“Innocent until proven guilty”, charged former ministers remain on PPP Parliamentary list

CHARGED: Former Ministers Drs Bheri Ramsaran and Jennifer Westford. CHARGED: Former Ministers Drs Bheri Ramsaran and Jennifer Westford.

The People’s Progressive Party (PPP) will not be making any rash decisions as it is left to evaluate the collateral damage it can suffer by taking two charged former ministers to National Assembly.
Former Public Service Minister Jennifer Westford and one of her staff were placed on a combined $2M bail yesterday on attempted larceny and forgery charges related to the acquisition of eight State-owned vehicles, while today, July 30, former Health Minister Bheri Ramsaran was place on self bail for using insulting language to a female social activist.
With the party still to occupy the opposition side of the house, it was questioned whether they will be taking the defendants, and what justification would be offered. At a PPP press conference Thursday July 30, former Cabinet secretary, Roger Luncheon said that there has been no talk yet on the matter.
With no hint that the party is actively reviewing the former ministers’ parliamentary participation, Luncheon noted that one should not judge until a verdict is given in these matters. He warned also that persons should not get caught up in perceptions.
“I presume that you, as I am, holding to the notion of innocence until proven guilty.” “Do not behave as though a decision has been made,” he stated.
The former Cabinet Secretary said that, while the party has not made a decision on its members, he accepts that perceptions would play a key role in how persons view their entry into Parliament, but he is more concerned on how it impacts the party’s decision on the way forward.
“What we are deciding is the extent of these perceptions… that I concede exist- will impact or influence the decision of the executive and leadership of the party.” “I will concede that perceptions are important… and I think you should wait. Speak not as though a decision has been made.”
The party’s General Secretary Clement Rohee told Demerara Waves on Wednesday that persons would have to wait and see if the charged ministers will be going to Parliament. Like Luncheon, he said the party has made no decision on the matter as yet. 
Outside of this, the PPP had condemned the case being brought against Westford citing pressure on the Director of Public Prosecution (DPP) to recommend charges. They continue to claim “witch-hunting” by the government who are getting rid of persons who they believe are political appointees, or were unprofessional with their jobs.
Today, Luncheon complained about “ethno -political discrimination” against Afro-Guyanese members of the party. Luncheon said, “Black members of the PPP are usually exposed to the rampant discrimination of the Granger led administration. These were drawn to the attention of the Administration and certain ministers but the silence is deafening.”
In the meantime, while the PPP’s Parliamentary entry date is still ‘state secret’, Luncheon did confirm that Gail Teixeira, former PPP-government Chief Whip will serve in the same capacity in opposition  Chief Whip, while former President Bharrat Jagdeo will be the Opposition Leader.
Jagdeo too has been placed before the courts. He was charged privately with inciting racial tensions during the election campaign, but he will still lead the opposition side of the House.

. . . Today, Luncheon complained about “ethno -political discrimination” against Afro-Guyanese members of the party. Luncheon said, “Black members of the PPP are usually exposed to the rampant discrimination of the Granger led administration. These were drawn to the attention of the Administration and certain ministers but the silence is deafening.”

hmmmmmm . . . lunchman bowling a googly deh with he sleeves rolled down

come in baseman

come in Asj, etc., etc.

lol

Originally Posted by asj:

“Innocent until proven guilty”, charged former ministers remain on PPP Parliamentary list

CHARGED: Former Ministers Drs Bheri Ramsaran and Jennifer Westford. CHARGED: Former Ministers Drs Bheri Ramsaran and Jennifer Westford.

Today, Luncheon complained about “ethno -political discrimination” against Afro-Guyanese members of the party. Luncheon said, “Black members of the PPP are usually exposed to the rampant discrimination of the Granger led administration. These were drawn to the attention of the Administration and certain ministers but the silence is deafening.”

Oh well, we told these PPP House Negroes that massa was only using them. They didn't deliver the votes, and the PPP no longer needs or wants them...so scram.  The Indo KKK will take care of its own.

I am happy though that Luncheon FINALLY remembered that he is a blackman.  Maybe he will now know why the vast majority of blacks see him as a puppet of the Indo massa.

. . . Today, Luncheon complained about “ethno -political discrimination” against Afro-Guyanese members of the party. Luncheon said, “Black members of the PPP are usually exposed to the rampant discrimination of the Granger led administration. These were drawn to the attention of the Administration and certain ministers but the silence is deafening.”

come in baseman

come in Asj, etc., etc.

lol

There seem to be revenge element against Afros in the PPP.  The PPP went after some Indians associated with the PNC after 1992. Joe Singh and some others were given a hard time.  They even went after overseas Indians dealing with the PNC.

