAY!

READ Dondadda's POST IN ANOTHER THREAD

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

I just spoke with a relative who is a strong PNC and is in the inner circle. I cannot name him. He said that the PNC  did their own internal polling and it shows:

PNC/APNU = 28%  

AFC = 8%

PPP = 64%

He said that a lot of PNC/APNU voters will not go to the polls, because of their disappointment with the party.

AFC supporters who voted in 2011 will not vote for them any longer because they fail to see any difference between APNU/PNC and the AFC.

They would have preferred the AFC to be more independent and vote for progressive legislation.

My relative told me that the people don't mind the PPP taking "lil" money, but they have seen quite a lot of progress in the country.

His thoughts blew me away.

* That man is a sour old fart. No way in hell the good people of Guyana will galvanize around a STALE BREAD like Moses.

* Guyanese voters want leaders who inspire them, leaders who are upbeat and forward looking.

* Moses is old news---he is a grumpy old man full of anger, hate and resentment for the PPP.

* NO WAY VOTERS WILL LINE UP BEHIND A SOUR, MUSTY, SMELLY, STALE BREAD LIKE MOSES. NO WAY!

Rev, you're a ****ing assh0le. You're an ant1man plain and simple. Doesn't matter what you write about Moses Nagamootoo. You know I wish you would call him the names in front of me. You'll have to find a dental surgeon. And don't reply with that shyte about anger and your psychobabble nonsense. I'm perfectly even-keeled with the above comments. You're just a coward hiding behind a keyboard with no arguments to support anything you write. Keep on trucking f@gg0t. You like the d1ck up your ar$e I see.

Rev, I was told "At lease dem nah tief all an leff abbie fuh starve".

Skelly:

* I know you were there recently and you saw with your own eyes the progress being made all across Guyana. You also spoke to your fellow Guyanese.

* Sure the country has a long way to go. Lots of work need to be done in areas like SANITATION, for example.

* BUT THERE IS PROGRESS In GUYANA. YOU WITNESSED IT.

* And yes! 99.99% of the Guyanese people know the PPP have their hands in the COOKIE JAR, but like you mentioned Skelly, Guyana is progressing under the PPP. When the PNC ruled the country, they stole and bankrupted the country.

BOTTOM LINE:

* NEXT ELECTION RESULTS WILL RESEMBLE THE 2006 RESULTS.

Rev, you're a ****ing assh0le. You're an ant1man plain and simple. Doesn't matter what you write about Moses Nagamootoo. You know I wish you would call him the names in front of me. You'll have to find a dental surgeon. And don't reply with that shyte about anger and your psychobabble nonsense. I'm perfectly even-keeled with the above comments. You're just a coward hiding behind a keyboard with no arguments to support anything you write. Keep on trucking f@gg0t. You like the d1ck up your ar$e I see.

Kari, never let Rev discompose you with his blusterings about Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

Take comfort in the conclusion that those two eminent AFC gentlemen pose an immense threat to the PPP's future, hence the vitriol of Rev and acolytes.

If Nagamootoo and Ramjattan were insignificant, do you think Rev would have posted here that they should be "disemboweled" and "obliterated"?

Nagamootoo is the PPP cabal's nightmare.

Rev, I was told "At lease dem nah tief all an leff abbie fuh starve".

Skelly:

* I know you were there recently and you saw with your own eyes the progress being made all across Guyana. You also spoke to your fellow Guyanese.

* Sure the country has a long way to go. Lots of work need to be done in areas like SANITATION, for example.

* BUT THERE IS PROGRESS In GUYANA. YOU WITNESSED IT.

* And yes! 99.99% of the Guyanese people know the PPP have their hands in the COOKIE JAR, but like you mentioned Skelly, Guyana is progressing under the PPP. When the PNC ruled the country, they stole and bankrupted the country.

BOTTOM LINE:

* NEXT ELECTION RESULTS WILL RESEMBLE THE 2006 RESULTS.

There's alot of progress in Guyana. I agree there is corruption at all levels. I have seen this at Springlands police station.. from the rookie cop to the sergeant. It's the people who support this corruption. The public servants now think they are entitled to the bribe. The people will have to stop it.

