Kari posted:
 Muslims will be integral to that. They will come to save themselves because this evil is spawned by their neglect and in many case arrogance and now it threatens them.

There's a lot of sense in Stormy's comments.

Apparently you didn't see what Storm born said.  He is actually harsher on Muslims than I am, in that he blames "neglect and arrogance which now threatens them". 

I merely suggest that Muslims are the biggest victims of this lunacy, and not non Muslims, despite Trump's screams.  Therefore Muslims have to figure out solutions, before others find solutions for them.

Don't trust a politician, looking at the polls, to protect you.

You are misquoting me. I said neglect, ignorance, presumptuousness, arrogance and overwhelming pride matched by contemptuous disrespect for non Muslims leading to what could rightfully be defined as a medieval, anti modern state of mind that leaves 90% of the ummah in a state of horrible poverty and spawns awful internecine tribal violence in its ranks. Presently, it is cannibalizing itself while most Muslims close their eyes to the awful consequences of  charlatans as interpreters of their holy text.

Which indicts non jihadi Muslims more than I do, yet Kari sees validity in your comments......Strange for a man who doesn't think that non jihadi Muslims need do anything to improve the image of Islam.

Kari posted:
baseman posted:

People like Chief who cheer on as their foot soldiers slit the throats of infidels!

Yuh bwoi Bush muss be wondering how he got so confused with Wahabbi, Sunni, Shiite, etc. Your confusion is excusable as you only run around with bigotry, but Bush and Trump?

Listen banna, i know you are a smart Google grad.  I am critical of Saudi an their terror brand.  I don't criticize the Turks, Jordan, etc.  Infact the Turkish and other Asian brands of Sunni Islam would make the world a better place. But Saudi and their money makes the world a dangerous place!

ISIS and the whabis hijack the religion Islam

Islam is a way of life and in it's revered book it speaks about tolerance for people like D2 who are atheists. Says in the Holy Quran " There is no compulsion in religion".

That is the kind of bullcrap that makes one get up from their rock and throw it at you Muslim head. It is of the diseased kind. There is no compulsion to religion but of it came the concept of the Dhimmitude. Speak to that you ignorant hypocritical twit. Islam razes churches to build mosques. That is what it does. I am happy as an atheists you cannot take from me the ceilings of my cathedral...the sky.

You mean Muslims buy out Churches to build Mosques, that is what is happening in America. 

We pay top dollars too, just ask the church leaders who pocketed some of that money.

What if trump buys a mosque, and bulldoze it.  Isn't that what the people in Ayodhya did.  What was all the hallabaloo about?

Dude, if Muslims were concerned with PR they would not do that. Instead it is arrogance...these are emblems of failed Christianity and the rise of Islam! You said that here!

I do not care to argue this point because I would begin with the Kabba where Hubal and this three wives, the home of animist gods was appropriated and presumed to be Biet Allah.

That is the best PR.

iSLAM IS ON THE RISE!

Chief, we have to listen to the claims in this topic, which can be summarized thus:

• Islam has a problem - all the killings, terrorism and the change in lifestyle of non-Muslims by having to remove shoes, etc, at airports
  • Islam must be cleaned up
  • Only Muslims can clean up Islam

Basically the evidence being proffered is that there is an arrogance in Islam. It is THE only religion, etc.

In essence Christianity had its reformation at around the same age as Islam is now, Judaism also had a reformation. Islam needs one now - and it must be by Muslims. Is this incompatible with the faith that the Quran is immutable? Or is this the wrong question, and it should be whether the interpretation of the Quran that is the problem. Whether Islam is on the rise or not is not the real question.

Kari posted:

Chief, we have to listen to the claims in this topic, which can be summarized thus:

• Islam has a problem - all the killings, terrorism and the change in lifestyle of non-Muslims by having to remove shoes, etc, at airports

Basically the evidence being proffered is that there is an arrogance in Islam. It is THE only religion, etc.

In essence Christianity had its reformation at around the same age as Islam is now, Judaism also had a reformation. Islam needs one now - and it must be by Muslims. Is this incompatible with the faith that the Quran is immutable? Or is this the wrong question, and it should be whether the interpretation of the Quran that is the problem. Whether Islam is on the rise or not is not the real question.

