The pro-PPP/C seems almost gleeful about it and have unveiled their narrative of "Vote Against the PNC"

why not.  they were vindicated by AFC=PNC.  The AFC dare not go after the PNC voting bloc, so where does that leave them as they lose much of the Region 5 and 6 vote as it races back to Mummy PPP.

The pro-PPP/C seems almost gleeful about it and have unveiled their narrative of "Vote Against the PNC"

why not.  they were vindicated by AFC=PNC.  The AFC dare not go after the PNC voting bloc, so where does that leave them as they lose much of the Region 5 and 6 vote as it races back to Mummy PPP.

I can't believe the AFC did this. They might as well have dissolved the AFC and applied for PNC cards. This was in substance no different.

Most Indians do not vote PPP out of love of the PPP but out of paranoia (mostly well founded) about the PNC.

I don't see how anyone no matter how suave of a snakeoil salesman can sell this PNC merger to enough Indians. The AFC 2011 was an anti-PPP vote. Not a pro-AFC vote and certainly not a pro-PNC amenable vote.

I am astonished at how Nagamootoo and Ramjattan could believe the Indians would just vote PNC because some former PPP/Coolies are now members. That formula for the PNC has never once garnered them any Indian support.

P.S....have all the AFC supporters/activists become so enamored of their own propaganda that even they are starting to believe it? They sound like total mad people now. Arranging reality to suit their hopes and dreams for May 11th. Some even wanna go debate Constitutional Reform and social contract theory in Black Bush.

Most Indians do not vote PPP out of love of the PPP but out of paranoia (mostly well founded) about the PNC.

what a difference a day makes, eh?

smfh

No wouldn't it be better if you tell us that this morning Indo Guyanese will wake up read their NYT, and then the deeply analytical articles in SN, and then indicate that they don't have any apprehensions of a PNC regime.  Because that is what you are telling them to do. 

As uneducated as many of them might be they aren't so foolish to think that the PNC will relinquish all power to a party 25% its size, especially when they will have all the presidential powers in that constitution which they developed in 1978.  So basically you argue that about 15% of them will vote PNC.

They can be called "well founded" because these Indians remember the PNC in Government.

Bad policies are forgotten. The kind of petty racial insults inflicted on ordinary Indians will not so easily be forgotten by a people already prone to hating black people for just not being Indian.

Are you so enamored with your own conception of reality that you can't bear to look facts in the face anymore?

The PNC only recently abandoned it's regular post election "Beat Nuff Coolie" Strategy and only recently had to be defeated militarily in an armed rebellion against the State that primarily killed ordinary Indians and reminded them of the PNC's penchant for Indo-killing as part of it's conception of Westminister politics.

So pardon me if I take a moment to consider the mindset of the typical Indian voter here who will not hesitate to vote PPP/C. And this list of PNC infamy is by no means complete.

. Some even wanna go debate Constitutional Reform and social contract theory in Black Bush.

They need to take a page out of that WPA playbook. As popular was they were during the Burnham era they crumbled to irrelevance when they thought that average people have the time and patience for debate beyond getting people work, getting them housing, educating their kids, and fixing their road/electricity/water supply.

The PNC only recently abandoned it's regular post election "Beat Nuff Coolie" Strategy and only recently had to be defeated militarily in an armed rebellion against the State that primarily killed ordinary Indians and reminded them of the PNC's penchant for Indo-killing as part of it's conception of Westminister politics.

What is ironic is that Mitwah and HM_Redux will tell you the same thing, and yet still endorse this move.  They have this naÃŊve notion that Granger, who didn't tolerate "insubordination" from Solomon, and Kissoon, and locks out the Greenidge faction, will play footsie with Nagamootoo and so "yes boss".

The PNC needed more time to change its image, and the AFC needed more time to build up its own base, and not merely be the receptacle for disgruntled voters from the other parties.

Now is not the time........I might be wrong, but I seriously doubt it.

I am seriously convinced that Nigel and Cathy Hughes and Trotman are tired of politics so handed everything over to new comer Nagamootoo (a PPP refugee) who has changed direction, and refashioned the AFC as befits his ego.

They can be called "well founded" because these Indians remember the PNC in Government.

