FORMER DEPUTY SPEAKER CLARISSA RIEHL TO QUIT PNC---BEMOANS DEATH OF DEMOCRACY UNDER GRANGER

Former Deputy Speaker Clarissa Riehl

Former Deputy Speaker of the National Assembly and People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR) stalwart Clarissa Riehl has signalled her intention to resign from the party, contending that it has lost direction under incumbent David Granger

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...-lilly-to-quit-pncr/

* PPP HATERS are rejoicing---they claim Moses and Khemraj will replace Clarissa and the Lindeners.

PNC PARTY EXECUTIVE CARL GREENIDGE EXPRESSES GRAVE CONCERNS OVER THE INTEGRITY OF THE PARTY, SAYING THAT ALLEGED INTERNAL ELECTION FRAUD COULD DRIVE MEMBERS AWAY.

The angry Lindeners making their way out of Congress Place

With the possibility of snap elections, the declarations by the Lindeners, several of whom were disenfranchised and watched their leaders walked out of Congress Place dissatisfied with the process, would be bad news for the PNCR, who according to political commentators have cloaked itself under the A Partnership For National Unity (APNU) umbrella to evade examination of its sordid past in and out of Government.

http://www.guyanatimesgy.com/2...-for-sham-elections/

* The PPP HATERS are in a celebratory mood---Moses Nagamootoo, Khemraj Ramjattan, donkey cart economist Tarron Khemraj, flower boy Gerard Ramsaroop, dead beat Mike Persaud and the other DIRTY INDIANS see big roles for themselves in Granger's PNC.

* Hope Lindeners are paying attention to opportunists like Moses, Khemraj, Tyrone Kimraj, Gerard ramsaroop, Mike Persaud, etc, etc-----these dirty Indians are trying to push the grass roots blacks out of the PNC----they must be dealt with.

Dem Shameless Katahars gone to the moon. Come in Caribj, TK, Mr T, Chief and other losers!!!!!!!!!!!!

Mr Nehru why you so vex early morning? 

Vex Darling??  I have not been more Happy for decades.

Me is not vex. I happy this morning. Went to interior all weekend. No technology no internet. Just nature. Redy to make money this week. You want some of me money?

"Asked if he will resign from the party, Norton responded, β€œI wouldn’t want to comment on the future, but I am sure I want to see the back of the PPP government.”

Norton said that the Lindeners feel disrespected but β€œLindeners are PNC people and I am a PNC man, so let’s see what happens.”--Kaieteur News

The PPP is deluding itself if it believes it can pick up disaffected PNC votes.

The AFC is going ahead with its no-confidence motion after getting agreement from Granger.

Moses Nagamootoo has always campaigned for cooperation among the opposition parties.

The corrupt PPP government has to go. The combined political opposition alliance is the best guarantor of PPP defeat at upcoming elections.

Dem Shameless Katahars gone to the moon. Come in Caribj, TK, Mr T, Chief and other losers!!!!!!!!!!!!

Me is not vex. I happy this morning. Went to interior all weekend. No technology no internet. Just nature. Redy to make money this week. You want some of me money?

No, but I will take your Honey any day.

Yes, deep in the bushes of Congress Place duck from shots from the domestic trrorist.  LOL.  Krullie Bowy TK must be sh!t his pants when the thugs start licking shots.  

Granja want some of the worthless somalian dollars.

THE VICIOUS FIGHT FOR THE PNC

* Abraham Lincoln once said, "a house divided against itself cannot stand."

* The PNC is a deeply divided party.

* SO WHO WILL WIN THE FIGHT FOR THE PNC ?

* Grass roots black PNC supporters have seen the DIRTY Indians brainwash Granger and control him---Granger is now taking orders from AFC's Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan.

* GRASS ROOT BLACK PNC SUPPORTERS ARE PIS$ING MAD---hope they target Nagga man and Rum jaat.

* So who will win the fight for the PNC ?

THAT'S RIGHT FOLKS! GUYANA NEEDS DISCIPLINE AND STABILITY AND ONLY THE PPP CAN PROVIDE THAT. YOU HAVE ALL WITNESSED THE CHAOS AND TURMOIL IN THE PNC.

* The PPP HATERS are celebrating David Granger's victory but Lindeners and many grass roots black PNC supporters are angry and outraged.