Islam was once enlightened until it fell under the control of desert Bedouins. It is well within the capability of Muslims to return Islam to a modernized version of what it was before the Turkish primitives damaged it, and an anti intellectual tradition took over.  Islam suffered even more when the Turkish empire broke up and the desert nomads filled the vacuum.

In fact why don't we hear more of the narrative of how much the world owes to the intellectual and scientific traditions of the Muslims, when during the medieval era they generated and acted as a conduit for knowledge flows between Asia, Europe and Africa?  

This might serve to educate many as to the fact that Islam is as complex a religion as is Christianity.  It might be then easier to transmit the fact that jihadis are no more typical of Muslims, than are the Christian nuts who shoot up abortion centers, or who worship snakes.

It will also make sense for Jews, Christians and Muslims to cease pretending as if these are different religions, or that one is better than the others.  Given that Islam draws from these two older religious traditions, maybe Muslims are the most knowledgeable as to how related these 3 religions are.

Kari posted:

Here is my take, Islam has no problem, PERIOD!!!

iF YOU SUBSCRIBE TO "ISLAM HAS A PROBLEM" THEN BASICALLY WE ARE SAYING SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH OUR QURAN AND OUR NOBLE AND HOLY PROPHET !

Bull crap!!

When the UN , The Pope and people of good sense was warning George Bush and Blair that is was wrong to attack and invade  sovereign  muslim nations, did they listen/ Hell no! So today people who have seen their lives disrupted and families got bombed out , what did they turn to, violence.

Carib J came here and argued about when blacks are denied opportunities  both in Guyana and else where what was the result. Similarly muslims in that part of the world suffered so much because of the super powers. Russia invaded Afghanistan then it was the war between Irag  then American invasion.

I am on record to say that yes some people is trying to hijack the religion however other religions and group has their extremists as well.

The real Islam of love and compassion will survive and I ain't losing no sleep.

Chief, it is not so much that Islam has no problem or Islam is the problem. It is that those who are associated with terrorism and beheadings in this day and age and who espouse civilization end and the clash of civilizations are from Muslim homes. That is the problem. I hear you about Islam not having a problem and indeed I quoted that writer for the NY Times who says that to subscribe to Islam is a problem is to deny the Quran.

We also know that without the Iraq upheaval in 2003 there would be no ISIS. Without the US troops in Saudi Arabia in 1990 to force Iraq out of Kuwait there would have been no Al Qaeda. Iraq is central to Al Qaeda's formation  - Osama was a US ally against the Russians in Afghanistan; and to ISIS - the ISIS army and Administrators are the Baathists who used to rule Iraq under Saddam. The Alawites in Syria were fighting Islamists since Assad's father Hafiz Al Assad, and now the Baathists there have joined up with Saddam's Baathists.

Why are Sunnis and Shiites and Kurds and other Muslim sects fighting their deadly war and bombings of mosques and other historic atefacts? Iis it religion or some tribal war?

Understanding and acknowledging the above would not necessarily answer the question as to whether Islam is an anti-peace religion, but it would go a long way towards making us not ask this question. That has been my arguments here against caribny, baseman and Itaname. It's a silly, semantic question. Of course we know Muslims have to banish these heretics from Islam. But there is no papacy in Islam. Declaring a Fatwah against ISIS does not work. I keep asking caribny et al - what should we Muslims do? Commit suicide? Go fight ISIS? I say nuke Raqqa and elsewhere and use the same reasoning as we did in Hiroshima - to save lives by killing some lives. That will stop people asking whether Islam is a bogus religion or a violent ideology.

Dude, if Muslims were concerned with PR they would not do that. Instead it is arrogance...these are emblems of failed Christianity and the rise of Islam! You said that here!

I do not care to argue this point because I would begin with the Kabba where Hubal and this three wives, the home of animist gods was appropriated and presumed to be Biet Allah.

That is the best PR.

iSLAM IS ON THE RISE!

It will rear it's ugly head just like Nazism, them be sent back to the stone age where it belongs.  It having it's hay day due to the grace of the Christian West!

Kari posted:

iF YOU SUBSCRIBE TO "ISLAM HAS A PROBLEM" THEN BASICALLY WE ARE SAYING SOMETHING IS WRONG WITH OUR QURAN AND OUR NOBLE AND HOLY PROPHET !

Bull crap!!