Bad policies are forgotten. The kind of petty racial insults inflicted on ordinary Indians will not so easily be forgotten by a people already prone to hating black people for just not being Indian.

Are you so enamored with your own conception of reality that you can't bear to look facts in the face anymore?

So pardon me if I take a moment to consider the mindset of the typical Indian voter here who will not hesitate to vote PPP/C. And this list of PNC infamy is by no means complete.

like i said . . . what a difference a day makes

i saw u coming awhile back bai; my bs detector has never let me down . . . ever!

. Some even wanna go debate Constitutional Reform and social contract theory in Black Bush.

They need to take a page out of that WPA playbook. As popular was they were during the Burnham era they crumbled to irrelevance when they thought that average people have the time and patience for debate beyond getting people work, getting them housing, educating their kids, and fixing their road/electricity/water supply.

The ordinary Guyanese has a tri-village perspective. Which is why almost all protests are over some highly local issue like a road in BV, or the highly personal like rice millers not paying rice farmers. This is where the average Guyanese voter is and likely to remain. Tip O'Neil ("All politics is local")

The PPP for all their chronic shortcomings and ineptitude have still managed to build a real or perceived track record of achievement in the department of low expectations of having done better than the PNC dictatorship in almost every measure. And while the PPP has been in office, the PNC has acted like an Indo-hating Indo-exterminating party in Opposition. The choice for the average Indo voter is clear....the safe though odious choice is the PPP. I really can't fault the average Indo for making this choice in 2015. It makes sense. They literally do not even have an alternative.

i saw u coming awhile back bai; my bs detector has never let me down . . . ever!

Do you seriously deny that this is the perception that many have of the PNC, whether it is true or not.  Yet are now being asked to support them because Nagamootoo demands that they do, as he must be either President or PM< something that the PPP denied to him?

. . . while the PPP has been in office, the PNC has acted like an Indo-hating Indo-exterminating party in Opposition. The choice for the average Indo voter is clear....the safe though odious choice is the PPP. I really can't fault the average Indo for making this choice in 2015. It makes sense. They literally do not even have an alternative.

what a difference a day makes, indeed

The ordinary Guyanese has a tri-village perspective. Which is why almost all protests are over some highly local issue like a road in BV, or the highly personal like rice millers not paying rice farmers. This is where the average Guyanese voter is and likely to remain. Tip O'Neil ("All politics is local")

The PPP for all their chronic shortcomings and ineptitude have still managed to build a real or perceived track record of achievement in the department of low expectations of having done better than the PNC dictatorship in almost every measure. And while the PPP has been in office, the PNC has acted like an Indo-hating Indo-exterminating party in Opposition. The choice for the average Indo voter is clear....the safe though odious choice is the PPP. I really can't fault the average Indo for making this choice in 2015. It makes sense. They literally do not even have an alternative.

Well I challenge people to deny these perceptions. It is the blacks who are being ground into dust by the Indians, and they are already not voting PPP.

The AFC took away the ability of PPP supporters to protest against the PPP without voting for the PNC.

PPP wins and it hurts me to say this, but I don't see any other outcome unless some one tells me that APNU has done strong registration in South G/town and has a strong get out the vote mechanism.

Nagamootoo, scared that 2020 is too long to wait to be president or PM, has taken a huge risk, and as David Hinds, warns, he might have handed back parliament to the PPP.

I bet that you doesn't have an aggressive strategy for getting rural Indian votes other then exclaiming "PPP baad" at a few bottom house meetings where he will preach to the already converted.

What is ironic is that Mitwah and HM_Redux will tell you the same thing, and yet still endorse this move.  They have this naÃŊve notion that Granger, who didn't tolerate "insubordination" from Solomon, and Kissoon, and locks out the Greenidge faction, will play footsie with Nagamootoo and so "yes boss".

The PNC needed more time to change its image, and the AFC needed more time to build up its own base, and not merely be the receptacle for disgruntled voters from the other parties.

Now is not the time........I might be wrong, but I seriously doubt it.

I am seriously convinced that Nigel and Cathy Hughes and Trotman are tired of politics so handed everything over to new comer Nagamootoo (a PPP refugee) who has changed direction, and refashioned the AFC as befits his ego.

