Originally posted by Pooran_Lall:
But teacha Henry seh that 4+8+16+14 nah equal 100%. AFC get 68% martians?

HA HA HA HA!!!

Pooran:

Like you went to school in August month. lol

That 4+8+16+14 doesn't have to add up to 100%

Remember, the AFC(35,333 votes) received 10.3% of the votes cast(342,236) in the 2011 election.

That 4% black votes the AFC received---it represent 4% of all blacks who voted in 2011(and black votes in 2011 was 103,355).

So 4134 blacks in Guyana voted for the AFC in 2011.

You want to know how many Indians voted for the AFC ?

Answer: 20,842(14% of Indian votes cast)

Originally posted by Ramakant_p:
The Rev is a pathological liar.

Enough with the vocabulary. Prove to us that he is a liar..

See below . . . let me know if you need more proof.

Rev:
According to Trotman, "We in the AFC and APNU must support each other. There must be a oneness and togetherness among us. We must not give in to the PPP. We are the opposition. We must fight the PPP. For Moses to proclaim that he will be the 33rd vote to pass the PPP 2012 budget, that is unacceptable to myself personally and to APNU parliamentarians who supported my speakership."
Originally posted by Rev Al:
Originally posted by D2:
PLease post the source of this data. You are demonstrably mathematically challenged so I would like to do the analysis myself.

D2:

The Rev is delighted to assist you.

These are factual data---from Gecom:

1. Total valid votes in 2011 election = 342,236

2. Votes received by the AFC = 35,333(10.3%)

Now D2, here is a breakdown of the ethnic composition of Guyana--source wikipedia:

43.5%...Indians

30.2%...Blacks

16.7%...Mixed

9.2%....Amerindians

The Rev made the assumption that the ethnic composition of the 342,236 voters in the 2011 election mirrored the overall population of the country.

After running the numbers I came up with the following ethnic votes for the AFC:

==========================

Blacks........4% voted for the AFC

Mixed.........8% voted for the AFC

Amerindians...16% voted for the AFC

East Indians..14% voted for the AFC

========================

OK D2! Go ahead and do your analysis and then let us know your estimate of how the different races voted for the AFC.

I have the registered voters, the ethnic breakdown by region; where did you get the vote count by region and the ethnic breakdown of that vote? Point me to the raw data and I will do my own analysis.
Dat is why meh wish Khemraj bin get 14% of 342236. Meh son teach meh lil numba because meh gat fuh sell fowl out of season. Meh nah gat regla wuk pandit Rev.

Pooran bhai:

Yuh son gat fuh teach yuh some mo---because yuh still dunce. Smilehahahah

Pay attention Pooran:

1. Total valid votes cast in the 2011 was 342,236

2. East Indians made up 43.5% of that 342,236---so 43.5% of 342,236 = 148,872

3. So 148,872 East Indians voted in 2011

4. The AFC received 14% of the East Indian votes.

5. So 14% of 148,872 = 20,842---Khamraj and Moses got 20,842 East Indian votes.

6. Overall AFC received 35,333 votes---20,842 of those votes were East Indians.

YUH UNDERSTAND DAT POORAN BHAI. lol

Dat is why meh wish Khemraj bin get 14% of 342236. Meh son teach meh lil numba because meh gat fuh sell fowl out of season. Meh nah gat regla wuk pandit Rev.

Pooran bhai:

Yuh son gat fuh teach yuh some mo---because yuh still dunce. Smilehahahah

Pay attention Pooran:

1. Total valid votes cast in the 2011 was 342,236

2. East Indians made up 43.5% of that 342,236---so 43.5% of 342,236 = 148,872

3. So 148,872 East Indians voted in 2011

4. The AFC received 14% of the East Indian votes.

5. So 14% of 148,872 = 20,842---Khamraj and Moses got 20,842 East Indian votes.

6. Overall AFC received 35,333 votes---20,842 of those votes were East Indians.

YUH UNDERSTAND DAT POORAN BHAI. lol

Revvy...I sell nuff fowl to know yuh calculation right. But me see con man from 100 miles. Dem church leaders can lie bad. Meh nah trust aluh percentge because even de obeah man up de street here cyant figure out dem percent.
Originally posted by D2:
I have the registered voters, the ethnic breakdown by region; where did you get the vote count by region and the ethnic breakdown of that vote? Point me to the raw data and I will do my own analysis.