When the UN , The Pope and people of good sense was warning George Bush and Blair that is was wrong to attack and invade  sovereign  muslim nations, did they listen/ Hell no! So today people who have seen their lives disrupted and families got bombed out , what did they turn to, violence.

Carib J came here and argued about when blacks are denied opportunities  both in Guyana and else where what was the result. Similarly muslims in that part of the world suffered so much because of the super powers. Russia invaded Afghanistan then it was the war between Irag  then American invasion.

I am on record to say that yes some people is trying to hijack the religion however other religions and group has their extremists as well.

Don't quote the gracious Christian Pope.  Wahabi Islam stands for terrorism, it is terrorism!

Kari posted:

Chief, it is not so much that Islam has no problem or Islam is the problem. It is that those who are associated with terrorism and beheadings in this day and age and who espouse civilization end and the clash of civilizations are from Muslim homes. That is the problem. I hear you about Islam not having a problem and indeed I quoted that writer for the NY Times who says that to subscribe to Islam is a problem is to deny the Quran.

We also know that without the Iraq upheaval in 2003 there would be no ISIS. Without the US troops in Saudi Arabia in 1990 to force Iraq out of Kuwait there would have been no Al Qaeda. Iraq is central to Al Qaeda's formation  - Osama was a US ally against the Russians in Afghanistan; and to ISIS - the ISIS army and Administrators are the Baathists who used to rule Iraq under Saddam. The Alawites in Syria were fighting Islamists since Assad's father Hafiz Al Assad, and now the Baathists there have joined up with Saddam's Baathists.

Why are Sunnis and Shiites and Kurds and other Muslim sects fighting their deadly war and bombings of mosques and other historic atefacts? Iis it religion or some tribal war?

Understanding and acknowledging the above would not necessarily answer the question as to whether Islam is an anti-peace religion, but it would go a long way towards making us not ask this question. That has been my arguments here against caribny, baseman and Itaname. It's a silly, semantic question. Of course we know Muslims have to banish these heretics from Islam. But there is no papacy in Islam. Declaring a Fatwah against ISIS does not work. I keep asking caribny et al - what should we Muslims do? Commit suicide? Go fight ISIS? I say nuke Raqqa and elsewhere and use the same reasoning as we did in Hiroshima - to save lives by killing some lives. That will stop people asking whether Islam is a bogus religion or a violent ideology.

It is Middle-east countries that seeks America's help to crush Middle-east tyrants. It is Muslim countries that depends on American Foreign aid to keep them alive.

I think the time is coming in America when there will be Americans and Visitors. The Visitors want to out do the Americans. 

Some people doan know their place and how good they have it. Damn Bullies.

The ingrates, never will look back with compassion for America, they have surrendered their sons to fight for freedom for others. Would these ungrateful have preferred to live under German rule or the Ottoman Empire. It is a great opportunity to live in the American centuries.

As for Islam. I have arrived at the conclusion Muslims doan understand the quran. The ME people knows its contents, it was written for them. The contention, is that God or Allah does not have children and He cannot be worshiped in any form of depiction, stone or otherwise. And since they marched out of their borders, the aim is to enforce such a creed.

The aim of Islam is to deny the personage of Jesus Christ. They are not willing to let the issue rest or slip by. They believe, it is their inherent right to destroy all images and force the infidels to worship Allah or be put to death. For many, it would be dismissed as that will never happen in Western Countries. If the Quran has the objective and the Bible states the perils that will come upon the Christians in the last days, then there is the possibility.  I read the anti-Christ right here on the Bulletin Board almost everyday. Imagine 1.6 Billion people convinced by the ME Immams that they should perform jihad-it happens right now anyway, on a limited scale. If it looks like ISIS have an edge, the attempts to put Christ to death will not be hindered. Destroying the West is like destroying Christianity. There will be no force to stop the armies of the ME.

Muslims worldwide makes the claim about Christ not being sent from God as the redeemer of the sins of mankind.

God is the word and word became flesh. Christians believe in that. Why would Mohammad leave instructions to every generation of Middle-Eastern people to persecute the people who believe such a creed.

In Guyana, I never experienced Guyanese Muslims wanting to harm Christians. But after the Saudies gave them money, they bombarded the entire country with loudspeakers broadcasting Arabic Chants.