I have never sympathized with the plight of the ordinary Indo voter when there is a clear non-PNC alternative to the PPP.

However, not even I (the Great GNI Scourge of the Gold Teet Brigade) can in all honesty find a redeeming thing about this "Accord" (perhaps it was printed on recycled paper?)

I have actual bottom house village to village experience in Berbice within the past decade of persuading Indian voters to vote against the PPP.

They MAY vote against the PPP for an alternative party led by an Indian they like but they will definitely not cast a vote for the PNC.

A Nagamootoo led alliance with the PNC was a tough but possible sell. A PNC led "merger" is DOA.

Do you seriously deny that this is the perception that many have of the PNC, whether it is true or not.  Yet are now being asked to support them because Nagamootoo demands that they do, as he must be either President or PM< something that the PPP denied to him?

my comment is directed at shaitaan . . . not the average Indo-Guyanese who hates the PNC

but u both knew that already, rite?

They MAY vote against the PPP for an alternative party led by an Indian they like but they will definitely not cast a vote for the PNC.

A Nagamootoo led alliance with the PNC was a tough but possible sell. A PNC led "merger" is DOA.

I note that the brigade isn't attacking you. Mitwah, HM_Redux go for it.

Redux scream at him that he is wrong in his analysis.

Thanks to Nagamootoo the PPP is back again!  The only hope is for APNU to regain the support which it had under Hoyte, but as demoralized as they are I don't expect that.

my comment is directed at shaitaan . . . not the average Indo-Guyanese who hates the PNC

Shaitaan isn't voting. Average Indians are, so why personal attacks when there is a larger problem at hand which Nagamootoo created?

Indians aren't going to vote for Granger and that is all there is to it.  They cannot vote for Nagamootoo as he is on the Granger ticket.  So they either don't vote or will vote Ramotar.

Nagamootoo has saved the PPP a bunch of worries.

I note that the brigade isn't attacking you. Mitwah, HM_Redux go for it.

Redux scream at him that he is wrong in his analysis.

Thanks to Nagamootoo the PPP is back again!  The only hope is for APNU to regain the support which it had under Hoyte, but as demoralized as they are I don't expect that.

Dude,

For me to even try advocate for this PNC merger to ordinary coolies would cause people to seriously question my sanity.

I confess, I cannot compete with the Brigade in 2015. I concede the argument as it is now framed well into the PPP's Most Favored Narrative.

The PPP has now found credibility among its base.  They told them that AFC=PNC.  Nagamootoo denied it, and a mere 3 months later is now he has broken his promise.  THey will now listen to their spin.

I certainly see your point because I really cannot imagine a scenario where blacks will listen to any one telling them to vote for Ramotar.  If Nigel Hughes went to tell the that they would race him out of town.

Sorry redux.

P.S....You all better be prepared to attack a whole lot of Indians from the liberals, to moderates, to Muslims, to Hindus, to Conservative Ship Brahmins/chat-3s, and of course the Gold Teet Brigade in every polling district of the whole country. You have all just imposed on us an artificial Pro-PPP/C unity we couldn't otherwise have. The choice is clear....vote Ramotar or don't vote.

I see that Mitwah and company must now be hearing Indians cussing them out, so will not offer any more, or engage in personal attacks on me.

I (the Great GNI Scourge of the Gold Teet Brigade)

yeah bai . . . it's all about establishing da bona fides, rite?

you see, i know u are just like them; but smarter, with a better vocabulary; sometimes a little careless when off your game

you drank deep at the well of esteemed guru Ravi Dev . . . but u never really left

no worries

you see, i know u are just like them; but smarter, with a better vocabulary; sometimes a little careless when off your game

you drank deep at the well of esteemed guru Ravi Dev . . . but u never really left

no worries

That is the fantasy that the PPP loves for all anti-PPP Opposition to have of non-PPP Indos (especially dem "coolie bright bais" as Freedom House likes to call us)

I see that Mitwah and company must now be hearing Indians cussing them out, so will not offer any more, or engage in personal attacks on me.