Thiefmen are discipline...the have to plan strategize and pick the opportune time to grab the prize. They also do have that hard edge quality of bare faced lying...indeed that is discipline since these folks have exercised that quality to steal themselves from church mice status to fat cat status. They flout their ill gotten, obscene wealth with the brazen qualities that any statues of Ramses would be put to shame.

* Abraham Lincoln once said, "a house divided against itself cannot stand."

That house looks like yours, Rev.

Which part is the living quarters and which part houses your business?

I see yuh thiefing plenty electricity.

Ow man, don't gloat over the PNC's troubles. You think the PPP immune?

===

Ow man, don't gloat over the PNC's troubles. You think the PPP immune?

Gilly bai:

* Like most PPP HATERS, I know you have high hopes that a PNC/AFC coalition would finally unseat the PPP.

* BUT SADLY GILBAKKA YOUR HEART WILL BE BROKEN AND YOUR HOPES WILL BE DASHED.

* Anway gilly---keep up with the self deception---wishful thinking is all you have left.

THAT'S RIGHT FOLKS! GUYANA NEEDS DISCIPLINE AND STABILITY AND ONLY THE PPP CAN PROVIDE THAT. YOU HAVE ALL WITNESSED THE CHAOS AND TURMOIL IN THE PNC.

* The PPP HATERS are celebrating David Granger's victory but Lindeners and many grass roots black PNC supporters are angry and outraged.

My grandfather always used to say that the PNC blacks cannot even run a cake shop, how can they they run a country ?

Carl Greendige combined with Black dictators like Burnham and Hoyte with the assistance of Granger ruined Guyana.

Look at the chaos, rigging and gunfire a few PNC blacks can create. They are not ready to run Guyana. 

My grandfather always used to say that the PNC blacks cannot even run a cake shop, how can they they run a country ?

yuji:

* The PNC can absolutely never, ever win a free and fair election in Guyana.

* But in Guyana today you have DIRTY INDIANS like Moses Nagamootoo and Khemraj Ramjattan working 24/7 to uproot the PPP.

* Back in 2011, Nagamootoo still had his credibility intact when he bolted from the PPP, and thousands of Berbicians voted for the AFC because of Nagamootoo.

* But Nagamootoo's credibility has been shot---Berbicians now know that he is taking orders from Nigel and Cathy Hughes, the bosses of the AFC, and he is working diligently to put the PNC in office, and so in the next election only the foolish and gullible Berbicians will continue to support Moses and the AFC.

Moses exposed by AG for not speaking the truth:

Come on, yuji. You yourself have been exposed for not speaking the truth on this BB.

Without going back to check your past posts, I readily recall two exampes:

[1] yesterday you posted that "shots" were fired at Congress Place. I pointed out to you that only one shot was fired.

[2] about 2-3 weeks ago you posted a photograph with Moses Nagamootoo walking towards the parliamentary chambers followed by a group of Chinese officials. You maliciously said that Moses was criticizing the PPP while he himself was making deals with the Chinese.

I pointed out that those officials were in Guyana to meet government and opposition MPs after the opposition in parliament questioned the Chinese involvement in the CJIA expansion project, particularly the high costs involved. They weren't in Guyana to make a deal with Moses.

I can go back to your posts for more examples.

Moses exposed by AG for not speaking the truth:

Come on, yuji. You yourself have been exposed for not speaking the truth on this BB.

Without going back to check your past posts, I readily recall two exampes:

[1] yesterday you posted that "shots" were fired at Congress Place. I pointed out to you that only one shot was fired.

[2] about 2-3 weeks ago you posted a photograph with Moses Nagamootoo walking towards the parliamentary chambers followed by a group of Chinese officials. You maliciously said that Moses was criticizing the PPP while he himself was making deals with the Chinese.

I pointed out that those officials were in Guyana to meet government and opposition MPs after the opposition in parliament questioned the Chinese involvement in the CJIA expansion project, particularly the high costs involved. They weren't in Guyana to make a deal with Moses.

I can go back to your posts for more examples.

Moses is a third in line deputy leader of the AFC and must be held accountable. The AFC cannot allow these lies by Moses to go unanswered.

I observed that you have been a bit upset since Granger rigged the Leadership at the Congress. I know it pains you to see the PNC in decline but my job is to post things as I see it as much as you do.

And yes, shot were fired at the Congress, real bullet and lots of political shots. 

Moses was pictured with Chinese investors. That is the truth. Pictures do not lie.

