President Ramotar and First Lady host “Evening of Carols” at State House

Written by , Published in News, Georgetown, GINA, December 8, 2014, Source - GINA

A section of the gathering at State House for the Evening of Carols

Guyanese turned out in their numbers to the now traditional “Evening of Carols” at State House,   hosted by President Donald Ramotar and First Lady Deolatchmee Ramotar.

The December 7 event, which began just after 18:00hrs, saw the First Family leading guests in the singing of popular Yuletide songs and carols, accompanied by the Guyana Police Force Band and Choir, conducted by Assistant Commissioner Cecil Bovell.

The First Family joins in singing Christmas carols

In brief remarks, the Head of State said that while he was unable to be present at the event last year due to prior commitments, he was happy to be in attendance for this year’s.

President Donald Ramotar and First Lady Deolatchmee Ramotar speaking briefly to the gathering

He added that although it was a tough year for many people, including himself, he hoped that persons would take the time to relax and enjoy themselves during the festive season. He also expressed gratitude on behalf of his family, as he welcomed them to his formal residence.

Members of the First Family expressing appreciation for the renditions done by a choir

The First Lady also joined her husband in thanking guests for attending the event, and later joined other family members in interacting with guests. 

Source - http://www.gina.gov.gy/home/in...arols-at-state-house

This is a beautiful picture with the first couple. Folks, the president wants you to enjoy your Christmas and New Year and then gear up for election. Don't worry, be happy! 

a happy snake i have to see this

This crowd is not a campaign gathering, but it look full than most gathering I have witness in recent days. Oops! Did I just say something offensive?  

but it use to be full ops did i notice this

GOD BLESS PRESIDENT RAMOTAR. THERE ARE FEW WORLD LEADERS LIKE OUR GREAT PRESIDENT AND WE GUYANESE ARE SO FORTUNATE TO HAVE THE HONORABLE DONALD RAMOTAR TO BE OUR PRESIDENT

who the heck is your god satan,and few president is dumb as the duck

D_G, I was experimenting to see how a thread does get derailed. Just a little oops with do the tricks.

you and DG can discuss  this under the  sheets spare us

D_G, I was experimenting to see how a thread does get derailed. Just a little oops with do the tricks.

you and DG can discuss  this under the  sheets spare us

Ditto.....

D_G, I was experimenting to see how a thread does get derailed.

Just a little oops with do the tricks.

There are individuals whose enured focus is to derail articles rather than to contribute effectively to the articles.

The Administrator is quite tolerant and exercises apt approaches to the issues.

There are individuals whose enured focus is to derail articles rather than to contribute effectively to the articles.

dealing with you put in faith

Wah raasss you ah seh hey?

Imagine, Ramotar lockout the Christians(Afro-Guyanese)of democracy. Stressing Black ppl over the season that they celebrate the birth of their saviour-Yeshua. 

Hyprocrite!

Yuh already looking bad. Everyday.

I know the Celestials taking note of you Ramotar-the hyprocrite.

May you have tormenting dreams as Scourge. Because you are disrespectful to the living. 

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

According to the Opposition posters on GNI the country of Guyana has enjoyed 28 years of Democracy under the PNC and 22 years of dictatorship under the PPP.

You do realize, a whole generation of people died without even having the Goodness God because of Parasites in human form. The devil incarnates.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

According to the Opposition posters on GNI the country of Guyana has enjoyed 28 years of Democracy under the PNC and 22 years of dictatorship under the PPP.

What are the major differences between the PPP and PNC dictatorships?

Did the PPP learn from that dictatorship and embrace new rules and change the constitution to ensure we never live under a dictatorship again?

Hmmmmmmmm, ponder billy goat ponder.