GOOD OLD JESUS WAS 33 WHEN HE DIED

* Jesus told the world that he was the son of god---he was god's only child.

* HE SAID HIS FATHER SENT HIM TO SAVE THE WORLD.

* Then he was executed/crucified and his last words were:

"My god, my father, why have you forsaken me ?"

QUESTION:

* If there is, indeed, a god  and if that god really created Jesus, why would that god allow Jesus to be executed as a criminal ?

BOTTOM LINE:

* There is no god who cares about the sins, the sufferings, the fate of humans----NONE!

* You heard Jesus crying out "why have you forsaken me."

* He was forsaken because he lied about being son of god and he lied about god caring about human affairs.

* Anyway, keep praying and worshipping folks---it's your right and your choice---but just remember what the Rev said---THERE IS NO GOD WHO CARES ABOUT YOU.

OH LOrd FORGIVE the Opposition for their SINS.

* I like that.

* As humans we are a caring and compassionate people and we will always call on the lord or god in good times or bad times---mostly during bad times.

* Rev even mentions god now and then.

* But this thread deals with the truth and the truth is there is no GOD who cares about  us humans.

IS THE REV SAYING WE SHOULD STOP PRAYING ?

* Absolutely not! When we pray we feel good.

* It's like smiling I mentioned in the other thread---when we smile we feel good and feel happy.

* And when we pray we feel good about ourselves.

* SO PRAYING IS GOOD.

* And yes---folks to pray to whatever god they want---if their god is a monkey---keep praying.

* But don't forget there is no god who listens to your prayers or cares about you.

PROPHET MOHAMED WAS ONLY 63 WHEN HE KICKED THE BUCKET

* If Mohamed's connection with ALLAH was as strong as he claimed, and if he was, indeed, a good human being---kind, loving and compassionate---why didn't allah extend his life on earth ?

* You see folks, there is no allah who cares about the lives or the fates of humans.

Originally Posted by Django:

Rev,it's faith when in difficulty you have to call

on some one,seen or unseen.

Django:

* Where did you come from ? First time I'm seeing you in social. Welcome aboard.

* By the way django, the great Indian poet Rabindranath Tagore once said, "Faith is the bird that sings or feels the light when the dawn is still dark."

* Is that the faith you're talking about django bhai ?

Django:

* Where did you come from ? First time I'm seeing you in social. Welcome aboard.

* By the way django, the great Indian poet Rabindranath Tagore once said, "Faith is the bird that sings when the dawn is still dark."

Rev i am on this site over a decade

don't post a lot.

* Damn! You are a genuine GNI oldie. Rev's been here since Jan 2012---next Jan will be 3 years.

* By the way, that FAITH you talked about---if your doctor told you that you had stage 4 colon cancer---you think FAITH will serve you any good---help you survive--- or will you accept your "situation" as something that was meant to be ?

QUESTION:

* If there is, indeed, a god  and if that god really created Jesus, why would that god allow Jesus to be executed as a criminal ?

BOTTOM LINE:

* There is no god who cares about the sins, the sufferings, the fate of humans----NONE!

* He was forsaken because he lied about being son of god and he lied about god caring about human affairs.

* Anyway, keep praying and worshipping folks---it's your right and your choice---but just remember what the Rev said---THERE IS NO GOD WHO CARES ABOUT YOU.

I do not care to participate in christian polemics but on both of your points you demonstrate a shallow grasp of christianity. Christ never said in any of the canonical gospels  directly he is the son of god. The deeper inferences are that he is god and that is also dependent on context.

Also his utterances about "father forgive me" is that of a man ( god incarnate)  knowing he will die and doing his religious duty of paying homage by reciting a prayer known to the Jewish community for over a thousand years.

This is what  anyone does when  in peril, recite, as the catholics, the ave maria or Muslims the Shahadah or the jewish shaharit or  mina etc  Christ was simply reciting the 22nd Psalm.

don't post a lot.

* Damn! You are a genuine GNI oldie. Rev's been here since Jan 2012---next Jan will be 3 years.

* By the way, that FAITH you talked about---if your doctor told you that you had stage 4 colon cancer---you think FAITH will serve you any good---help you survive--- or will you accept your "situation" as something that was meant to be ?