Relax Gil, the PNC is self destructing and it is fun to watch. As my grand father said,

"The PNC blacks cannot even run a cake shop, how can they they run a country ?

And yes, shot were fired at the Congress, real bullet and lots of political shots. 

Moses was pictured with Chinese investors. That is the truth. Pictures do not lie.

Relax Gil, the PNC is self destructing and it is fun to watch. As my grand father said,

"The PNC blacks cannot even run a cake shop, how can they they run a country ?

That's a large number of blacks your grandfather reviled, man.

How many blacks voted for the PNC in 2011 again? smh

Bottom Line:

Moses and Ramjattan are both Dirty Indians.

Thanks for pointing that out, frenno.

Gerhard and Gilbakka will clean dem up wid Palmolive soap.

No problem.

No amount of cleaning will do.

These are traitors. They are Neemakharams. 

Cockeye and Moses are out to destroy Dr. Jagan's party that him and Janet dedicated their lives in building.

Gerhard has also become a Neemakharam. They will not hesitate to sell us out.

Only traitors and Judases will destroy a party that fought for our people. Look at how the PNC is rigging and frigging at Congress place. They are so dirty and have no shame.

O. Clarke is one of the most racist person on earth and he is the top brass of the PNC. Yuji ain't stupid to be fooled by the racist PNC monsters who are still around with their dirty habit of rigging. 

Bottom Line:

No problem.

Cockeye and Moses are out to destroy Dr. Jagan's party that him and Janet dedicated their lives in building.

An old proverb says: The elephant walks slowly, slowly, while all around him the dogs are barking.

yuji, it's easy for you to call Ramjattan and Nagamootoo nasty names, but you can never match their contribution to the PPP.

For 47 years Moses Nagamootoo gave his time, energy, talent and youth to the PPP.

In the process he was beaten by police and PNC thugs. I witnessed two such events at Kitty and at the 1974 UG graduation party at Turkeyen.

For marching proudly and militantly with the PPP throughout the years, Nagamootoo was locked up. He was subjected to death threats.

What did you do for Dr Jagan's party, yuji?

Ramjattan joined the PPP as a teenager, following the footsteps of his father who gave years of active voluntary services to that party. Where were you when Ramjattan was fighting with the PPP, yuji?

When Nagamootoo and Ramjattan cast off the Jagdeo-Ramotar PPP, they were subjected to vicious and vindictive smear campaigns. But no one at Freedom House had dared to accuse them of using the PPP for corrupt purposes.

Today you give yourself the right and privilege to demonize Nagamootoo and Ramjattan.

You can keep on barking while, like the proverbial elephant, they walk on slowly, slowly, calmly and purposefully.

Bottom Line:

No problem.

An old proverb says: The elephant walks slowly, slowly, while all around him the dogs are barking.

yuji, it's easy for you to call Ramjattan and Nagamootoo nasty names, but you can never match their contribution to the PPP.

For 47 years Moses Nagamootoo gave his time, energy, talent and youth to the PPP.

In the process he was beaten by police and PNC thugs. I witnessed two such events at Kitty and at the 1974 UG graduation party at Turkeyen.

For marching proudly and militantly with the PPP throughout the years, Nagamootoo was locked up. He was subjected to death threats.

Ramjattan joined the PPP as a teenager, following the footsteps of his father who gave years of active voluntary services to that party. Where were you when Ramjattan was fighting with the PPP, yuji?

When Nagamootoo and Ramjattan cast off the Jagdeo-Ramotar PPP, they were subjected to vicious and vindictive smear campaigns. But no one at Freedom House had dared to accuse them of using the PPP for corrupt purposes.

Today you give yourself the right and privilege to demonize Nagamootoo and Ramjattan.

You can keep on barking while, like the proverbial elephant, they walk on slowly, slowly, calmly and purposefully.

Gil

It does not matter what you say.

They are traitors who sold out our people and are now working to destroy Dr. Jagan's party. 

Bottom Line:

No problem.

Gil

It does not matter what you say.

They are traitors who sold out our people and are now working to destroy Dr. Jagan's party. 

Dr Jagan's son Joey says the present PPP is no longer Dr Jagan's party.

I concur.

BTW, I see your Colonel glorifying duck curry on Social. As a vegetarian you certainly don't share the Rev's tastes. Keep on the straight and narrow path [food wise]. Leave the duck curry for me and your Colonel.

