As to poor Elisabeth.  Was talking to one of her relatives and they feel sorry that she has made such a fool of herself.  I only feel pity for her!

* Elizabeth Harper made an astute and  wise choice to accept the Prime Ministerial position in the PPP/Civic.

* She is a decent and respectable woman of character and integrity.

* Her relative you spoke to is obviously deeply jealous of Ms. Harper's appointment.

As to poor Elisabeth.  Was talking to one of her relatives and they feel sorry that she has made such a fool of herself.  I only feel pity for her!

* Elizabeth Harper made an astute and  wise choice to accept the Prime Ministerial position in the PPP/Civic.

* She is a decent and respectable woman of character and integrity.

* Her relative you spoke to is obviously deeply jealous of Ms. Harper's appointment.

OH SCRAPS!!! REVIE!! WAHAPPENING DEH STAR?

PAGING ADMIN:

* Why is poster Mitwah allowed to spam this thread ?

* It is downright childish and silly for him to keep posting the same photos and images over and over and over.

Yugi & Rev, Min. Ramsaran’s behaviour mirrors Jagdeo and Nandlall – APNU+AFC

April 26, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

â€Ķcrosses every boundary of decency The Women and Youth Groups of A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC)

Minister of Health, Bheri Ramsaran

Coalition has added their voices to the many others which have registered utter disapproval of the ‘slap and strip threat’ made recently by Minister of Health, Bheri Ramsaran.

The PPP Boots On The Ground Campaign Strategy in 2015 Is Paying Huge Dividends

* It's nice to see the PPP has learned from their mistakes in 2011.

* This time around they adopted the boots on the ground strategy and as a result the core supporters of the PPP are more energized and enthusiastic.

BOTTOM LINE:

* I'll say it a million times---come May 11th, 50+1% of the Guyanese electorate will re-elect the PPP/Civic.

Originally Posted by antabanta:

OH SCRAPS!!! REVIE!! WAHAPPENING DEH STAR?

Bhai Persaud!

* Sita Ram.

* All's going well with the Rev.

* Hope you are also in fine spirits.

Salaam Revie... Salaam... Absolutely in great spirits! Your powers of deduction in garnering a last name are admirable, considering I knowingly posted information that could easily provide it. But still ... don't let the ease of acquiring such readily info belittle your effort.

How tings nah man?

Political parties, the ones that win elections, the ones that succeed, are those that end their campaigns with MOMENTUM.

* In Guyana today the party with the BIG MO, the party with the MOMENTUM, is the PPP/Civic.

* 50-1% of the Guyana electorate will be hugely disappointed on May 11th because their beloved PNC did not have the BIG MO, they did not have the MOMENTUM like the PPP did in the homestretch.

How is Moses perceived by the genuine, authentic East Indians in Guyana today ?

* He has become a caricature, a laughingstock. Mention his name at a PPP rally and people laugh and make a mockery of him.

* It no surprise therefore that Moses has chosen not to campaign in predominantly East Indian areas. That shameless buffoon will be jeered out of town.

Moses has now attain Rupert Roopnarine fame. He has destroyed the AFC in the process. Ramjattan has been side lined and is fuming because this is his second attempt at out maneuvering himself. He tried a move in the PPP/C and was expelled and is being bullied by Moses now. What's a guy supposed to do to get respect. His next move should be to ask Donald for forgiveness and out fox Moses. Now that would make him a chess player. Does he have the chutzpah?

You will remain bitter for the rest of your life. You will not rest until Guyana has a racist and Afrocentric PNC government.

I have news for you, it will never happen.

Why don't you prove that the PPP isnt racist.  Start with the fact that they are rejected by 95% of the African population and 75% of the mixed population.

Then tell us what the PPP is doingt to allay the fears of these voting blocs.

It really doesnt matter what you say about the PPP as the VAST majority of non Indians consider them to be racists.

How is Moses perceived by the genuine, authentic East Indians in Guyana today ?

* He has become a caricature, a laughingstock. Mention his name at a PPP rally and people laugh and make a mockery of him.

* It no surprise therefore that Moses has chosen not to campaign in predominantly East Indian areas. That shameless buffoon will be jeered out of town.

yuji is rev indocentric?  He boasts that there will never be unity, and doesnt even see it as a goal worth aiming for.

YOU only like blacks who behave like kids......seen and not heard!

