Ramjattan has the influence to be outspoken and still make a difference

DECEMBER 17, 2014 | BY  | FILED UNDER LETTERS 

Dear Editor,
Many years ago, a former President of Guyana once warned me about my mistake in supporting Mr. Khemraj (Prakash) Ramjattan on his internal PPP crusade against police corruption and police killings and the lack of foresight in not supporting Mr. Laurie Lewis as the Commissioner.  I was told by this former President that “I have choice; I could be an insider or an outsider”.
In his words, an outsider can say what he wants, but PPP insiders do not listen.
According to that President, “Insiders have access to the corridors of power and can use this access to increase their political, economic and social status in society.”
But according to this former President “insiders have to follow one rule – do not criticize fellow insiders”.  I was immediately offered a job as the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Public Works to which I politely declined and took up an offer inside the United Nations system, thanks to the wise counsel of some people very close to me.
I use this story to highlight what a political gem, Mr. Ramjattan is to Guyana since he could have been anything he wanted in the PPP Government but he choose politics of principle over politics of convenience.
But what these PPP “CHAT-TREE CHAMMARS” do not realize, is that in this world there are people who march to a higher ideal and do not measure success by the size of their bank account and I know Mr. Ramjattan is one of those.
I am proud of the fact, irrespective of how much the unrighteous forces in the PPP tried to bribe and threaten him into silence, he remains outspoken and if anything has become one of the leading influencer in Guyanese politics.  As scandal after scandal destroys the ability of the PPP “CHAT-TREE CHAMMARS” to influence the society, it is people like Khemraj Ramjattan, Nigel Hughes and Moses Nagamootoo who are taking their place in this political evolution.
Since 2011, Mr. Ramjattan has not stopped throwing evidential bombs at the PPP “CHAT-TREE CHAMMARS”, causing much trouble for Freedom House.  But what is even more important, is his role in ensuring that the unrighteous forces in the PPP are replaced by a righteous alliance of the Guyanese people.
This being said, at the AFC Conference Mr. Ramjattan stated that the “AFC is prepared to lead a pro-democracy alliance of progressive forces” inclusive of APNU and disaffected PPP members, civic groups, union leaders and other political forces.  This is a timely call since the Guyanese people have lost faith in the old political order represented by the PNC and the PPP who have collectively wrecked the nation since we earned independence.
What Mr. Ramjattan has done with his call is to offer the Guyanese people an alternative with credible citizens of quality who can lead the process of giving a voice to the working families, the poor, the legitimate business community and the underprivileged.  What Mr. Ramjattan has made clear is that he and his team are ready to take on the unrighteous political elite, who continue to dominate Guyanese politics with their ideologically bankrupt political strategies driven mainly by pure racism and fear over the last 50 years.
From the feedback I have received from Guyana, the influence of Mr. Ramjattan and other Guyana-based like-minded politicians, has grown leaps and bounds since 2011, since the people have finally has a chance to test out a minority Government and the results are astonishing.
For the first time the people can see how corrupt the PPP really is as they squander billions and billions of dollars on themselves and their close business associates.
From the feedback I have received, more and more people want to see the back of the PPP but they do not want more of the last 50 years.  They want a credible alternative – exactly what Mr. Ramjattan is preaching.
So Guyana is at a cross road again, just like we were in 1992 when many Afro-Guyanese broke ranks with the PNC and voted for Dr. Jagan to correct a historical injustice. Will 2015 present the opportunity for a coming together of our people, to ensure that real change is achieved this time with a commitment to write a new Constitution within one year after elections that will be voted on in a national referendum?
Sase Singh

Sase,

Please stop playing politics and tell the truth. You are smart but not smart to enough to fool Guyanese about their country. Guys like Mitwah can be led away like a donkey, but the rest of us know what's going on.

This is a timely call since the Guyanese people have lost faith in the old political order represented by the PNC and the PPP who have collectively wrecked the nation since we earned independence.

the unrighteous political elite, who continue to dominate Guyanese politics with their ideologically bankrupt political strategies driven mainly by pure racism and fear over the last 50 years

BRB is this true?

If the Guyanese people have lost their faith in the PPP and the PNC why do they still vote them?  If this statement is true then I can justifiable conclude that the last elections were rigged in favor of the two major parties.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Sase,

Please stop playing politics and tell the truth. You are smart but not smart to enough to fool Guyanese about their country. Guys like Mitwah can be led away like a donkey, but the rest of us know what's going on.

So why don't you then tell us the name of the investor who was to originally build the Mariott Hotel. Please don't run and hide under your rock now.

One thing I know for sure: Khemraj Ramjattan made yuji22 addle-headed.

As his many posts show, yuji has expended heavy emotional capital on Ramjattan. Yes, there is a thing called Ramjattan Power.

Sase,

If the truth slapped you upside the head you would not know it.

Quit being obtuse. 

One thing I know for sure: Khemraj Ramjattan made yuji22 addle-headed.

As his many posts show, yuji has expended heavy emotional capital on Ramjattan. Yes, there is a thing called Ramjattan Power.

Gil

RUMjattan ( Cockey ) is the most hated man in Guyana. He and the AFC have been demolished. 

In politics, you crush your political opponents.

Sase,

Quit being obtuse. 

Sase is simply offering us rubbish for political analysis. There is little or no truth in what he is saying. It's all rubbish.

Sase,

Quit being obtuse. 

Sase is simply offering us rubbish for political analysis. There is little or no truth in what he is saying. It's all rubbish.

Just rubbish comes out of the mouths of AFC losers. PPP kicked them to the curb and Granger told them to Haul their A**.

PPP arrogance will get you nowhere, The PPP has to embrace illiterates whose only hope is to get in on the thief man operation because earning a solid days pay is not something they can ever do.

Thiefin is key to all PPP operatives.

AFC and APNU are trying to appeal to the envious and backward Indians by telling them the PPP is stealing everything from Gov't. They are stealing yet the can provide more to the citizens of Guyana than any gov't in history. Maybe PPP thievin is good with increase in  wages and improvement in housing, education, health and other areas.

Sase,

SO you got insider status and access to the clans soup spigot?

If the Guyanese people have lost their faith in the PPP and the PNC why do they still vote them?  If this statement is true then I can justifiable conclude that the last elections were rigged in favor of the two major parties.

New political movements do not get enough exposure. We are locked into a familiar face syndrome. The media, both print and visual do not give new faces the time of day for their political policies. So, the electorate never get enough information on the numerous possibilities that exists.  

PPP arrogance will get you nowhere, The PPP has to embrace illiterates whose only hope is to get in on the thief man operation because earning a solid days pay is not something they can ever do.

Thiefin is key to all PPP operatives.

I doan know wah dem guh do when dem gat no moh soup spigot to nurse fram.

AFC and APNU are trying to appeal to the envious and backward Indians by telling them the PPP is stealing everything from Gov't. They are stealing yet the can provide more to the citizens of Guyana than any gov't in history. Maybe PPP thievin is good with increase in  wages and improvement in housing, education, health and other areas.

Hey You "CHATREE-CHAMMAR" Billy Ram Goat.  Does the PPP have a transport over the East Indian voters in Guyana?

Plus is the above statement an acceptance of the banditry in the PPP?

A thief is a thief regardless if he white, black or brown.  YOU TIEF!

Just asking?

hey you ass hole,mother f---------- er who give you the right to call indian people backward u need the smart black kwame to climb on your back

Warria, you got no shame. What could this mean?