Former Govt. Minister Jennifer Westford and Personnel Officer to be charged in vehicle transfer scam

The DPP returned the file to the police this afternoon with the recommendations. The police had sent the file to the DPP in late June seeking advice. The DPP in early July sought additional information from the Police.

Former Govt. Minister Jennifer Westford and Personnel Officer to be charged in vehicle transfer scam

The Director of Public Prosecutions, Shalimar Ali-Hack has recommended that the Guyana Police Force files criminal charges against former Minister of Public Service Jennifer Westford and her former Personnel Officer, Margaret Cummings in relation to the illegal transfer of state vehicles to private individuals.

The DPP returned the file to the police this afternoon with the recommendations. The police had sent the file to the DPP in late June seeking advice. The DPP in early July sought additional information from the Police.

The alleged scam came to light after the former Permanent Secretary of the Public Service Ministry, Hydar Ally,  informed the new government that there was an attempt to transfer the government vehicles to former Minister Jennifer Westford, her spouse and two other private individuals.

The vehicles were returned to the government when the probe got underway. The former Minister was instrumental in ensuring the return of the vehicles after she met with senior officials of the People’s Progressive Party. She also provided a statement to the investigators.

Screen-Shot-2015-06-19-at-5.50.06-PM

The illegal transfers were being effected just as the new government was getting ready to take office. The former Minister’s Secretary had written to the Guyana Revenue Authority seeking the transfers with fraudulent documents which included letters from the Permanent Secretary that he was unaware of and bogus cash receipts.

A driver who is attached to the Public Service Ministry and whose name was listed as one of those seeking a transfer of one of the vehicles, distanced himself from the alleged fraud and said he was not even aware that there was a move to have the vehicle transferred to his name.

Sources close to the Guyana Police Force have indicated that the charges could be filed against the two women before the end of this week. Westford has been relatively silent on the issue and is actually preparing to return to the National Assembly as a Member of Parliament for the opposition, People’s Progressive Party. 

It is unclear whether the PPP will still attempt to take her to Parliament with the criminal charges attached to her name.

PPP Funny Fellas

think Hydar Ally is a Snitch.

DPP recommends charge against Jennifer Westford

The Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions today recommended that former Minister of Public Service Jennifer Westford be charged over her alleged attempt to transfer a government vehicle into her name.

Sources confirmed that the file was returned to the Guyana Police Force this afternoon with this recommendation. A charge was also recommended against ministry employee Margaret Cummings who had allegedly signed a key document.

Police had sent a file to the DPP and it was returned to them on July 7th with certain instructions. It was returned one day later by the police. All of the vehicles which are at the centre of the probe have been returned. The scheme was unearthed when Commissioner-General of the Guyana Revenue Authority Khurshid Sattaur wrote to Permanent Secretary of the Public Service Ministry Hydar Ally on June 10, 2015 requesting that he re-issue a letter, dated April 14, 2015, requesting the transfer of registration for eight vehicles into the names of Westford, Wayne Walker, Delroy Lewis, Gary Beaton (who is said to be Westford’s spouse) and Osbert McPherson.

A change of registration for two vehicles for Walker was sought; one for Lewis; one for Westford; three for Beaton and one for Mc Pherson. The letter was signed by  Cummings for Hydar Ally, the ministry’s permanent secretary.

Jennifer WestfordJennifer Westford

uh huh . . . it so happens that the Westford file was at the DPP all the while these 2 GNI antimen Brian Teekah and Baseman were screaming that "Harmon" giving he ex-GDF blackman a pass while engaging in ethnic cleansing of Indians

exactly how low is too low in the quest to divide the coalition and the Guyanese people by race so that immunity is conferred to barat and his vile gang of thieves and murderers?

contempt . . . please poison your sting!

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

I don't see dem PPP boys defending her yet.

At least you're consistent with the racial angle there T. You've learnt well aty the school of Caribny racial (mis)understanding.

All we see is race from the PPP and the AFC Indo choir.  You, with your demands last year that APNU must apologize to Indians (but the PPP isn't obligated to apologize to blacks), are no exception.

In your world all that matters are Indians, and only when reminded that this isn't true do you suddenly accuse those who remind you of this, that they peddle race.

When baseman and company were screaming about the coming Indian Holocaust, and threatening that Indians are the only people who contribute to Guyana, implying that blacks don't.....nothing from you.  Course not as these are Indians...so maybe you agree with what they say.

I don't see dem PPP boys defending her yet.

At least you're consistent with the racial angle there T. You've learnt well aty the school of Caribny racial (mis)understanding.

All we see is race from the PPP and the AFC Indo choir.  You, with your demands last year that APNU must apologize to Indians (but the PPP isn't obligated to apologize to blacks), are no exception.

In your world all that matters are Indians, and only when reminded that this isn't true do you suddenly accuse those who remind you of this, that they peddle race.

When baseman and company were screaming about the coming Indian Holocaust, and threatening that Indians are the only people who contribute to Guyana, implying that blacks don't.....nothing from you.  Course not as these are Indians...so maybe you agree with what they say.

Here is that racist Carib again, accusing others of seeing Indo racist jumbie everywhere. This issue was raised by T.

uh huh . . . it so happens that the Westford file was at the DPP all the while these 2 GNI antimen Brian Teekah and Baseman were screaming that "Harmon" giving he ex-GDF blackman a pass while engaging in ethnic cleansing of Indians

exactly how low is too low in the quest to divide the coalition and the Guyanese people by race so that immunity is conferred to barat and his vile gang of thieves and murderers?

