* OK! I got distracted in the lead post.

* HOW YOU SEE THE WORLD

* There are 7 billion people on this planet, and every single one of those 7 billion people sees the world differently, they see the world in their own unique way.

* The way you see the world, the way you see life, the way you see people, the way you see things is directly related to what's inside of you---actually that should be what's real inside of you.

* THINK ABOUT THAT.

* So what's real inside of you ? Ever asked yourself that question ?

* Well! Ask yourself now. What's real inside of you ?

SOME PEOPLE CARRY BEAUTY INSIDE OF THEM; SOME PEOPLE CARRY UGLY INSIDE OF THEM.

CHECK THIS:

"Though we travel the world over to find the beautiful, we must first carry it within us or we will not find it." Ralph Waldo Emerson

* The way you see the world depends on what's real inside of you---you can't see beauty if you carry ugliness inside. You can only see beauty if you carry beauty inside of you.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

*[]

* Well! Ask yourself now. What's real inside of you ?

chameli: home made salara and some amazing fudge with ginger made by my cuz dem

lots of organs

chameli:

* Now you rass gone and mek me hungry and longing for some sweets.

* I can't even think now. I lost my momentum. I'll have to get back to this thread later.lol

SPEAKING OF THAT 2ND THING CHAMS HUSBAND MENTIONED

* I have a question for all men.

* What do you believe is the most precious possession that ever comes to a man in this world ?

* I am willing to wager that 75% of men give the wrong answer.

* Stromborn/Danyael will tell us it is his toys, especially his telescope.hahahaha

* Your answer is wrong Danny boy.

YOU EVER NOTICE YOU GET BACK IN LIFE WHAT YOU GIVE ?

* For example, I just took a look over in GNI Political and I saw 4 threads with "REV" mentioned in the title---threads started by kari, JB, Mitwah ----the boys in POLITICAL seem to be intrigued by the Rev.hahahaha

* You see folks---Rev gives the boys over in POLITICAL a lot of respect and admiration and that reverence and appreciation is genuinely returned by the boys over in Political.hahahaha

LESSON:

"DO ONTO OTHERS AS YOU WOULD HAVE THEM DO ONTO YOU."

MORE ON WHAT IS REAL INSIDE OF YOU

* Remember what I said, the only thing that matters to you is what is REAL inside of you. What is REAL inside of you is the only thing you can be absolutely sure of.

OK! QUESTION TIME.

* Can you list a few qualities or attributes within you that are ageless--- qualities or attributes never grow old ?

* I'll give you one quality or attribute----KINDNESS.

* Whether you are 9 years old or 90 years young, KINDNESS is kindness. It never grows old.

* SO WHAT OTHER QUALITIES DO YOU HAVE INSIDE OF YOU THAT NEVER GROW OLD ?

* You see once you know what is REAL inside of you---it will explain HOW YOU SEE THE WORLD.

SPEAKING OF THAT 2ND THING CHAMS HUSBAND MENTIONED

* I have a question for all men.

* What do you believe is the most precious possession that ever comes to a man in this world ?

* I am willing to wager that 75% of men give the wrong answer.

* Stromborn/Danyael will tell us it is his toys, especially his telescope.hahahaha

* Your answer is wrong Danny boy.

The pen is mightier than the sword.  I'm too chicken to write the word.  

Originally Posted by Observer:

Come on, Observer! Why are you too chicken to write the word? The Good Books speak freely of this word. Why shouldn’t you? I won’t hesitate to answer Rev’s question: What do you believe is the most precious possession that ever comes to a man in this world?

I believe this precious possession for a man AND a woman is that very special and powerful organ- the tongue.  Here’s my reasoning- It is the tongue that allows us to articulate speech and communicate with each other and the world. It is the tongue that lets us speak those beautiful and sweet thoughts! It is the tongue that can get us what we want. How am I doing with this tongue explanation so far, Observer? The tongue is magical. The tongue gives us the gift of speech and the gift of speech can make us wealthy, not only in tangible riches, but more so the intangible kind.

Hurrah for the tongue! 

ha ha ha ha ha

* I love a woman with a dirty mind.lol

* But this is a serious thread Madame Observer and the answer to the question may disappoint you. But here it is:

The most precious possession that ever comes to a man in this world is a woman's HEART.

* Did you know that Observer ? Say Thanks Rev for the enlightenment.

* By the way, the Rev may have to explain that answer to the boys here on GNI, none of whom got the right answer.lol

HOW DO YOU LADIES KNOW WHEN YOUR GUY IS SOMEONE SPECIAL ?

I am 1000% sure all the ladies on GNI know the answer to this one.

* You'll know he is someone special when no matter what kind of mood you are in, he can always manage to make you smile.

* Am I right or wrong ?

* For example, I just took a look over in GNI Political and I saw 4 threads with "REV" mentioned in the title---threads started by kari, JB, Mitwah ----the boys in POLITICAL seem to be intrigued by the Rev.hahahaha

* You see folks---Rev gives the boys over in POLITICAL a lot of respect and admiration and that reverence and appreciation is genuinely returned by the boys over in Political.hahahaha

LESSON:

Your foes are now starting music threads on Social. Dem bais so intrigued that they copying your style wholesale now.

