PNCR to compile written works of Burnham for students’ benefits

August 7, 2012 | By | Filed Under News

- as party acknowledges founder-leader via memorial

By Abena Rockcliffe

Former leader of the People’s National Congress Reform (PNCR), Robert Corbin yesterday pledged his services to the current leader of the party David Granger towards the compilation of works and speeches done by the late Head of State Linden Forbes Sampson Burnham.
The commitment was made at a memorial ceremony held at the National Congress of Women (NCW) Headquarters, Public Road Kitty, acknowledging and celebrating the life of the country’s first Executive President.
That ceremony marked the second of its kind for the day.

PNCR Central Executive member Deni Rayman pays her respects

Yesterday morning, executive members of the PNCR also met at the mausoleum in the Botanical Gardens, where Burnham’s remains are located, to pay homage through the laying of floral tributes.
In the afternoon, even though threatened by dark clouds, Corbin presented an in-depth speech about the life of the “father of the party.”
He fondly acknowledged the National Service and other similar initiatives by Burnham.

Corbin made reference to several other remembrance days that saw presentations upon the life of Burnham, however, “after August 6, those presentations are not readily available for our students of history”.
Having made that assertion, Corbin asked for a pledge that by August 6 next year, “all these presentations and similar ones of worth” are complied in a single chronicle that will be available to students.
The former PNC leader said that with the publication skills of Granger “such a project could be a reality.”

He then used the opportunity, his first public speaking since congress, to congratulate Granger on his win.
“In painful reminiscence of an evening shadow lurk, a kaleidoscope of memories hurries across a faded screen of life as a weary warrior hopes vainly for another sun to rise, but the bugle is sounded the struggle is ended… a day is done. Victor or vanquished, tomorrow’s laurels are pinned on the mirror diary of today,” said Corbin as he recalled the work of Burnham.

Granger in his remarks said that the party is indebted to its Founder-Leader for his “visionary leadership, his astute statesmanship and his watchful guardianship of our young nation for over two decades from 1964 to 1985.”
He made mention of Burnham’s initiatives in culture; economic empowerment; education; governance; housing; infrastructure development; international relations; integration of the Caribbean; territorial integrity; national defence; social protection and public security.

“We remember him as an attentive mayor of our capital city; an articulate attorney; an astute legislator; an erudite debater; a prudent Prime Minister; a tireless trade union leader; a passionate Caribbeanist, internationalist and nationalist and a courageous warrior against colonialism, imperialism and racism.”

Granger added that it must be remembered the many challenges faced by Burnham, who led the country to Independence, on assuming office at the age of 41 years.

“His was the task of decolonizing society, mobilizing the masses, organizing the public services, planning the defence of the young state and repairing a fractured nation which had been wounded by the weapons of race war.”
Forbes Burnham died on August 6, 1985 during the process of a “minor” operation at the Georgetown Hospital.

The PNC is trying to bring back the ghost of Dictator and Indo hater,  Burnham. The new direction of the PNC is clear, to once again reign terror on Indo Guyanese by igniting the racism of Burnham.

Word of advice...... those days are over. 

The PNC is trying to bring back the ghost of Dictator and Indo hater,  Burnham. The new direction of the PNC is clear, to once again reign terror on Indo Guyanese by igniting the racism of Burnham.

Those who forget the past are condemned to repeat it.

If it was up to you, people would not know about Hitler either

Originally Posted by raymond:

If it was up to you, people would not know about Hitler either

I guess that your heroes are Burnham and devil Hitler. Shame on you. Go fix that  printer.......

The ONLY benefit studen6s can get from this body of work is how to Frigup a Great country!!!

Correct, they have a perspective where noble words does not necessarily lead tangible results.  A lesson good far anyone

“We remember him as an attentive mayor of our capital city; an articulate attorney; an astute legislator; an erudite debater; a prudent Prime Minister; a tireless trade union leader; a passionate Caribbeanist, internationalist and nationalist and a courageous warrior against colonialism, imperialism and racism.

Of course, he's all of that accept "racism and a brutal dictator".

Burnham was the first leader to practice Ethinc Cleansing in South America and the Caribbean.

Indo Guyanese survived his brutal era and have once again risen above it,  bruised but stronger. We should never forget.........

The AFC wants to hand these dictators the leadership once again but this time in a silver platter. We must never forget our history. It can repeat itself.

AFC members like Gerhard and others have never publicly mentioned the brutal dictatorship days of the PNC but incite the people of Linden to bring down the Government so that the the PNC can continue it's official policy of ethnic cleansing.

