You write so much crap you confuse yourself. If god is the intrinsic cause of all things ( hence the effect on all things); why is god declared uncaring?

Mr. Stormborn:

* You really need to work on your reading comprehension.

* Lemme repeat what I said:

"I believe there is a god that is the intrinsic(indwelling/complete/built-in) cause of all things IN NATURE."

* You see the part of that sentence highlighted in red Stormy ?

* Do you understand what that means ?

If, for example, there is a tsunami that wipes out a million people----God is the intrinsic cause of that tsunami.

BOTTOM LINE:

GOD IS THE INTRINSIC CAUSE OF ALL THINGS IN NATURE.

THINK STORMBORN----use that 2 bit brain nature blessed you with.

You are trying to wriggle out of a place only fools venture. Nature is not an "in" it is also an "out" an "up" and a "down" and an "everything". When we speak of the simplest of creatures like a tardigrade or the organization of the implausible ( to us) gargantuan expansiveness of galactic filaments, we are speaking of nature. Nature is the universe of all there is. If you posture a prime mover that is sentient and responsible for everything and everything includes being providential then how are you to avoid caring as well or benevolence and retribution and anything in the fathomable verse? Be an atheist if you want but you cannot be one and have god.

HERE ARE THE REV'S VIEWS

* There are two worlds.

* There is one world in which 7 billion people live in---let's call it our EXTERIOR WORLD.

* And there is another world that exists in every human---let's call that our INNER WORLD.

NOW READ THIS:

* Every human being is the master of his inner world---what is inside of you----that is real----that is the only thing you are sure about----what is inside of you.

* Go back and read that and understand it.

* For example, if there is kindness inside of you----that kindness will manifest itself or be revealed in the way you conduct your life and react to others. It is you and you alone that is responsible for your kindness----not something exterior.

* On the other hand, if there is hatred and anger and toxicity and pessimism and envy and jealousy and misery inside of you----that is how you will see the world----you and you alone are responsible for your ugly traits----not some external devil(stormborn).

BOTTOM LINE:

* Your inner world is the more important of the 2 world you live in---you are the master---maybe the "GOD" of your own inner world----what is inside of you is real----so when you pray you pray to yourself----you don't pray to any god that religion brainwash you about.

* THERE IS NO GOD OUT THERE THAT CARES ABOUT YOU---ONLY YOU CAN CARE ABOUT YOU---KEEP PRAYING---THERE IS SOMETHING MAGICAL WITHIN YOU---YOU CAN CALL IT "GOD" IF YOU WANT----Pray if it makes you feel good.

* BUT DON'T PRAY TO GODS RELIGION TELL YOU ABOUT.

You are talking baloney as usual. What you call inner world is  qualia in philosophy or psychology the existence of which is dubious at most and at the least epiphenomena or mere neuronal organization ie like foam on beer. As the foam exist because of the beer, qualia is entirely dependent on the material world for its existence.

One can be as free thinking as one feels but that only have meaning if some providential powers exist to arbitrate. If a god exist, then a god exist to care or the concept has no meaning. Gods are defined by what they do for people according to people.

You are trying to wriggle out of a place only fools venture. Nature is not an "in" it is also an "out" an "up" and a "down" and an "everything".  Nature is the universe of all there is.

Stormy:

* The only thing you know about NATURE is how to spell the word.

* No question you have tons of knowledge in that tiny head of yours, but if you were blessed with an ounce of IMAGINATION you would understand the profundity of NATURE and it's relationship to GOD.

* Like I said, "Nothing in nature is by chance and GOD is the intrinsic cause of all things in nature.

* There is a LESSON all of us humans can learn from nature.

* Think about this stromborn:

* NOTHING IN NATURE LIVES FOR ITSELF---I'll give you 4 examples:

1. RIVERS don't drink their own water.

2. TREES don't eat their own fruits.

3. SUN doesn't provide heat for itself.

4. FLOWERS don't spread fragrance for themselves.

LIVING FOR OTHERS IS THE RULE OF NATURE

* And that is what us humans can learn from nature---living for others.

BOTTOM LINE:

* When you look into nature---you know there is a GOD.

* The Rev's contention in this thread is GOD fashioned by man/religion---the GOD they claim is concerned about human fates and actions---such a GOD doesn't exist.

