OK Folks:

I'm sure you all want to know why Raphael Trotman, a co-founder of the AFC, should be expelled from that party.

Oh well, let us begin by taking a look at how the AFC performed in the 2011 election.

THE AFC RECEIVED 35,333 votes--or 10.3% of the overall votes cast.

Now, check out how the various races in Guyana voted for the AFC.

==========================

Blacks........4% voted for the AFC

Mixed.........8% voted for the AFC

Amerindians...16% voted for the AFC

East Indians..14% voted for the AFC

OBSERVATION:

1. Only 4% of blacks voted for the AFC.

What that says is co-founder Raphael Trotman is a fake, phony, fraud---he brought nothing of substance to the table---4% black votes represented only 1.2% of the 10.3% total votes the AFC received.

2. 14% of East Indians voted for the AFC.

What that says is Moses brought votes to the table---the AFC received 10.3% of the total votes---those 14% Indian votes contributed 6.1% to that 10.3%.

Listen folks!

RAPHAEL TROTMAN IS GETTING A FREE RIDE IN THE AFC!

CONCLUSION:

Trotman is clearly not an asset to the AFC, and should therefore be expelled from the party--look, the Amerindians brought votes to the table--the AFC received 16% of the Amerindian votes---so keep the Amerindian MPs---Moses brought the East Indian votes---Trotman brought nothing to the table---only 4% blacks voted for the AFC.

There you have it---the Rev has spoken---the TRUTH---power hungry Raphael Trotman is geting a FREE RIDE in the AFC---he brings nothing to the party and should be expelled from the AFC.

WHAT SAYS YOU FOLKS ?

Originally posted by yuji22:
Al Bhai,

Ignore the PNC thug redux.

He is a lost soul wandering in the wilderness. Al, just keep em coming. The PNC rotten apples will eventually fall off the tree and Guyana will prosper.

heh heh heh . . . I understand.

Y'all wannabees need to brace each other . . . the combined IQ just might make it past 50.
Originally posted by Rev Al:

OK Folks:

I'm sure you all want to know why Raphael Trotman, a co-founder of the AFC, should be expelled from that party.

Oh well, let us begin by taking a look at how the AFC performed in the 2011 election.

OBSERVATION:

What that says is co-founder Raphael Trotman is a fake, phony, fraud---he brought nothing of substance to the table---4% black votes represented only 1.2% of the 10.3% total votes the AFC received.

What that says is Moses brought votes to the table---the AFC received 10.3% of the total votes---those 14% Indian votes contributed 6.1% to that 10.3%.

Listen folks!

CONCLUSION:

Trotman is clearly not an asset to the AFC, and should therefore be expelled from the party--look, the Amerindians brought votes to the table--the AFC received 16% of the Amerindian votes---so keep the Amerindian MPs---Moses brought the East Indian votes---Trotman brought nothing to the table---only 4% blacks voted for the AFC.

There you have it---the Rev has spoken---the TRUTH---power hungry Raphael Trotman is geting a FREE RIDE in the AFC---he brings nothing to the party and should be expelled from the AFC.

WHAT SAYS YOU FOLKS ?

That's from a racist point of view and that's not what the AFC is not about. The AFC is a party for everyone regardless.
Originally posted by cain:
Originally posted by Rev Al:
OK Folks:

OBSERVATION:

Listen folks!

CONCLUSION:

WHAT SAYS YOU FOLKS ?

That's from a racist point of view and that's not what the AFC is not about. The AFC is a party for everyone regardless.

Cain, it is useless to try reasoning with this particular breed of racist con men.

Their presence on this forum is all about firming up the ethnic divide in Guyana to the PPP's benefit.

That's why I treat them like the scuffling vermin they really are.

The hilighted should read "is about" oops!

Dunce and foolish cain.

Get a proper education before you even try to make a comment, otherwise you risk making a fool of yourself every time you open your mouth.
What is racist abut the factual statement. Tek de cobweb outa yuh eye. We all know people vote race for the most part in Guyana. If Trotman was the Presidential candidate and there was no Moses, AFC would barely scrape together 2 seats. Yes, many PPP supporters voted for the man Moses because of what they felt was happening to the party Cheddi built. Now, trust me before next election come about, Trotman will defect back to the PNC and now that the PPP supporters who left albeit their home temporarily will flood back to the base even if they are not happy with what's happening inside the PPP and with some corruption, because they once again is confronted with the fact that PNC will never change and is a lot worse than the PPP.
Originally posted by Breado:
What is racist abut the factual statement. Tek de cobweb outa yuh eye. We all know people vote race for the most part in Guyana. If Trotman was the Presidential candidate and there was no Moses, AFC would barely scrape together 2 seats. Yes, many PPP supporters voted for the man Moses because of what they felt was happening to the party Cheddi built. Now, trust me before next election come about, Trotman will defect back to the PNC and now that the PPP supporters who left albeit their home temporarily will flood back to the base even if they are not happy with what's happening inside the PPP and with some corruption, because they once again is confronted with the fact that PNC will never change and is a lot worse than the PPP.