Faith has lots of meaning,in religious view believers

use it when nothing helps,illness of the human

body occurs when your immune system break

down.I met a doctor who was doing research

on cancer and was told it is not foreign

our body creates it.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

For long time i never prayed...then one day my son got a very high fever...several days of high fever, blood test not showing what is causing it...on the 7th day, i started to pray....fever broke that night

still, i am fence sitting again....too angry to understand 

* Your son's fever had run it's course. Your prayers coincided with the break in the fever.

* As a mother you have every right to believe that your prayers were answered.

* But the truth is the medication eventually kicked in and your son's fever broke.

* I know someone who suffered from something called Q fever---it took 22 days for the antibiotic medication to defeat that fever.

BOTTOM LINE:

* Prayers sooth and comfort us in times of difficulties.

* Like dajngo mentioned above---we must have faith when life throws us a curve ball---we must have faith that things will work out. But as you know chami----things don't always go as planned or hoped for----and that's when we have to accept things and resolve that some things like death of a loved one are just meant to be.

* Hope Rev making an ounce of sense---don't want nobody 'fighting' wid me.

Faith has lots of meaning,in religious view believers

use it when nothing helps,illness of the human

body occurs when your immune system break

down.I met a doctor who was doing research

on cancer and was told it is not foreign

our body creates it.

Django:

* I can tell you are a well read, well-informed man. Nice chatting with you.

* Lemme touch on that comment by the cancer doctor. He is 1000% correct. Cancer is something our bodies create and that is why it's nearly impossible to find a cure---there are millions of different variants.

* My cousin was diagnosed with uterine/endometrial cancer last year----I forgot what stage it was---she went through chemotherapy---it was pure torture---thankfully she is OK---but she has to get checked up every 4 months----to make sure there is no spreading.

* Cancer when identified can be treated at a particular location---but when it spreads---then it becomes like wildfire---death can result.

God loves the Rev

The Rev loves himself

The Rev is God

Leave us stupid people in peace

gilly:

* I refuse to accept that reply. You have to do better than that. Try again. And keep in mind the subject of this thread:

* DOES GOD CARE ABOUT YOU ?

* What do you say gilbakka ?

I do not care to participate in christian polemics but on both of your points you demonstrate a shallow grasp of christianity. Christ never said in any of the canonical gospels  directly he is the son of god. The deeper inferences are that he is god and that is also dependent on context.

Also his utterances about "father forgive me" is that of a man ( god incarnate)  knowing he will die and doing his religious duty of paying homage by reciting a prayer known to the Jewish community for over a thousand years.

This is what  anyone does when  in peril, recite, as the catholics, the ave maria or Muslims the Shahadah or the jewish shaharit or  mina etc  Christ was simply reciting the 22nd Psalm.

Stromborn:

* Thanks for your post above. Very informative, indeed.

* As you are quite aware, all religions teach that god/allah/bhagwan rewards or punishes humans according to their behavior. This is totally untrue.

* THERE IS NO SUCH GOD---God has zero interest in human matters.

* Moses, Jesus, Mohamed and Buddha preached that god cared about humans and rewarded good behavior and punished bad behavior----they lied.

Stromborn:

* As you are quite aware, all religions teach that god/allah/bhagwan rewards or punishes humans according to their behavior. This is totally untrue.

* Moses, Jesus, Mohamed and Buddha preached that god cared about humans and rewarded good behavior and punished bad behavior----they lied.

I share your same view,to each his own what they

believe in i respect,the unseen cannot help,reward or

punish.

Originally Posted by Chameli:

[]

Rev, since i am questioning/revaluating life/karma/ destiny and GOD kindly share your revelation which will help me understand the above statement

chams:

* First of all, you have to have an open mind or nothing the Rev says to you will resonate with your thinking and beliefs.

* Lemme start by asking you a question chams.

* How do you explain human sins and human sufferings if there exists a god powerful enough to do something about them ?

* Stop reading chams and think about that question.

* Now chams! Religions fashioned by man try to answer that question. They tell us that mankind simply does not have the knowledge to understand god and explain why things happen the way they do.

* Religions say we must just have faith in God and trust god because god knows why everything happens.

* THE REV SAYS POPPYCOCK!

* Religions fashioned by man lied to man about god---and lemme give these religions credit----they did a fabulous job brainwashing man.

* Today you have 3 billion Christians; 1 billion muslims; 1 billion hindus.

* LISTEN! THERE IS NO GOD WHO CARES ABOUT YOU CHAMI.

* Of course you can trick the mind into believing there is such a god---and when you trick the mind into believing there is a god who loves you and cares about you---you feel good.