Rev, you're a ****ing assh0le. You're an ant1man plain and simple. Doesn't matter what you write about Moses Nagamootoo. You know I wish you would call him the names in front of me.

karimullah:

* You obviously can't handle the truth about your hero Moses. Good to see my post brought out the ugliness in you---may your DEMONS continue to TORTURE you---and may your hero STALE BREAD Moses forever be a sour old fart.

* KEEP CUSSING KARIMULLAH. MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU WITH ALL THE VIRGINS YOU CRAVE FOR.

Kari should be ashamed of this post:

"you're a ****ing assh0le. You're an ant1man plain and simple. Doesn't matter what you write about Moses Nagamootoo. You know I wish you would call him the names in front of me. You'll have to find a dental surgeon. And don't reply with that shyte about anger and your psychobabble nonsense. I'm perfectly even-keeled with the above comments. You're just a coward hiding behind a keyboard with no arguments to support anything you write. Keep on trucking f@gg0t. You like the d1ck up your ar$e "

Frustration is turning into anger as the AFC/PNC is spinning out of control and now in a free fall. The AFC is finished. Time for the PPP to crush them and send Stale Bread Moses into retirement.

No More Stale Bread. 

O

Rev, you're a ****ing assh0le. You're an ant1man plain and simple. Doesn't matter what you write about Moses Nagamootoo.

Moses isn't God.  While clearly he has his fan club as your UNCHARACTERISTICALLY vulgar reaction suggests, I am not sure that he has a cross over vote, which I define as not only the non Indian vote, but also Indians who live in Regions 2,3, and 4.

If you think that he does please furnish evidence.  I just don't see him as a charismatic person, and sadly Guyanese are still at the level where these types inspire them.

The AFC ground game started a awhile ago. Khemraj, Moses, Nigel et al do a lot of pro-bono work - and not because it will bring them votes but because of their concern for folks who are on the other side of the legal money barrier.

You can look at marketing - the PPP has the finances and monopoly over this. You can look at social work in communities, and here is where the AFC needs to step up. That's why the CIOG for instance looms large in the PPP  strategy.

Caribny you make some good points but I do believe that without intimate knowledge of the AFC's outreach you can only paint them as not doing enough, and dissatisfaction with the PPP is not good enough, I agree. I

've said elsewhere that the PPP starts with an advantage and the numbers mitigate against the AFC being a party in a 3-way race and not a 3rd party (<12% of the votes). However, I see the AFC as climbing gradually out of the 3r-party mold. They may not reach that plateau in this snap elections or the next one, but they have to go through the progression. In doing so denigrating the work of Moses Nagamootoo is an intellectually disingenuous tack. The guy can be a major impact. We just have to wait for the results of the next elections - 2015 or 2016.

This post has been reported to admin. Kari's response is disgraceful.

PAGING MODERATOR RAYMOND

* Please delete the PORNOGRAPHIC photo BrianTeekah/Kishan posted above.

* Brian Teekah deserves a TIME OUT for posting PORNOGRAPHY on GNI.

Mr DR REV me mamoo want a copy of you PHD thesis. Help he out na. LOL

Gyal/bai,

You mamoo shuud ask you fuh yu bert sirtificate fuh mek sure if yu ah wan man or wan hooman.

PAGING MODERATOR RAYMOND

* Please delete the PORNOGRAPHIC photo BrianTeekah/Kishan posted above.

* Brian Teekah deserves a TIME OUT for posting PORNOGRAPHY on GNI.

Mr DR REV me mamoo want a copy of you PHD thesis. Help he out na. LOL

Gyal/bai,

You mamoo shuud ask you fuh yu bert sirtificate fuh mek sure if yu ah wan man or wan hooman.

You envy we expensive drinks na?

carib:  I am so happy that you think so as this will guarantee that the PPP will lose.

* YOU ARE LOSING YOUR MARBLES CARIB!