These were the votes by region:

===========================

region......PPP........AFC........APNU

Region 1....3472.......786.........887

Region 2...12450......2159........3254

Region 3...33424......3343.......14028

Region 4...60851.....10635.......84828

Region 5...13558......3079........8906

Region 6...32360.....11634.......10798

Region 7....2376.......505........2843

Region 8.....741.......995.........739

Region 9....4135.......946........2004

Region 10...2868......1324.......11358

--------------------------------------

TOTAL....166,340....35,333....139,678

==============================

D2 those were the regional numbers---some appear to be off---they didn't exactly add up to the total---but you can work with them.

Regarding the percentages of the various ethnic votes each party received I am curious to see what numbers you arrive at.

Remember, the assumption I made was the ethnic makeup of the voters in 2011 mirrored that the overall population--ex, 43.5% indos, 30.2% afros, etc

GOOD LUCK WITH YOUR ANALYSIS.

Based on your posting Mits, you can't help yourself referring in some way to homosexually,....Correctly diagnosing abuse is often complex. Conclusive physical evidence of sexual abuse is relatively rare in suspected cases. For all of these reasons, when abuse is suspected, an appropriately trained health professional should be consulted.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Rev, could you show me where I posted nonsense on any thread started by you? pleaseaa

Mitts:

You are a good man---but this is what you said to albert a few posts above:

Mitts wrote: Albutt, your posts are real antiman runnings

You and Albert need to cease fire---and hopefully contribute something positive or interesting on my thread. Thanks.

Rev, could you show me where I posted nonsense on any thread started by you? pleaseaa

Mitts:

You are a good man---but this is what you said to albert a few posts above:

Mitts wrote: Albutt, your posts are real antiman runnings

You and Albert need to cease fire---and hopefully contribute something positive or interesting on my thread. Thanks.

But he tell me first that I show homosexual tendencies. Roll Eyes

OK then! Albert started the attack and you returned fire. Fair enough.

In future if Albert engages in any personal insults or teasing on any thread I start I will report him to Mr. Amral--amral made it clear recently---no personal insults or attacks on fellow posters on this site.

Please don't waste your time to report him to Amral. Albert has special status.

I dont care what status Albert has---he can be Roger Luncheon or Prime Minister Sam Hinds or President Ramotar---when he posts on a Rev Al thread he must behave in a respectful manner---post sensibly---or dont post at all.

I dont like posters attacking each other personally.

Originally posted by albert:
Its appears Mits... will not stop his personally attacks on "Albert".....once Albert respond he's crying fowl.....if one is to examine the posts between "Albert" and "Mitwah"...its clear to see mitwah appears to be a spammer specifically place to derail "Albert's" posts....

I'm glad you showed up!

From henceforth you and Mitts ought to call a truce--no more teasing and taunting.

We all come here to chat politics--share a few tidbits---and even be controversial at times---the Rev is guilty of that. Smile

But personal attacks, insults, teasing and taunting ought to discouraged.

I have proven Albert to be a pathological liar on numerous occasions. He has lost his credibility and worse... any respect.

Am I being disrespectful to him? Yes! you are right about that.

When we put simple questions to him. He either refused to answer or ignore them, but choose to continue with his usual lies. Look at his attacks on Gerhard et al. When cornered he would turn to labeling us as homos. He and the other PPP goons even attacked my family.

Payback is a bytch.

I would not waste my time complaining to the Admin.