Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

PPP should do well in Albion.

People forget that the PPP police shot and killed a protester

at the Albion protest.  What year was that?

QUIET CONFLICTS:

A people, grace the political gatherings of the known dishonest government. They applaud at their deceitful words. They are entertained. It is the destruction - pains and sufferings they invite upon themselves. So many times in history, such types of men are elected. Perils are their companion.

My country have such men and women. The Clique of Ramotar/ Jagdeo. They may well have your pains and sufferings written for you. You see their corruption and yet you act dumb to it. You gather to them, as the day Christ was crucified in Jerusalem. Madness. Utter madness. I see your adulations.

Twisted words pleases you. Be curious. Search the words, peeling off the lips of the fear mongers.

This country has already seen a man like Jagdeo.

Afro-Guyanese can attest to the man who fashioned words and sentences –beautiful when dropping from his lips. They too were entertained. Then the entertainer became the task master. Forbes was that Man.  Under his regime, every citizen, subordinate to the Kabaka, had to manage their sufferings-coolie people and black people alike.

East Indians, I ask of you again. Give your vote to the APNU+AFC. You will rid yourself of Ramotar/Jagdeo Clique and re-take the Peoples Progressive Party. You cannot allow the Godless to strip you of your freedom. Do not live in your memories of the Jagans-then you are already dead as they are. And you would have handed over your children to the evil deeds of the Ramotar/Jagdeo Clique.

In 1950, our hearts and minds were poisoned by extremists.  Evil Godless people who brought a dangerous ideology to us. They sought to remove God from the society. And their vision became a division (di-vision).

When the defenses of God are removed, mankind is left to the wiles of the devil. Chaos will become the norm. 

And chaos we’ve had since.

In 1955, the Split between Forbes and Cheddie fractured the peaceful co-existence of Afro and Indo Guyanese. By this time, East Indians had lived 117 years among the Afro, in the villages, city and town.

The genesis of quiet conflicts.

Ordinary citizens paid the ultimate prize for false rhetoric.

Freedom, is not about politics. It is the duty and rights of citizens to defend it. Freedom is your homes, your wives and your children. Your faith in God.

It was a Foreigner who came to us from Chicago-Godless in her beliefs. A Stalinist, determined to mold us to her visions of a utopian society.      

In 1953, a boy of 8 years. I listened to the radio as the Governor gave his speech on why he suspended the constitution.  Everything he said was true. I saw it all.

Subversive materials. I distributed it. Unlawful to be in possession of. My father would hid it away so that the police raids couldn’t find it.

Banned Public gatherings. My father ignored the order and flew huge red flag, advertising a public meeting.

Letters of Intimidation. I transcribed them.

Prohibited from displaying the portrait of Josef Stalin. My father would carry it around his neck in full view of the Governor.

Sabotage. My father was accused of attempting to dynamite Blairmont Sugar Factory.

David Rose came with the Detained Oder very early one morning in 1954 and took him away to Mazaruni. 

As the governor continued to read, citizens became aware of events that took place unknowing to them.

The frequent trips the Jagans made to the Soviet Union. Honouring and singing songs of praise not to God but Josef Stalin. A man who killed millions of his own people.

The entrenched Jagans, would be subversives. Their quiet conflicts with Burnham’s PNC.

Death was part of the culture of the communists. Guyana would have its share of death. More the conflicts. More the possibility of death. More the Jagans Peoples Progressive Party would cultivate the minds of the East Indians. Added to the Enmore Martyrs would be the Ballot Box Martyrs, Michael Forde killing, Wismar Massacre, the arrest and trials for treasonable acts.

All this made to appear, as if it was the complete fault of the tyrant Forbes Burnham. Agitators were constantly at work.     

Forbes was a member of the Jagans PPP, he knew the capabilities and dangers he was up against. And he prepared for it.

Cheddie played into Forbes hands.

The communist agenda of the Jagans disturbed the West tremendously. The British Army was deployed. Searched the homes of East Indian. Confiscated their guns. Considered no longer a threat to the PNC, Forbes Burnham was free of any possible overthrow by the PPP.  The Americans would modernize the Volunteer Force into the Guyana Defence Force.

Another set of Quiet Conflicts.

The Jagans would recruit young East Indians for scholarships to the Soviet Union. A special university set up for indoctrination-Patrice Lumumba University. Lectures on the values of Marxism and Leninism. Part of the curriculum was the instruction of subversion. The Jagans would make frequent trips to Moscow for progress reports. An army of subversives for the struggles of Guyana’s Freedom.

Yet, another set of Quiet Conflicts.

Forbes would be prepared.

As the young men returned home, Forbes would see to it that they were never employed. Those who did find work, were hounded by PPP operatives. Labeled as sell outs. And at times bullied and threatened.

Today, you will find such men in Guyana. Ready to intimidate the East Indians into submission. Into Cult Jagan – the godless, must never be blotted out of the memory of the East Indians.

Quiet Conflicts are still present.

Forbes has been dead for some 30 years now, but the minds of the Stalinist cannot perceive it. They were brainwashed of his misdeeds. They are locked in time. The Ramotar/Jagdeo Clique are zombies-dead but yet walks.

It is time for these quiet conflicts to end.

East Indians you must vote APNU+AFC. By doing so, you will displace the impostors of the Peoples Progressive Party.      

Let it be known. For every year Forbes reigned, the Jagans were responsible for it. Their refusal to depart from a Communist Ideology was a Stubbornness. Communism died and they didn’t even know. The PPP they left behind is Communist in structure-old and dilapidated. And the corruptible have moved in.

