Home > NEWS > Manickchand condemns destruction of PPP/C campaign material in Region 5
Poster at Huntley, Mahaicony was vandalized

Manickchand condemns destruction of PPP/C campaign material in Region 5

PEOPLE’S Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) Region 5 Representative and Education Minister Priya Manickchand has noted that the party’s campaign materials, such as PPP/C flags, posters and billboards, were completely destroyed, ripped down or tampered with over the last 18 hours throughout Region 5 (Mahaica-Berbice).

“This thuggery and bullyism speaks of intolerance for freedom of expression and association that has no place in a 2015 Guyana. It is reminiscent of an era where persons were jailed and killed for holding and expressing a political view. It comes on the heels of embarrassing displays of disorder exhibited by the PNC/APNU/AFC on Nomination Day where rules were broken and people affected,” Manickchand declared.

BASIC FUNDAMENTAL RIGHTS
The Minister at the time was speaking of the recent destruction of campaign materials the PPP/C has faced. She noted that Guyana has come a far way in promoting basic fundamental rights such as the freedom to associate and express oneself but with this behaviour leaves much to be desired.

PPP/C Flags that were previously seen on every post on Milton Street, now only two flags remain

Poster at Linden Junction was completely destroyed

“It would be a crying shame if we were to revert to that dark time when our people were intimidated and bullied for expressing their views.”
She stressed that “citizens and the supporters of the PPP/C are asked to be vigilant against this type of behaviour and are asked to report this unlawful behaviour to the police, GECOM (Guyana Elections Commission) and/or the Party if this is to re-occur.”
However, the Minister emphasised that “supporters are specifically asked not to reciprocate this type of behaviour. This is not what we stand for as a party. Let us use this time to discuss ideas and solutions to our challenges and to craft the best way forward for our beautiful Guyana. We will address this unlawfulness and bullyism with our vote on May 11.”
“On May 11th, we must vote to protect the freedoms we have gained and we must vote specifically to prevent us as a people from returning to that horrible time on our country’s history where bullyism like this was the order of the day. On May 11, we must vote PPP/C,” Manickchand urged all.
During the recent Linden Rally, Minister within the Finance Ministry Bishop Juan Edghill expressed the same sentiments as he told the crowd that the supporters of the PPP/C are a disciplined and well organised group and he was confident that his party’s supporters will not reciprocate such behaviours.
At the same rally, President Donald Ramotar echoed the words of his ministers, noting that he had full confidence that his supporters will not take part in such activities. The President said that this sort of destruction will not budge the stance of the party and urged his supporters to vote solidly on May 11 for the PPP/C. (Rebecca Ganesh)

“This thuggery and bullyism speaks of intolerance for freedom of expression and association that has no place in a 2015 Guyana. It is reminiscent of an era where persons were jailed and killed for holding and expressing a political view.” – Manickchand

Vandalism of political posters on both sides is not the concern of any foreign election observers. That happens in 2011 and it's happening again. The pulling down of posters don't win election.

Look at Yugi screaming he needs a good slap in weather beaten face come Yugi show some guts go up to Linden a challenge Vanessa you are just a wasted soul........I will suggest that there be no response to this court jester

Originally Posted by Onlooker:

Look at Yugi screaming he needs a good slap in weather beaten face come Yugi show some guts go up to Linden a challenge Vanessa you are just a wasted soul........I will suggest that there be no response to this court jester

You PNC crab dawgs are always threatening people. Guess what, Yuji will NEVER be intimidated. PNC is headed for the political trash bin.

ALL who want VOTE for MO FIAH SLO FIAH Al YUh aint see nothing yet. ASk Al YUh Grandparents and Parents about what coming should PNC win.  Not even God will able to help the Guyanese People.  So when Al YUh go vote May 11, think about what you are doing!!!!!!!!!!!

Are you for real onhooker?

“Position doesn’t matter to me” – APNU’s Vanessa Kissoon 

[www.inewsguyana.com] Former, A Partnership For National Unity (APNU) Member of Parliament Vanessa Kissoon says that her name not appearing on the APNI/AFC Lists of Candidates for the May 11 elections is inconsequential since “position doesn’t matter” to her.

When the opposition coalition submitted its Lists of Candidates, the names of Kissoon and Region 10 Regional Chairman Sharma Solomon were noticeably absent from the list.

When questioned about the development, Granger had simply said that Kissoon had already served two terms in the National Assembly.

Concern and speculation surrounding Kissoon’s absence from the lists has been rife in the media, but Kissoon by her own words was unfettered by the development.

