Green said he was harassed.  I say Green was not harassed enough.  Green, the PNC strongman in the OLD PNC is now a toothless, powerless poodle.  Thanks to the PPP failing to hold local govt elections, people like Green is still around to create mischief.

I hope Karma catches up with Green soon.  Hope his wife paid up rates and taxes for this year.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Green said he was harassed.  I say Green was not harassed enough.  Green, the PNC strongman in the OLD PNC is now a toothless, powerless poodle.  Thanks to the PPP failing to hold local govt elections, people like Green is still around to create mischief.

I hope Karma catches up with Green soon.  Hope his wife paid up rates and taxes for this year.

How the hell can you tell the Mayor that he can't walk on a city street? Are you that dense? Let's have Local Government Elections if we want to vote Green out.

Green was directly responsible for our punishment pre-1992.

I hope they keep him far away from the Coalition's platform.

I hope Karma catches up with Green soon.

In the USA, they do not let you march anywhere you wish.  Sometimes you need permit too. They designate that for you.  They did not say they could not protest; they set the boundaries.

Green was directly responsible for our punishment pre-1992.

I hope they keep him far away from the Coalition's platform.

I hope Karma catches up with Green soon.

In the USA, they do not let you march anywhere you wish.  Sometimes you need permit too. They designate that for you.  They did not say they could not protest; they set the boundaries.

Like you're one of those PPP soupies still harping on the ghost of Burnham? Which city in the USA can tell the Mayor that he cannot walk down one of its city streets? You're really stretching it. I bet if the man was Indian you'd have no objections. The Coalition has to be careful with people like you.  

I don't think Green was there as Mayor.  He was there as a private person protesting.

Apparently, he was not invited as would have been customary. Green is a beneficiary of the PPP's benevolence.

He is the Mayor of Georgetown. The title is not switched off and on. The man wanted to walk down a street in his city. How can they stop him from walking down the street? 

Breaking Newsâ€Ķ.Multi-billion dollar Marriot opens without a smile

April 16, 2015 | By | Filed Under News 

- protestors clash with police as Opposition boycotts ribbon-cutting

marriott3

President Donald Ramotar and a representative from Marriott International cut the ribbon the declare the hotel open yesterday.

What should have been a glitzy opening filled with fireworks, fizzled to a shortened ceremony yesterday at Kingston with no smiles.

The opening saw protestors clashing with police who lined the Kingston roads leading to the edifice.

There were no long speeches, as was expected ahead of early general elections schedule for May 11.

In addition to the glaring absence of the Opposition, also noticeably absent was former President Bharrat Jagdeo, who had pushed for the project despite misgivings by the Opposition.

The US$58M, 197-room Marriott Hotel, hailed by Government as one of the special projects to boost tourism and hospitality, has been filled with controversies with billions of taxpayers’ dollars spent by Government without the authority of the National Assembly.

Police during a standoff between City Mayor Hamilton Green, Opposition members and others yesterday in Kingston.

The lack of transparency and plans by Government to sell 67 percent of its equity to a shadowy foreign investor for a mere US$8M, along with a host of tax concessions have angered Opposition as well as other hotels which have been struggling to fill rooms.

marriott2

Police presence was heavy around the hotel with a number of barricades erected.

Do you approve of Bharriott?  If not why are you so hostile to a protest?

Police used as PPP stooges and you still insist that blacks dominate Guyana!

De Bharriott open without a single smile

April 17, 2015 | By | Filed Under Dem Boys Seh, Features / Columnists, News 

De Bharriott open; couple people tun up fuh see who was going. Brassington try fuh bribe people wid champagne, passion fruit drink and some lemonade. He then give dem some fry sellebeh fuh chew.  That is why none body was smiling this morning. De Marriott representative thought she was coming to see glitz and glamour; instead it was protest and plenty halla. Babita, de wanna be owner, was there but he was hiding. He stand up between two post till Donald Dumb cut de ribbon. Dem boys got photo showing that he, Babita, is a troubled man, a man in distress. He didn’t even powder he nose. Dem gyal watch one another and ask wha happen to de Mac powder that he does normally powder up he face wid. Babita best friend, Jagdeo, cut good card. He didn’t tun up because dem protester was waiting fuh him. Babita go back in de night fuh de reception and this time he powder up. Jagdeo, Brassington, Ashni and Babita is still de big ones in de Bharriott which dem boys believe will soon be transferred and renamed Babbiott. Dem boys can only pray that one day all four of dem gun find demself in a position like this crook. Granger still laughing as he remember that night wid he and he would be wife. This is de story he tell everybody. “I was the guy wearing the black suit jacket that you demanded that I hand over, shortly after you pulled the knife on me and my girlfriend, threatening our lives. You also asked for my girlfriend’s purse and earrings. I can only hope that you somehow come across this rather important message. First, I’d like to apologize for your embarrassment; I didn’t expect you to actually crap in your pants when I drew my pistol after you took my jacket. I was wearing the jacket for a reason. My girlfriend was happy that I just returned safely from Mabaruma as a Brigadier.  She had just bought me that .38 Special revolver for my promotion, and we had picked up a shoulder holster for it that very evening. Obviously you agree that it is a very intimidating weapon when pointed at your head â€Ķ isn’t it?! I know it probably wasn’t fun walking back to wherever you’d come from with crap in your pants. I’m sure it was even worse walking bare-footed since I made you leave your shoes, cell phone, and wallet with me. (That prevented you from calling or running to your buddies to come help rob us again). After I called your mother or “Momma” as you had her listed in your cell, I explained the entire episode of what you’d done. Then I went and filled up my gas tank as well as those of four other people in the gas station, — on your credit card. A truck driver who fetching fuel for Terry tek 153 gallons and was extremely grateful! I gave your shoes to a homeless guy outside Ohh Pee, along with de few dollars in your wallet. I then dumped your wallet in de Bharriott compound. Earlier, I managed to get in two threatening phone calls to the Crime Chief and one to CANU, while mentioning President Ramotar as my possible target. The Crime Chief seemed really intense and we had a nice long chat (I guess while he got Digicel to trace your number etc.). I feel this type of pay back is a far more appropriate punishment for your threatened crime. I wish you well as you try to clear your name. You going to jail and dem boys wish that Jagdeo, Brassington, Ashni and Babita was there to join you. Talk half and study wha does happen to criminals.