Originally Posted by simple:

Moses has now attain Rupert Roopnarine fame. He has destroyed the AFC in the process. Ramjattan has been side lined and is fuming because this is his second attempt at out maneuvering himself. He tried a move in the PPP/C and was expelled and is being bullied by Moses now. What's a guy supposed to do to get respect. His next move should be to ask Donald for forgiveness and out fox Moses. Now that would make him a chess player. Does he have the chutzpah?

Min. Ramsaran’s behaviour mirrors Jagdeo and Nandlall – APNU+AFC

April 26, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

â€Ķcrosses every boundary of decency The Women and Youth Groups of A Partnership for National Unity and Alliance For Change (APNU+AFC)

Coalition has added their voices to the many others which have registered utter disapproval of the ‘slap and strip threat’ made recently by Minister of Health, Bheri Ramsaran. Last Monday, Ramsaran verbally abused and threatened activist Sherlina Nageer because she, from all indications, touched a nerve as she questioned him about his presence on a protest front when the country’s health sector was in crisis . In expressing its disgust with the Minister’s comments the coalition on Friday said, “Ramsaran’s behaviour crosses every boundary of decency.  He has once again demonstrated the crassness and total disrespect for this nation’s women. We are now convinced that this is an entrenched culture within the halls of Freedom House.” The APNU+AFC coalition recalled “countless incidents of similar behaviour by former President Bharrat Jagdeo” and the “utterly vulgar, expletive-laced and condescending descriptions of a young reporter by the incumbent Attorney General, Anil Nandlallâ€Ķ We still cringe when we listen to the recent threats Ramsaran issued to Nageer.” The APNU+AFC described the governing People’s Progressive Party/Civic as a crew of “foul-mouthed, disrespectful, uncultured officials” who have shown Guyanese time and time again that they have abrogated unto themselves the right to mistreat citizens.

UK High Commissioner, James Gregory Quinn

“The PPP/C is providing Guyanese with the reasons to remove them from the leadership of this country.  They have taken the trust and confidence that our people gave to them to lead us onto a path of development and enlightenment, and turned that trust into embarrassment at home and abroad, into verbal abuse of ordinary citizens, professionals and even of high ranking personages of the like Dr. Yesu Persaud. “This abuse has to stop now.   We have grown tired of their constant spewing of racist rhetoric and their indulgence in hate mongering.  The PPP/C is a stain on Guyana’s international image,” said APNU+AFC.” Last Monday Minister Ramsaran was leading a protest demonstration outside the Whim Magistrate’s Court, Corentyne, Berbice, in support of former President Bharrat Jagdeo whose matter was being heard at the time inside the court. As he was being interviewed by reporters, Ramsaran said that those who mounted the protest were representing Jagdeo and were against the “wife beater” Christopher Ram. At that point, Nageer interjected, questioning Ramsaran as to whether Jagdeo hasn’t abused his wife as well. She went on to ask the Minister why he was wasting time on a protest line when he has more important issues to attend to with regard to Guyana’s health sector. Responding to Nageer’s questions, Ramsaran shouted, “Shut your mouth and get out my face.” He subsequently called Nageer a “little piece of s**t” and boasted that he would very well “slap her ass, just for the fun of it and have some of his women strip her here.”

US Charge d’Affaires, Bryan Hunt

While the Women and Gender Equality Commission remains silent on the issue, several sections of society came out against it. Among those who have condemned the Health Minister are President Donald Ramotar and his running mate, PPP/C’s Prime Ministerial Candidate Elisabeth Harper, Education Minister Priya Manickchand, former President Bharrat Jagdeo and the youth and women arms of the APNU+AFC,  Red Thread and the envoys of the ABC countries.       â€œDisgraceful and Unacceptable-”United States Speaking to an online news agency, US Charge d’Affaires Bryan Hunt had stated that such statements have no place in a country like Guyana, that has a high rate of domestic violence and sexual and gender-based violence. Hunt was recorded as saying “In a country that has a domestic violence rate as high as Guyana’s and a sexual assault rate as high as Guyana’s, it is downright irresponsible for any senior politician to make the statement to any woman, in public or in private, that the Minister of Health made the other day. It is completely unacceptable.” The US Charge d’Affaires reasoned that there is no “possible reason or rationale to threaten sexual violence against anyone, but especially against a woman, given Guyana’s very serious gender-based violence problem”. “I think the damage is much more severe than what the  activist heard or the offence that she took at the remarks. I think it conveys a sense from a senior government official that somehow sexual violence is something that is appropriate to use, appropriate to threaten, and somehow societally acceptable and it’s not. It can’t be,” Hunt told the online agency. The excuse offered by Ramsaran was deemed unacceptable by the US envoy who made it clear that he does not believe that there is any possible provocation that any woman could have made that would legitimately result in a response in which a senior government official threatens that woman with violence. “The Minister’s conduct was beyond, it was disgracefulâ€Ķ” “Should he resign out of his own volition? I’m not going to prescribe to the Minister what he ought to do, but what I will say is, in the United States if one of our candidate officials were to have made that sort of comment, that person would have been expected to resign without question. Hunt held that the same principle would hold true across any number of countries that a Minister making that type of inappropriate remark for whatever reason, would have chosen voluntarily to step down.

