Murdered tyre shop owner had returned here from NY to recuperate

February 20, 2015 ·

Airmax Vulcanizing shop owner Randolph Singh had returned to Guyana from New York a few days prior to his death to recover from an illness and according to persons close to him his execution has come as a shock as he had no known enemies.

Singh called `Randy’, age 41, of Charlotte Street, Bourda was riddled with bullets as he sat in front of his popular South Road business place which is located between Cummings and Light streets. The business was well known for its vulcanizing and tyre services.

Police said in a press release that around 2200 hours on Wednesday, Singh with two of his employees, including Dilbert Mohamed, 33 years.

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...urned-ny-recuperate/

Guyanese Comments

pepperpot25  • 6 hours ago 

Sad cant imagine one sitting and someone just walk up to you and began pumping bullets on you ,tho,hope no drugs are into play here,it's time for Georgetown to be outfitted with security cameras , Marriott soon to be open, don't scared those would be tourist away

Matty Story > pepperpot25  • 3 hours ago 

Dem grudge he fuh de tyre shop .

Amen-Ra > pepperpot25  • 3 hours ago

What tourist?

BORAPORK > pepperpot25  • 3 hours ago 

Yuh runnin' and yuh runnin' and yuh runnin' away, but yuh cyan run frum yuhself. Must have dun sumting rong. Sitting under a tree and then being pumped full of lead. You sure nuff aint a choir boy. Blam! Blam! Blam! What has my once peaceful Guyana become? Moon a run til marning ketch um.

Wilson Alexander Shervington  • 6 hours ago 

What a home coming, what a home town. what lovely people?

"my God" my old pal Roy Chase ,always used to say,

The more I see of people, "the more I love my Dog" he is so right God bless him....

Georgie  • 5 hours ago 

Recuperate or running from something or someone.....? Well!!!!

dougla > Georgie  • 3 hours ago 

Seems like you correct on this one

BORAPORK  • 5 hours ago

People return to Guyana to spend their last days and escape high funeral costs not to recuperate. This was an ordered hit and seems heading for the already bulging cold case cabinet. That 29% solution rate will be further reduced .

Ashley Singh > BORAPORK  • 3 hours ago 

For a change, say something positive.

OBSERVER  • 3 hours ago 

What a life...!!! What a death ...!!!! Condolences to his relatives and friends.RiP.

patriotism  • 3 hours ago 

Capture all extra judicial killers of Guyanese,,,,the Police needs a Special Unit to solve all these murders and assassinations..

Every Guyanese is precious regardless of good or bad,,???? none have the right to kill another,,,too many killers walking free in Guyana,,,,the man next door are all suspects,,???? listen and watch each other good,,,,,trust no one....

Lifetime TRUST must be Proven by all.

fmguycan  • 2 hours ago 

Somewhere somehow there was a SILENT ENEMY.The world is full of them today.

I cal them two-foot SNAKES. Beneficiaries,competitors,business associates,jealous family or neighbors etc etc.

Murder is a CHEAP COMMODITY in Gywan Ya SOH. Whenever you see people are killing this way with no respect for law & order, it is a sign the criminal underworld is in control.

Two men executed in public withing two days and the killers just vanished out of sight and the Foolice are left like Alice in Wonderland.