* But lemme return to the question I asked you in the beginning:

* How do you explain human sins and human sufferings if there exists a god powerful enough to do something about them ?

* Feel free to ask the Rev a question if you don't fully comprehend my post.

Stromborn:

Hinduism and its off shoot Buddhism do not have the simplistic crime and  punishment schemes as Christianity. Buddhism does not even define events in terms of  good and bad  or see suffering in terms reconcilable with the idea of punishment. Everyone in Hinduism does get to Brahma. No one is exempted from bliss.

I am an atheist so I do not have a god centered ethic. But I do believe in crime and punishment. I do not however claim I can categorically state those who believe in god and its framework of rewards and punishment is wrong. It works as a moral framework and that is all I care about. 

Further, we live in a universe that is fine tuned for life ( anthropic universe) so going against those rules one does encounter anti life outcomes that can be termed punishment in a religious context. God can be an anthropic principle and yet be valid for religious and a-religious. I is a mater of emphasis on the nature of the principle...a sentient omniscient God or physics. There is no denying that if one breaks physical laws, ie jumping off a building they are punished. God believers attribute to a qualitative ethical value and there is nothing wrong with that either. Saying a deluded person jumped and died and got their deserves for jumping or saying a sad person jumped and over looked a divine prohibition to jumping is only a matter of context. There is crime and punishment there.

I do not bother to tell people what to believe as long as they do not let what they believe get in my space.

QUESTION:

BOTTOM LINE:

Rev, Jesus could not have been god and the son of god. Waht happened when he died Did the world stop turning? Who was running the state of affairs?

I think Jesus was a COMMUNIST. What do you think?

QUESTION:

BOTTOM LINE:

If u should become terminally ill. You wish to die because of sufferable pains and physical torment. But cannot die. See how many times you will call upon God to ease ur pains. And who knows u might even call upon Jesus. Perhaps, there are millions of people in the world who have that condition. Let us hope that should never be your portion in life.   

Maybe, u think u are a bright person and want u want to test God. It is a good thing He doan get angry quick. Otherwise yuh be dead. If it was Zeus or Indra dem would a zap u already.

Bright Fella, Have considered the teachings of Buddha. Buddha said the same things Christ spoke on(about man and his creator and relationship with his fellow man). Buddha words were mystical for that era. Perhaps, the Buddha was too mystical in his teaching, so Christ came down from heaven to give us words plain. 

Django:

* By the way django, the great Indian poet Rabindranath Tagore once said, "Faith is the bird that sings or feels the light when the dawn is still dark."

Read all of Tagore's writing you will see he talks about God all the time.

Rev, Jesus could not have been god and the son of god. Waht happened when he died Did the world stop turning? Who was running the state of affairs?

I think Jesus was a COMMUNIST. What do you think?

Skelly:

* It was George Bernard Shaw who once said, "I am a Christian. That obliges me to be a communist."

* So good old Jesus was definitely a commie.

seignet:

* THE REV NEVER SAID HE DOES NOT BELIEVE IN GOD.

* Stormborn says he is an atheist not Rev.

* Lemme explain it this way! When you look at nature---nothing in nature is by chance---NOTHING---I believe there is a GOD that is the intrinsic cause of all things in nature.

* But what I am saying in this thread is there is no GOD that concerns himself with the fates and actions of human beings.

* And that is what religions force on humans---brainwash them----that God concerns himself with human fates and actions.

* NONSENSE.

QUESTION:

BOTTOM LINE:

Pray for the Gift of Interpretation, Rev.

You're bereft of it.

Another thing: You're asking us on this thread whether God cares about us, but before we could even respond you're telling us with almighty certainty that there is no God who cares about us.

What kinda discussion is that?

If you want to impose your self-will, don't ask us questions. Shoot your answers and let folks respond at their own peril.

I checked out this thread because you asked a question that interests me. Your answers don't interest me.

I walking out dis thread.

O Rev! God will relieve you of your pains if you relieve others of their pains. Do good in this world and your misery will disappear.

Serving mankind is the Path of Truth and Virtue. Walk this Path with caution, because it is filled with challenges, and step after step you are called upon to sacrifice whatever little you may have. But never be fickle and uncertain about God - He/She will relieve you of your pains.

Take stock! What have you gained or lost in this world? God has a balance sheet of your gains and losses, why should you worry? Focus only on doing what you have to do and God will reward you richly?

I am writing this as a reminder to my self. God is an experience! God is in all of us, the only difference, He/She is more conscious in some of us.