Throw them out and fashion a modern political system-one that as East Indians you can contribute in meaningful ways with the other political organizations to make Guyana better for all citizens.

www.timehritoday.blogspot.com

Files (1)
Last edited by seignet
Originally Posted by simple:

There will be 55,000 people at the Albion meeting. Moses will be in hiding and sweating through his scales.

Simple

You let out the surprise.

I wanted AFC/PNC to get a heart attack tomorrow. Moses is like a curass, he WILL be sweating through his scales.

I am dead serious when I say that the PPP is headed to one of it's biggest majority.

Boots on the Ground made a huge difference for the PPP while the lazy AFC politicians were sleeping.

Originally Posted by alena06:

Berbice is definitely PPP territory.

Only because most a dem coolies dere are schupid drunks who think Jagan was some kinda gaad. Esp. ayuh Hindus.

Only low class coolies like you think the PPP is some kinda gift to coolie people.

Hold it there Shaitaan.

Do you expect them to embrace the PNC ?

What's with that Hindu statement ?

Listen, the PNC demoralized them for 28 years. Granger refused to accept the fact that the PNC rigged and refused to apologize for PNC's wrongdoing.

I lived under the brutal PNC dictatorship and I can tell you first hand about the blatant PNC racism and discrimination under the PNC. I do not wish to repeat them.

Voters elect a party of their choice, you may not like their choice but it is their choice.

I will reluctantly say this, you of all people should know that people elect political officials to office and not the other way around.

You must first respect people and their choices and only then you will become acceptable as a candidate who will represent them.

Otherwise, you will always be rejected, even you though may have an outstanding record.

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

PPP should do well in Albion.

People forget that the PPP police shot and killed a protester

at the Albion protest.  What year was that?

Well according to you blacks control Guyana so they might interpret that action as a reason to flee to the PPP.

Do you see how silly you look when you babble that "blacks dominate Guyana"?

You must first respect people and their choices and only then you will become acceptable as a candidate who will represent them.

Now do you respect Afro Guyanese, 95% of whom refuse to support the PPP, or mixed Guyanese over 80% of whom also reject the PPP.

Do you ever ask yourself the reason why they do so.  Do you ever ask what the PPP did to those people to account for the fact that there has been NO INROADS into this bloc since 1997, after Cheddi made minute inroads?

NO! So quit your wailing!

Only because most a dem coolies dere are schupid drunks who think Jagan was some kinda gaad. Esp. ayuh Hindus.

Only low class coolies like you think the PPP is some kinda gift to coolie people.

Farouk, hold you horses with the anti-Hindu sentiment.  Keep it political.

Farouk, the PPP is a gift to many Indians and Jagdeo walked with them through the valley in the shadow of death and delivered them from the evil  into the kingdom.

40 percent of the people already do no vote PPP. That if increased to 45 this time means they lose.

You are forgetting that AFC has already lost almost ALL it's supporters in Berbice.  AFC will not even get 2% votes nationally. 

Originally Posted by simple:

There will be 55,000 people at the Albion meeting. Moses will be in hiding and sweating through his scales.

Yuh can count, bai?

Even at the height of Jagan's popularity he never attracted more than 10,000 people at a PPP meeting.

Yuh know how many less Berbicians there are now? Check the 2012 census.

WE are NOT showing you the census on racial composition.  Why you think the PPP govt did not release that info? They are hiding it even from the parliament where the Opposition has the majority.

Seignet's rant on communism shows he has drunk the western coolaid that worships capitalism as its god.  The PPP today is a capitalist party that uses select socialist concepts to hoodwink the working poor that they care for their interests.  The Jagdeoite PPP is a part of the parasitic bourgeoisie of contractors/business/investor class.

The trend info on Berbice has shown declining support for the PPP who has done very little to improve Berbice.

Real observation.

The PPP will win in Essequibo.  They had a bigger rally  - 10,000 people who were made up of 90 percent Indians.  Most of the rest was Amerindians who were ferried from as far as North West.

The COALITION on the other hand had some 7,000 people with no a significant ferrying operation.  The crowd was very mixed and a greater reflection of our 6 people's.

so the morally leader in Essequibo is the COALITION but the racist leader is the PPP and it is all because the ESSEQUIBO has more Indians.

Some East Indians are voting for Granger.  Almost none africans are voting for Ramoutar.  BIG DIFFERENCES.

PPPOE will fetch from as far as RUPUNUNI to Berbice just to hold a bigger rally and a bigger one they will have at ALBION.

But that is not BERBICE vote only.

BUT the fact remains the PPP will win Corentyne but again they have lost serious votes to the COALITIONS.

Plus the COALITION secure votes from all races, the PPP only getting INdian votes.

Indian votes alone cannot win an elections.

40 percent of the people already do no vote PPP. That if increased to 45 this time means they lose.

You are forgetting that AFC has already lost almost ALL it's supporters in Berbice.  AFC will not even get 2% votes nationally. 

This is not about the AFC ( and you only imagine that those who voted AFC went "home" as if there is comfort in the crooked PPP!). This is about historical trends. Berbice is not the largest source of Indian vote or PPP vote and it has never been completely a PPP domain.

PPPOE will fetch from as far as RUPUNUNI to Berbice just to hold a bigger rally and a bigger one they will have at ALBION.

But that is not BERBICE vote only.

BUT the fact remains the PPP will win Corentyne but again they have lost serious votes to the COALITIONS.

Plus the COALITION secure votes from all races, the PPP only getting INdian votes.

Indian votes alone cannot win an elections.

Well, stating the obvious.  AFC pulled a lot of Indian votes in 2011.  How did the PPP still garner 49%?

Alena 2% is being generous for the AFC. Yuji predicts 1 percent for the AFC. PPP supporters who voted for the AFC in 2011 returned home, they don't trust the PNC.