OK Guys! You ever notice that no matter how many times your wife upsets you, pis$es you off, your feelings for her never change ? Same for the ladies, you ever notice that your feelings for your husband never change no matter how much they screw up or upset you ?

* Do you folks know why ? Can you explain that ? And please don't tell me your spouse has never deeply upset you. No lies allowed on this thread.

ha ha ha ha ha

* I love a woman with a dirty mind.lol

* But this is a serious thread Madame Observer and the answer to the question may disappoint you. But here it is:

The most precious possession that ever comes to a man in this world is a woman's HEART.

* Did you know that Observer ? Say Thanks Rev for the enlightenment.

* By the way, the Rev may have to explain that answer to the boys here on GNI, none of whom got the right answer.lol

Aha, I figured your modus operandi a long time ago:  try to win the wimmen's hearts on Social to make the guys on Political jealous! 

* Well Observer, it surely looks like some of the guys on Political are envious. Read kari's reply to the esteemed Billy Balgobin over in Political:

Sounds like you're a Rev Groupie and a cult follower. Maybe I should see if you're on social aplenty where a lot of psychobabble is posted by the Grand Duke of that cult.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/re...9#407749859647991589

ha ha ha ha

* Mullah Karimullah accuses the Rev of posting "psychobabble" on social and calls Social a CULT and refers to the Rev as the "Grand Duke" of that cult.hahahaha

* There are some real weirdos/flakes/screwballs/nutcases over in Political--karimullah is one---I told those guys not to waste time throwing insults at the Rev----there is nothing they can say to me that will cause me any anger or vexation---nothing/nada/zilch---Rev prides himself in being a cool dude.

* When you looked at Robin Williams when he was alive you saw someone who on the outside was funny, good-humored, entertaining, and hilarious.

* But there is a lesson all humans can learn from the life of the late Robin Williams and it is this:

"You must always aspire to create a life that feels good on the inside, not one that just looks good on the outside."

* The subject of this thread is "HOW WE SEE THE WORLD."

* The way we feel on the inside impacts the way we see the world---if there is darkness and gloominess and ugliness inside of you----that is how you will view the world.

* THE CHOICE IS YOURS.

Rev, some of the finest entertainers are/were deeply gloomy people: Robin, Elvis, Michael Jackson, circus clowns, etc.  The power to entertain comes from the core of their beings -- to reach out and make the world laugh because they face so many demons deep within. A cousin of mine is facing many challenges in her life, anyone else would have committed suicide a long time ago, but this girl keeps surviving all life's tragedies. She was very shy but now is a comedienne; she turns everything into a joke and laughs like there's no tomorrow.

* EXCELLENT POST!

* I believe there are demons inside of every human being, but some people manage to bury their demons, but it's there.

* You mentioned entertainers and their inner gloominess. How about writers ?

* Think about this. A lot of  writers wrestle with their demons, bring them to the surface, toss them onto a page, and then call them characters. 

* By the way, Gilbakka's hero Ernest Hemingway committed suicide. Guess his demons eventually conquered him. Gilly is currently fighting his demons. Hope he wins his battle.

BOTTOM LINE:

* When I notice strange behaviors in people, like those weirdos in Political,  I usually ask myself "I wonder what kind of DEMONS they are battling."lol

* I notice stormborn/danyael studiously avoiding this thread. That boy has some serious demons.hahahahaha

*But seriously lots of creative people struggle with their inner demons---maybe creativity is what helps them escape form those inner demons. But in some cases, like the ones you mentioned, the demons win.

LESSON:

Your foes are now starting music threads on Social. Dem bais so intrigued that they copying your style wholesale now.

Not accurate, Observer.

Before you joined GNI on November 30, 2012, Gilbakka and his previous incarnation Bookman started music threads on Social. That is to say, even before Rev arrived here. Gilbakka had taken a break from music postings to combat the likes of your REVolutionary hero aka Che Guevara on Political. But, there comes a time when a fighter must take a break from the battlefield and seek a soothing salon.

OK Guys! You ever notice that no matter how many times your wife upsets you, pis$es you off, your feelings for her never change ? Same for the ladies, you ever notice that your feelings for your husband never change no matter how much they screw up or upset you ?

* Do you folks know why ?

HERE IS THE ANSWER:

When you care deeply for someone, their mistakes don't change your feelings, because it's the mind that gets angry. The heart still cares.

* OK guys! Next time you stay out late with the boys, and she is pissing  mad at you, know it's only her mind that is angry, her heart still cares for you, and that's all that matters.

You remind of a song from childhood days.

Bwoy Mitts:

* Yuh hexpose yuh age deh bhai, but since Rev nice to all in social I'll keep it a secret.

Mohe Bhool Gaye Sanwariya Hindi Song from Baiju Bawra (1952

What secret? Many posters here know me personally.  

did you put petals in your love letters?

how true that saying

LAUGH AND THE WORLD LAUGH with you

NOT only you cry alone when crying, 

the world point and laugh at you

i have come to realise that no one genuinely cares....

as a matter of fact, i beginning to feel the laughter and sense the snicker

* You saw the video that Alex made. Go and look at it again. He commented about so-called family "friends" being insensitive and questioning why his grieving Mom was "unwelcoming".

