[www.inewsguyana.com] – The Alliance for Change (AFC) today (Thursday, September 18), made a startling revelation; saying the Party’s Leader, Khemraj Ramjattan has received information that the ruling People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) is trying to buy the support of three opposition members in the National Assembly.

This move is reportedly aimed at guaranteeing the governing Party a majority vote when the pending no – confidence motion is debated in the House, sometime after October 10 (the end of the current parliamentary recess).

Ramjattan said, “We have gotten reliable information that PPP’s answer to a no confidence motion… is to at least buy off three parliamentarians at $30 million each to vote no rather than yes, that’s the only way so all that they are saying that they have an option that’s the only option they have.”  

The AFC on August 07 hardened its position in going forward with a vote of no – confidence against the Donald Ramotar led administration by submitting the document to Clerk of the National Assembly, Sherlock Isaacs.

Thought he has been guaranteed support by his opposition counterpart, A Partnership for National Unity (APNU), Ramjattan says he cannot say if all opposition members will support the motion with a “yes vote” when it is debated.

The AFC and APNU, together, hold a one seat majority in the House.

“I believe that this principal position can go through and they [Opposition MPs] will have to act in accordance with their conscious and mortality in keeping with the high standards…but we can never know probably the price will even jump higher,” the AFC Leader said.

Ramjattan did not reveal which opposition Party members the PPP is in talks with for their support.

The AFC has also put measures in place to ensure its members do not buy into the PPP’s plot. To this end, Ramjattan believes his MPs will hold true to the Party’s position.

He said he could not speak for APNU but said from all indication, that Party’s membership in the House (26) will vote ‘yes’ on the Motion.

Ramjattan said “there is no wiggling out of this one”, since the Constitution states explicitly that if such a motion is passed the President has no choice but to dissolve his Cabinet and call fresh elections within 90 days.

“It is my legal opinion that there is absolutely nothing therein that causes that to be subjected to judicial review, but of course knowing the busy body called Anil Nandlall [Attorney General] he may very well want to take it to the Chief Justice.” He added.

Meanwhile, AFC Executive Member Moses Nagamotoo said the Party is proceeding with its plans and because of its stern position the PPP is having “political diarrhea.”

Nagamotto is confident that the APNU will support the AFC; adding that its ultimate goal, just like the AFC, is to get the PPP out of office.

Ramjattan said, “We have gotten reliable information that PPP’s answer to a no confidence motion… is to at least buy off three parliamentarians at $30 million each to vote no rather than yes, that’s the only way so all that they are saying that they have an option that’s the only option they have.”  

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Perhaps, there is no confidence that the combined opposition will indeed secure a positive outcome on the motion.

If the information is indeed reliable, what are the opposition parties' strategy to avoid such actions by their own members?

[www.inewsguyana.com]

Perhaps, there is no confidence that the combined opposition will indeed secure a positive outcome on the motion.

If the information is indeed reliable, what are the opposition parties' strategy to avoid such actions by their own members?

I agree 100% that the combined opposition will not secure the votes required that will lead to a snap election. While it is customary for party members to go along the line with the party's position, it's not necessary that all members feel the same and my abstain from voting. It happens before and it can happen again.

Show me your "Motion" traal-ala-la-la

Won't you Show me your "Motion" traal-ala-la-la

For the AFC loves sugar and APNU love Plums

Then we will skip across the Ocean traal-ala-la-la

Then you will show me your "Motion" traal-ala-la-la

Where is the Motion?

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Where is the Motion?

There is a brown Gal in deh Ring tra la la la la.  Bring it on Chumps. PPP!!!   PPP!!!!

Where is the Motion?

batty boy change your dirty panty when you sing this song,the worse thing in life is a antiman with a dirty panty singing and dancing 

Originally Posted by raymond:

Taxpayers money indeed is always engaged in every aspect of society.

even illegal ones it seems

Ones interpretation, unless proven in a court of law.

Originally Posted by raymond:

Taxpayers money indeed is always engaged in every aspect of society.

even illegal ones it seems

What do you expect from the PPP crooks? Nothing from these corrupt suckers surprises me .

