* By the way, Gilbakka's hero Ernest Hemingway committed suicide. Guess his demons eventually conquered him. Gilly is currently fighting his demons. Hope he wins his battle.

Rev, I cannot let your misrepresentation and mischief pass without a response. This is what I wrote on August 19 in Chameli's thread about timely vs untimely death: "Like one of my favorite authors, Ernest Hemingway, I am prepared to call it a Day if I conclude I can go no further, or if I become a burden to my wife and son."

Firstly, Hemingway is "one of" my favorite authors. I didn't use the word "hero."

Secondly, in keeping with Chameli's urging to be frank, I said I am prepared to call it a Day if I conclude I can go no further, or if I become a burden to my wife and son.

The phrase "go no further" means total physical disability.

Unlike some people, I don't think it's reasonable or conscionable to burden the State or my family just to keep my useless physical self alive. I stand by that position and I resent your characterizing it with the statement "Gilly is currently fighting his demons."

What demons are you talking about?

If in your old age you become totally disabled and want to burden the health system or your long-suffering country bumpkin just to stay alive, that's your affair. I will not pass judgement on you.

Sir, the Rev is a shallow scurrilous fellow. Note he thinks I avoid the thread on account of its sublime wisdom. To the contrary, I am not here because it is bilge as usual.

It is simple understanding that the mind is not independent of the world out there but completely dependent on it as a feedback mechanism. . What is in the mind is processing systems and  not some Platonic template of the perfect order. 

He is brimming with slogans and shallow expressions yet pretend these are  the corner stone to wisdom and what is real.  That he distorts your story is tradition with him.

Notice on the god thread he was suggesting I was disparaging Einstein and Gandhi for telling what they are outside of what we know of them.

Had the fellow probed a little deeper he would know these fellows though brilliant in specific instances were quite destitute  in others. As I said, his posts if not sententious, is pretentious or shallow.

STORMBORN IS A PRIME EXAMPLE OF A HUMAN BEING WITH UGLY DEMONS INSIDE OF HIM

ha ha ha ha ha

* One day he posts as stormborn; the next day he posts as Danyael.

* Anyway, the Rev never takes his diatribe seriously.

* Remember, Stormy posted on this forum that his 16 year old girlfriend commited suicide, his father was murdered, and his best friend died in his arms.

* The Rev being a kind and mature gentleman man of deep compassion has deep empathy for Stormborn. I forgive his obnoxiousness. It's the ugly DEMONs in that poor boy.

* KEEP UP WITH THE PERSONAL ATTACKS STORMY BAI.

Ha ha haaaaaaaaa

I am here to unfrock false, shallow prophets like you. There can be no accusation of the personal when the thread is about supposed basic wisdom. You are just an ignoramus spouting nonsensical claims. You wanted me here so now I am.

BTW, why does the personal details of my life offered up to illustrate a point to a grieving person that grief is common to all and dealing with it is a must a matter of interest to you?

you are a pig and no gentleman...my life in its totality is the miracle of short lifespan live to the fullest. It is special to me. It may not be exemplary for others and but it is my own and makes me me.

By the way Stromy, we need to get this thread back on track:

HOW WE SEE THE WORLD

If we have ANGELS in us we see the world optimistically; if we have DEMONS in us we see the world pessimistically.

I am not into silly stuff. Here you are speaking of angels ( mechanisms of an interventionist caring god) and demons ( fallen angels) and you only recently insist god does not intervene. Don't tell me you mean something else. If you do, lets hear it since to this point your propositions remain semantically dubious statements.

Ha ha haaaaaaaaa

THAT IS A FAKE LAUGH STORMY

* Speaking of FAKE, both women and men are as guilty as sin.

* CHECK THIS:

At least Arjune is bold to say he is a schizophrenic and sane enough to advise we take his mental conclusions from that perspective!

I am not into silly stuff.

YOU ARE JUST A BLABBERMOUTH LIKE RALPH KRAMDEN OF THE HONEYMOONERS

Listen! The words ANGEL and DEMONS in the sentence below were used METAPHORICALLY.

If we have ANGELS in us we see the world optimistically; if we have DEMONS in us we see the world pessimistically

* But a windbag like you won't understand that.

