Guyana’s state radio, TV gets new board

Enrico Chairman.

Guyana’s state radio and television broadcaster, National Communications Network (NCN) gets a new board of directors.

Under the chairmanship of veteran journalist and owner of Capitol News, Enrico Woolford, the board includes the Director of the Government Information, Beverley Alert; Newssource owner, journalist Gordon Moseley; veteran broadcaster, Margaret Lawrence, Michael Leonard, Kamal Persaud and Dane Gobin.

The announcement was made by Minister of State, Joseph Harmon.

Alert, Leonard and Persaud are members of the Alliance For Change (AFC) which is in the governing coalition with A Partnership for National Unity (APNU).

Prior to the expiration of the last board, its Chairman Bish Panday had resigned and several other board members had been absent from numerous meetings.

Remember folks, Afros are only 28 percent of the population.

PNC Expands their racist Empire.

Correction

Africans = 29.25 %

East Indians = 39.83 %

2012 Census

Outdated 5 years ago. Give abie something current nah man?

Django can only post what his PNC handlers provide to him. Please give him a chance before he gets more confused. 

2012 is current for him, I heard that Blacks in Guyana are now leaving in larger numbers than Indos nowadays. Tables have turned since PNC took over. They are fleeing PNC rule.

Correction

Africans = 29.25 %

East Indians = 39.83 %

2012 Census

Django can only post what his PNC handlers provide to him. Please give him a chance before he gets more confused. 

2012 is current for him, I heard that Blacks in Guyana are now leaving in larger numbers than Indos nowadays. Tables have turned since PNC took over. They are fleeing PNC rule.

So you think Django's 29.25% might just become 25.29%?

Afros and mixed are 48% of the population. Benschop and Trotman claim to be mixed.  The mayor of G/T is mixed.

Indians are 39% of the population and yet they held 90% of the top slots under the PPP.

Funny you didn't notice that then.

Afros and mixed are 48% of the population. Benschop and Trotman claim to be mixed.  The mayor of G/T is mixed.

Indians are 39% of the population and yet they held 90% of the top slots under the PPP.

You are full of PNC BS. Please try again. 

We are tired of your dogshyte.

I see your low class vulgarity is what you think is logical discussion.

There are now more Africans/Mixed than there are Indians. FACT!

I see your low class vulgarity is what you think is logical discussion.

There are now more Africans/Mixed than there are Indians. FACT!

You are one black here on GNI who resent Indos and your racism and hate cannot be hidden. 

Keep your dog shyte PNC propaganda to yourself.

African and mixed people voted in record numbers in 2015 and the PPP is history. Mixed people in Mabaruma and Bartica deprived the PPP of dominance in those two town councils.

These are FACTS.  Something that you don't want to deal with.

Mixed people operate within the same socio cultural context as do blacks as Benschop and Trotman, both mixed identified, as well as the current mayor of G/T will suggest to you. Ditto many of the AFC leadership, people like Gaskin.

As I said before, keep your PNC dog shyte propaganda for yourself. You can no longer fool Indo Guyanese with your BS.

You are silently supporting a bunch of thieves, conmen and racists in the PNC.

Not one day have you stood up to speak out against their injustices, you show up at GNI to sing the PNC mantra.

Gwan Suh, you are a PNC snake.

Correction

Africans = 29.25 %

East Indians = 39.83 %

2012 Census

Screenshot from 2017-04-28 07-45-03

Take a look at the chart and observe the changes in population of the two races.

Hopefully you can comprehend what the chart presented,that is kind of tough for an adult with 4th grade mentality,one of the reasons your writing is purely trash talk.

The PPP Indo-Centrist ship is sinking,one of the reasons they held back the release of the 2012 census,which was released in 2016.

• Screenshot from 2017-04-28 07-45-03

Take a look at the chart and observe the changes in population of the two races.

Hopefully you can comprehend what the chart presented,that is kind of tough for an adult with 4th grade mentality,one of the reasons your writing is purely trash talk.

The PPP Indo-Centrist ship is sinking,one of the reasons they held back the release of the 2012 census,which was released in 2016.

Blacks decreased by 6%, Indos by a whopping 25% and Mixed increased by a whopping 75%.

I have to agree with PNC news boy, the PPP can not depend on Indian votes, they have to capture significant black or mixed votes too. That is where Jagdeo can help as he is popular among the people of all races. He gave the blacks milk while PNC gave black tea. 

Blacks decreased by 6%, Indos by a whopping 25% and Mixed increased by a whopping 75%.

I have to agree with PNC news boy, the PPP can not depend on Indian votes, they have to capture significant black or mixed votes too. That is where Jagdeo can help as he is popular among the people of all races. He gave the blacks milk while PNC gave black tea. 

