President tours Courtney Benn Water Street operation

Georgetown, GINA, February 16, 2012
Source - GINA

David Fraser a long serving employee of Courtney Benn Contracting Services Limited (CBCSL) receives keys to a brand new car by President Donald Ramotar in the presence of Courtney Benn (left)

Courtney Benn Contracting Services Limited (CBCSL), one of Guyana’s renowned civil works manufacturing companies recorded history today when President Donald Ramotar toured the Water Street operation.

Founder, Courtney Benn and other company officials accompanied the Head of State on a tour of the different departments of the location responsible for welding, fabricating, sand blasting and ship repairs.

Chief Executive Officer of Courtney Benn Contracting Services Limited (CBCSL) Courtney Benn makes a point, as President Donald Ramotar inspects a pontoon under construction at the company’s Water Street site

Today was also an auspicious day for David Fraser, Fabricator David Singh and Driver Peter Butchey, three of the company’s employees who were given keys to brand new cars as a reward for their years of service to the company. President Ramotar performed the honours of handing over the keys to the new vehicles to the employees.

The company, renowned in civil works manufacturing has been in existence since 1983 and grew from humble beginnings to an employer of a large cadre of professionals, among who are foremen with over 10 years on-site experience and engineers who understand the construction management process and can maintain high standards.

President Donald Ramotar and Chief Executive Officer of Courtney Benn Contracting Services Limited (CBCSL) Courtney Benn on a tour of the company’s Water Street work site

In 1996 its operations expanded to include civil works, paving the way for construction and rehabilitation of several structures such as schools, health centres, bridges, kokers and drains, installation of water mains and fire hydrants, overhead tanks and road construction.

Dem know da truth, but dem a talk bout ambassada and civil servant wuk. Blacks deh in every aspek of business donk hay, but dem dah ah hide dem face cazz it nah wah dem want. Dem bai da want powah natt truth and justice. Abie gon cyarry aan an' mek abie kuntry and dem cyan jump an' prance ovva da irrelvant. Mi knoo nuff blacks donk hay dozz talk and wenn da truth get presented, dem ah cut-aff diskushun and start talking all skytes.
Originally posted by BGurd_See:
Originally posted by caribj:
Where is CaribJ? Look how Blacks are flourishing under the PPP.

Yes a black man named BENN will flourish. What about others with no PPP connection.

Benn voted apnu, so what is your point?

Benn wants to know how come you know who he voted for. So how do you know druggie? His uncle/cousin Robeson will lash him if he did and you know that.

You said that the PPP milk was sour and Blacks voted APNU, by extrapolation I concluded that Benn by virtue of his blackness, voted PNC. ahhahaha
Originally posted by Wally:
Brindley Benn made millions from exporting wildlife during Burnham and Hoyte time. It is good to see them reinvest the money and make more millions during these times.

Them boys may talk socialist politics but they are good business men.

All dem so-called "Socialist" wazz good con-mans dem. Dem tief and squanda moo dan businessman and den tek shame face. Jagans wah natt too bad, but da ress, share kak an kaka man.

You said that the PPP milk was sour and Blacks voted APNU, by extrapolation I concluded that Benn by virtue of his blackness, voted PNC. ahhahaha

I repeat how do you know who Benn voted for? You dont. Being a man named Benn and a beneficiary of PPP largesse his attuitude might be different to a black man named Smith who is just another black man to the PPP....in other words to be seen as a charity case, or to be stigmatized.
Originally posted by Wally:
There is nothing wrong with being rich. But I was very suprised when I realized that Mr.Benn was a very wealthy man who was by far much more richer than Dr.Jagan and maybe Burnham put together. But he became rich the old fashion way he earned it. Nothing wrong with that.

Doan b 2 sure about that. Before 1953, he earned pittance. As a Minister, he was on the indians gold mines.

I repeat how do you know who Benn voted for? You dont. Being a man named Benn and a beneficiary of PPP largesse his attuitude might be different to a black man named Smith who is just another black man to the PPP....in other words to be seen as a charity case, or to be stigmatized.