I guess you are talking about yourself. The only thing there to understand if possible would be an analysis of why you think you make sense.

LEMME EXPLAIN DEMONS

* Demons are like infections. A person(strormborn) can become infected with bitterness, hurt, anger, rebellion, etc

* And those infections directly affect how infected people like stromborn sees the world.

BOTTOM LINE:

* You struggle with your DEMONS---you either conquer them or they conquer you.

Remember, Stormy posted on this forum that his 16 year old girlfriend commited suicide

You forgot to mention that one of his (wifes/girlfriends) ran away with a coolie man in Richmond Hill. Can we deduct that his relationship with women is suspect?

LEMME EXPLAIN DEMONS

* Demons are like infections. A person(strormborn) can become infected with bitterness, hurt, anger, rebellion, etc

* And those infections directly affect how infected people like stromborn sees the world.

BOTTOM LINE:

So let me say, you are now redefining what are demons! Strange. Why did you not say that a in the first place and not have it maieutically extracted! You do not know what you say but mask your ignorance in these dumb metaphors and pretend you have in your posession encapsulated wisdom.

Now to the matter of your or your new revelation that some how the mind can be distorted by  bad experiences; what is new about this besides your ignorance of it?  Is not the entire ground of psychotherapy a discursive process to bring the individual to a cathartic moment that cleanses them of pathological behaviors ie  their "demons"? 

I suggest you go see a good therapist as to why you are inclined to assumed others whom you have not met do not know and have no inkling as to what is their mental make up somehow a mirror of your personal psychosis. I suggest it is no more deeper than your constant need to think you know more than you do. Maybe you need to have that cathartic moment where you are able to grasp that in order to know you must first get informed on what you want to know.

My view of the world is not burdened by your ignorance. That is your cross.

LEMME EXPLAIN DEMONS

BOTTOM LINE:

Remember, Stormy posted on this forum that his 16 year old girlfriend commited suicide

You forgot to mention that one of his (wifes/girlfriends) ran away with a coolie man in Richmond Hill. Can we deduct that his relationship with women is suspect?

Madness comes in all shapes. His is pretending he is smart. Yours is simply being too stupid to know a difference.

Rev, the title of your thread is: "REV: How We See The World."

Most of your comments in this thread zoom in on Stormborn.

It would have been more to the point to give this thread the title: "REV: How I See Stormborn" and I would have passed my merry way on to someone else's thread.

Another thing, Rev. You're using members' voluntary info about themselves to ridicule and humiliate them.

Be careful. What goes around, comes around. I don't want to go there but you've provided some tidbits about your mom and dad and significant other which beg some questions. As the old Guyanese saying goes: "Maan who gat seed mustn't laff maan who gat goady."

Rev, the title of your thread is: "REV: How We See The World."

Most of your comments in this thread zoom in on Stormborn.

It would have been more to the point to give this thread the title: "REV: How I See Stormborn" and I would have passed my merry way on to someone else's thread.

Another thing, Rev. You're using members' voluntary info about themselves to ridicule and humiliate them.

Be careful. What goes around, comes around. I don't want to go there but you've provided some tidbits about your mom and dad and significant other which beg some questions. As the old Guyanese saying goes: "Maan who gat seed mustn't laff maan who gat goady."

He is silly. It is common knowledge that I treat my character as a game character from games like Morrow wind. I make it up based on what I meet and the only thing coherent is the personality developed over time. As I said, that much is known on this site since In complete disclosure I stated clearly that the character is made up. 

There are a couple of people who knows me and they will tell you that only the core of the personalty is me. The rest is ornamentation!

HOW WE SEE THE WORLD

READ THIS:

People who SIMPLIFY their lives tend to have more INNER PEACE. There is more HARMONY in their lives. There is more HAPPINESS in their lives.

The ability to SIMPLIFY one's life is to eliminate the UNNECESSARY so that the NECESSARY may speak.

BOTTOM LINE:

People who SIMPLIFY their lives see the world as a beautiful, loving, charming, delightful place. On the other hand, Those whose lives are COMPLICATED---they are full of stress and mental pressure and they see the world in gloomy terms---bleak, dreary, dismal, dull.