O Rev! God will relieve you of your pains if you relieve others of their pains. Do good in this world and your misery will disappear.

Serving mankind is the Path of Truth and Virtue. Walk this Path with caution, because it is filled with challenges, and step after step you are called upon to sacrifice whatever little you may have. But never be fickle and uncertain about God -He/She will relieve you of your pains.

Take stock! What have you gained or lost in this world? God has a balance sheet of your gains and losses, why should you worry? Focus only on doing what you have to do and God will reward you richly?

I am writing this as a reminder to my self. God is an experience! God is in all of us, the only difference, He/She is more conscious in some of us.

Further I say not.

Mr. Mitwah:

* I have read your entire post and was most impressed.

* THE ABOVE WAS YOUR BEST POST EVER ON GNI.

* You need to stop posting nonsense in POLITICAL and spend more time in social----social brings out the best in all of us.

* One last thing---words are cheap---hope you are putting into practice the wisdom you have shared.

* Once again, thanks for your excellent contribution to this thread.

You are trying to wriggle out of a place only fools venture. Nature is not an "in" it is also an "out" an "up" and a "down" and an "everything".  Nature is the universe of all there is.

Stormy:

* The only thing you know about NATURE is how to spell the word.

* No question you have tons of knowledge in that tiny head of yours, but if you were blessed with an ounce of IMAGINATION you would understand the profundity of NATURE and it's relationship to GOD.

* Like I said, "Nothing in nature is by chance and GOD is the intrinsic cause of all things in nature.

* There is a LESSON all of us humans can learn from nature.

* Think about this stromborn:

* NOTHING IN NATURE LIVES FOR ITSELF---I'll give you 4 examples:

1. RIVERS don't drink their own water.

2. TREES don't eat their own fruits.

3. SUN doesn't provide heat for itself.

4. FLOWERS don't spread fragrance for themselves.

LIVING FOR OTHERS IS THE RULE OF NATURE

* And that is what us humans can learn from nature---living for others.

BOTTOM LINE:

* When you look into nature---you know there is a GOD.

* The Rev's contention in this thread is GOD fashioned by man/religion---the GOD they claim is concerned about human fates and actions---such a GOD doesn't exist.

First of all, why don't you quit that scatter brained bull shit list making and construct complete thoughts in stringing a few sentences together in paragraphs.

Secondly, bragging you know there is more to nature than the idea "it is all there is"  is clearly stupid.  And to postulate you know some heretofore unknown connection between nature and god is even more silly. God is nature itself.

Do not confuse the animist definition nature and life and try to speak to me of God as an omniscient, omnipotent being at the same time who does not care or have concern. That is also plainly stupid. Omniscience compels concern, compassion etc.  Get your terms in order because you cannot be speaking of a God that causes all things.

When I look to nature I do not see any god there. I see just atoms and the void.  If god was there, I would see  providence....what you claim ( surprisingly) is not there care and concern!

Secondly, bragging you know there is more to nature than the idea "it is all there is"  is clearly stupid. 

Stromborn:

* So you also believe the great Albert Einstein is stupid.

* I guess you Stormborn have more wisdom and intellect and imagination than the great Albert Einstein, because this is what Einstein had to say about nature:

* Einstein went on to acknowledge the following, "nothing in nature is by chance and something may appear to be chance only because of our lack of knowledge."

* SO YOU ARE SMARTER THAN EINSTEIN, RIGHT STORMY ?

* By the way stormy, you are the first man in the history of the universe to see ATOMS with you bare eyes.hahahaha

* It's always fun chatting with you stormy. You are, indeed, a character.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

u ought to accept it caz he himself says so

"WHO GOD BLESS NO MAN CURSE."

* Who wrote that in another thread ?

* That's right! Miss Chameli herself.

* By the way, GOD BLESS THE REV WITH GOODNESS.hahahahaha

* But god blessed your old pal antabanta with worldly intelligence.hahahaha

* In Rev's next life(re-incarnation) hope he can be blessed with 10% of the intelligence sweet old antabanta is blessed with.

Originally Posted by ksazma:
For argument sake, if we think that God exists and in in full control of everything, how do we explain the savage abuse and death of an infant child?

ksazma:

* If a God that concerns himself with human affairs does indeed exist hope he has a damn good excuse for the savage death and abuse of that infant child.

