Contract inked for US$30M MovieTowne

China Harbour Engineering Company (CHEC), the Chinese contractor for the Cheddi Jagan International Airport (CJIA) expansion project Monday said it had signed a

The US$30 million agreement between CHEC and Derek Chin [third from left), Chairman of MovieTowne Cineplex, includes the construction of entertainment facilities, restaurants, and commercial space

The US$30 million agreement between CHEC and Derek Chin (third from left), Chairman of MovieTowne Cineplex, includes the construction of entertainment facilities, restaurants, and commercial space

US$30 million deal in Trinidad for the construction of the MovieTowne complex on the East Coast of Demerara at Turkeyen.
CHEC T&T Ltd on Monday signed a contract in Port of Spain, Trinidad, for the construction of MovieTowne Guyana, a release from the firm said.

CHEC said the US$30 million agreement, between it and Derek Chin, Chairman of MovieTowne Cineplex, includes the construction of entertainment facilities, restaurants, and commercial space.
The project is expected to be completed in 18 months. CHEC, a Chinese construction and engineering company with offices located in Trinidad, is no stranger to Guyana, as the company has been contracted for the CJIA runway extension project, which is expected to be completed in 2017. In the Caribbean and Latin American Region, CHEC has been awarded several signature projects including the Port of Balboa & Container Terminal in Panama 2002; the Manzanillo Container Terminal in Mexico 2011, and most recently, in 2014 the North Abaco Port Project in the Bahamas.
CHEC said in the release that it was a full service provider in the large-scale construction business for more than 30 years.

This leading engineering company specialises in the areas of marine engineering, dredging, land reclamation, and in the construction of roads, bridges, airports and railways. As such, the company has received more than 160 awards for a number of projects including the design and construction of two of the three longest sea crossing bridges in the world: the Hangzhou Bay Bridge (36 kilometres long) and the Shanghai Donghai Bridge (32.5km long], both in China.

The company was also presented with the prestigious Jamaica Institute of Engineers Project of the Year award in 2013 and in 2014 for the completion of Westmorland Bridge and the first leg of the North South Highway in Jamaica.

You went to work through all that rain today bhai? When I came out this morning the wind blow away meh 99 cent chinese made umbrella, and I say to hell with work. 

Not rain, snow or sheath can keep Uncle Nehru away!!!

This GREAT Country must be in full swing at all times.  GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

I done contribute meh 40 quarters to uncle Sam. Ah waiting on meh age to get ripe to reap me benefit in Guyana. Meh go kack-up on meh veranda smoking a big Cuban cigar. BTW, Guyana will be in full swing in January 2015.

you will never go back to GT YOU IS A COWARD and with a new government after the election you will be happy being drunk and sleeping in a gutter in liberty ave

Very close to home, my friend.  next spring, I am going to locate my retirement spot. A nice cozy area where I can ride me donkey, chew cane and blow whistle. 

Cobra, you sure you are not talking about the Skeldon area? Why the hell you want to take Warria with you?

Very close to home, my friend.  next spring, I am going to locate my retirement spot. A nice cozy area where I can ride me donkey, chew cane and blow whistle. 

Cobra, you sure you are not talking about the Skeldon area? Why the hell you want to take Warria with you?

Not Skeldon area. EBD, most preferable. BTW, I can't read what warrior or HM are saying...they're on my block list.