Berbicians are already fuming at the PNC and the AFC for not standing up to the PNC. PNC = AFC with Trotman as their sidekick.

Moses now will become the 33rd vote in Parliament. Let the action begin.
Originally posted by Breado:
If Trotman was the Presidential candidate and there was no Moses, AFC would barely scrape together 2 seats.

ummm . . . remind me again how many seats the AFC won last time around when Trotman was at the top of the ticket.

moron . . . sometimes it's simply better to just keep your piehole shut!

cainster:

Since when presenting factual facts is racist ?

THE FACT IS THE AFC RECEIVED ONLY 4% OF THE BLACK VOTES IN THE 2001 ELECTION.

Here is the truth cainster:

Trotman, Granger, and their fellow PNC cronies are hoping for the AFC to bleed enough Indian and Amerindian votes from the PPP---In that way, it is their hope that their beloved PNC will be able to secure the presidency. Their strategy has worked in the parliament so far--PNC and AFC = 33 seats---but their main goal is the presidency.

BERBICIANS BETTER WAKE UP BEFORE THE NEXT ELECTION---A VOTE FOR THE AFC IS REALLY A VOTE FOR GRANGER, TROTMAN, AND THE PNC TO RULE GUYANA AGAIN.

What a horrendous and appalling disaster that would be for Guyana!

Al Bhai,

Ignore the PNC thug redux.

He is a lost soul wandering in the wilderness. Al, just keep em coming. The PNC rotten apples will eventually fall off the tree and Guyana will prosper.
when will you soup drinkers in the ppp get it in your head guyana cannot prosper with 49% OF THE PEOPLE only getting the benfet.you need all the people to move the country forward
Originally posted by warrior:
when will you soup drinkers in the ppp get it in your head guyana cannot prosper with 49% OF THE PEOPLE only getting the benfet.you need all the people to move the country forward

warrior bhai:

Which fantasy world do you live in ?

There is no country on this planet where all the people benefit.

There are parasites in every country---losers and failures--they just want, want, want---gimme, gimme, gimme---and they are not prepared to work, make sacrifice and be creative.

ANYWAY, THE PPP IS THE BEST PARTY TO LEAD GUYANA TODAY.

They are not perfect---actually they are deeply flawed---but still the PPP is waaaaaay superior to the other 2 parties---the PNC and the AFC.

E]

Berbicians are already fuming at the PNC and the AFC for not standing up to the PNC. n.

Let me correct this. Racists like yuji are angry that a black man is the Speaker. He is black so must be a PNC.

How can the AFC be accused of not standing up to APNU when its teh AFC who have the Speakers poistion, despite only having 7 seats.

Its more like APNU caved to the AFC if anything.
Originally posted by albert:
It will be a conflict of interest for Trotman to hold both positions as Speaker and Leader of the A.F.C.....unless he has a sinister motive....
I do not agree that Trotman should hold both positions. However, this conflict of interest thing is over played. We have ministers of government in their capacity as counsels representing the interest of companies against the state. Now that is clear conflict of interest.
Trotman will remind Nagamotoo over the recall legislation...and wrong move..and he will be recalled......Moses is walking a very thin line...over the watch of Trotman...

bertie:

Trotman no longer wields any power within the AFC.

RAMJATTAN AND MOSES WILL BE CALLING THE SHOTS IN THE AFC UNTIL THE NEXT ELECTION.

By the way, Moses will not be crossing the floor---so he cannot be re-called---Moses simply intends to be the 33rd vote in parliament--his vote is the most influencial vote in parliament--and he knows it.

By the way albert--the PPP must refrain from any unnecessary criticism or condemnation of Moses.

Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Trotman is just a hanger on, an agent of the pNC sent in with a mission to split the Indian vote under the guise of forming a mixed party.

Exactomundo!!!

THE AFC RECEIVED 14% OF THE INDIAN VOTES IN THE 2011 ELECTION---they only received 4% of the black votes.

So Trotman's goal is for the AFC to split the Indian votes---in that way his beloved PNC will waltz back into power.

RE: BAD NEWS FOR TROTMAN & THE PNC

The 14% of East Indian votes the AFC received in the 2011 election---that's about the most they will ever get.

In the next election--half the Indians who voted for the AFC will return to the PPP.