* Listen! It is written in stone. The PPP with absolutely certitude will emerge victorious in the upcoming election. And as mentioned in the lead post, the results of the coming election will resemble the 2006 general election results.

carib:  I am so happy that you think so as this will guarantee that the PPP will lose.

* Listen! It is written in stone. The PPP with absolutely certitude will emerge victorious in the upcoming election. And as mentioned in the lead post, the results of the coming election will resemble the 2006 general election results.

what is this, an affirming mantra hoping you can bring the impossible to reality?

The PPP is toast. There will be significant enough seepage from the ranks of the young, disgusted, and hopeless who anticipate no change with those kleptocrats in office. But for a moments respite from their thievery and a chance that some of the crooks might actually eat humble pie when taken to court is enough to not vote for these young people to vote them out.

O

Rev, you're a ****ing assh0le. You're an ant1man plain and simple. Doesn't matter what you write about Moses Nagamootoo.

CARIB:  Moses isn't God.  While clearly he has his fan club as your UNCHARACTERISTICALLY vulgar reaction suggests, I am not sure that he has a cross over vote, which I define as not only the non Indian vote, but also Indians who live in Regions 2,3, and 4.

If you think that he does please furnish evidence.  I just don't see him as a charismatic person, and sadly Guyanese are still at the level where these types inspire them.

what is this, an affirming mantra hoping you can bring the impossible to reality? The PPP is toast.

WHAT BULLSHIT ARE YOU CHATTING ABOUT IMPOSSIBLE STORMBORN ?

FACT:

* The PPP has never, ever lost a free and fair election in Guyana.

* The 2011 election results in which the PPP gained 48.6% of the votes was an anomaly, a slight deviation from the norm.

* THE RESULTS OF THE UPCOMING ELECTION WILL RESEMBLE THE RESULTS OF THE 2006 ELECTIONS.

what is this, an affirming mantra hoping you can bring the impossible to reality? The PPP is toast.

FACT:

* The 2011 election results in which the PPP gained 48.6% of the votes was an anomaly, a slight deviation from the norm.

* THE RESULTS OF THE UPCOMING ELECTION WILL RESEMBLE THE RESULTS OF THE 2006 ELECTIONS.

There is a first time for everything...."There is a time for everything,and a season for every activity under the heavens:a time to be born and a time to die" it is their time to depart from us.

doing so denigrating the work of Moses Nagamootoo is an intellectually disingenuous tack. The guy can be a major impact. We just have to wait for the results of the next elections - 2015 or 2016.

Why are you so wedded to Nagamootoo.  He has his uses, but is he appropriate to be the Presidential candidate?  The AFC is a new party which is supposed to represent a change in how Guyana is governed.  How credible do they look if they are run by a  creature of the very system.

What ideas does Nagamootoo have that are new and innovative.  Yes we know about all the ills of the PPP, but what does the AFC do that is going to be different?

Yes one and one help is fine, but what of the 99% of the population who do not need the services of the people who you mention?  How are they going to be reached?  How does the AFC break Guyanese from the deep cynicism, alienation, and passivity about the political process.  How does the AFC move Guyanese from being a passive people who expect gov't to do every thing, and when that doesn't happen, shrug their shoulders, exclaim "wha we gun do" and make plans to escape to another CARICOM member state, if opportunities in North America aren't possible.

I don't hear that from the AFC.  I can assure you that the AFCs climb from being a small 3rd party to becoming a major force in Guyanese politics will be faster if they bring answers to these problems.

Kamla fired her ministers because Trinidadians do not take things lying down.  Indeed COP arose from civic society with a fairly cross ethnic background, even if it does contain some former UNC and PNM members. 

Trinidadians operate with the premise that T&T is their country and they need to be part of the process of making change.  Guyanese operate as if some alien power has taken over and that they must creep around to survive.  This is why politics in T&T is healthier than in Guyana, even though they have the some issues of ethnic competition and paranoia.

You love statistics so go find out how many votes the PNC got in 2001.  Compare them with the number of votes that the PPP got in 2011, and then ask yourself if the PPP doesn't have a problem.