* But like I have been saying all along in this thread----there is no god who concerns himself with the fates and actions of human beings.

For argument sake, if we think that God exists and in in full control of everything, how do we explain the savage abuse and death of an infant child?

I cannot answer that. You should have an answer. I consider the universe a very violent place. You can look into it and see millions of galaxies being ripped apart and that involve trillions of stars and possible habitable worlds being shredded. We exist on the cusp of destruction and are here only because life seems to spring up rapidly  given an short opportunity window in the life and tumultuous existence of a star. To me life is the universe itself apprehending itself. We are the stuff of explosions of the most violent kinds in the universe, supernovas. Only in a supernova are the elements that made us come into being.

Originally Posted by Chameli:
Originally Posted by antabanta:
BOTTOM LINE:

* There is no god who cares about the sins, the sufferings, the fate of humans----NONE!

Little Revie... why should anyone accept your opinion? You're not exactly overflowing with intelligence.

u ought to accept it caz he himself says so

I think I mek lil Revie get friken and run away again.

Secondly, bragging you know there is more to nature than the idea "it is all there is"  is clearly stupid. 

Stromborn:

* So you also believe the great Albert Einstein is stupid.

* I guess you Stormborn have more wisdom and intellect and imagination than the great Albert Einstein, because this is what Einstein had to say about nature:

* Einstein went on to acknowledge the following, "nothing in nature is by chance and something may appear to be chance only because of our lack of knowledge."

* SO YOU ARE SMARTER THAN EINSTEIN, RIGHT STORMY ?

* By the way stormy, you are the first man in the history of the universe to see ATOMS with you bare eyes.hahahaha

* It's always fun chatting with you stormy. You are, indeed, a character.

I most certainly would not call him stupid. I would not use him as an authority as to the compassionate nature or not of God. Einstein's vie of god was more in line with my view. He used the term as one would impersonal nature. He sees in it something greater than us that caused us but not that it was actively intelligent.

Also, while indeed smart enough to have us speaking of him reverentially some six decades since his demise, he worked most of his life in denial of quantum  randomness/ strangeness and its the implications.  He could also be said to not believe fully in the genie he let out of the bottle.

But your appeal to him to lift you out of the quagmire is the purpose of this response. Sadly, Einstein was more atheist than believer and less believer than is necessary to posit an omniscient presence in nature.

Einstein's view of god was more in line with my view.

Stormborn:

* CUT THE BULLSHIT! You admitted that you are a downright, out and out atheist.

* Einstein acknowledged that he believed in a "God who reveals himself in the orderly harmony of what exist." Those were Einstein's words.

* But Einstein made it clear that he did not believe in a god who concerns himself with the fates and actions of human beings.

* SO CUT THE BULLSHIT STORMY ABOUT EINSTEIN VIEW OF GOD BEING IN LINE WITH YOURS.

Einstein's view of god was more in line with my view.

Stormborn:

* CUT THE BULLSHIT! You admitted that you are a downright, out and out atheist.

* Einstein acknowledged that he believed in a "God who reveals himself in the orderly harmony of what exist." Those were Einstein's words.

* But Einstein made it clear that he did not believe in a god who concerns himself with the fates and actions of human beings.

* SO CUT THE BULLSHIT STORMY ABOUT EINSTEIN VIEW OF GOD BEING IN LINE WITH YOURS.

Einstein was for all intents and purpose an atheist. I believe Dawkins has a book on his atheism.

Shouting and screaming wont make him a god believer. At most it may make him a deist or as I do in an anthropic god. Despite an implicate order that is mysterious, wonderful and fascinating; nowhere in it is there a sentient god directing traffic. If anything, we are the gods in making since we are the universe apprehending itself.

Should we live another million years we would definitely be immortals and most certainly able to remake much of the universe inclusive of life itself.

By the way, seeing has to do more than with the eyes. It is with all our heart and senses plus wonderful toys.

Why did Abraham attempted to sacrifice Ishmael?

The Devil infest the minds of humans to do dispicable things. Just look at the muslims(ISIS) in thev mid-east. Dey killing wimen and children-daily.

THIS THREAD IS GETTING BORING----Lemme give it a boost.

Check this folks: 90% OF HETEROSEXUAL MEN SAY

THE GREATEST INVENTION GOD MADE WAS PU##Y

* Who the hell are the other 10%?  Are they really heterosexuals ?