Easily influenced by the Arabs. 

Interesting how so many people who claim to be educated don't know the difference between Islam and Muslim. Then you have Baseman who is so far off the fringe. I am surprised that he even think he makes sense. But then again, he is after all, Baseman.

Kaz,

It is a total waste of time to talk or respond to mad people.

Hey Chief, them Brooklyn settler class still hugging and kissing you and buying your kosher/halal falafel?

Interesting how so many people who claim to be educated don't know the difference between Islam and Muslim. Then you have Baseman who is so far off the fringe. I am surprised that he even think he makes sense. But then again, he is after all, Baseman.

Kaz,

I agree. Baseman is an idiot who hopes to be part of the fringes of the Tea Party but even them don't care for him to dumb them down. So his desperation is understandable.

Kari posted:

Bull crap!!

Chief the issue isn't the Quran. It is the fact that some Muslims LITERALLY interpret very colorful language that was in use in the Medieval and pre Medieval eras.  The Bible and the Torah are written in the SAME style, but it is an accepted fact that INTERPRETATION had to be modernized to deal with the realities of the contemporary world.

God didn't come down to write these books. These books were written by MAN, using ideologies and beliefs that were current then (slavery and the inferior status of women, being examples). 

If some people are hijacking the religion then it is in the interests of Muslims to STOP this.

Where are ISIS and Al Qaeda, Boko Haram and other Islamists groups getting their funding from? 

Who is indoctrinating troubling kids in Europe and North America with poison and masquerading this as religion?

Why are tribal beliefs like honor killings (in the Middle East, South west Asia) allowed to justified on the basis of religion?

Why is Saudi Arabia allowed to cloak the fact that it is a medieval dictatorship by using religious justifications?

Muslims need to be loudly vocal on this.

Kari posted:

Chief, it is not so much that Islam has no problem or Islam is the problem. It is that those who are associated with terrorism and beheadings in this day and age and who espouse civilization end and the clash of civilizations are from Muslim homes. 

I keep asking caribny et al - what should we Muslims do? .

The problem goes beyond Muslim homes. In fact the jihadis are most effective at recruiting kids who come from "lapsed Muslim" homes, where religious values aren't communicated by the parents. Or from new converts, often those from "lapsed Christian/atheist" homes.

The question is then why do these people, who feel emptiness and a need for spiritual guidance, use Islam, and not other religions as they act out their lunacy?

I have offered several ideas.  NONE of them having a thing to do with ISIS. 

But for the presence of Islamists the world would see ISIS for what it is. Angry ex Baathist Sunni soldiers who are determined to grab power.

What Muslims need to figure out is how can they REMOVE the ability of charlatans to use religion as a tool to recruit and to justify their acts, which have NOTHING to do with religion.

The very fact that these fools set out to destroy evidence that Islam was once a fount of knowledge and science should reveal to all what their true motives are.

What Muslims need to figure out is how can they REMOVE the ability of charlatans to use religion as a tool to recruit and to justify their acts, which have NOTHING to do with religion.

Unfortunately Muslims don't own Islam and have no real way of affecting how anyone use Islam in their activities. In spite of Baseman's stupidness, there is no evidence that the Kingdom is funding any of these terrorist operations. Al-Qaida got their initial funding from Bin Laden which was legally acquired funds. ISIS/ISIL got theirs from robbing the lands they overran. Not saying that they have not received funding from individuals but controlling that is as difficult as any individual Muslim stopping another from using Islam to commit crimes.

That's the question I've been asking - how do we Muslims own the blasphemous Al Qaeda, Taliban and now ISIS? If we own them we can destroy them. How do we own the religion of Islam? Is there an infrastructure where we are the owners of Islam and can banish these heretics from the religion of Islam?

How do we ask Muslims to defund Al Qaeda, the Taliban and ISIS, if we do not fund them in the first place?

If the activities of  Al Qaeda, the Taliban and ISIS are seen as an ideology and not Islam the religion then we can begin to sensible tackle the problem. So asking Muslims to do something is missing the point. Asking Muslims to do something means that we are colluding with this bunch. 

Kazaazz offered how they are funded - ISIS took assets when they over-ran the lands they currently possess aided by the loot when Rumsfeld famously said stuff happens in a democracy after he, Bush and Cheney invaded the wrong country and unleashed the terror we see today. Al Qaeda was funded largely by a former friend of the US - Osama bin Laden.

