Two West Berbice schoolgirls, an 11-year-old and a 13-year-old ended up at a hospital where it was discovered that they were both pregnant.

The Probation & Social Services department in Region Five and the police are also conducting investigations into the matters. The girls have since been placed in protective custody.

Police are currently on the hunt for the 11-year-old’s neighbour while a 17-year-old boy implicated in the other girl’s case was arrested and placed on $10,000 station bail.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ound-to-be-pregnant/

These are all teenagers, 11,13 and 17. Was the sexual intercourse consented between the partners? If so, then the only thing comes to mind is that they're too hot for themselves. The Ministry of social affairs should focus on more sex education on today's youth. With too much TV exposure, caused for teen experiment.
Originally posted by Cobra:
These are all teenagers, 11,13 and 17. Was the sexual intercourse consented between the partners? If so, then the only thing comes to mind is that they're too hot for themselves. The Ministry of social affairs should focus on more sex education on today's youth. With too much TV exposure, caused for teen experiment.

Mad Mad
Since when the # 11 is considered to be in the teens?

And even if they are all teenagers that does not give the male the right to impregnate the girls.
Originally posted by Inqubus:
in the end it may come out that is their fathers do it - thats part of coolies culture.

Inqubus
The only polite way I can respond to your statement.

" MORON
noun
what moron left ice cream on the stove? fool, idiot, ass, blockhead, dunce, dolt, ignoramus, imbecile, cretin, dullard, simpleton, clod; informal nitwit, halfwit, dope, ninny, nincompoop, chump, dimwit, dingbat, dipstick, goober, coot, goon, dumbo, dummy, ditz, dumdum, fathead, numbskull, numbnuts, dunderhead, thickhead, airhead, flake, lamebrain, zombie, nerd, peabrain, birdbrain, jughead, jerk, donkey, twit, goat, dork, twerp, schmuck, bozo, boob, turkey, schlep, chowderhead, dumbhead, goofball, goof, goofus, galoot, lummox, klutz, putz, schlemiel, sap, meatball, dumb cluck. ANTONYMS genius

THANK YOU.
Originally posted by chameli:
These are all teenagers, 11,13 and 17. Was the sexual intercourse consented between the partners? If so, then the only thing comes to mind is that they're too hot for themselves. [].

Mad Frown Mad

WHAT?

you saying dat it's okay for a 17 yr old male to have intercourse with 11 yr old?????? Mad Frown Frown

When me nana married me nanee in 1921, he was 16 years old and she was only 10 years old. Was a bamboo wedding. They stayed together until both died of old age. Me nana was a real sweet man so I presume my grandmother had sex on the wedding night.
B
The 17 year old needs to go to jail. Until the society begins to change the old ways so our young women can see the opportunities in the world than become baby making machines.
Originally posted by Bookman:
These are all teenagers, 11,13 and 17. Was the sexual intercourse consented between the partners? If so, then the only thing comes to mind is that they're too hot for themselves. [].

Mad Frown Mad

WHAT?

you saying dat it's okay for a 17 yr old male to have intercourse with 11 yr old?????? Mad Frown Frown

When me nana married me nanee in 1921, he was 16 years old and she was only 10 years old. Was a bamboo wedding. They stayed together until both died of old age. Me nana was a real sweet man so I presume my grandmother had sex on the wedding night.
That was then, this is now. My mom is 67 years old now She had 2 of us at by 17. That was then. Not until 1950 did Indians see fit to educate their young women ( primary education) so I am sure your grand ma never went to school.
Today's children are totally different from the children of yesteryear. Today's teens are more street smarter than school smart. This sexcapade will continue with someone, some place, sometime, and we will read about it again. However, in this case, if the girls were not raped, then it takes two to tangle. If the sex was coerced by the 17 years old, he should face justice.

Mad Frown Mad

WHAT?

When me nana married me nanee in 1921, he was 16 years old and she was only 10 years old. Was a bamboo wedding.

Things are different nowadays. It's time to discard those old glasses and get a new pair of lens.
Originally posted by IGH:
Originally posted by TI:
How can the 11 year old get pregnant? She never even started having her period.

