Region Five commissions new building

â€Ķ gets ambulance and $12M generator

April 18, 2015 | By | Filed Under News, Source

The Region Five Administration commissioned several projects on Wednesday.

Present was Minister of Local Government & Regional Development, Mr. Norman Whittaker. Among the projects commissioned was a $13.8M Administrative building in the compound of the Region Five Administration at Fort Wellington, West Berbice.

Whittaker and other regional officials cut the ribbon into the new Admin Building at Region Five.

This building will now accommodate the Office of the Regional Health Officer and the accounting Staff in the upper flat while the lower flat will be used as a semi-conference area.

Attending the ribbon- cutting ceremony, too, were Dr. Gavin Persaud – Regional Health Officer and nurses attached to the Fort Wellington Hospital.

Additionally, the Minister handed over the keys to Dr. Gavin Persaud. The ambulance was procured at a cost of $11M. This ambulance will improve services in Region Five by providing capacity for quick and timely referrals.

A little later, a new $12M generator at Fort Wellington Hospital was also commissioned and handed over to the authorities there.

Minister Whittaker hands over the keys of the new ambulance.

Brief remarks were made by Whittaker and Region Five Chairman, Mr. Bindraban Bisnauth, while the ceremony was chaired by Regional Executive Officer, Ashford Ambedkar.

Every day is an opening day for celebration for every region of Guyana. While the PPP is getting things done the opposition is dancing with two left feet. Why must we vote for them?

Dutty Indians Moses and Rumjhaat will be scorned for thousands of years. They want to take Guyana backwards because of an offer of twelve pieces of sliver.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Because the projects will have better quality at a lower price.

All the PPP projects are poster boys for what corruption looks like.

They are the core of the Fleecing of Guyana.

Are you blind to progress, there is something NEW in GUYANA every few days. When last have you been to Guyana? even if you were there 6years ago, and you went today you would see development. But when you are the Opposition you don't see progress, beauty and colours, you were told not to accept development only think negative.