BOTTOM LINE:

* Only you can deal with your hurt---most people will tell you crap about "Life goes on"----well, Alex said the pain will always be there but in time you will make ADJUSTMENTS--I actually learned something from young Alex in that video.

* Listen! Stop caring about what other people think or say. They don't put dhall and rice on your plate.

What secret? Many posters here know me personally.  

did you put petals in your love letters?

Mitts:

* Rev just teasing you about your age. A better comeback from you would have been:

Hey Rev just want you to know Mitwah will forever be youthful in the heart and soul.

* By the way, that's a sweet tune you posted. I listened to the entire song before replying.

* Nutan was a great actress--nice looking woman. She unfortunately died of cancer when she was only 54.

how true that saying

* You saw the video that Alex made. Go and look at it again. He commented about so-called family "friends" being insensitive and questioning why his grieving Mom was "unwelcoming".

BOTTOM LINE:

* Only you can deal with your hurt---most people will tell you crap about "Life goes on"----well, Alex said the pain will always be there but in time you will make ADJUSTMENTS--I actually learned something from young Alex in that video.

* Listen! Stop caring about what other people think or say. They don't put dhall and rice on your plate.

Rev, I am impressed... Liz, he is always in your heart. He is present in the flowers that are smiling at/ with you. In the nights , he is one of those stars looking down on you. Life will never be the same.

Hope this one cheers you up.

Rev, my songs speak to me. Your question brings a song from Mother India to mind. Dinya me ham aaye hai to jeena hi paregaa

What the verses are saying:

1. We have come into the world, and so, we have to live. If living life becomes tantamount to drinking poison, then drink we must, because we have to live.

2. In times of adversity, we may fall many times, but we will continue to rise. even if we get burnt, we will have to walk on fire. Based on the Law of Krama, God gives us pain, and God removes that pain.

3. God is always with us, and we should never be afraid to face adversities. With strenuous effort, no task remains difficult. You and I will reap whatever we sow.

View the movie scenes and the philosophical messages may come to you.

It was a about a single parent mother struggling to raise her children and facing all kinds of harassment. One of them grows up to be a good citizen (can't remember if he was a cop). One of them grows up to be a gangster who harms women. You see her struggle as a woman and a mother because she was harassed by men when her husband left her with the responsibility of raising the boys alone and in the end, I think she shoots her younger son ( the gangster) and as he is dying, she cradles him in her arms and cries.

Rev, my songs speak to me. Your question brings a song from Mother India to mind. Dinya me ham aaye hai to jeena hi paregaa

What the verses are saying:

1. We have come into the world, and so, we have to live. If living life becomes tantamount to drinking poison, then drink we must, because we have to live.

2. In times of adversity, we may fall many times, but we will continue to rise. even if we get burnt, we will have to walk on fire. Based on the Law of Karma, God gives us pain, and God removes that pain.

Mr. Mitwah:

* That post above brought out theANGEL, the goodness, the spirituality in you. Excellent! I am impressed.

* Of course, when I check POLITICAL later on I'll see posts from you which reveal the ugly DEMONS in you.hahahaha

* But that's how us humans are---we have both ANGELS and DEMONS in us. And the way we see things is based on whether our ANGELS are in the ascendancy or whether our DEMONS are in the ascendancy.

beautiful songs....thanks Rev and Mits for your kind words

* In life some strangers are kinder than many so-called loved ones(family and friends).

* But as we are learning in this thread---many of the so-called loved ones(friends and families) ---they have their own DEMONS and BURDENS---and so you don't expect genuine empathy from them over the long term.

* By the way, Gilbakka's hero Ernest Hemingway committed suicide. Guess his demons eventually conquered him. Gilly is currently fighting his demons. Hope he wins his battle.

Rev, I cannot let your misrepresentation and mischief pass without a response. This is what I wrote on August 19 in Chameli's thread about timely vs untimely death: "Like one of my favorite authors, Ernest Hemingway, I am prepared to call it a Day if I conclude I can go no further, or if I become a burden to my wife and son."

Firstly, Hemingway is "one of" my favorite authors. I didn't use the word "hero."

Secondly, in keeping with Chameli's urging to be frank, I said I am prepared to call it a Day if I conclude I can go no further, or if I become a burden to my wife and son.

The phrase "go no further" means total physical disability.

Unlike some people, I don't think it's reasonable or conscionable to burden the State or my family just to keep my useless physical self alive. I stand by that position and I resent your characterizing it with the statement "Gilly is currently fighting his demons."

What demons are you talking about?

If in your old age you become totally disabled and want to burden the health system or your long-suffering country bumpkin just to stay alive, that's your affair. I will not pass judgement on you.

how true that saying

You are at a delicate stage in life. Ignore folks who point and laugh. It takes time and I'm sure in a year you'll feel much better. I have lots of family and friends from Mahaicony Creek and Annandale; I'm pretty sure I met your in-laws in the 70s.