Has no place in 21st Century -United Kingdom Additionally, High Commissioner of the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland to Guyana, James Gregory Quinn described Ramsaran’s remarks as nothing short of ‘disgraceful.’ The UK envoy told members of the media on Friday that had this been his country, Dr. Ramsaran would no longer be a Government Minister or even a member of the political party. “To be brutally frank, what the Minister of Health said was disgraceful. The language he used and more importantly the sentiment that it is acceptable to use violence, in particularly sexual violence against a woman, has got no place whatsoever in the 21st century.” He went on to state, “If that had been a UK Minister who had said that, he would no longer be a UK Minister and he would no longer be a member of the political party.”

Threats against women unacceptable- Canada Meanwhile, the High Commission of Canada on Friday said “The remarks uttered are disturbing and the High Commission of Canada condemns any form of abuse, including verbal and threatened, towards women.  Threats of violence against women are never acceptable.” The High Commission said that the struggle to fully attain women’s rights, in Guyana and around the world, is an ongoing battle that must be won. “Such incidents weaken the progress that has been made. Global statistics produced by the UN, reinforce the need to strengthen women’s rightsâ€Ķ” “All partners should be unwaveringly committed to advancing the rights of women.  Political leaders have a special responsibility because they have the largest platforms, influence and decision-making ability.  The High Commission of Canada hopes that leaders recognise the critical role they play in governance, including providing leadership and empowering the citizens of Guyana, including women.” Despite this, his party, the People’s Progressive Party/Civic (PPP/C) stated that the Health Minister’s actions were being blown out of proportion. Of note, it was mere hours after issuing an apology for his “harsh words” that the Minister launched another tirade against Nageer. As he addressed a meeting of Regional Health Officers at the Main Street Plaza, Georgetown the Health Minister was recorded labeling Nageer a “miscreant,”  and that she was in need of “psychiatric help.” Last April, the Health Minister had similarly come in for criticisms after he made unwanted sexual remarks to a journalist of this newspaper. Ramsaran reportedly told the 22-year old journalist who sought an interview, “I want you to know that I am a bachelor and I can still get an erection.” Also, a few years back, a PPP member who worked at the Ministry of Education had alleged that she asked him to drop home her 14-year-old daughter but instead he took her to an East Coast Demerara village where he reportedly fondled her private parts.

PPP/C will win based on their economic policy. Not a single African has lost his/her job because of the PPP/C victory. The head of the Immigration department was fired twice because of corruption and that was the extent of the firing. As my African brother in New Amsterdam said, i have a house  and two cars under me house because of the PPP/C. I don't want no body say PNC/APNU-AFC in me yard or house.

FAILURE INSPIRES WINNERS(PPP) AND DEFEATS LOSERS(PNC/AFC)

* Lemme be blunt! The PPP failed in the 2011 election. They failed to get a majority of the votes---complacency and a horrible election campaign resulted in the PPP getting 48.6% of the votes.

* The good news for the PPP in 2015 is they have clearly learned from their failure in 2011. In fact the party's failure in 2011 has inspired them to do better and not take their base for granted.

* Going into the 2015 election the PPP adopted a BOOTS ON THE GROUND strategy----they have reached out to the masses using this strategy---and it has worked wonderfully----PPP supporters are more energized and enthusiastic and will lead their party to victory in 2015.

BOTTOM LINE:

* The results are already in---50+1% to the WINNERS(PPP/Civic); 50-1% to the LOSERS(PNC/AFC)

QUESTION: Inquiring Minds Want To Know

Rev, you are an endangered species......the world is leaving you behind......are you still using VCR and Walkman? America has not been lost that Appalachia has to retake it. It's a new world we live in, and Guyana is just like te rest of the world. Change is that sweet smell you can taste in Guyana.

