Originally posted by chameli:
Originally posted by Bookman:
[[]]
Alright, Chameli. Me and you shack out. Put out you forefinger...look me forefinger...heh...awee cut out fo good. Me nah play wid you no more. And don't ever offer me you pinkie finger and say: "Leh awee go in." Frown

me spit in me hand and b4 me stick out me pointah fingah....and me so sad dat we dun fo good and fa evahhhhhhhhh....me gon stick me pinkie in a fish pondFrownFrown

Big Grin

Pirai gon bite yuh pinkie. lol
And, at the risk of getting a fatwa against my head, let me state a known fact: When the Muslim Prophet Muhammad was 50 years old he married a 7-year-old girl named Aisha. According to Wikipedia, taditional sources say that the marriage was consummated when Aisha was 10-years-old. In simple English, 50-year-old Prophet Muhammed had sex with 10-year-old Aisha. It is widely believed she became his favourite wife.
With baited breath, I await the GNI guillotine to fall on my neck.

Only that you did not need this to get your point across. Also, the information above is factually incorrect.
Originally posted by Chief:
None of you addressed Terry question.

A few years back girls were getting married at 12,13,14 and they were all giving birth. Weren't those girls someone's daughter as well?

Cham, in todays world with advance technology, where 1 out of 3 is having C-Section, it will be much eaiser for a 12 year to give birth.

C-section does not take care of parenting.
Originally posted by ksazma:
And, at the risk of getting a fatwa against my head, let me state a known fact: When the Muslim Prophet Muhammad was 50 years old he married a 7-year-old girl named Aisha. According to Wikipedia, taditional sources say that the marriage was consummated when Aisha was 10-years-old. In simple English, 50-year-old Prophet Muhammed had sex with 10-year-old Aisha. It is widely believed she became his favourite wife.
With baited breath, I await the GNI guillotine to fall on my neck.

Only that you did not need this to get your point across. Also, the information above is factually incorrect.

Point taken, ksazma. Also, please give us the correct information. I'm willing to learn more.
B
Point taken, ksazma. Also, please give us the correct information. I'm willing to learn more.

Hopefully this doesn't start a long drawn out discussion especially since this is on social. Muhammad marrying Aisha was more his friend's Abu Bakr's request than his. She was bequeated to him at an early age. However, an evaluation of the events around the time their marriage was consumated shows that she was around 26 years. That is my position and I am sticking to it. Smile
Originally posted by ksazma:

Hopefully this doesn't start a long drawn out discussion especially since this is on social. Muhammad marrying Aisha was more his friend's Abu Bakr's request than his. She was bequeated to him at an early age. However, an evaluation of the events around the time their marriage was consumated shows that she was around 26 years. That is my position and I am sticking to it. Smile

Thanks for the information, ksazma. I respect your position. Stick to it.
B
Originally posted by Cobra:
Is there a way to embrace a pedophile and another way the condemn him? This is a question that has never been answered honestly to date. Anyone wishes to give it a shot without the spin?

What are some of the answers you've come across?
What do you mean by "without the spin"? My comprehension lil low today.