* THE CHOICE IS YOURS---SIMPLIFY your life and see the world in a different light.

HOW WE SEE THE WORLD

READ THIS:

People who SIMPLIFY their lives tend to have more INNER PEACE. There is more HARMONY in their lives. There is more HAPPINESS in their lives.

The ability to SIMPLIFY one's life is to eliminate the UNNECESSARY so that the NECESSARY may speak.

BOTTOM LINE:

People who SIMPLIFY their lives see the world as a beautiful, loving, charming, delightful place. On the other hand, Those whose lives are COMPLICATED---they are full of stress and mental pressure and they see the world in gloomy terms---bleak, dreary, dismal, dull.

* THE CHOICE IS YOURS---SIMPLIFY your life and see the world in a different light.

Rev, yuh sounding like Sigmund Fraud incarnate...oops... I spell the maan's name inkorreckly. Lemme try one more time.

Rev, you is de Guyanese SIGMUND FREUD?

I read in Wikipedia dat Siggy used to tek cocaine medicinally.

Wha kinda psychotropic substance you tekkin, Rev?

Nuff respeck to you, maan.

You is de bestest psychologist-psychiatrist-sexologist on GNI, not to mention the most professhanal numbers wizard too.

Have a great ego-tripping day, REV.

Rev, Nuff respeck to you, maan.

You is de bestest psychologist-psychiatrist-sexologist on GNI, not to mention the most professhanal numbers wizard too.

Gilbakka:

* I see you woke up in good spirits today. Glad to see you are in a jovial, chirpy mood this morning. Thanks for the kind words. Bet you had a big grin on your face when you wrote them.haha

* By the way, I will no longer engage with the other fella trying his utmost to derail this thread---but he is free to keep up with his bizarre antics.

He is silly. It is common knowledge that I treat my character as a game character from games like Morrow wind. I make it up based on what I meet and the only thing coherent is the personality developed over time. As I said, that much is known on this site since In complete disclosure I stated clearly that the character is made up. 

There are a couple of people who knows me and they will tell you that only the core of the personalty is me. The rest is ornamentation!

The D2 I know has really evolved over the years on GNI! What a character! You've beaten all the famous writers.

Originally Posted by Observer:

The D2 I know has really evolved over the years on GNI! What a character! You've beaten all the famous writers.

Observer:

* Do you really know "short boy" Leslie ?

* His antics on GNI are surely bizarre.

DO you think your view is de facto brilliant? At least arjune knows he is mind plays tricks.

MORE ON HOW WE SEE THE WORLD

READ THIS: 

The more you struggle to live, the less you live. Give up the notion that you must be sure of what you are doing. Instead, surrender to what is real within you; for that alone is sure. And don't forget this: You are above everything distressing.

* SIMPLIFY your life and you will see more BEAUTY in the world.

MORE ON HOW WE SEE THE WORLD

READ THIS: 

The more you struggle to live, the less you live. Give up the notion that you must be sure of what you are doing. Instead, surrender to what is real within you; for that alone is sure. And don't forget this: You are above everything distressing.

* SIMPLIFY your life and you will see more BEAUTY in the world.

why not post these words of wisdom om freedum house walls

* Hey you! Glad you liked those words. Put them into practice. Now Listen up!

* An honest, authentic, dignified, respected and refined gentleman like the Rev would never in real life associate with those corrupt, deceitful, fraudulent low-life maggots at Freedom House. NEVER!

* No smileys--I mean that.

* An honest, authentic, dignified, respected and refined gentleman like the Rev would never in real life associate with those corrupt, deceitful, fraudulent low-life maggots at Freedom House. NEVER!

HALLELUJAH!

ALLAH-O-AKBAR!!

JAI RAM!!!

SHALOM!!!!

O-RASS-O!!!!!

GILBAKKA'S PRAYER: Dear Lordy, please tell Saint Peter to keep de gate open to admit de honorabble Rev. Tell Saint Peter to look out for de man wid two curly goat horns on his head. AMEN.

* Hey you! Glad you liked those words. Put them into practice. Now Listen up!

your foot is over the line,just take a tiny step and redeem your principle.there is more honor in fighting crime than supporting a criminal