=======

After what has happened, God can only provide HOPE (personage of Christ), because the Devil uses man against man.

at work.  

HERE IS CHRISTIANITY IN A NUTSHELL

The belief that some cosmic

Jewish zombie can make you

live forever if you

symbolically eat his flesh

and telepathically tell him

that you accept him as

your savior, so he can

remove an evil force

from your soul that is

present in humanity because

a rib-woman was convinced

by a talking snake to

eat from a magical apple tree.

* THAT NANCY STORY YOU BELIEVE In SEIGNET ?lol

U should deal with what u know best. On Christianity, YOU DO NOT KNOW. Ur mere rants tells me that you are a foolish man. Such stupidity could get u into a lot more trouble with the devil. He enjoys ur thoughts and he will give even more ridiculous thoughts.  I asked you a specific question on Pandora. Wah u think? And then move over to Gilgamesh accounts and read about the woman and serpent and the symbol of a snake on a pole. 

The Jewish text tells of it and thousands of miles away where the Gilgamesh accounts were documented, they recorded it too.

If u read the accounts of Krsna, it similar to the accounts of the Christ.

Read more and expand ur rationale. DO NOT TALK LIKE A FOOL of what u have not researched.

Last edited by seignet
 To observe it is to interfere with a clear view and objects like Schrodinger's cat appear.

Stormborn:

I JUST SHARED WITH YOU 2 STATEMENTS ON GOD FROM EINSTEIN AND NOW YOU ARE TELLING ME ABOUT "SCHRODINGER'S CATS" ?

* Stormy you are a &*^%$#% NUTCASE.

That is because reasoning is alien to you. God as a metaphor for perfect understanding is quite amenable to you. You take his quotes that god is perfect understanding but is stymied when one tell you that such clarity is never offered up by the universe.  Einstein on more than one occasion mentioned that his god is not a personal god which would be the abrahamic god but an impersonal sense of being part of some process not related to what is commonly called a deity. You are attributing to him what is completely alien to him.

The Book of Gensis said man was made in the image of God-meaning, man can do all things as God-if he belives is such a Being.

Seigy:

* IT LOOKS LIKE YOU ARE A BIBLE THUMPING CHRISTIAN.

* One thing Moses got right when he wrote Genesis was he explained that God created the Universe.

* Some supreme being had to have created the Universe---and guys like Einstein, Gandhi and Rev call it God.

* Now seigy, if I understand Genesis correctly, the theme of the book is God made everything good and man's sin has spoiled it.

* THAT SEIGNET IS THE NANCY STORY REV DON'T BUY INTO.

* Lemme repeat for the 1000th time---God does not concern himself with the fates and actions of human beings----God is taken up with more important things.

Many ancient truths were later recorded as myths. Have u considered the writings of Homer-the Greek. Especially the one written about Pandora's Chest.

In the written piece, he says, Only Hope remained in the Chest, every other plague had escaped upon humans.

After what has happened, God can only provide HOPE (personage of Christ), because the Devil uses man against man.

For those who doan think He has the power of their daily lives, then they should think after they had gone to bed and sleep. The brain is not active(no longer directing our waking adventures), yet the miracle of waking up and engaging the brain immediaitely can be nothing else other than the divine at work.  

Myths are the means whereby the ancients encoded their truths. They did not have the mechanisms as we do to encode information into another medium ie text so it can be passed on in a consistent form.  Homer was pre the earliest script of the region so it was a song to be sung by bards and so passed on.

What are your thoughts on Noah's Flood and the accounts of it written on tablet-referred to as Gilgamesh Accounts. 

nice stories.

On Christianity, YOU DO NOT KNOW. Ur mere rants tells me that you are a foolish man. Such stupidity could get u into a lot more trouble with the devil.

* Thanks for the warning Seignet. You are a very kind and thoughtful man. No way the Rev would want to mess with the devil or get into trouble with that bloke.

On Christianity, YOU DO NOT KNOW. Ur mere rants tells me that you are a foolish man. Such stupidity could get u into a lot more trouble with the devil.

* Thanks for the warning Seignet. You are a very kind and thoughtful man. No way the Rev would want to mess with the devil or get into trouble with that bloke.

How come your formulation of god is Aristotelian, ie a god that contemplates everything and nothing hence cannot intervene since it would mean things fall apart but the devil gets to cause "trouble"?

then like Einstein and most scientists you believe in an anthropic principle which is more atheism than the agency of a deity.

* STORMY, WHY THE RASS YOU HAVE TO COMPLICATE EVERYTHING ?

* This is plain, simple English. Read again:

The Rev does not believe in the God of theology who rewards and punishes the objects of his creation(human beings). But I do believe there is a GOD.

then like Einstein and most scientists you believe in an anthropic principle which is more atheism than the agency of a deity.

* STORMY, WHY THE RASS YOU HAVE TO COMPLICATE EVERYTHING ?

* This is plain, simple English. Read again:

The Rev does not believe in the God of theology who rewards and punishes the objects of his creation(human beings). But I do believe there is a GOD.

because you are using god in the sense of a
"force/order" and not a divinity yet wanting to call it god.

A god in the abrahamic view cannot be as you say, the creator of all things hence Omniscient and omnipotent and yet be uncaring.

Even us fragile humans with our finite grasp on things recognize pain and suffering and intervene. You are confused as hell.

Originally Posted by Riya:

Ow Bhagwan! 

* This "God" thread all of a sudden becomes exciting thanks to Riya.

CHECK THIS:

In moments of ecstasy, in moments of bliss, in moments of rapture, in moments of elation, a woman is apt to sweetly moan "Ow Bhagwan".

ha ha ha ha

* THAT IS AMPLE PROOF THERE IS A GOD BOYS AND GIRLS.