Not sure where you got that thought, baseman has been very vocal on the rule of law and people's right should be respected.  I heard for this vehicle issue for a while and I assume there has been a thorough investigation and charges recommended.  That is the correct way.  I did not hear people calling for her head in the meantime.  I believe that GPL guy should be allowed the same treatment.

Baseman is probably the most objective poster on this board, I give everyone the benefit of the doubt until the facts are proven otherwise.

Not sure where you got that thought, baseman has been very vocal on the rule of law and people's right should be respected.  I heard for this vehicle issue for a while and I assume there has been a thorough investigation and charges recommended.  That is the correct way.  I did not hear people calling for her head in the meantime.  I believe that GPL guy should be allowed the same treatment . . .

banna, when u gonna learn not to put me to the test

u really want me to embarrass u as a cretinous klown YET again . . . huh?

you like the feel of my WHIP!

Not sure where you got that thought, baseman has been very vocal on the rule of law and people's right should be respected.  I heard for this vehicle issue for a while and I assume there has been a thorough investigation and charges recommended.  That is the correct way.  I did not hear people calling for her head in the meantime.  I believe that GPL guy should be allowed the same treatment . . .

Banna, you have a vivid imagination and a master contortionist.  You, the man who "interpreted" Crum-Ewings "genocidal" rant on Indians as some raw emotional expression.

Banna, you have a vivid imagination and a master contortionist.  You, the man who "interpreted" Crum-Ewings "genocideal" rant on Indians as some raw emotional expression.

ahmmm no, compulsive LIAR man; he said nothing therein about "Indians" . . . arite?

and his rant was about "genocide" etc . . . not "genocidal" - an indictment re uncivilized tribal governance under Jagdeo/Ramotar

there is a chasm of difference!

but since this kind of thing may be lost on the ignoramus quintile . . . feel free to ask a friend

Banna, you have a vivid imagination and a master contortionist.  You, the man who "interpreted" Crum-Ewings "genocideal" rant on Indians as some raw emotional expression.

ahmmm no, compulsive LIAR man; he said nothing therein about "Indians" . . . arite?

and his rant was about "genocide" etc . . . not "genocidal" - an indictment re uncivilized tribal governance under Jagdeo/Ramotar

but since this kind of thing may be lost on the ignoramus quintile . . . feel free to ask a friend

He ranted "Genocide" which makes in a "genocidal rant".  Cut it which way your "intelligent" mind wishes, abie "canecutter" see it for what it is.  We ain't gon split hair with you.

Everything before, everything after was about coolies (PPP + AFC) and coolie domination of the country.  So, let we tek a lil guess who "genocide" was directed to!! 

He ranted "Genocide" which makes in a "genocidal rant" . . .

uh huh . . . what a 'brilliant' fellow u are!

sometimes it is far, far better for me to stand back and just watch . . .

Is two black women who took a car. We waiting for the East Indians who took land, money, or were involved in the drugs trade.

I think t'was eight BMW's.  Them PNC bais more interested in that as opposed to lil mosquito-infested land.  There is one East Indian transfer 27.8 Mil to his acct, he rass in hot water.  That's probably 4 BMWs.

Originally Posted by VishMahabir:

Is two black women who took a car. We waiting for the East Indians who took land, money, or were involved in the drugs trade.

It shows that not only Indos are involved in corruption...its an equal opportunity crime

Your Indo cousins are involved in STEALING on a massive scale. Alyuh emptied out the treasury, bankrupted guysuco and transferred millions US to alyuh accounts.

Then you come here ranting and raving about how 2 black guys robbed someone of a gold chain. While those perps should be arrested and charged, you and your ilk want the Indo criminals who stole USD MILLIONS to walk free otherwise you scream "ethnic cleansing" if they are arrested. 

Originally Posted by Itaname:

It shows that not only Indos are involved in corruption...its an equal opportunity crime

Your Indo cousins are involved in STEALING on a massive scale. Alyuh emptied out the treasury, bankrupted guysuco and transferred millions US to alyuh accounts.

Then you come here ranting and raving about how 2 black guys robbed someone of a gold chain. While those perps should be arrested and charged, you and your ilk want the Indo criminals who stole USD MILLIONS to walk free otherwise you scream "ethnic cleansing" if they are arrested. 

Furnish the proof clown.

Contact Winston Jordan fool! He gat what yuh looking fuh and yuh know it, that's why yuh deh hay night and day trying to divert attention from your friends and family in the PPP.

Hydar Ally grass up two black women. He look pass all the Indos.

Is it OK for blacks to commit crimes but not Indians?

The PNC did hundreds of criminal acts during the Burnham/hoyte era and I guess you are happy about that.  The Black police are very reluctant in charging black criminals, WHY?

Your PPP provided a sanctuary for them. Sober up and come again.

The PNC did hundreds of criminal acts during the Burnham/hoyte era and I guess you are happy about that.  The Black police are very reluctant in charging black criminals, WHY?

It doesn't matter what the PPP did.  The Black police are reluctant in charging other blacks with crimes.  Since May 11th, crime has been escalated and the Black are incapable of doing anything because they were told not to charge black criminals unless they are members of the PPP.

YESSSSSSS......Faizul Bacchus who killed Ramlall the businessman and masterminded all them robberies and murders is a "black criminal", right you drunken, bribe taking customs man? Yuh kno good about crime and corruption when you used to get yuh lil freck at customs eh?

Furnish the proof clown.

Contact Winston Jordan fool! .

I don't need to, he has a legal system to work with.