Indian arrival day has brought Indians closer than ever.  We will celebrate Pan Indianism as the PNCand MichaelX celebrated Pan Africanism.

Dummy, the Hindutva group from ROAR snookered you fools to their fanatical philosophy. Every Indian knows what they are. That identity is forged on their mother's knees and as adults that view is sacrosanct. However, it is not as ROAR and Ravi Dev, Ms, Shaw or Batoram would want you to believe. It is not some mythical Hinduized Indian.

Identity is not as pie, ie it is not the same throughout. Indians in India are not some homogeneity that you can tap one in Mumbai and ask him who he is and another in Goa would tell you exactly the same thing if asked. They come in many flavors as there are independent cultures  in india....some 1000   unique versions of Hinduism and mores. There is a distinct smell of crap when one tells you there is one discernible idea of who is an  "indian". In Guyana also the Indian comes in flavors; Christianized, Muslims, Arya Samage and caste divested Sanathan Dharm. 

The PPP has now become like ROAR and they are arguing the same Hindutva cause as ROAR did and this will enrage all others similarly as ROAR did. It is as though Ravi Dev decides not to fight the PPP but to infiltrate it and subvert it since he knew he had a better chance get at indians as a proxy PPPite. The PPP  now fight and argue the Hindutva project completely subverted by ROAR whose disciples have set the tone for the argument. The PPP is snookered off their game of arguing for Guyana to arguing for the Hindutva "Indian"as ROAR did.

I do not see anyone in the AFC/PNC condemning Afro Guyanese in celebrating Emancipation Day and celebrating ONE MONTH of Black History.

It seems to be crime when Indos declare their pride in celebrating Indian Arrival day, for just ONE DAY.

This exposes the racist elements in the AFC/PNC.

Guess what, Indos are not stupid and will not line up to join a racist AFC/PNC. Why should they ?

Ravi, Varsh and Nadira were deemed heros by the crabdawgs in the AFC until they decided to break the shackles of PNC racism and support the PPP. 

I call on all Guyanese Indians to reject Jagdeo’s evil advocacy

May 4, 2015 | By | Filed Under Features / Columnists, Freddie Kissoon 

Bharrat Jagdeo has thrown out of the window the Code of Conduct for the 2015 election campaign and his dismissal of it is so corruptibly contemptuous that it needs the intervention of the GECOM Head, Steve Surujbally.

The GECOM Chairman is never wanting for words and is known for his loud decibels in his defensive arguments. He has hailed the GECOM-invented Code as the Holy Grail for campaigning. Jagdeo has made it into the Surujbally Grail of nonsense and the GECOM boss has a moral obligation to speak out.

Ask me if he will and my answer is he will not. Surujbally is going to find all kinds of jejune reasons not to point in Jagdeo’s direction but Jagdeo has crossed the line and is now beyond redemption.

It seems to be crime when Indos declare their pride in celebrating Indian Arrival day, for just ONE DAY.

Did any one say it was a crime for Indos to declare pride in their heritage (which is different from asserting themselves to be a superior group, as Jagdeo did).

ARRIVAL Day is not exclusively for Indians, so why are you squeezing out the others and claiming that day for yourself.

Is it too difficult for you to imagine Arrival Day to be one where peoples of different ethnicities who voluntarily arrived in Guyana celebrating this fact?

APNU AFC acknowledged ARRIVAL Day and focused on the Indian component, ignoring the fact that others, including peoples of African descent, also arrived in Guyana voluntarily.  So why your screams?  It should be the Portuguese, Chinese and Bajans who should be yelping that they are being ignored.

From Moses Nagamootoo:

"Arrival Day 2015:

Today Sita and I journeyed through

the partially dusty East Bank Berbice road

to Hilbury (called Highberi or Highbury)

to attend the 177th year of the arrival

of the first batch of Indian labourers

to the then British Guiana

(now the Cooperative Republic of Guyana).

After paying tribute

to the life and contributions of our ancestors,

I urged that their sacrifices to the sugar industry

should not be in vain,

as they manured the land with their sweat and blood.

We owe it to them to ensure

that whenever land becomes redundant

and available on the sugar belt,

the workers should have priority in getting it -

not foreigners or rich political cronies."

Shitty Shite yuh Lie

Rev yuh lie

Yuji yuh lie

Dog Shyte Moses is a liar. 

That may be so, but a chronic liar like you should be the last person to say so.

Another thing, you're notorious for disregarding your own words.

You opened a thread recently, calling for civil discussion in this forum. Then you turned around and called other posters scumbag and other disgusting names.

Time and Truth will catch up with you.

That may be so, but a chronic liar like you should be the last person to say so.

You opened a thread recently, calling for civil discussion in this forum. Then you turned around and called other posters scumbag and other disgusting names.

Gil

You are becoming a bare faced liar. You were the first one to shoot me down in that thread.

Gwan suh.

Orlando Acgusa Florida's photo.

STATEMENT TO THE MEDIA

Dear Editors: ...  KING LIARS: LIE, YOU HEAR LIES?

LIE NO. 7:

Ramotar said that I did nothing for the PPP in the last 10 years.

WHAT A LIE!

It is the same Ramotar who wrote me on 8th June, 2004 in great appreciation, saying: “Your suggestions and contributions to debates have always been valued and I and the Party leadership look forward to your continued contribution.”

And, more recently, on 21st July, 2006, he issued a press release, announcing: “The Executive Committee expects that Mr. Nagamootoo will shortly resume his useful role in the party.”

That was days before

I delivered victory

in the 2006 elections!

Gil

You are becoming a bare faced liar. You were the first one to shoot me down in that thread.

Gwan suh.

I shot you down because I knew you would default on your promise.

Again, let the other posters decide whether Gilbakka or yuji22 is a liar.