AFC Councillor trashes Ramjattan, Speaker Trotman; pinpoints corruption in the Party

March 14, 2014 4:38 pm Category: Politics A+ / A-

By Kurt Campbell

AFC Region Six Councillor Haseef Yusuf.

[www.inewsguyana.com] β€“ Alliance For Change (AFC) Region Six Councillor Haseef Yusuf has come out in full denunciation of recent statements by the Party Leader Khemraj Ramjattan deeming him to be a rogue AFC Councillor.

In a written response to the article carried by iNews (www.inewsguyana.com) Yusuf stated β€œthe first impression that came to my mind upon reading the article was β€˜Look who’s talking!’ Does this man have a moral standing to condemn anyone who has taken such a position?”

Yusuf further questioned β€œhow can he not recall that when he was kicked out of the PPP, he clung to the MP position for dear life! He cannot afford to lose the status, the money and the duty free perks! If I am a β€˜rogue’ then I do submit Khemraj Ramjattan, Leader of the Alliance For Change, Attorney –at-Law and Honourable Member of Parliament is a bigger rogue that I am!”

The AFC councillor also claimed that the Honourable Speaker of the House, Raphael Trotman, who is an AFC Executive falls into the same category of being rogue.

AFC Executive Member & Speaker of the National Assembly, Raphael Trotman and AFC Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan.

β€œI have never ceased to wonder at the tenacity of the leaders of the AFC to fabricate and peddle lies to the public with the hope of getting through to a few of them. They are of the opinion if you peddle a lie long enough then not only will people believe those lies but you yourself will make those lies indelible in your psyche.”

Ramjattan had distanced the Party from Yusuf after he moved a motion at the Council meeting calling on the parliamentary opposition to support the passage of the Anti – Money Laundering and Countering the Financing of Terrorism Amendment Bill, despite the AFC saying it will only support the passage of the Bill once the Public Procurement Commission is established.

In this regard, Yusuf noted β€œI made it clear that I moved that motion in support of the Bill simply because I put my country first. This Bill is too vital to play politics with. But many persons cannot afford to think and act independently. I have done that. Is that a crime if I can show my blinded leaders the way forward?”

Yusuf said he was never officially expelled from the AFC adding that he has paid his subscriptions up to 2012.

Yusuf further pinpointed what he identified as unaccountability and corruption existing within the AFC.

β€œMany top AFC members have since resigned because of this mismanagement and fraudulent misappropriation of Party funds. These people want the Procurement Commission in order to stop corruption but is unwilling to establish accountability within their own political organisation.”

Yusuf stated that the AFC’s Constitution has provisions for the appointment of an auditor and audited statements, adding that this have never been complied with.

He claimed that at the Conference in 2012 inaccurate and unaudited statements were foisted at the members, deeming the AFC’s call for the Procurement Commission as hypocrisy and shamelessness.

β€œRamjattan should start vigorously disposing of the garbage in the AFC but I guess that means disposing of himself with those garbage as well” Yusuf concluded.

Home > TOP STORY > PPP calls on AFC’s Nigel Hughes to resign
PPP calls on AFC’s Nigel Hughes to resign

–cites alleged predilection for shady business
THE ruling People’s Progressive Party (PPP) yesterday called for Chairman of the Alliance For Change (AFC), Mr Nigel Hughes, to resign after noting what it describes as β€œdamming allegations” of his involvement in another racketeering scheme.

Nigel Hughes

The party said in a statement,β€œThese allegations must not be taken lightly and are, to say the least, troubling and worrying to the public at large.

β€œβ€¦the fact that these allegations continue to be made is cause for concern about the integrity of the attorney-at-law and his ethical standards, not only in the political realm, but when doing business.
β€œβ€¦the PPP demands the resignation of this corrupt politician who constantly abuses his office and portfolio.”

