Proud of Nagamootoo
By Stabroek staff Letters.
Sunday, October 30, 2011

Dear Editor,

I am proud of my dad, Moses Nagamootoo for his continuous dedication to serve the people of Guyana. We grew up acknowledging that our dad always saw Guyana and the interest and needs of its people before himself, and we all struggled along with him for his beloved country. He was never preoccupied with power or position and always said he would support any leader or party that was lean and clean and lived by the values and morals of his late leader Jagan, who fought for a country that is all inclusive where all Guyanese can live in peace and harmony.

He always dreamt of a day when Guyana could be united and was always fair minded and sympathetic to all Guyanese. We are all aware that this is the most heart-wrenching decision for our dad that he has to leave his home that he helped to build and where he fought for the people’s rights and freedom and to carry on the legacy of his great leader – Dr Jagan.

However the party and home that he grew up with is not the same PPP it was, and he was deliberately locked out of the decision-making process to help secure a Guyana for all its people. The party was hijacked by those who only care about their own self-interest. The intention to lock him out of any key role could never be more evident when I recall my dad telling me that a minister of the government stood up in Freedom House and said “if Moses become President all abey have to look fah wuk.” We all witnessed the outrageous attempt to sideline him from making a significant contribution to Guyana when he was not offered any key position, but yet a major ministry was hand delivered to someone of little experience.

We pleaded with our dad to leave the PPP years ago, but he insisted on supporting them in the last election and hoped that he could make a positive change within his home, but once again he was locked out and was offered a job as the ambassador to Ottawa – they want him far away from them.

If my dad cannot make changes within the so-called PPP for the people of Guyana, then by all means he should do it somewhere else that would give him an opportunity to make positive change. So I am proud that my dad “jumped ship” so he can live to help save and restore Guyana and not be stifled by the corruption, injustice.

If my dad can depart his beloved home for the sake of Guyana, so can all Guyanese. Guyana belongs to all its people and we should be all united for one common good. Let us unite together and rid Guyana of corruption and injustice.

I thank my dad for being a strong role model for all Guyanese and never compromising his integrity and respect for greed.

Yours faithfully,
Maria Nagamootoo

. . . a minister of the government stood up in Freedom House and said “if Moses become President all abey have to look fah wuk.”

THERE, in a nutshell . . . the low grade thinking of these thieving PPP bastards . . . dey rotten teeth sunk deeply in the necks of poor, suffering Guyanese people.
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:
AFC had a massive rally in Whim today. Mr Nagamootoo really got them going.

if he get a croud like dis den post the pictures...i am waiting
Originally posted by TK_REDUX:

AFC had a massive rally in Whim today.

All political parties will indeed have massive support at various locations.

However, the PPP/C will gain 55% or more at the 2011 elections.
Originally posted by bhagwan:
Everyone will mark the X next to the KEY when they are in the voting booth. The people at the PPP rally are there because free Bs are given away.

yu all thes thousands here will mark X next to the key ???? yu mek me laff now...the KGC gat soem real jokers on board
Take a closer look at their faces. Looks like depression to me. What time will dinner be served.

Take a closer look at the man with the black cap (lower right of the pics)with the bottle of XM in his hand. He done drunk already. Evidence of the rent a crowd.

When he go home and boast about his free food, he will put the X next to the KEY come the 28th.

Laff then....mikey.
B
Take a closer look at their faces. Looks like depression to me. What time will dinner be served.

Take a closer look at the man with the black cap (lower right of the pics)with the bottle of XM in his hand. He done drunk already. Evidence of the rent a crowd.

When he go home and boast about his free food, he will put the X next to the KEY come the 28th.

Laff then....mikey.

he probably went home and beat up he wife

Laff then....mikey.

just mek a quick count her fu me and tell me hom many thousands yu tink we gat hey
Beating up wives.....a common thing down deh...

Didn't one of dem PPP minister or high ranking official do da....sometime ago?

stay focus..mek a quick count fu me and tell me how many thousands yu tink we gat hey
Originally posted by SuperMike:
Beating up wives.....a common thing down deh...

Didn't one of dem PPP minister or high ranking official do da....sometime ago?

stay focus..mek a quick count fu me and tell me how many thousands yu tink we gat hey

many thousands aint mean anything a lot of them peeps are there for the free tshirts and when again them gon get bottled wata
Remember big man, this crowd is the same crowd that shows up at all the PPP rallies.The crowd represent all the support they will ever get in collectively in Guyana....so if you are saying a couple of thousand, then you are right. That's all they will get when the 28th come around.
B
JACKASS, If they are desperate would they go show support?? Is weh KFC does find dem Lungeera dis from???

Laff then....mikey.