“I don’t know if you could remember when I was back benched, and my voice was still heard, so position doesn’t matter to me. Whether in or out of parliament I will continue my advocacy, it is bigger than me, bigger than Mr. Granger and Mr Nagamootoo it is for our young people as I said they are our future,” said the Former Parliamentarian.

Kissoon pointed out that the real issue would be the task at hand for the opposition coalition, which is taking the reins of government and that is where she would be directing her energies.

“Our leaders have a job to do, and that is to take the country out of the wedlock created by the PPP so they choose the creme of the crop as I said, not making on the list changes nothing my voice will still be heard,” Kissoon lamented.

We don't tolerate illiterate dunce on this site, take a boat back home.

PEOPLE’S Progressive Party Civic (PPP/C) Region 5 Representative and Education Minister Priya Manickchand has noted that the party’s campaign materials, such as PPP/C flags, posters and billboards, were completely destroyed, ripped down or tampered with over the last 18 hours throughout Region 5 (Mahaica-Berbice).

“This thuggery and bullyism speaks of intolerance for freedom of expression and association that has no place in a 2015 Guyana. It is reminiscent of an era where persons were jailed and killed for holding and expressing a political view. It comes on the heels of embarrassing displays of disorder exhibited by the PNC/APNU/AFC on Nomination Day where rules were broken and people affected,” Manickchand declared.

Manickchand condemns destruction of PPP/C campaign material in Region 5, April 14, 2015

Vandalism of political posters and election campaign materials are unacceptable actions.

Destruction of the materials shows, among other things, the desperation of the activists.

Originally Posted by Churchill:

Manikchand forgot that she displayed the characteristics of a thug when she criticized the US ambassador in his house whilst enjoying his hospitality... 

Ms Manikchand was RIGHT.  Dat Ambassador crossed the line and he was shot down by Ms Manikchand.

Manikchand forgot that she displayed the characteristics of a thug when she criticized the US ambassador in his house whilst enjoying his hospitality... 

Ms Manikchand was RIGHT.  Dat Ambassador crossed the line and he was shot down by Ms Manikchand.

i guess you can go into skeltonman house and cuss him down

If Skelly cross the line, you bet.

Have you ever heard of a Minister of State in any part of the civilized world cussing down the Ambassador of a foreign state even one where there exists a state of war between the two Powers?

Do you know what this accomplished?

It made Guyanese Indian people look like sk**t chap.

It made you and I look like the scum of the world.

I assure you. It wasn't viewed by the Americans as a Guyanese diplomatic incident. It was viewed as an instance (one of many) of uncouth low class coolie behavior.

I can guarantee you that no Black Minister of State for Guyana (no matter how many personal failings he or she had) would have ever stooped so low as to insult the ambassador of a foreign government in such a low personal and reprehensible manner. And in his own home. And on the occasion of his nation's Independence Day. At a reception.

It is coolie behavior on a scale of which I am most unfamiliar.

Perhaps this is normal and acceptable in your logie but it ain't in mine.

Have you ever heard of a Minister of State in any part of the civilized world cussing down the Ambassador of a foreign state even one where there exists a state of war between the two Powers?

I assure you. It wasn't viewed by the Americans as a Guyanese diplomatic incident. It was viewed as an instance (one of many) of uncouth low class coolie behavior.

I can guarantee you that no Black Minister of State for Guyana (no matter how many personal failings he or she had) would have ever stooped so low as to insult the ambassador of a foreign government in such a low personal and reprehensible manner. And in his own home. And on the occasion of his nation's Independence Day. At a reception.

You FAIL to understand the socalled Ambassador INSULTED the Govt and People of Guyana.  Guyana aint no Bananna republic.  It is an INDEPENDENT Country.  Try to understand Diplomatic norms.

he insult the ppp not the whole of guyana

You too DUMB to know the difference!!!!!

I have an excellent grasp of diplomatic norms chap. I've actually functioned in such a role before.

There are acceptable responses to any perceived insult or whatever by a foreign diplomat. None of which include a "feral blast" at an official reception.

Lemme go through the main ones:

1) Summon the Ambassador to Takuba Lodge and and have the FM cuss him down all you like and call it a "protest."

2) Or summon him to State House and have the President do the cussin down and similarly call it a "protest."

3) Send some letter or Note of via your ambassador in his capital to his Government's Foreign Minister (in this case the U.S. Secretary of State) delivered personally.

4) Mount a political platform or press conference and bytch and complain about that ambassador.

5) Request that his home Government issue him Letters of Recall.

