National polls: Clinton, Trump are in a dead heat

If Donald Trump wins debate, stocks likely to tank:

Wall Street doesn't want a President Trump (with the exception of a few hedge fund managers and Trump supporters, like Carl Icahn). As the old saying goes, the market loves good news, it can deal with bad news, but it hates uncertainty. And Trump is the motherlode of uncertainty.

"The typical investor just can't contemplate the possibility of a Trump victory," says Cary Leahey, chief U.S. economist at Decision Economics.

How many of you agree with this and who want Trump to lose the debate tonight? 

Remember Obama lost his first debate badly to Mitt Romney, and Regan lost badly on his first debate to Walter Mondale. Obama was not prepared for Romney going center after his hard right in the GOP Primaries; and Regan was rambling.

Hillary I hope will drop the wonky stuff and focus on likability and drap lash pon Trump the minute he says a lie. She should inject the birther and Trump foundation as much as she can. Trump will prevaricate and not answer question s directly. That's his M.O. HE will speak in sound bites and cliches. As much as the Moderator has been under pressure to not be a fact-checker, I hope Holt keeps his balance.