Jai Shree Ram. I was totally BLESSED this evening attending Ramayan in The Park. Hindu DHARMA is ALIVE and WELL. I am PROUD of ALL the Decotees who packed the Tent despite the weather. It was a full house.

The officiating Priest was Pandit Sharma, formerly of # 68 Village Corentyne, currently living in NJ and is an Investment Banker. His cermon was uplifting and inspirational to the highest level. As the rain came down with fury, I sat and listened to our Learnede Pandit and fely very PROUD to be Indian and a HINDU. Prem Bolo Bhagwan Ki Jai.

Shree ram Ah Jai Ram, Jai Jai ah Rama.
This evening discourse was on the Sundar Khaan, It teaches us of wisdom (Sunmatie) VS Kunmatie(Lack of Wisdom) When volunteers were sought to go to Lanka and bring back Sita, Hanuman volunteered to go and promised that he WILL return with Mother Sita. Hanuman strenght was awesome but it also take WISDOM to be successful. There is a daily battle within each of us between Sunmatie and Kunmatie. It is for us to not depressed out Sunmatie and keep out Kunmatie. It is up to us to rid ourselves of Nonesense and put Shree Ram into our liver brothers and Sisters. Shrre Ram Ah Jai Ram, Jai ah Jai ah Rama. Ram Sia Ram Sia Ram ah Jai Jai Ram. Chant the name of Ram and you will rid yourselves of Non Wisdom and Negativity.

I must also report on the young Group of Thaan Singers. They were magnificent. The lead singer was unbelievable,singing like a Pro and the Dholak Player cause me to move my head and toes uncontrolably. It was a magnificent evening indeed. When I was listening to the Chowpaties I felt like I was taken to a place I never visited before and it felt beyond Paradise. Shree Ram Ah Jai Rak, Jai ah Jai ah Rama. Ram Sia Ram Sia Ram Jai Jai Ram. Prem Bolo Bhagwan Ki Jai.

God Bless Pandit Sharma and ALL who were in attebdance tonight.

Jai Shree Ram.

Originally posted by Cher:
Just a little note: Being HINDU and INDIAN aren't things to be PROUD of...what you achieve in life, are the things you should be proud of...no wonder people getting their priorties all screwed up these days! Wink

However, glad to see people made time for something like this Smile

Cher you're a philosopher! Big Grin What you wrote here reminds me of this song.

Originally posted by Nehru:
I am not sweating Bhai. Just stating the FACTS. I will ALWAYS be PROUD of who I am. I know some people are ashamed of who they are, not this "Coolie" Boy. partybanana

I am not ashamed of who I am but I had nothing to do with the fact that I am indian and I am hindu..I was born that way...I really think for a grown man your response to this is pretty silly...neva mind forget I said what I said cuz all my nice nice words just went right ova yo head!

Mitwah...yeah meh daddy always sah the same thing Big Grin Big Grin btw..I know that song ..I like it Wink
Thank you Bhai. Since I wAS A KID i USED TO ENJOY THIS SONG. jAI rAGHUNANDAN jAI sIA rAM. lOVELY. hINDU dHARMA IS ALIVE AND WELL.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Nehru this one is for you!!! Enjoy!! Big Grin

[FLASH_VIDEO]<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000"
codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0"
height="345"
width="420"
> value="transparent"
> value="never"
> name="movie"
/> /> /><embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
wmode="transparent"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
allowScriptAccess="never"
height="345"
width="420"
src="http://www.youtube.com/v/AG6mWLCHJ_I?version=3&hl=en_US&rel=0"
/>[/FLASH_VIDEO]
This one I like very much.
Originally posted by Mitwah:
If I could have attended I would have done this one. Jai Shree Raam!!! Big Grin

[FLASH_VIDEO]<object classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000"
codebase="http://fpdownload.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=8,0,0,0"
height="345"
width="420"
> value="transparent"
> value="never"
> name="movie"
/> /> /><embed type="application/x-shockwave-flash"
wmode="transparent"
pluginspage="http://www.macromedia.com/go/getflashplayer"
allowScriptAccess="never"
height="345"
width="420"
src="http://www.youtube.com/v/ew75ksFLSPw?version=3&hl=en_US&rel=0"
/>[/FLASH_VIDEO]
The officiating Priest was Pandit Sharma, formerly of # 68 Village Corentyne, currently living in NJ and is an Investment Banker.

Very well spoken and a good role model, explains well in English so makes it interesting. Not sure if he is STILL an investment banker.
I think the seven day is great for one more year but extend the tent to cover the entire park and spread the word to attract more devotees. By then you will have a good idea if the days should be extended. You also need more volunteers to assist and may be some re-arrangement of the position of the tent itself. I see a lot more can be done with outside input.