We must stand up and speak out......

There are also written works by Hitler, Stallin and Saddam Hussein!!!!

Don't forget he promised to feed, clothe and house the nation by 1972, if I am correct. They should compile that for the student's benefits.

He also gave us a bankrupt nation, no electricity, broken roads, kick down the door bandits, banned foods that were mainly consumed by Indo Guyanese like, wheat and Dhall and potatoes, food lines.

Days to cross the Berbice river, we had to bribe PNC officials for everything, including application forms. National Service where Indo Guyanese women were raped.

No television were allowed and no newspaper allowed to be printed without approval from the PNC. Yet they flushed out the PNC New Nation newspaper.

Those who lived in corentyne had to travel to New Amsterdam to make a phone call. Yes, to make a phone call.

Ballot boxes were stuffed and elections rigged. Berbicians were killed trying to protect ballot boxes from being stolen by his army, and Granger friends.

Oh.... how the PNC long for the return of their glory days. You can add to the list.

Burnham never hated indians. Some of his best friends were indians, of which a guy called Jagan was one of his biggest friends. They even started a political party together. And many indians prospered immensely from their close ties with Burnham. Few blacks ever managed to make as much money out of Guyana during the Burnham era than indians managed.

Originally Posted by Mr.T:

Burnham never hated indians. Some of his best friends were indians, of which a guy called Jagan was one of his biggest friends. They even started a political party together. And many indians prospered immensely from their close ties with Burnham. Few blacks ever managed to make as much money out of Guyana during the Burnham era than indians managed.

Are you on drugs ? Hundreds of thousands of Indo Guyanese fled Guyana from Dictators Burnham and Hoyte. They escaped ethnic cleansing.

What world are you living in ? 

Fatboy loved Indo-Guyanese women.  Lyla Kissoon and many other prominent Indo-Guyanese women were his paramours.  What he and his henchmen did to Dolly Baksh will never be forgotten. 

Originally Posted by Wendy Holmes:

Fatboy loved Indo-Guyanese women.  Lyla Kissoon and many other prominent Indo-Guyanese women were his paramours.  What he and his henchmen did to Dolly Baksh will never be forgotten. 

Hundreds of thousands of Indo Guyanese fled Guyana from Dictators Burnham and Hoyte. They escaped ethnic cleansing.What world are you living in ?

Even more fled the PPP regime, and are still doing so.

Hundreds of thousands of Indo Guyanese fled Guyana from Dictators Burnham and Hoyte. They escaped ethnic cleansing.What world are you living in ?

Even more fled the PPP regime, and are still doing so.

I forgive your ignorance of stats and numbers. You pull numbers from the air. You are now sounding like Storm. 

Burnham wanted to make Guyana into an African state of black supremacy and voodooism. He ruled for 28 years but thank God; he kicked the bucket before that could happen. Burnham leave Guyana in a mountain of debts and fill his Swiss bank account that is still retiring his family. All of this should be included in the compendium of his marvelous work for student's benefits.

They should also include traitors like Chief and give him a place in history for selling out Indians to the Blacks so they can rape our women and kick down our doors.

Originally Posted by ABIDHA:

Burnham wanted to make Guyana into an African state of black supremacy and voodooism. He ruled for 28 years but thank God; he kicked the bucket before that could happen. Burnham leave Guyana in a mountain of debts and fill his Swiss bank account that is still retiring his family. All of this should be included in the compendium of his marvelous work for student's benefits.

They should also include traitors like Chief and give him a place in history for selling out Indians to the Blacks so they can rape our women and kick down our doors.

Remembered and noted

Corbin and Granger will invoke the age-old satan to destroy modern-day Guyana. I hope these men will never get their way to re-introduce the destitution of the dark ages. Granger speaks publicly to denounce Cheddi Jagan's legacy and praise Burnham. This by itself is a warning of his intention he hoped to fulfill in his political career. We should not take this lightly; we see what's happening in Linden, and the racial turmoil could happen in other parts of Guyana. This is a tactic to disrupt the ruling government and to cause chaos throughout the nation.

What Did Jagan do for Guyana? Introduce a PPP regime to replace a PNC regime.

What's the difference between Burnham and Jagan? They are the opposite side of the same corrupt coin.

Which party was in power during the most crime ridden spree in Guyana? The PPP.

There are extremely rare moments when a book is banned. Those rare cases are as child hood pornography or strategies to make WMD.  Books on whatever other subjects by whomever is not to be the target of religious or political sanction. They are the property of humanity and it is for others to decide the relevance of the instructions therein. Burham's writings are of interest to post colonialist scholars, Guyanese historians and the inquisitive in general. It is purely a malevolent thing to believe that its odium to any person is to translate into generalize worthlessness for others.