QUESTION:

* Any GNI men are in the 10% who disagree ?hahahaha

I doan know what u trying to imply. But man, I LOOOOOOOVE my wimen. Always did in my youthful years and still DO.

I tell you, when God said, He made woman to make man happy. It wasn't an irrational statement. A sensual woman, is pleasurable and for that moment of coitus preparation, she dull all you senses. 

ha ha ha ha

Seiggy:

* So you are among the 90% of heterosexual males who agree about god's greatest invention.lol

* By the way, I deleted the post but you picked it up.

I cannot answer that. You should have an answer. I consider the universe a very violent place. You can look into it and see millions of galaxies being ripped apart and that involve trillions of stars and possible habitable worlds being shredded. We exist on the cusp of destruction and are here only because life seems to spring up rapidly  given an short opportunity window in the life and tumultuous existence of a star. To me life is the universe itself apprehending itself. We are the stuff of explosions of the most violent kinds in the universe, supernovas. Only in a supernova are the elements that made us come into being.

Suh, u think we are here because of an exploding star.

Yuh know, Enoch said the same thing about the demons and angels, Those beings were stars. When called at the creation time, those that came forth were angels and those who refrained were deemed demons and locked away in a distant galaxy. Lucifer when cast down from heaven, ascended into beyond and set free the demons.

All animals are flesh and blood-and majestically formed. Unlike celestial beings who are fashoned from the Big Bang Theory.

ha ha ha ha

Seiggy:

* So you are among the 90% of heterosexual males who agree about god's greatest invention.lol

* By the way, I deleted the post but you picked it up.

Wah you think of Gandhi's take on God? Perhaps, u can upload the video on here. I doan know how.

Yuh know, Enoch said the same thing about the demons and angels, Those beings were stars. When called at the creation time, those that came forth were angels and those who refrained were deemed demons and locked away in a distant galaxy. Lucifer when cast down from heaven, ascended into beyond and set free the demons.

All animals are flesh and blood-and majestically formed. Unlike celestial beings who are fashoned from the Big Bang Theory.

Sorry man but that sounds like some serious bona fide hocus pocus.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

Sorry man but that sounds like some serious bona fide hocus pocus.

Yuh may think so, but dem ancients were very serious about that thought. And today, there is following of individuals who examining that hocus pocus in the true light with modern technology. 

I do not think that. I know that. It is physics. We are made of star stuff. We could not be here unless a star was formed out of the plasma cloud, coalesced lived out its life cycle and exploded as a supernova creating the elements that make up our periodic table.

I do not know about the other mythological stuff.

I think there is a good entity called Krishna and that "God" is indeed evil to have killed Christ who may have been my Krishna. I think we are living to establish a recovery for Krishna. We Hindus should be proud of our beliefs. We should be proud to be of the Indian race and the objective is to uphold our race as the number one objective. Blacks and whites expect us to assimilate but they are not trying to be like us. They would kill us to maintain their identification with their kind. Don't let love misguide you and put yourself at risk of domination because right now there is an indirect domination of our race. Give us the wisdom we need lord Brahama to bring you into existence into our lives. We mourn with devotion and the false believers do not. jwima612mxoepnhd81390sne63_

Ronald Anthony Arjune
What about the deformed births of newborns?

Iman doin some research an I feel is like dat is when you pull out too soon, some of the squim does fall out and dat could very well wind up bein a missin part.

Ask me mo stuff nuh.

Jesus’ disciples asked Jesus that exact question. See John, Chapter 9.

Why did Abraham attempted to sacrifice Ishmael?

The Devil infest the minds of humans to do dispicable things. Just look at the muslims(ISIS) in thev mid-east. Dey killing wimen and children-daily.

Why is God allowing the devil to do these ungodly things on God's great earth? 

Iman doin some research an I feel is like dat is when you pull out too soon, some of the squim does fall out and dat could very well wind up bein a missin part.

Ask me mo stuff nuh.

Jesus’ disciples asked Jesus that exact question. See John, Chapter 9.

What do we learn from John 9?

Ask me mo stuff nuh.

I met this guy recently. You think his dad spilled the squim for his hands and legs? When I went up to him, I extended my hand for a handshake and then accused him of being rude for not extended his.   This guy is very active and has a wonderful sense of humor and disposition.