Most Hindus from India actually consider Guyanese Hindus a form of negro.

Quite true.  Some find that exotic, and some find it degrading.  Be that as it may, but this is why aiming for some sort of monolithic ethnic identity in a multi cultural land isn't possible.  Those from our ancestral land(s) will never truly accept us as one of them.

Now does a Catholic suggest that you are preserving Indian culture?. Or just taking from the many cultural offerings available in Guyana, as occurs within a multi cultural society.

I never once claimed that I or Guyanese Indos are some "pure" creatures unsullied by the mud of assimilation.

I personally happen to be the descendant of Hindus, Muslims, Biharis, Uttar Pradeshis, Tamils, Dalits, Brahmins, Ahirs, and British Whites. My father is lighter than many whites. My mother darker than many blacks.

From this mass we have shaped our identity which is a Guyanese one and a Guyanese Indian one. It is ironic that Guyanese Indians possess a pan-Indian identity that still doesn't exist in modern India. It is this construct along with our continuous living memory that I would not like to see extinguished for as long as possible.

British white ancestry and yet you claim to be pan Indian.   Hmmmmmm,  Sounds just like another form of douglarization to me. 

And yet you still have an Indian identity, even though many Indians in Guyana would claim that you aren't because you have a "white man" religion. Ignorant of course that Christianity reached India and Africa before it reached northern Europe, and indeed so long before that there were well developed orthodox Christian denominations in India and Egypt and Ethiopia before the Catholic church fully developed.

While you all ah argue, lemme unveil me Ethnic Manifesto.

Me, Gilbakka, is a old coolie man. Me love me coolieness. Me skin color. Me bora curry and roti.

But me prappa hate coolie who nah like blackman, who nah want give blackman equal chance fo wuk, fo get promotion, fo get land, fo get contracts, and adda things.

Wuss yet, me Gilbakka prappa hate corrupt coolie people who me know nah bin own one bicycle 20 years ago but who own big mansion, big land, big SUVs today, and who build big bank account on guvment salary [?].

So, me nah care if you ah coolie, if you a me cousin or in-laws or friend, me go fight allyuh corrupt rass tooth and nail.

Me, Gilbakka, is a old coolie man. Me love me coolieness. Me skin color. Me bora curry and roti.

But me prappa hate coolie who nah like blackman, who nah want give blackman equal chance fo wuk, fo get promotion, fo get land, fo get contracts, and adda things.

Wuss yet, me Gilbakka prappa hate corrupt coolie people who me know nah bin own one bicycle 20 years ago but who own big mansion, big land, big SUVs today, and who build big bank account on guvment salary [?].

So, me nah care if you ah coolie, if you a me cousin or in-laws or friend, me go fight allyuh corrupt rass tooth and nail.

Cogently put.

Rass Gilly, Like you tun like Muhammad Ali? You guh sting like wan bee an float like wan butta fly.

You bora curry get shrimps or plain ?

Originally Posted by Tola:

You farget cucu belly.

WHATDERASS IS sHRIMPS, YOU GONE WHITE PON WE NOW.... STRIMPS IS DE REAL NAME.  Oh skites sorry for the caps.

Me sarri...STRIMPS. Dem white woman  hea  corrupt me mind.

Be careful now, Carib will give you a very long lecture on how having some Strimps is bad for you.

To the contrary the only sea food I like is that which comes in a shell.  Don't care that they say that fish is good for you as in any case there will soon be no fish left.

Especially in Guyana where the Chinese will be given rights to use mega boats and nets.

To the contrary the only sea food I like is that which comes in a shell.  Don't care that they say that fish is good for you as in any case there will soon be no fish left.

Especially in Guyana where the Chinese will be given rights to use mega boats and nets.

The reason why the Somalis became pirates is that the Russians and Chinese came with huge boats and scraped the bottom of their seas, taking not only the fish, but their eggs, so now all they can do is steal.

Guyana got pirates even though pour waters have fish.  I think that Guyana and Haiti are the only Caribbean countries with pirates, as even Jamaica and Trinidad don't.  By the time the Chinese finish the Guyanese will be going back to the days of Blackbeard, plying the Mid Atlantic and Caribbean looking for plunder.

The reason why the Somalis became pirates is that the Russians and Chinese came with huge boats and scraped the bottom of their seas, taking not only the fish, but their eggs, so now all they can do is steal.

Guyana got pirates even though pour waters have fish.  I think that Guyana and Haiti are the only Caribbean countries with pirates, as even Jamaica and Trinidad don't.  By the time the Chinese finish the Guyanese will be going back to the days of Blackbeard, plying the Mid Atlantic and Caribbean looking for plunder.

they will do what the ppp is doing to the treasury 

Tola, dem gilbakka planning fo dem Chinee rass.

My gilbakka friends tell me they're soon going amphibian like alligata.

If Chinee smart, gilbakka more smart.