COURT ACTION

QUOTE: β€œβ€¦the PPP wishes to condemn the double standards being exhibited by the AFC and its cronies, which constantly accuse the government of corruption”

The statement comes in the wake of a court action moved by Mayfield French, owner of popular city private school, Mae’s Schools.
French, on January 17, 2014, sued Hughes, Hand-in-Hand Mutual Life Insurance Company and the Registrar of the Supreme Court in respect of a property located at Lot 29 Subryanville, Kitty, Georgetown, upon which part of the school has been built.
In the court papers seen by this newspaper, French is contending that since February 24, 2006, she purchased said property from Hughes for the sum of $20M. She paid $8M as a deposit and took possession, on condition that the transport would be passed within eight months. Mortgage on said property was also supposed to be paid off before the passing of the transport.
In the interim, French developed the property, constructing buildings on it as part of the school’s complex.
According to French, she spent nearly $400M on the said property. The portion which was bought from Hughes houses classrooms of Mae’s Secondary School, the school’s canteen and auditorium offices, washroom and other administrative and learning spaces. However, Hughes never passed transport to her.
Before the sale to French, Hughes had mortgaged the very property to Hand-in-Hand Mutual Life Insurance Company. French claimed that it was only in last December that she first learnt that Hughes never paid off the loan for which the said property was mortgaged as collateral, and that Hand-in-Hand had obtained foreclosure proceedings against the property and Hughes since March 20, 2012.
Hughes’s indebtedness to Hand-in-Hand reportedly now stands at over $26M. The property was levied upon in December 2013 by the Marshal of the Supreme Court, and purportedly sold at an auction.
According to French, Hughes never disclosed that he did not pay off the loan; that he was sued as a result; and that a foreclosure order was obtained against the property. French claimed as a result she now faces ruin.
According to the PPP, aside from this matter, Hughes was involved in several other scandals.
One that was cited by the PPP was the allegations of conflict of interest, when it was revealed that Hughes and his wife, Cathy, were in the employ of Sithe Global, the company which developed the Amaila Falls Hydroelectric Project which the AFC rejected.
Another example cited was the fact that Hughes was also embroiled in the controversy surrounding his deliberate failure to disclose his relationship with the jury foreman in the Lusignan Massacre trial whilst representing one of the accused.

CRIMINAL LINKS

The PPP has charged that it is also advised of Hughes’s β€œcriminal links and the underground” in Guyana.
The party said, β€œThe PPP is aware of his links to prominent drug lords and criminals of this ilk and his barefaced representation of their interests in the courts when litigation is brought against them.
β€œThe party recalls his involvement in the removal of footage from the gas station where a citizen was gunned down at Buxton.”
The ruling party has since called for citizens who have been wronged by the prominent politician to lodge a report with the Guyana Police Force for full investigations.
The party said, β€œThe PPP urges those citizens who may have fallen prey to Hughes’s alleged racketeering acts to lodge a report with the Guyana Police Force which should investigate all allegations keenly.
β€œOur party will never allow any politician to trample on the fundamental rights of ordinary citizens.
β€œβ€¦it is shameful, but telling that the AFC which preaches about good governance and accountability is failing miserably to rein in Hughes despite the scandals in which he is finding himself.

SILENCE

The fact that the AFC has been silent on the matter remains a source of contention for the ruling party, particularly considering the AFC’s focus on transparency and accountability.
The PPP said, β€œThe party can no longer attempt to lecture to any stakeholder in this society about rooting out corruption when it is unable to do the same within its rank and file.
β€œIf the AFC has a shred of decency left it must distance itself from Hughes and rebuke his actions.
β€œIf the Ramjattan and Nagamootoo driven alliance has any integrity remaining, it must stop dogdging the issue surrounding the constant controversies involving Hughes and lay their concerns bare before the public.”
The ruling party added that it is appalled by the β€œdeafening silence” of the AFC executive on the matter at hand, as well as preceding incidents reflective of fraudulent activities, misconduct and improprieties.
The party said, β€œβ€¦after facing severe public pressure it was forced to address allegations of conflict of interest when it was revealed that Hughes and his wife Cathy were in the employ of Sithe Global, the company which developed the Amaila Falls Hydro Project. The AFC venomously opposed the project and questioned the way in which government entered into an arrangement with Hughes’s employers.
β€œIt is also yet to address the controversy surrounding Hughes’s failure to disclose his relationship with the jury foreman in the Lusignan massacre trial whilst representing one of the accused.”
It also acknowledged the speculation that the cancellation of the AFC’s weekly press conference was as a result of that β€œparty’s attempt to avoid questions on the allegations” of fraud levelled against Hughes.
The PPP said, β€œSuch practices by AFC are not new as the party repeatedly dodges the media on matters of wrongdoings implicating its executives.
β€œβ€¦the PPP wishes to condemn the double standards being exhibited by the AFC and its cronies which constantly accuse the government of corruption.”
Written By Vanessa Narine