Massive turnout as APNU/AFC campaign rally kicks off in Linden

March 15, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

Members of the APNU/AFC coalition converged at the Linden/ Georgetown Bus Park last evening for one of the grandest rallies in recent times.

Members of the APNU/AFC coalition at the rally last evening.

Commencing a little after sundown with a grand cultural show, the eagerly anticipated event saw many an impassioned speech from various presenters, including Regional Chairman Sharma Solomon, Leader of the Coalition and President in waiting David Granger and Prime Ministerial candidate Moses Nagamootoo. The rally saw many from far and wide journeying to the mining town in a grand motorcade, which culminated on Republic Avenue. Throughout the Town there was a spirit of palpable optimism.

Originally Posted by GT Stingaa:
na worry bout de Feds mista Pressident sah, mih kno mo bout de rules of wha is a legit campaign contribushan

Just collect all de cash and me guh write one big suspicious and illegal check to de campaign. That is how it works, right sah?

Originally Posted by Vish M:
Private events

No pictures

Originally Posted by Pointblank:

Vis  Post some pitcha nah leh abe see de "BIG" crowd wah ah falla ramo

Vishnu,

I understand this was private but give us a feel of the temperature.

Did anyone complain to The President about Jagdeo's behavior?

I know a businessman friend who was there yesterday and  the same friend is selling tickets for AFC event nex tSaturday night

Vishnu,

I understand this was private but give us a feel of the temperature.

Did anyone complain to The President about Jagdeo's behavior?

I know a businessman friend who was there yesterday and  the same friend is selling tickets for AFC event nex tSaturday night

That's the true definition of a businessman there Chief.

I am different Kaz.

Cannot handle the thieving thingy from the PPP.

I know you are different Chief. People have called you many things on GNI but I don't remember anyone ever calling you a scamp. Except that non-Muslims like to say that all fullaman are scamps. In regard to the thieving thingy of the PPP, I don't see any improvement from the alternative. 

Originally Posted by ksazma:

I am different Kaz.

I know you are different Chief. People have called you many things on GNI but I don't remember anyone ever calling you a scamp. Except that non-Muslims like to say that all fullaman are scamps. In regard to the thieving thingy of the PPP, I don't see any improvement from the alternative. 

what u are doing here is intellectually shallow and un-clever

nothing wrong with being a PPP supporter . . . the dishonesty about why is the contemptible part

I am different Kaz.

nothing wrong with being a PPP supporter . . . the dishonesty about why is the contemptible part

Perhaps bai. Nonetheless, I am still entitled to my opinion especially since I note that it is my opinion/thought/belief, etc.

I am different Kaz.

Perhaps bai. Nonetheless, I am still entitled to my opinion especially since I note that it is my opinion/thought/belief, etc.

i agree

I am different Kaz.

Writing here is being on the public road so I expect people to hit me up.

My thing is I am give I must be able to take.

I try to live a honest life, no other way.

Under the PPP there have been some significant development but the filling of their pocket is what is disturbing.

I am different Kaz.

i agree

Thank you sir. Bai, I have no firsthand knowledge of what goes on in Guyana. The few people I know there don't complain to us about life in Guyana. They seem to travel more than I do and I don't even know who they will be voting for. GNI is a hangout spot for me. I don't see it as my medium for anything and would personally be concerned if anyone here takes me seriously on anything. 

I am different Kaz.

Under the PPP there have been some significant development but the filling of their pocket is what is disturbing.

All that withstanding, the words that ring loudest to me there are "some significant developments" 

Kaz,

Equally with "significant development" is " Significant mismanagement  and stealing!

I can create  a list but will start  with two.

Former Tourism Minister bought Palm Court for $2m US.

President Jagdeo has a seaside mansion by the Atlantic Ocean.

Minister Irfan Ali has a mansion with swimming pool.

All three were ordinary people with no "significant" wealth  before becoming a Minister of the Government.

I am different Kaz.

Far cry from the days of the PNC..no development and overstuffing their pockets too. Guyana is not broke.