Now there is a legit beef about the Wahabbi sect that claims to practice Islam. The Wahabbis are centered mostly in Saudi Arabia - the keepers of the to most holy sites, Mecca and Medina. Saudi Arabia got its wealth through oil politics and which the US has been a very influential actor. So let's accuse the US Governments over the years for aiding the accumulation of Saudi wealth. the next step in the logic is top say that the Saudi government are the Wahabbis who fund these thugs. Is this so? If it were true then President Bush would have severed ties with the Saudis - oil or no oil.

Then we read where only the Muslims can stop this desecration of Islam - defund these heretics, banish them from the institution of Islam, etc. You see where I'm heading with this. We Muslims are so powerful to be endowed with these powers and we let ISIS roam freely. Oh, and by the way, non-Muslims cannot do anything at all they say. It's up to the Muslims (to borrow a Trump-ism) and no one else. The Muslims are guilty and every one else is innocent, and more everyone else is inconvenienced by having to take off their shoes at airports.

Look, it's an ideology - plain and simple. It is not Islam. It is an ideology that is propagated from people who come from Muslim countries of a certain ilk. It is an ideology rooted in customs, tribal adversaries and backwardness. Is Islam to be blamed? Is Islam the root of this terrorism? If that is the case then Islam is not a religion but a violent movement that lasted 16 centuries - longer than Nazis-ism, the Huns, the Romans. Boy that ideology is very powerful.

the caribny's and baseman's and Itanamie's and SiegNazi's of this world need to think for themselves, if they believe in religion and that Islam is one of the great legitimate religions of the good Lord. Stop echoing Trump and others who seek to cast Muslims and the religion of Islam in that darkness.

C

Chief the issue isn't the Quran. It is the fact that some Muslims LITERALLY interpret very colorful language that was in use in the Medieval and pre Medieval eras.  The Bible and the Torah are written in the SAME style, but it is an accepted fact that INTERPRETATION had to be modernized to deal with the realities of the contemporary world.

God didn't come down to write these books. These books were written by MAN, using ideologies and beliefs that were current then (slavery and the inferior status of women, being examples). 

If some people are hijacking the religion then it is in the interests of Muslims to STOP this.

Where are ISIS and Al Qaeda, Boko Haram and other Islamists groups getting their funding from? 

Who is indoctrinating troubling kids in Europe and North America with poison and masquerading this as religion?

Why are tribal beliefs like honor killings (in the Middle East, South west Asia) allowed to justified on the basis of religion?

Why is Saudi Arabia allowed to cloak the fact that it is a medieval dictatorship by using religious justifications?

Muslims need to be loudly vocal on this.

i AGREE WITH EVERYTHING THAT YOU WROTE CARIB.

Muslims are very  vocal but you never hear that on the main stream media.

You ever notice how the dailies will carry a front page crime report. If it is a black or hispanic  they are call animals , if the exact crime is committed by a white it is call just simple name , the accused.

The point I am making is all this noise about Muslims being violent and Islam is a bad religion is hogwash. You ask a very important question where is the funding for some of these terrorists organization coming from? In 90 % of the cases these very organizations were funded and started  by the west.

What is sad is that smart people who are running for higher office such as Trump is exploiting this issue.

Anyway Bro Merry Christmas.

Kaz,

I agree. Baseman is an idiot who hopes to be part of the fringes of the Tea Party but even them don't care for him to dumb them down. So his desperation is understandable.

Baseman cares little what you or Chief or others think.  It's of no consequence.  I am way ahead of you people.  I was onto the PNC since 2011, but fools follow the foolish/selfish leader.  I support many of the positions of Trump, not all and not always to the full extent, but I do support more than less.  Eg, I don't think all Muslims should be banned, but I support severe restrictions on people from certain countries who have no business reason to be here.

Kari do you see me responding to that illiterate dunce Baseman.

If each one of us ignore him then he will be speaking to himslef.

I do not know where he get the idea that I  sell falafel.

tHAT MODERFOUCKER IS IA JACKASS,

Now now ISIS sympathizer jackass Chief.  You can go to hell, where you and your wahabi jackasses belong!