What Did Jagan do for Guyana? Introduce a PPP regime to replace a PNC regime.

What's the difference between Burnham and Jagan? They are the opposite side of the same corrupt coin.

Which party was in power during the most crime ridden spree in Guyana? The PPP.

T, you dreaming or wah. Nah bring da rass to me. When the PNC was in power there were more crimes in Guyana. PNC crimes rates were much, much higher. Both Blackman and Indo Guyanese felt the heat coming out of the PNC gun Barrel. As you say T and I agree with you "I pity the fool".

There are extremely rare moments when a book is banned. Those rare cases are as child hood pornography or strategies to make WMD.  Books on whatever other subjects by whomever is not to be the target of religious or political sanction. They are the property of humanity and it is for others to decide the relevance of the instructions therein. Burham's writings are of interest to post colonialist scholars, Guyanese historians and the inquisitive in general. It is purely a malevolent thing to believe that its odium to any person is to translate into generalize worthlessness for others.

When will the AFC compile its quack politics and feed it into the student's psyche? I have to give it to you; you really love to put on a show to make your point. Isn't it?

I am just informing you book burning Taliban barbarians that You do not have the option to say what is appropriate reading or not. Further, you dunces are ignorant of the fact that the books have context. There is much of importance to glean from these works.

Burnham's works should be compulsory reading. Every word that he uttered should be printed and be made available. Guyanese and the world should be able to see how the Kabaka won without rigging a single election and how David Granger was not his henchman in the process. 

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Burnham's works should be compulsory reading. Every word that he uttered should be printed and be made available. Guyanese and the world should be able to see how the Kabaka won without rigging a single election and how David Granger was not his henchman in the process. 

not clever at all . . . try one more time

Well we have had Jagans lies poure down our throats in that piece of nonsense called the "West on TRial".  So for good measure let Burnham's nonsense also be filled.

But then you believe it when Jagan pretended that the PPP were angels and all the violence in ghe 60s was the PNCs. 

And Jagdeo and now Ramotar want to turn Guyana into Indesh  a ;province of Indian, and proceed to do so by slaughtering blacks.  Lindo Creek and now Linden.

Sugrim thinks that is OK.

You always end your posts with a judgement of others. Why? You know what I believe as a result of what you posted. More nonsense.

Yes you are making yourself clear.  Its is NONSENSE to inquire about why the PPP ha sdone nothing about the Lindo murders of black miners.  It is NONSENSE to talk about the fact that the PPP is rejected by almost all blacks and mixed voters because they consider it to be racist.

And it is nonsense to state that in 1964 just a s  how PNC supporters attacked PPP supporters, killing some, injuring others, destroying their property and forcing many to flee from their homes so too did PPP supporters do so to blacks.

All of this to you is nonsense.  It is nonsense to you because blacks have no rights that you feel that you ought to respect.

Remembered and noted

------------------------

DG, I know it's been a long time, but were you around in Sept. 1979 when Guinean president Ahmed Sékou Touré was on a 3-day visit to Guyana, and do you know what was the purpose of that visit?  He and Forbes were like evil twins, and they carried out the same murderous dictatorship.  Touré died like a dog in 1984 at the Cleveland Clinic in Ohio.  Someone should compile the atrocities of Forbes' reign and include a chapter on what Touré, Forbes and other PNC top dogs did to Dolly Baksh and her boyfriend Tejpaul Singh.

Burnham was the first leader to practice Ethinc Cleansing in South America and the Caribbean.

Indo Guyanese survived his brutal era and have once again risen above it,  bruised but stronger. We should never forget.........

The AFC wants to hand these dictators the leadership once again but this time in a silver platter. We must never forget our history. It can repeat itself.

AFC members like Gerhard and others have never publicly mentioned the brutal dictatorship days of the PNC but incite the people of Linden to bring down the Government so that the the PNC can continue it's official policy of ethnic cleansing.

We must stand up and speak out......

Yuji,

Forbes did not want to murder ALL the Indians. He realised if there were no Indians in Guyana the negroes would starve. They would have had to eat a dry coconut a day to survive.

Yuji,

Forbes did not want to murder ALL the Indians. He realised if there were no Indians in Guyana the negroes would starve. They would have had to eat a dry coconut a day to survive.

yugii; now skeldon_man . . . who else want a piece o' dis?

abe pan tap