September 14,2107

An investigation has been launched into private Facebook conversations between President David Granger’s Public Information and Press Services Officer Lloyda Nicholas-Garrett and friends which were allegedly leaked, Head of the Press and Publicity Unit of the Ministry of the Presidency (MOTP), Mark Archer said last evening.

Opposition Member of Parliament Nigel Dharamlall on Tuesday shared on his Facebook page screenshots of the alleged conversations, one in which Nicholas-Garrett allegedly used a racially derogatory term to describe staff at the Ministry of the Presidency.

Archer stated that MOTP does not condone the use of that sort of language but what has been made public has to be investigated.

Dharamlall, who himself has in recent months made several public statements which were derogatory and racist in tone, accused Nicholas-Garrett  of using “highly racial and very derogatory terms in conversations with her friends as they describe their fellow Office of the President colleagues,” whom he believes are Guyanese of Indian descent.

He called for her to be sacked and for her to undergo a “period of race relations rehabilitation”.

This type of thinking is widespread and goes very deep.  For a person to think that a two week course on race relations rehabilitation is going to overcome 200 years of anti-koolie inferiority indoctrination is just plain fool hearty. The only viable solution is an independent sovereign country for East Indians of Guyana, Douglas who love their East Indian heritage and allies of the East Indian people of Guyana. 

You da man!!!! I am in.

you moving?

RiffRaff posted:

You da man!!!! I am in.

you moving?

I will move when Prash establishes his Indodesh in Guyana. I will ask for the position of Minister of Social Cohesion.

In the conversation, the Press Officer said, “I got people in my office so I cannot listen to Les (Leslyn Bobbsemple) vn (voice note) yet. Well she was in here making sure to try to turn my staff against me. She don’t know these coolie. They still friendsing she while kissing my a**” [KAIETEUR NEWS]

RiffRaff posted:

If true, they should be fired...

"They" who?

She needs to apologize to her staff, that's all.

This is a childish cat fite between 2 afroguyanese women with plenty loose language and race stereotyping about how employees survive in a treacherous office environment.

Nigel Dharamlall as race language police is almost as absurd as Jagdeo in the role.

The big head scratcher is how so many Indo-Guyanese are employed at OP by this GNI-styled racist black government.

The hypocrisy of protesting loud mouth Indo racists here (not you Riff Raff) is a big joke

Funny how some people show up here and try to divert attention away from the unacceptable actions of Granger's press officer.

How am I trying to "divert"?

what did I say that is wrong?

Social media is not your bedroom, and derogatory race terminology is never OK, even though the term "coolie" drips like saliva almost exclusively from the mouths of Indo-Guyanese on this forum.

Go figure

You da man!!!! I am in.

Move to Barbuda, it's now empty.

That job is important because there must be social cohesion between Guyanese East Indian Hindus and Muslims.

Where do you plan to establish your Coolee Desh? What are you willing to offer me to join? I can be very influential. 

RiffRaff posted:

Can I be President?

Mission will be to make Guyana great...

You have my vote and where did I see that political strategy again ?

I seem to recall a Presidential candidate using that slogan but I just cannot remember where.

I know, hence my question because I wrongfully supported Trump.

I do support Made in America. I support American made Products as much as I can and recently did back to school shopping in America for my children.

I even bought the all American Jeep this week. Make America great again.

That job is important because there must be social cohesion between Guyanese East Indian Hindus and Muslims.

Where do you plan to establish your Coolee Desh? What are you willing to offer me to join? I can be very influential. 

Everyone to get a piece of land.

Cobra posted:

Yuji, Trump was crying the other day, saying that you neglected him. Must give him a call tomorrow. He missed hearing you called him Mahatma. Lol

You prappa wicked. Yuji is no longer taking cranking. I just jab, jab and box like Muhammad Ali.

How about those of us forward thinkers who plan on buying a few acres of land ? 

I am selling. 

You da man!!!! I am in.

Whattaxxxx! I luv it.

How about those of us wicked thinkers who plan on gettin a piece but doan need land?

September 14,2107

An investigation has been launched into private Facebook conversations between President David Granger’s Public Information and Press Services Officer Lloyda Nicholas-Garrett and friends which were allegedly leaked, Head of the Press and Publicity Unit of the Ministry of the Presidency (MOTP), Mark Archer said last evening.

Opposition Member of Parliament Nigel Dharamlall on Tuesday shared on his Facebook page screenshots of the alleged conversations, one in which Nicholas-Garrett allegedly used a racially derogatory term to describe staff at the Ministry of the Presidency.

Archer stated that MOTP does not condone the use of that sort of language but what has been made public has to be investigated.

Dharamlall, who himself has in recent months made several public statements which were derogatory and racist in tone, accused Nicholas-Garrett  of using “highly racial and very derogatory terms in conversations with her friends as they describe their fellow Office of the President colleagues,” whom he believes are Guyanese of Indian descent.

He called for her to be sacked and for her to undergo a “period of race relations rehabilitation”.

Nehru can you believe that the President kerr dis gyal to the United Nations and parading she around dem World Leaders in New York???!!!

You da man!!!! I am in.

Nah!! Dem blackman gun comeback fuh dem kuntree and wah we bild, dem gun burndown.