Guess what, there will be no peace agreement with your ISIS heros as you suggest, they will be wiped out by the Western Christians and the Eastern Orthodox Christians!!

Now run sell your falafel!

Kari posted:

baseman, nobody cares what you think?. You're not on to anything.You don't know Jack, baseman. We try to raise your level of intelligence here baseman. Be grateful for that. It's free education here.

Respect, for a man who got the best of his education on Google.  That's why I like Trump, he scares not what you clowns think!

baseman posted:

Wasn't it disclosed recently that Baseman was a phony when it came to education and position? So why would he talk down to Chief who has demonstrated successes in areas Baseman can only hope for.

Well clown, try again.  Baseman want nothing of Chief or you for that matter!!  You are nothing baseman aspire to!!

I agree. Your aspiration is to remain a bigoted jackass. Now that PPP can't pour you any more free soup, you are hoping that your bigotry brings you some soup from the fringes of the Republican Tea Party. Unfortunately for you, they don't care for you to further dumb them down. So you continue to wander into the wilderness as a man without a nation. Continue parroting other peoples' shit.

I am a US and Guyana citizen with strong vested Swiss connections.  I admire the fact that the Swiss constitutionally banned Islamic structures by a landslide after the statues where blow up.  I hope Islamist are placed under more scrutiny here in the US to prevent them doing their evil deeds here.

I wish I can say these Islamist are fringe, but many have silent support in the larger community.  That couple in San Bernidino had their support base in their family and elements of the community, that's for sure.

baseman posted:

I am a US and Guyana citizen with strong vested Swiss connections.  I admire the fact that the Swiss constitutionally banned Islamic structures by a landslide after the statues where blow up.  I hope Islamist are placed under more scrutiny here in the US to prevent them doing their evil deeds here.

I wish I can say these Islamist are fringe, but many have silent support in the larger community.  That couple in San Bernidino had their support base in their family and elements of the community, that's for sure.

You are nothing other than a phony. That was established here by people who personally know you. It was also uncontested by you. Charges that cannot be offset by any of you future pretentions.

Unfortunately Muslims don't own Islam and have no real way of affecting how anyone use Islam in their activities. In spite of Baseman's stupidness, there is no evidence that the Kingdom is funding any of these terrorist operations. Al-Qaida got their initial funding from Bin Laden which was legally acquired funds. ISIS/ISIL got theirs from robbing the lands they overran. Not saying that they have not received funding from individuals but controlling that is as difficult as any individual Muslim stopping another from using Islam to commit crimes.

It is a known fact that certain elements in Saudi Arabia have been funding these terrorist groups, as part of their war against the Shiites.

Bin Laden was disowned by his own family, so had no independent resources to fund a thing.  ISIS now has its own economy, but didn't when it got started.  They were funded.

The worst thing for Islam is its dominance by the Wahhabi set.  Its primitive interpretation of the Quran has given space for lunatics to be even more radical.

If Muslims don't "own" Islam, they better figure out how to do so, as the world is tried of Islamists, and I would think that Muslims would be even more so, given that its Muslims who are the main target of these lunatics.

It is a known fact that certain elements in Saudi Arabia have been funding these terrorist groups, as part of their war against the Shiites.

Bin Laden was disowned by his own family, so had no independent resources to fund a thing.  ISIS now has its own economy, but didn't when it got started.  They were funded.

The worst thing for Islam is its dominance by the Wahhabi set.  Its primitive interpretation of the Quran has given space for lunatics to be even more radical.

If Muslims don't "own" Islam, they better figure out how to do so, as the world is tried of Islamists, and I would think that Muslims would be even more so, given that its Muslims who are the main target of these lunatics.

What known fact that certain elements in Saudi Arabia is funding these terrorists. Our US government has a policy of not dealing with states who are terrorists or who sponsors terrorism. Are you accusing the US government of acting in contravention to US policy? Secondly, Bin Laden reportedly inherited some 500 million from the family estate so what personal resource he didn't have? ISIS was formed with the resources and assets left by us when we withdrew from Iraq so who again funded them? I do agree with you on the trouble of Muslims around the world being influenced by Arabs. I do not like it either. Finally, Muslims will just have to live with not being able to own Islam because they just don't. While that may be a problem for non-Muslims (or maybe they are only pretending it is), they too will have to live with it.