Oh well, we told these PPP House Negroes that massa was only using them. They didn't deliver the votes, and the PPP no longer needs or wants them...so scram.  The Indo KKK will take care of its own.

I am happy though that Luncheon FINALLY remembered that he is a blackman.  Maybe he will now know why the vast majority of blacks see him as a puppet of the Indo massa.

You are 100% race politics.

There seem to be revenge element against Afros in the PPP. 

yet you all screamed Indo Holocaust and that Granger will be like Adolf Hitler, sending Indians to the ovens.

Luncheon is bawling about PPP racist attitudes towards blacks, even PPP House Negroes.

Remember this next time you claim that the PPP wasn't racist.

You are 100% race politics.

So is Luncheon 100% race politics too?

I mean this is the PPPs most faithful puppy dog who was just told that there is no more food for Negroes at the PPP table, Indians only.

I know that Nigel Hughes personally called Roger Luncheon to laugh at him.  I mean Luncheon went out of his way to portray blacks as incompetent and unfit to lead, hence their almost total exclusion from leadership....and now THIS!

come in baseman

come in Asj, etc., etc.

lol

There seem to be revenge element against Afros in the PPP.  The PPP went after some Indians associated with the PNC after 1992. Joe Singh and some others were given a hard time.  They even went after overseas Indians dealing with the PNC.

i trying to follow yuh . . . lemme see here

"revenge element" when PPP blackman involved

"ethnic cleansing" when PPP Indians involved

did i get dat right?

come in baseman

come in Asj, etc., etc.

lol

did i get dat right?

Let me simplify it for you feeble mind.  Revenge = PNC against PPP Afros and Revenge = PPP against PNC Indians.  Now let mi know if datt wuk!!

did i get dat right?

yes you did. 

Too bad for Luncheon that he finally found out that he was a faithful member of the Indo KKK.  Must be like the black guy, who loved his massa, and then one day saw him putting on a sheet and carrying a cross, matches,  and some gas, to terrorize black folks.

did i get dat right?

yes you did. 

Too bad for Luncheon that he finally found out that he was a faithful member of the Indo KKK.  Must be like the black guy, who loved his massa, and then one day saw him putting on a sheet and carrying a cross, matches,  and some gas, to terrorize black folks.

Lunchman is a good man, Jennifer Westford is a good woman, Roopnaraine is a good man and so are a few other Indos in the APNU.

Let me simplify it for you feeble mind.  Revenge = PNC against PPP Afros and Revenge = PPP against PNC Indians.  Now let mi know if datt wuk!!

Right now Luncheon feels like quite the fool.  Defending his good Indo massa a few years ago, screaming that the PPP wasn't racist.......and now this.

Baseman, the PNC can engage in revenge, and Luncheon expects that, as he has lived this all of his political life.

What has Luncheon wailing is that the PPP is protecting the Indians, but letting the PPP blacks hang out to dry.  The PNC DID NOT ABANDON Joe Singh, or Winston Murray.

No wonder Elisabeth Harper suddenly saw sense and refused to remain in the PPP.

Lunchman is a good man, Jennifer Westford is a good woman,

But they are black and the Indo KKK has no time for them.

But then we told them this LONG AGO.  This is just confirmation of how racist the PPP is, and now its TOP blacks tells the world this.

come in baseman

come in Asj, etc., etc.

lol

did i get dat right?

i doan need it simplified, thanks

juss tell me . . . am i right or not?

"“Innocent until proven guilty”, charged former ministers remain on PPP Parliamentary list"

I seem to recall in most countries, anyone charged with an offence is usually asked to step down. When the PPP knew they were going down didn't they do one thing good finally for the people, didn't they ask Berri to step down?

I also remember most if not everyone here PPP and Opposition alike called for his resignation....he is guilty.

Jen Jen Jen...did she or did she not? Story not that old, sure is in everyone's minds...guilty perhaps?

Never mind Jagdo, that one is in a class(less) of his own.

come in baseman

come in Asj, etc., etc.

lol

did i get dat right?

Go figure clown.

come in baseman

come in Asj, etc., etc.

lol

did i get dat right?

Go figure clown.

another baseman brain freeze in effect

lol

Bruddah! yuh in some serious agony. Dem coolie ppl yuh had some problems with scar yuh fuh life.

Last edited by seignet

Innocent until proven guilty by a court of law.

OK, so we keep the charged in Parlaiment.  SWEET.  Let us all contribute to the degradation of that venerable place.