D2...don't spread false propaganda....if you know of such...you have my blessings...share it...
Ramkarran was OMAI chief counsel and served in that capacity against people claiming environmental damage. Ramotar was on their board. Is that not conflict of interest? Since these people were also serving agents of the state?
Originally posted by Rev Al:Trotman is clearly not an asset to the AFC, and should therefore be expelled from the party--look, the Amerindians brought votes to the table--the AFC received 16% of the Amerindian votes---so keep the Amerindian MPs---Moses brought the East Indian votes---Trotman brought nothing to the table---only 4% blacks voted for the AFC....

WHAT SAYS YOU FOLKS ?

Folks say you are spokin pelhar. If Trotman should be expelled from the AFC because he did not deliver black support, then shouldn't Hamilton, Hinds, Luncheon, Bynoe, et al be expelled from the PPP because they did not deliver black support to the PPP? Shouldn't APNU expel Roopnaraine, Ramsaroop, and other Indian Guyanese for the historical poor support of Indians? We can extrapolate further but let's hear your response first.
Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
If Trotman should be expelled from the AFC because he did not deliver black support, then shouldn't Hamilton, Hinds, Luncheon, Bynoe, et al be expelled from the PPP because they did not deliver black support to the PPP?

Errol Bai:

The PPP received 12% of the black votes and 20% of the Mixed votes--so Hinds, Luncheon, Hamilton, Bynoe did their job.

By the way, the Rev admires the wisdom of afro Guyanese who chose to leave the pathetic PNC and join with the party of progress and prosperity---the PPP.

RE: POWER HUNGRY BACKSTABBER RAPHAEL TROTMAN

Trotman is the leader of the AFC---he has the power to recall MPs.

What the Rev did in the lead post was present evidence that Trotman in not an asset to the AFC---he is a liability---the party received only 4% of the black votes---Trotman did not deliver the goods.

SO RIGHT NOW PNC SUPPORTER TROTMAN IS GETTING A FREE RIDE IN THE AFC---HE IS A LIABILITY TO THE AFC AND HE SHOULD BE EXPELLED.

GUYANA TIMES: AFC FRETS OVER ATTACKS ON TROTMAN

The Alliance For Change said it has taken note of the unwarranted attacks against newly elected Speaker of the National Assembly Raphael Trotman by members of the PPP/C and is urging those involved to desist from such behaviour.

Link:guyana times

THE GUYANESE PEOPLE KNOW PNC SUPPORTER TROTMAN IS GETTING A FREE RIDE IN THE AFC.

And Berbicians are now starting to realize that Trotman's main goal is to divide the East Indian votes so that his beloved PNC can win the Presidency.

Originally posted by Errol Arthur:
Originally posted by Rev Al:Trotman is clearly not an asset to the AFC, and should therefore be expelled from the party--look, the Amerindians brought votes to the table--the AFC received 16% of the Amerindian votes---so keep the Amerindian MPs---Moses brought the East Indian votes---Trotman brought nothing to the table---only 4% blacks voted for the AFC....

WHAT SAYS YOU FOLKS ?

Folks say you are spokin pelhar. If Trotman should be expelled from the AFC because he did not deliver black support, then shouldn't Hamilton, Hinds, Luncheon, Bynoe, et al be expelled from the PPP because they did not deliver black support to the PPP? Shouldn't APNU expel Roopnaraine, Ramsaroop, and other Indian Guyanese for the historical poor support of Indians? We can extrapolate further but let's hear your response first.

Mi 'gree wid yuh deh. If natt fa Naga, den Ramjattan too did natt deliva Indo votes to da AFC, same also in 2006. Abie coolies gon put tings rite come nex elecshun and alyuh gan gafa talk bout somtin' else up deh. Alyuh bettah hope da Abama hold aff Ginger and Rompy bais up deh or nuff alyuh gon glad abie hold aff da PNC donk hay.
PLease post the source of this data. You are demonstrably mathematically challenged so I would like to do the analysis myself.

This, however, is not an endorsement of this rather foolish exercise. I see it as part of the repertoire of a bigoted strategy to demonize debase and incite racial animosity against Trotman. I think it is stupid, racist hence nonsensical exercise from a vile person. There is no reasonable defensible grounds for this silliness.
Originally posted by D2:
PLease post the source of this data. You are demonstrably mathematically challenged so I would like to do the analysis myself.

D2:

The Rev is delighted to assist you.

These are factual data---from Gecom:

1. Total valid votes in 2011 election = 342,236

2. Votes received by the AFC = 35,333(10.3%)

Now D2, here is a breakdown of the ethnic composition of Guyana--source wikipedia:

43.5%...Indians

30.2%...Blacks

16.7%...Mixed

9.2%....Amerindians

The Rev made the assumption that the ethnic composition of the 342,236 voters in the 2011 election mirrored the overall population of the country.

After running the numbers I came up with the following ethnic votes for the AFC:

========================

OK D2! Go ahead and do your analysis and then let us know your estimate of how the different races voted for the AFC.