6) Recall your country's ambassador to his country for "consultations" for some specified period of time.

7) Declare him persona non grata and give him a specified time (usually two or three days) to leave your country.

There are no precedents or "norms" which include a "cuss he rass dung man" option. That must be a chapter of the West on Trial covering Diplomacy.

You too DUMB to know the difference!!!!!

the ppp do not count nobody in guyana have respect for the ppp

Satan:

Please don't label Manickchand's behavior as "Indian" behavior.

That's Manickchand's behavior.  How does she represent a whole race of people?

Manick is the squarest peg in the govt being Minister of an area she knows nothing about.  That kind of ignorance may explain her vulgar behavior at the Ambassador's function - lack of training in diplomacy, communications, bullying personality, etc.  Don't blame her stupidity on her being an "Indian."

She is the PPP's heavy hitter (no pun intended).

Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

Satan:

Please don't label Manickchand's behavior as "Indian" behavior.

That's Manickchand's behavior.  How does she represent a whole race of people?

).

I agree with you.  Every time some one who happens to be Indian misbehaves Shaitaan feels compelled to say how it makes Indians look bad.

People are individuals and should be judged based on what they do.  There were Indians on all sides of the political spectrum. Some cheered her, and others were appalled, given that the forum was a reception commemorating US Independence.

ALL who want VOTE for MO FIAH SLO FIAH Al YUh aint see nothing yet. ASk Al YUh Grandparents and Parents about what coming should PNC win.  Not even God will able to help the Guyanese People.  So when Al YUh go vote May 11, think about what you are doing!!!!!!!!!!!

This country got laugh - a CERTIFIED LITTLE PIGGY THUG call other THUGS?

Priya booed during blistering attack on US Amb. at 4th July event

This country got laugh - a CERTIFIED LITTLE PIGGY THUG call other THUGS?

Priya booed during blistering attack on US Amb. at 4th July event

http://newssourcegy.com/news/p...ador-4th-july-event/

President Carter will see how PPP has changed over the years....

He will see all the Pigs, Pimps, Prostitutes & Corrupt Fellas who hijacked the PPP.

Carter will a united party represented by all the races of Guyana.

Home > NEWS > Manickchand condemns destruction of PPP/C campaign material in Region 5

Manickchand condemns destruction of PPP/C campaign material in Region 5

BASIC FUNDAMENTAL RIGHTS
The Minister at the time was speaking of the recent destruction of campaign materials the PPP/C has faced. She noted that Guyana has come a far way in promoting basic fundamental rights such as the freedom to associate and express oneself but with this behaviour leaves much to be desired.

“It would be a crying shame if we were to revert to that dark time when our people were intimidated and bullied for expressing their views.”
She stressed that “citizens and the supporters of the PPP/C are asked to be vigilant against this type of behaviour and are asked to report this unlawful behaviour to the police, GECOM (Guyana Elections Commission) and/or the Party if this is to re-occur.”
However, the Minister emphasised that “supporters are specifically asked not to reciprocate this type of behaviour. This is not what we stand for as a party. Let us use this time to discuss ideas and solutions to our challenges and to craft the best way forward for our beautiful Guyana. We will address this unlawfulness and bullyism with our vote on May 11.”
“On May 11th, we must vote to protect the freedoms we have gained and we must vote specifically to prevent us as a people from returning to that horrible time on our country’s history where bullyism like this was the order of the day. On May 11, we must vote PPP/C,” Manickchand urged all.
During the recent Linden Rally, Minister within the Finance Ministry Bishop Juan Edghill expressed the same sentiments as he told the crowd that the supporters of the PPP/C are a disciplined and well organised group and he was confident that his party’s supporters will not reciprocate such behaviours.
At the same rally, President Donald Ramotar echoed the words of his ministers, noting that he had full confidence that his supporters will not take part in such activities. The President said that this sort of destruction will not budge the stance of the party and urged his supporters to vote solidly on May 11 for the PPP/C. (Rebecca Ganesh)

“This thuggery and bullyism speaks of intolerance for freedom of expression and association that has no place in a 2015 Guyana. It is reminiscent of an era where persons were jailed and killed for holding and expressing a political view.” – Manickchand

Plumpy should shut up. Kwame was caught on camera systematically doing the same thing and she had no comment then.

Look at Vanessa she represents the face of a violent PNC.

A few months ago yuji22 was calling her "sister Vanessa".

he has as much consistency as a drunk except drunks can be smart and just drunk. He is always dumb.

There is absolutely no hope for you banna, you gonna have to stay dam stupid the rest of your life.