What is an established fact is that with EVERY election since 1997 the PPP has received FEWER votes.  Obviously they have two problems.  One is that their support base is fleeing Guyana( why if they are so happy with PPP rule?) and secondly, more and more of this base either don't vote, or support other parties.

Berbicians were asked about why people are leaving that county.  Unlike 10 years ago when Indians and Africans had different response, this time Indian and African responses were ALIKE, ALL critical of the situation in Berbice.

So you can write like a lunatic, and refuse to offer proof.  Repeat nonsense like Nagamootoo stale bread. Well rev he might well be stale bread but Ramotar is MOLDY bread. I would rather eat stale bread than moldy bread.  It isn't going to kill me.

doing so denigrating the work of Moses Nagamootoo is an intellectually disingenuous tack. The guy can be a major impact. We just have to wait for the results of the next elections - 2015 or 2016.

Why are you so wedded to Nagamootoo.  He has his uses, but is he appropriate to be the Presidential candidate?  The AFC is a new party which is supposed to represent a change in how Guyana is governed.  How credible do they look if they are run by a  creature of the very system.

What ideas does Nagamootoo have that are new and innovative.  Yes we know about all the ills of the PPP, but what does the AFC do that is going to be different?

Yes one and one help is fine, but what of the 99% of the population who do not need the services of the people who you mention?  How are they going to be reached?  How does the AFC break Guyanese from the deep cynicism, alienation, and passivity about the political process.  How does the AFC move Guyanese from being a passive people who expect gov't to do every thing, and when that doesn't happen, shrug their shoulders, exclaim "wha we gun do" and make plans to escape to another CARICOM member state, if opportunities in North America aren't possible.

I don't hear that from the AFC.  I can assure you that the AFCs climb from being a small 3rd party to becoming a major force in Guyanese politics will be faster if they bring answers to these problems.

Kamla fired her ministers because Trinidadians do not take things lying down.  Indeed COP arose from civic organization with a fairly cross ethnic background even if it does contain some former UNC and PNM members.  It is only the winner take all system of constituency politics that has prevented it from being a major force.  In Guyana's PR system if AFC was like COP it would have had about 20-25% of the seats.

One is not wedded to anyone. Naga is there in the trenches and he decides to carry the banner for the troops when you or I are not there in the trenches. One is committed to the brace and the resilient.

Also, the AFC has advanced man notions for change the least of which is sufficient to vote for them. FOr one, the promise no shipping of unfinished timber, constitution reform better accountability in government agencies.

The AFC are not psychologists the can not demand that a world of half made people become whole overnight. You simply point them the way.

You are as pessimistic as the come. I believe you said the AFC cannot get but 4 % the last time the broke 10. You said they would not matter, they made the PPP buckle at the knees and explain what the do even though they still steal. The breaking of the entitlement to god mode of the PPP alone is worth the AFC allover again with their 10 percent plus more. They already got us out from the shi.t hole and under the boot of the PPP. Now is the time to make sure they pay...by getting them out of office.

FACT:

No rev 2011 was a confirmation of a trend.  The PPP received fewer votes in 2006 than they did in 2001 and in 2001 they received fewer votes than in 1997.

The consistent trend is that in EVERY election since 1997 the PPP has been receiving FEWER votes.  So they ended up with 49% in 2011.

While PNC supporters aren't that happy, neither are PPP supporters, as evidenced by the declining number of votes.  In addition PPP supporters are leaving Guyana.  The fastest growing part of the voting base are mixed voters, and even you concede that they are more likely to vote APNU or AFC.

So with more mixed people and fewer Indians how is the PPP going to do better in 2015/2016 than it did in 2011.  Don't say Amerindians because those who voted UF in prior years shifted their votes to APNU and the AFC in 2011 when the UF no longer existed. 

A PPP plurality with a mere 45% of the votes will have lost any credibility to run Guyana.  The only solution at that point will be to appoint it as a care taker gov't and to immediately begin negotiations on a revised constitution.

Rev even Luncheon conceded  that maybe minority governments are here for ever!  Obviously the PPP understands that the prospects of winning 50.1% of the votes is becoming increasingly remote.