President Ramotar… PPP/C ready to face electorate on proven track record

PRESIDENT Donald Ramotar having signed the formal proclamation declaring May 11, 2015 as the date for General and Regional elections in Guyana, it will be soon gazetted as stipulated by the Constitution. 

In an invited comment, the Head of State told the Government Information Agency (GINA) that the date was chosen, based on the available dates that the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM) provided, by which time it would be ready to conduct the polls.
“And all the dates that they gave me,” he said, “fell within the exams period; so I chose one … Unavoidably, we have this (brouhaha over the date).”
Continuing his reference to the comments about the polling date clashing with CSEC and CAPE examinations, President Ramotar said he is pleased with the preparations and alternative arrangements put in place by the Ministry of Education.
The Caribbean Secondary Examination Certificate (CSEC) and the Caribbean Advanced Proficiency Examinations (CAPE), scheduled for May 11 and 16, 2015, have been shifted to June 15 and 16 respectively.

‘Even though the last three years were very constrictive because of the fact that the Joint Opposition got a one-seat majority in Parliament, I’m still very proud of what we were able to achieve, in the circumstances. So, I think I’m running on solid ground’ –President Donald Ramotar

The new dates were set after consultations with the Caribbean Examinations Council (CXC) and other stakeholders about what might be best for candidates.
“The main thing is that it will not put our students at a disadvantage. And in fact, I think it will give them some more time to study,” President Ramotar stated.
Meanwhile, the President has emphasised that the People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPPC) will base its elections campaign on its track record of development. “Even though the last three years were very constrictive because of the fact that the Joint Opposition got a one-seat majority in Parliament,” the President said, “I’m still very proud of what we were able to achieve, in the circumstances.”
He added that he is also proud of the PPP/C’s record in office, particularly since it is they who have transformed the country. “So, I think I’m running on solid ground,” President Ramotar said.
With regards to the political opposition, President Ramotar said he wasn’t too sure about what they wanted, “because sometimes they want elections, then when you call elections, they don’t want elections, but they have to face the music anyhow. We all have to face it”.
The President will be leading his party’s campaign as it seeks another term in office in an effort to continue Guyana’s developmental progress.

(GINA)

This is the way it should be. The PPP must campaign on its track record, not on Burnham or the PNC's 28 years.

I repeat: on May 11 the PPP will be on trial, not Burnham, not the PNC.

This is the way it should be. The PPP must campaign on its track record, not on Burnham or the PNC's 28 years.

I repeat: on May 11 the PPP will be on trial, not Burnham, not the PNC.

knockout

Gil yuh just knockout 3 PPP GNI Crab Louse

out....like South

Dhar Poke, Patacake and De Low Breed Chat-3.

3 Hour gone

Councie, Yuji & Skeldon.

Cant get up