FAILURE INSPIRES WINNERS(PPP) AND DEFEATS LOSERS(PNC/AFC)

* Lemme be blunt! The PPP failed in the 2011 election. They failed to get a majority of the votes---complacency and a horrible election campaign resulted in the PPP getting 48.6% of the votes.

* The good news for the PPP in 2015 is they have clearly learned from their failure in 2011. In fact the party's failure in 2011 has inspired them to do better and not take their base for granted.

* Going into the 2015 election the PPP adopted a BOOTS ON THE GROUND strategy----they have reached out to the masses using this strategy---and it has worked wonderfully----PPP supporters are more energized and enthusiastic and will lead their party to victory in 2015.

BOTTOM LINE:

* The results are already in---50+1% to the WINNERS(PPP/Civic); 50-1% to the LOSERS(PNC/AFC)

I see you haven't learnt your lessons, and are out for another licking. Banna you are someone who loves to take a beating and come back for more.

More numbas??? More earth-shattering predictions? You know what happened to the dinosaurs? They're in the museum. I see they've reserved a place for you.

The PPP's MOMENTUM continues---Massive crowds at Novar, Region 5(Mahaica/Berbice)---unlike 2011, the genuine and authentic East Indians all across Guyana are fired up in 2015 and ready to help re-elect their blessed PPP on May 11th

* In the meantime Mr. 11% DIRTY MOSES continues to be frustrated by the almost nonexistent East Indians at the rallies of his beloved PNC party.

http://guyanachronicle.com/mas...t-for-pppc-at-novar/

the genuine and authentic East Indians all across Guyana are fired up in 2015 and ready to help re-elect their blessed PPP on May 11th

What an enlightened view from such an enlightened man of the world. Revie.... my idrine... is the kind of racist diatribe you've picked up in your massive experience? Is this the kind of vitriol we are to expect from a man of such vaunted intelligence?

Progress continues in PPP's Guyana. US$20 million Texila American University at Providence closer to reality.

Texila American University founder Saju Bhaskar, President Donald Ramotar and Housing Minister Irfaan Ali join other university officials in turning the sod for the construction of the US$20 million university campus at Providence, East Bank Demerara.

* Good news for Guyana and Guyanese is bad news for Dirty Moses and his beloved PNC.

See Link:

http://guyanachronicle.com/us2...universitys-founder/

Now I'm ready to fully to respond to your foolishness for the benefit of the Board.

The Coalition and the PPP are currently in a statistical tie in the high 40s with a few percentage points of undecideds. No one has won this election and no one has lost it.

Both sides can reasonably prepare to lose this election. When they write the post mortem of this election, almost anything can and will be pointed to as "pivotal" and "game changing."

So far it seems like the AFC made a pretty decent gamble. This is the first Guyanese election in my expereince with nuance. The Coalition can lose the Corentyne and still win this election.

The PNC should demonstrate it is not racist by making sure the army is 43 % percent Indians. The same should be done for the police and the civil servants. Anyone who turns a blind eye to this racist PNC policy shoul d also be considered racist. The WPA and now the AFC are guilty of allowing these racist policies to exist. The PPP/C is meeting resistance every time it tries to address these issues. The Carter center should also look into this imbalance that is leading to the miss trust in the law enforcement organ of the state. These forces have a direct bearing for the rise of crime in the land. The PPP/C is asking all freedom and democratic forces to raise their voices for this fairness in policy. Lets us study how Singapore did this and get the best of that Island/Country policy. The PPP/C, AFC and APNU should ask Carter to help here also.

Now I'm ready to fully to respond to your foolishness for the benefit of the Board.

* That's a reasonable assessment in your post above shaitaan!

* But here's the thing. On May 11th 2015 there will be one winner of the Guyana general election. And as of today the probability favors the PPP winning their 6th consecutive free and fair election.

* It's very difficult for an incumbent to be voted out of office when the economic climate in his country is positive.

* Just like incumbent Obama and his democrat party walloped Romney and the Republicans in 2012, incumbent Donald Ramotar and his PPP/Civic will wallop Granger and the PNC/AFC on May 11th.

* There is nothing to argue about---in 2 weeks the results will be in---and the Rev maintains 50+1% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP/Civic.

The election will be decided on who shows up, and the extent to which the PPP succeeds in manipulating the election.

We don't know who is going to show up.  The people who show up to rallies, especially at this late stage will be the most committed.  Its clear that the PPP has NOT made a break through with the non Indian vote.  If they lose I hope that they acknowledge this fact and not come up with nonsense as they did last time.