The smart rupee is now on "bai, whah yuh guh duh...Ramotar nah really suh bad"

That is the fantasy that the PPP loves for all anti-PPP Opposition to have of non-PPP Indos (especially dem "coolie bright bais" as Freedom House likes to call us)

You and I have had our arguments, but one thing that we both know is that Indians don't trust non Indian controlled environments.  Nagamootoo has his reasons for his move, and one can bet its not going to be what he will say, because he ought to know full well that he cannot deliver Indian votes to the PNC.

The smart rupee is now on "bai, whah yuh guh duh...Ramotar nah really suh bad"

yes that infamous Guyanese "wha we gun do"?  Only forgotten when subjected to an intense body search at Piarco where they then loudly scream about how BWee hates them!

Well they have been treated like this for over 50 years and don't seem to care.

Shaitaan isn't voting. Average Indians are, so why personal attacks when there is a larger problem at hand which Nagamootoo created?

Indians aren't going to vote for Granger and that is all there is to it.  They cannot vote for Nagamootoo as he is on the Granger ticket.  So they either don't vote or will vote Ramotar.

Nagamootoo has saved the PPP a bunch of worries.

what nonsense! i live in the US; my audience is GNI

i am addressing the shyte posted by shaitaan

i am taking him to task for his personal opinions posted here, not any commentary on the voters in Guyana . . . that's a cowardly dodge he and you have resorted to for OBVIOUS reasons, but the record is clear

whaderaas all this have to do with whether he is a voter or not?

Look chap,

Listen very carefully to that sound from all the usual anti-PPP haters and tell me what you hear?.......SILENCE!

This "Accord" has already silenced the anti-PPP Indos and will embolden the Gold Teet Brigade.

The only Indos you hear are the AFC well meaning propagandists and I'm not even convinced they really mean what they say. I suspect they do it because they just don't wanna seem foolish (as they already feel).

no worries

so where does that leave u?. . . u are wan of dem "coolie bright bais" who the PPP know will turn on a dime and come home to Freedom House for the sake of the "nation"

Ravi Dev did that years ago . . . this is nothing special

I can't believe the AFC did this. They might as well have dissolved the AFC and applied for PNC cards. This was in substance no different.

I don't see how anyone no matter how suave of a snakeoil salesman can sell this PNC merger to enough Indians. The AFC 2011 was an anti-PPP vote. Not a pro-AFC vote and certainly not a pro-PNC amenable vote.

I am astonished at how Nagamootoo and Ramjattan could believe the Indians would just vote PNC because some former PPP/Coolies are now members. That formula for the PNC has never once garnered them any Indian support.

P.S....have all the AFC supporters/activists become so enamored of their own propaganda that even they are starting to believe it? They sound like total mad people now. Arranging reality to suit their hopes and dreams for May 11th. Some even wanna go debate Constitutional Reform and social contract theory in Black Bush.

I've been saying this with respect to the PNC apologizing for its past and rebrand itself.

This has to be the most apt description of Redux..........

kinda sad when a grown man can't come up with even a passable attempt at a put-down and has to scrounge around for help from the B team

lol

no worries

Redux, you lose people here with all these deviations. Stay on topic some times will you? And lose the "cool" or "kewl" vernacular - eh bai; rite; etc. It doesn't fir your persona - the little I know of it.

This has to be the most apt description of Redux..........

kinda sad when a grown man can't come up with even a passable attempt at a put-down and has to scrounge around for help from the B team

lol

no worries

Redux, you lose people here with all these deviations. Stay on topic some times will you? And lose the "cool" or "kewl" vernacular - eh bai; rite; etc. It doesn't fir your persona - the little I know of it.

sorry that it bothers you . . . you don't count

too bad

no worries

too bad

Typical.....

no worries

too bad

Typical.....

Now abbe lass karn and husk bai. You and me nah gat frend at Freedom House and the Black Panther Movement never seems to think we're ever "Black" enough

-Fellow Homeless Coolie Bright Bai

no worries

too bad

Typical.....

Now abbe lass karn and husk bai. You and me nah gat frend at Freedom House and the Black Panther Movement never seems to think we're ever "Black" enough

-Fellow Homeless Coolie Bright Bai

i am reliably informed that Freedom House is well pleased with your 'work'

stop being so coy