Further I say not.

seignet:

* Lemme explain it this way! When you look at nature---nothing in nature is by chance---NOTHING---I believe there is a GOD that is the intrinsic cause of all things in nature.

* But what I am saying in this thread is there is no GOD that concerns himself with the fates and actions of human beings.

* And that is what religions force on humans---brainwash them----that God concerns himself with human fates and actions.

* NONSENSE.

You write so much crap you confuse yourself. If god is the intrinsic cause of all things ( hence the effect on all things); why is god declared uncaring?

A religion is just an explanation/epistemology as to  "what is". It is a mental organizing of systems to explain and give meaning to the one who initiates causes and the effects in the world. If God is the cause of all things then religion is just the "why" of all things and a necessity. You cannot believe in god that causes all things and not have religion! If You have religion then you accept implicitly that there is a providential being

If you do not believe in a sentient, deliberative mover then you are like me, an atheist whose religion as  just the "how" of all things and the "why" of all things seen as not worth pondering since all that is, is the atom and the void.

seignet:

* NONSENSE.

Refer to Buddha for the mystic view. To a great many people, Christ teachings are too bland, too simple and appears uninteresting. For the person with an attuned mind, they can see all the writings of sages past in the few times that Christ spoke to the disciplines and multitudes.

God is very much a real Spirit and He is good. And all His attributes he gave to us as humans-forgiveness, caring, etc, etc.

You write so much crap you confuse yourself. If god is the intrinsic cause of all things ( hence the effect on all things); why is god declared uncaring?

Mr. Stormborn:

* You really need to work on your reading comprehension.

* Lemme repeat what I said:

"I believe there is a god that is the intrinsic(indwelling/complete/built-in) cause of all things IN NATURE."

* You see the part of that sentence highlighted in red Stormy ?

* Do you understand what that means ?

* If, for example, there is a tsunami that wipes out a million people----God is the intrinsic cause of that tsunami.

BOTTOM LINE:

* GOD IS THE INTRINSIC CAUSE OF ALL THINGS IN NATURE.

* THINK STORMBORN----use that 2 bit brain nature blessed you with.

Pray for the Gift of Interpretation, Rev.

You're bereft of it.

Another thing: You're asking us on this thread whether God cares about us, but before we could even respond you're telling us with almighty certainty that there is no God who cares about us.

What kinda discussion is that?

If you want to impose your self-will, don't ask us questions. Shoot your answers and let folks respond at their own peril.

I checked out this thread because you asked a question that interests me. Your answers don't interest me.

I walking out dis thread.

Gilbakka:

* The Rev is disappointed in the tone of your post---too angry, too petulant.

* I REFUSE TO ALLOW YOU TO WALK FROM THIS THREAD.

* Gilly, it was Aristotle who once said, "It is the mark of an educated mind to be able to entertain a thought without accepting it."

* You don't have to accept the Rev's views that there is no god who concerns himself with the fate and actions of human beings, but at least you can share your views rather than walking away from the thread.

HERE ARE THE REV'S VIEWS

* There are two worlds.

* There is one world in which 7 billion people live in---let's call it our EXTERIOR WORLD.

* And there is another world that exists in every human---let's call that our INNER WORLD.

NOW READ THIS:

* Every human being is the master of his inner world---what is inside of you----that is real----that is the only thing you are sure about----what is inside of you.

* Go back and read that and understand it.

* For example, if there is kindness inside of you----that kindness will manifest itself or be revealed in the way you conduct your life and react to others. It is you and you alone that is responsible for your kindness----not something exterior.

* On the other hand, if there is hatred and anger and toxicity and pessimism and envy and jealousy and misery inside of you----that is how you will see the world----you and you alone are responsible for your ugly traits----not some external devil(stormborn).

BOTTOM LINE:

* Your inner world is the more important of the 2 world you live in---you are the master---maybe the "GOD" of your own inner world----what is inside of you is real----so when you pray you pray to yourself----you don't pray to any god that religion brainwash you about.

* THERE IS NO GOD OUT THERE THAT CARES ABOUT YOU---ONLY YOU CAN CARE ABOUT YOU---KEEP PRAYING---THERE IS SOMETHING MAGICAL WITHIN YOU---YOU CAN CALL IT "GOD" IF YOU WANT----Pray if it makes you feel good.

* BUT DON'T PRAY TO GODS RELIGION TELL YOU ABOUT.