Now you change your tune, you said blacks rejected the PPP milk and voted PNC. How do you know he voted PPP? hahahahahaha

This man is a shining example of what a Black man can achieve in Guyana even though he is hostile to the PPP. There are multiple Blacks like him who have prospered under the pPP. You sell snake oil and it is proven to be wrong by these examples of successful Blacks under the PPP government. hahahahah
Originally posted by Prashad:
So Brindley Benn became a multimillionaire by exporting from Guyana while preaching communism. What is the big deal here Wally and Sledgehammer ?

Have you never heard of Friedrich Engels. He was a billionaire in his time but he collaborated with Marx to write many articles on working class people and their struggle.

Notin wraong with hippos i guess but dem preach datt shyte and gett nuff coolies to bite and cazz America fuh screw abie coolies. Dazz di prablim. Datt's wy mi dont tekk dem paliticians serious, dem head too crooked.
the PPP milk and voted PNC. How do you know he voted PPP? hahahahahaha

This man is a shining example of what a Black man can achieve in Guyana even though he is hostile to the PPP.

His name is BENN. They have been PPP people since Noah was aboy. So they get gravy as the PPP knows it needs to drop a little bit into black hands...they just pick their own.

For other blacks who arent known to support the PPP. NOTHING!!!!!! Thats why they didnt vote for them.

I am sure that successful blacks in Guyana work HARD for what they get and obtain based on their own efforts.

Even Roger Luncheon said he doesnt know why the PPP excludes blacks. Now he ought to know.
His name is BENN. They have been PPP people since Noah was aboy. So they get gravy as the PPP knows it needs to drop a little bit into black hands...they just pick their own.

For other blacks who arent known to support the PPP. NOTHING!!!!!! Thats why they didnt vote for them.

I am sure that successful blacks in Guyana work HARD for what they get and obtain based on their own efforts.

Even Roger Luncheon said he doesnt know why the PPP excludes blacks. Now he ought to know.

So now you admit that those blacks who support the PPP will be successful?

On that note the solution is simple then, if the Black man support the PPP then he will be successful? To me that clearly indicates that the PPP is an equal opportunity organization, contrary to what you have been preaching. ahahhahahah
So now you admit that those blacks who support the PPP will be successful?

Benn isnt a mere PPP supporter and you know this. He is part of PPP royalty. Show another black person who gets ample govt contracts and who isnt connected to the PPP.

Loads of blacks went to drink PPP milk and they ended up with health issues which is why after 19 years of PPP rule they stomped the PPP into minority rule.

BTW you seem to be happy about what Burnham did to Indians. PUnished them because they didnt support the PNC. Not your family of course who drink milk from whomever has it on offer. If APNU won you would be screaming praises to them.

Benn isnt a mere PPP supporter and you know this. He is part of PPP royalty. Show another black person who gets ample govt contracts and who isnt connected to the PPP.

Loads of blacks went to drink PPP milk and they ended up with health issues which is why after 19 years of PPP rule they stomped the PPP into minority rule.

BTW you seem to be happy about what Burnham did to Indians. PUnished them because they didnt support the PNC. Not your family of course who drink milk from whomever has it on offer. If APNU won you would be screaming praises to them.

Nonsense, the Blacks that are hard working and ambitious prosper under the PPP and still vote PNC because of race. The ones like yourself who complain about marginalization are sitting back waiting for entitlement rather than put their brain to use in acquiring wealth.
]

Nonsense, the Blacks that are hard working and ambitious prosper under the PPP and still vote PNC because of race.

Indians who prospered under Burnham never supported the PNC. So whats your point?

BTW the hard working blacks who dont vote PPP refuse to vote PPP because ts is RACIST. Exactly the same reason why their Indo equivalent refuse to vote PNC.
]

Nonsense, the Blacks that are hard working and ambitious prosper under the PPP and still vote PNC because of race.

Indians who prospered under Burnham never supported the PNC. So whats your point?

BTW the hard working blacks who dont vote PPP refuse to vote PPP because ts is RACIST. Exactly the same reason why their Indo equivalent refuse to vote PNC.

Natt true, yuh mek soa. Mi know cupple coolies wel who benefit and vote fa PNC. But mi gafa 'gree wid yuh, nuff wah force fa march and geh PNC cyard but dem vote PPP. Same wid nuff afros today, nah soa?