TCH TCH TI. Frown

READ HERE

So if the law of nature expects girls to get pregnant at 11, why is society against nature? Just curious!
i hope u get lots of grandaughterswavey

you see, u have a son....it may be hard for you to look at an 11 yr old girl and see her as a 'baby' and as a man, you would not understand labour pain....i would die of pain if i had to see an 11 yr old give birth

i believe i had a similar conversation with mike many yrs ago and he did not like dat i said he has sons and will not understand what it feels like to have daughtersWink

It shouldn't be this way but I believe it does have some connection. Prior to the birth of my daughter, I used to kid that if I get a child, I would wash her like in that show, two men and a baby when they used the sprayer in the kitchen. Then on the day my daughter was born I held her so protectively that I couldn't sttretch out my hand until the next day. She was born spotless (I gave credit to all the mangoes that my wife ate since there was an abundance of it that summer) so you can understand how keen I was on her remaining spotless. I remember in school how the boys who had no sisters were more disrespectful to the girls.
Originally posted by ksazma:
)

Prior to the birth of my daughter, I used to kid that if I get a child, I would wash her like in that show, two men and a baby when they used the sprayer in the kitchen. Then on the day my daughter was born I held her so protectively that I couldn't sttretch out my hand until the next day. She was born spotless .[/QUOTE]

since she was born spotless does that mean she does not have to be washed.
[QUOTE]Originally posted by TI:
I believe women shouldn't get married and get babies until their 30's.[QUOTE]

TI, then many men will be mistaken for the grandfathers of their children.

I meant that she had no marks. Totally unblemished. She is perhaps the only Indian I know who purposely sun bathe. She looked more like a Chinee when she was a baby.

I meant that she had no marks. Totally unblemished.

Ksazma, no need to clarify. Most of us understood what you meant. Not so sure of Inqu though! Big Grin
ttyl. I gaffo go to a qur'an sharief now.

Ksazma goin to Qur'an sharief and Chiefy going to jhandi. Laawd, I better go find some sort of religious activity to go to. Maybe, I'll go to the Catholic church down the street for confession.

This is justification for the 11 year old being pregnant? What excatly do you mean when you say that your Nana "was a real sweet man" ?
Originally posted by Mitwah:

This is justification for the 11 year old being pregnant? What excatly do you mean when you say that your Nana "was a real sweet man" ?

Mits, you and others misunderstand me completely. I simply stated that my grandmother got married at 10 years old. That's a fact. By bringing in the point that my grandfather was a "sweet man," meaning he was a womanizer, I suppose he had sex with my grandmother when she was 10 years old. That may or may not be a fact, just my conclusion.
Nowhere did I say it was OK for that 11-year-old Guyanese girl to become pregnant.
I admit that my comment was prompted by Chameli's question to Cobra: "you saying dat it's okay for a 17 yr old male to have intercourse with 11 yr old??????"
Let me state here and now for everybody's information that it is not okay for a 17-year-old male to screw an 11-year-old girl, but things like this have been happening around the world for centuries, and continue to happen today in the Middle East, India and Pakistan.
And, at the risk of getting a fatwa against my head, let me state a known fact: When the Muslim Prophet Muhammad was 50 years old he married a 7-year-old girl named Aisha. According to Wikipedia, taditional sources say that the marriage was consummated when Aisha was 10-years-old. In simple English, 50-year-old Prophet Muhammed had sex with 10-year-old Aisha. It is widely believed she became his favourite wife.
With baited breath, I await the GNI guillotine to fall on my neck.
B
but things like this have been happening around the world for centuries, and continue to happen today in the Middle East, India and Pakistan.

It's happening right here in the USA.
Back in the old days people were plain ignorant about culture and beliefs. We are living in a more civilized society I would hope and 10/11 year olds are still babies in my eyes. I find the Asian countries are very selective when it comes to culture. It's okay when it suits a purpose. In NA this has to do with the upbringing and household culture that would have a young child becoming pregnant in this age.
Originally posted by Rosita:
In NA this has to do with the upbringing and household culture that would have a young child becoming pregnant in this age.

Exactly my thoughts.

There are some exceptions where the girls did come from a good wholesome household but nevertheless got into these situation.
Bookman, I did not assume what you meant. That's why I asked 2 very specific questions.
Thanks for the clarification.

The funny thing is when a man is a womanizer, we call him "Saga Bwoy" or "Sweet Man" but when it's a woman, it's no such nice endearment names.
[[] at the risk of getting a fatwa against my head, [].

i have contacted my people who will be contacting their ppl to work out the details of the said FAT-wah-da!

Alright, Chameli. Me and you shack out. Put out you forefinger...look me forefinger...heh...awee cut out fo good. Me nah play wid you no more. And don't ever offer me you pinkie finger and say: "Leh awee go in." Frown
B
Originally posted by Mitwah:
Bookman, I did not assume what you meant. That's why I asked 2 very specific questions.
Thanks for the clarification.

Everything's alright, Mits.
The way you all rushed on my throat, people gon think is Bookman give the 11-year-old girl swell-belly.
B
[[]]
Alright, Chameli. Me and you shack out. Put out you forefinger...look me forefinger...heh...awee cut out fo good. Me nah play wid you no more. And don't ever offer me you pinkie finger and say: "Leh awee go in." Frown

me spit in me hand and b4 me stick out me pointah fingah....and me so sad dat we dun fo good and fa evahhhhhhhhh....me gon stick me pinkie in a fish pondFrownFrown

Big Grin

lol
Have a great day, Chameli.
B