Originally Posted by simple:

The PNC should demonstrate it is not racist by making sure the army is 43 % percent Indians. The same should be done for the police and the civil servants. Anyone who turns a blind eye to this racist PNC policy shoul d also be considered racist.

You think the PNC should conscript indians into the military and para-military?

The election will be decided on who shows up, and the extent to which the PPP succeeds in manipulating the election.

Absolutely! A very small shift in turnout in favor of one side will decide the election.

10k+ Black/Mixed turnout; or

10k+ Indian/Amerindian turnout; or

10k- Indian/Amerindian turnout

will totally upend this election. As the parties are so evenly divided, it becomes almost impossible to do anything but wait for the official results.

The extraordinary thing is that the Coalition seems to be largely holding, except Berbice. Holding the remainder of the AFC plus a slight APNU increase of 10k voters is enough to win for the Coalition.

If by an act of God the PPP wins next month, then this is their last election. PPP voters alone cannot produce majority governments anymore.

Absolutely! A very small shift in turnout in favor of one side will decide the election.

will totally upend this election. As the parties are so evenly divided, it becomes almost impossible to do anything but wait for the official results.

The extraordinary thing is that the Coalition seems to be largely holding, except Berbice. Holding the remainder of the AFC plus a slight APNU increase of 10k voters is enough to win for the Coalition.

If by an act of God the PPP wins next month, then this is their last election. PPP voters alone cannot produce majority governments anymore.

You are more contrary than Mary quite Contrary. This what I was saying and also Caribj was saying a couple of months ago. I suggested further that the PPP voters cannot provide the majority government even now and even if the AFC voters return to the fold, the PPP still need to poach.

It is therefore absolutely moronic of them to be dog whistling with bullhorns. If they lose they will eat crow. If they win they will have a hostile demographic constantly looking to veto their authority with violence. They cannot go about their business in secret and in absolute contempt of the people.

* That's a reasonable assessment in your post above shaitaan!

* But here's the thing. On May 11th 2015 there will be one winner of the Guyana general election. And as of today the probability favors the PPP winning their 6th consecutive free and fair election.

* It's very difficult for an incumbent to be voted out of office when the economic climate in his country is positive.

* Just like incumbent Obama and his democrat party walloped Romney and the Republicans in 2012, incumbent Donald Ramotar and his PPP/Civic will wallop Granger and the PNC/AFC on May 11th.

* There is nothing to argue about---in 2 weeks the results will be in---and the Rev maintains 50+1% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP/Civic.

It is only in your dreamscapes is the economic climate favorable.  Incumbency in Guyana is not parallel to Incumbency here. There, the use of state assets to dominate the media cycle is overwhelming. The PPP are heartless beasts so they take every prerogative they can.

The reverend is an ass or trying to out do Captain obvious with predictions such as 50+1. That is the universal win number! 

You are more contrary than Mary quite Contrary. This what I was saying and also Caribj was saying a couple of months ago. I suggested further that the PPP voters cannot provide the majority government even now and even if the AFC voters return to the fold, the PPP still need to poach.

It is therefore absolutely moronic of them to be dog whistling with bullhorns. If they lose they will eat crow. If they win they will have a hostile demographic constantly looking to veto their authority with violence. They cannot go about their business in secret and in absolute contempt of the people.

Unlike you I'm extremely conservative with my political prognostications and look for even some shred of evidence before I proffer a scenario. Plus, things change pal. Especially in politics leading up to an election. Today's favored horse is tomorrow's underdog.

Also, I follow the trails as they lead me. I'm not dogmatic about elections. Elections are an exercise in math+informed analysis. In Guyana, we have little math to go on.

Anyways, we can now safely say that the AFC has lost its 2011 Corentyne gains. However, we still have this significant upward trend of APNU's votes especially in Region 4.

So yes NOW I'm willing to see a Coalition path to victory. There is no contradiction in following the evidence. Also, that should demonstrate in some small way the sincerity of my postings here on this election.

* The supporters of both the PPP and PNC are energized, charged up and ready to vote for their party.

* But as we all know, in any election in which the supporters of both the PPP and PNC are motivated and inspired to cast their votes the PPP will win.

BOTTOM LINE:

* 50+1% of the Guyana electorate will re-elect the PPP and experience the thrill of victory; 50-1% will support the PNC and experience the agony of defeat.