STABROEK NEWS, SEPTEMBER 18 --- The Office of the President this afternoon expressed shock at the charge by the Alliance for Change that the PPP/C was attempting to buy off three MPs at $30m each to vote against the motion of no-confidence which the opposition is to move against the government.

The OP statement follows.

The Office of the President views with utter shock the latest public revelation by the Alliance for Change Leader (AFC) Khemraj Ramjattan that he has received information that the ruling People’s Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) is attempting to “buy off” three Parliamentarians at $30M each to vote against the no confidence motion.
This startling disclosure follows a long line of reckless and baseless utterances emanating from the AFC.
Office of the President rejects this outrageous allegation and challenges Mr. Ramjattan to forthwith disclose, publicly, the names of these three Parliamentarians to which he makes reference and to further make a full and frank public disclosure of all or any information which he claims he has received in relation to this matter.

In addition, Office of the President expects him to lodge a report with the Guyana Police Force (GPF) forthwith furnishing the Police with the information he has received with a request to immediately commence an investigation since his allegations border on criminality.
Office of the President holds firmly to the view that the AFC has become desperate and is obviously prepared to adopt strange postures and make wild and irresponsible statements in their quest to exaggerate their importance and standing.
Moses Nagamootoo’s statement about political diarrhea must therefore be situated in that context."

The Office of the President and Freedom House have been caught with their pants down. Donald Ramotar has issued an absurd statement to bid for time to pull up his pants. He cannot say he doesn't know what the Jagdeo-Rohee Dirty Tricks Clique is doing.

THE ALLIANCE FOR CHANGE IS NOT FOR SALE. THE CORRUPT PPP MUST GO. NO-CONFIDENCE DAY IS NEAR!

Where is the Motion?

batty boy change your dirty panty when you sing this song,the worse thing in life is a antiman with a dirty panty singing and dancing 

Warrior, Billy is exhibiting vulgar shamelessness in mocking the AFC for exposing the PPP's dirty plan.

Cobra and comrades are hoping some opposition MPs will be gullible and stay home on No-Confidence Day. Corruption has company in GNI.

THE CORRUPT PPP MUST GO. NO-CONFIDENCE DAY IS NEAR!

Indeed, the PPP/C will go on to win another election and form the next government.

Also, an extremely simple matter, get an approval for the no-confidence motion.

Where is the Motion?

There is a brown Gal in deh Ring tra la la la la.  Bring it on Chumps. PPP!!!   PPP!!!!

PPP YEAHHH PPPPP HEEEErE WE GO YEAYY SING OUT.

There's a PPP tief in de jail tra la la la la

For they like stickin their hands in de till

Won't you show me your "Motion" traal-ala-la-la

For the AFC loves sugar and the PPP loves bums

THE CORRUPT PPP MUST GO. NO-CONFIDENCE DAY IS NEAR!

Indeed, the PPP/C will go on to win another election and form the next government.

Also, an extremely simple matter, get an approval for the no-confidence motion.

Yeh, right!.

PPP will win in the wind farm in the latrine.

Where is the Motion?

Ow man, you all guys getting real serious here - dirty panties and all.  Ow man, this rough!

Bhai October is a Bad month fuh PNC.

Some of dem could get knock down

with a strange disease or virus.

Ah hear wan minister offering

Nuff US Ca$h

plus Ticket fuh de entire family

fuh overseas treatment.

This is no Small Talk.....

De Chap buy Expensive Spy computa fuh Raja.

Look like Granger cut Dem down in dem Tracks

Donald runaway to New York and tell dem

He lef De Team in Place with Instructions....

"Roger & Kwame gon show aya De motion"

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Vuy6vHJ2OY

hey hey hey dem politiacl genius dem gee Khemraj de rumor foh spread like true. now PPP and dem ravi dev and daag yuji bisram get nuff nuff talking point foh diversion fram de corruptshun and de bai shin lin. 

PPP gat nuff money to spend on these buggers, next thing you know Vulgar sick again. She getting morning sickness after menopause.

Vulgar like Gail ..... singing....."Ah got de itch"