Facts bhai,nothing to do with PNC.

That depends on what type of glasses you are wearing.

Back to the topic. QUOTE: "Guyana’s state radio and television broadcaster, National Communications Network (NCN) gets a new board of directors.Under the chairmanship of veteran journalist and owner of Capitol News, Enrico Woolford, the board includes the Director of the Government Information, Beverley Alert; Newssource owner, journalist Gordon Moseley; veteran broadcaster, Margaret Lawrence, Michael Leonard, Kamal Persaud and Dane Gobin."

Dem boys seh purpleheart board has replaced silverballi board at NCN. Purpleheart gives a better sheen than silverballi but, in due course, termites of complacency and corruption will gnaw at the new board. 

I would like anyone here to name just one PPP or APNU-appointed board that was outstandingly above board and exceeded expectations. 

Luckily I'm not in Guyana or else I would be telling everyone of those politicians and government functionaries: Teri maa ka chodo.

Druggie you run away like a little coward when asked a basic question.

Why did Jagdeo not get significant black and mixed votes in 2006 when the PNC was quite weak. Instead we got the AFC which in that year got the mixed, and to a degree, black votes from people who didn't want to vote PNC, and couldn't ever contemplate voting for  a racist party like the PPP.

In 2015 Jagdeo scared Indians back to the PPP, and yet he lost.  How so if he is so popular with black and mixed voters. Why were there record voter turn out in G/T, Linden, and Bartica with this vote going to APNU/AFC if Jagdeo was so popular.

Why when the PPP lost were there so much widespread joy among black and mixed people with cries of "we free" and "finally the slow Holocaust is over".

I suggest that you pull up the election results for Linden and then see what evidence you can concoct that will give you reason to believe that Jagdeo is popular.

Black people hate the PPP as much as Indians hate the PNC and their reasons for doing so are equally valid.  Your Jagdeo called the PPP a "coolie people party" and boasted that its base of support is among rural Indians!

In 2015 Jagdeo scared Indians back to the PPP, and yet he lost.  How so if he is so popular with black and mixed voters. Why were there record voter turn out in G/T, Linden, and Bartica with this vote going to APNU/AFC if Jagdeo was so popular.

Jagdeo did not run in 2015, by that time the pnc/afc machine used propaganda to corrupt the minds of the people. Now 2 years later they cannot prove any of the corruption claims. They now hustling to jail Nandalall over some measly law books. Jagdeo drew the mixed votes en masse. That is why the PNC found it necessary to join up with the AFC to steal the Indian votes, which made the difference in the Ramoutar elections.  Remember, Ramoutar, not Jagdeo ran for president in 2015. There is a big difference, we don't all look alike.   

Thanks for exposing the racist Carib.

Back to the topic. QUOTE: "Guyana’s state radio and television broadcaster, National Communications Network (NCN) gets a new board of directors.Under the chairmanship of veteran journalist and owner of Capitol News, Enrico Woolford, the board includes the Director of the Government Information, Beverley Alert; Newssource owner, journalist Gordon Moseley; veteran broadcaster, Margaret Lawrence, Michael Leonard, Kamal Persaud and Dane Gobin."

Dem boys seh purpleheart board has replaced silverballi board at NCN. Purpleheart gives a better sheen than silverballi but, in due course, termites of complacency and corruption will gnaw at the new board. 

I would like anyone here to name just one PPP or APNU-appointed board that was outstandingly above board and exceeded expectations. 

Luckily I'm not in Guyana or else I would be telling everyone of those politicians and government functionaries: Teri maa ka chodo.

Check this board out. The spontaneous rise of the crabdog culture.

Trotman meets Oil and Gas Energy Chamber members

Members of Guyana Oil and Gas Energy Chamber (GOGEC), headed by its President, Manniram Prashad, recently met with Minister of Natural Resources, Raphael Trotman.

Minister of Natural Resources, Raphael Trotman, with members of the chamber recently.

Among issues discussed were the Petroleum Commission Bill and the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative (EITI).

GOGEC disclosed that it will represent and inform its members on all aspects of the oil and gas industry.

Prashad is a former Minister of Tourism in a previous administration.
β€œThe Guyana Oil and Gas Energy Chamber will arrange meetings with the Government, ExxonMobil and all other stakeholders… its education trust will also include seminars, trade missions and expositions throughout the country to ensure that Guyanese are fully aware of the tremendous impact this new industry will have on the future development of Guyana,” the chamber said.

The issue of local content and local content legislation was also addressed.
The minister welcomed the chamber and pledged his full cooperation to work along with the GOGEC to advance the oil and gas industry for the benefit of all Guyanese.