Richmond Hill might be a little less colorful this year.
The annual Phagwah parade — held to commemorate the Hindu holiday Holi at the start of spring — is in jeopardy of not taking place this year after many residents along the event’s route aired numerous complaints over people trespassing on private property and the ceremonial powder that people toss at each other sticking to their homes, fences and cars, making it difficult to wash off.
The Queens Chronicle learned of the news through several high-level sources in the Richmond Hill community. Community Board 9 Acting District Manager Lisa Gomes said she has heard the parade might not take place this year.
“It was a lot of noise complaints,” Gomes said. “There were also complaints of people going onto private property and spreading garbage.”
Gomes said she was made aware of the complaints through the 102nd Precinct, which had been made aware of the complaints from officials at the 106th Precinct.
She added that it was the first year that residents brought their complaints to the community board, and that she had not heard of any issues in the past.
Calls to both precincts for comment were not returned by press time.
A source who works at the parade’s organizing committee, the Federation of Hindu Mandirs, said a decision on the parade’s future will be made later today, March 5.

http://m.qchron.com/mobile/edi...8c-57c572de73ef.html

What about St Patrick day parade with all the drunks?

I think the Irish can out drink the Hindus.

Hey Chief, how are you buddy? I haven't seen you in while. I hope all is well.

Originally Posted by Vish M:

Well, now the GNIers can understand why RHEDC felt that it must be involved to protect our culture and religious tradition.

Visit www.RichmondHillEDC.org for more information

You incompetent criminal buffoons are not involved in protecting any culture or religious tradition.

Just hustling a few bucks here and there and preying on ordinary people.

Well, now the GNIers can understand why RHEDC felt that it must be involved to protect our culture and religious tradition.

But Vishnu which Mandir worth a Grain of Salt will refuse to practice and protect their Hindu Religious Tradition.

If you and your RHEDC get the Imam and President of the Mosque to join in on your celebrations at the Mandir....that's a next thing.

But all Hindu's and All Mandirs should be celebrating these Religious Occasions at their Place of Worship....and not commercialize or Bastardize like some are attempting to do.

Enjoy your special day.

But Vishnu which Mandir worth a Grain of Salt will refuse to practice and protect their Hindu Religious Tradition.

If you and your RHEDC get the Imam and President of the Mosque to join in on your celebrations at the Mandir....that's a next thing.

But all Hindu's and All Mandirs should be celebrating these Religious Occasions at their Place of Worship....and not commercialize or Bastardize like some are attempting to do.

Enjoy your special day.

Well how else is Salty Daag supposed to mek lil munny off abbe culture an tradition?

This is crap. No way phagwah power can cause stain. The thing washes off easily. It seems like a vindictive decision against Hindus. Now this is where you need somebody with a chemistry background to argue the case. There must be a Hindu PhD in chemistry around there.

Originally Posted by TK:

This is crap. No way phagwah power can cause stain. The thing washes off easily. It seems like a vindictive decision against Hindus. Now this is where you need somebody with a chemistry background to argue the case. There must be a Hindu PhD in chemistry around there.

What they need is a good federal civil rights lawyer. However they have only federal criminals and federal informants roaming Richmond Hill.

You incompetent criminal buffoons are not involved in protecting any culture or religious tradition.

Just hustling a few bucks here and there and preying on ordinary people.

Bhai le de boy enjoy ee thing na....you gon mek de Imam stay away....

The po Imam looking forward fuh go play lil Phagwa with Vishnu & De Sisters...and u go mess up things.

Originally Posted by TK:

NEHRU...DG...?????

A few here have no friends. They use the BB to expose their "intelligence".

Unstable, reactive, radioactive, caustic are a few words use to describe one of the newbie predators

No FBI agent comes knocking at my doors regarding kickbacks to campaigns and bribes paid by Richmond Hill businessmen in which I was the middleman.

That's what you are...a little bagman who carries the paperbag of cash between Liberty Avenue coolies and certain public officials for a tidy cut.

Sayyyy.what?? Whatderass dis gotta do with dis story?

You rass lucky if it were DG he woulda said....irrelevant.

Unstable, reactive, radioactive, caustic are a few words use to describe one of the newbie predators

Vishnu....wha ah go on between you and Shaitaan?

Shaitaan has zero indulgence for these low life daags sponging off a poor hapless immigrant community.

They do so in Mid town where few live, and don't throw dye messing up people's property.

Originally Posted by TK:

This is crap. No way phagwah power can cause stain.

And why should people who aren't involved even have to bother to wash off anything?  This isn't Guyana.

Originally Posted by TK:

And why should people who aren't involved even have to bother to wash off anything?  This isn't Guyana.

WHy do they have a West Indian day parade in Brooklyn, this aint the West Indies!

They do so in Mid town where few live, and don't throw dye messing up people's property.

But they piss all over the streets. However I think that eased up now.

Hey Chief, how are you buddy? I haven't seen you in while. I hope all is well.

Bro LET'S CATCH UP AS SOON AS IT GETS WARM.

Originally Posted by TK:

WHy do they have a West Indian day parade in Brooklyn, this aint the West Indies!

I guess you think it appropriate for people who are not involved, and do not care about this event, to have to clean up their properties, and maybe even their clothes.   This isn't Guyana where folks must tolerate that.

Originally Posted by TK:

I guess you think it appropriate for people who are not involved, and do not care about this event, to have to clean up their properties, and maybe even their clothes.   This isn't Guyana where folks must tolerate that.

Which is why I live around civilized Black people

Originally Posted by TK:

There are always going to be people who don't like certain events...there are people who complain about drunken behaviour on St pattys Day, people who hate the West Indian day parade because of shooting etc etc...does it mean that you stop the event because a few people complain?

Originally Posted by TK:

so the West Indian Day parade leaves Brooklyn spotlessly clean and no one has to clean up? You really need to get a grip of yourself and take off your "I Hate Anything Indian" glasses occasionally.
Originally Posted by Mars:

Originally Posted by TK:

so the West Indian Day parade leaves Brooklyn spotlessly clean and no one has to clean up? You really need to get a grip of yourself and take off your "I Hate Anything Indian" glasses occasionally.

did you say Brooklyn is spotlessly clean 

Originally Posted by TK:

Haul yuh black ass daside.

Originally Posted by TK:

Indian hater,  go and clean the dry horse manure off you poop chute.

There are always going to be people who don't like certain events...there are people who complain about drunken behaviour on St pattys Day, people who hate the West Indian day parade because of shooting etc etc...does it mean that you stop the event because a few people complain?

Why don't you suggest that people do as they were told to do and confine their throwing of powder within the park as they were told to do?

They didn't and so there is a backlash.

I am always in mid town on St Patty's Day and there hasn't been rampant drunkenness for quite a while now.  In the era when there was there were many who wanted the event banned.

Originally Posted by TK:

You are now going on ignore so rant as you wish.

Originally Posted by TK:

You are now going on ignore so rant as you wish.

You are full of negativity and hate. I am not even being harsh with you. Learn to love, laugh and be joyous.

This little set back shouldn't give people the idea of falsifying their heading that the Phagwah is dead. This parade had been going on for two decades. The people of the Hindu community earn this day to celebrate like all other outdoor parades of different religion and culture. I want to thank Vishnu for trying to do something through his organization to find common grounds to bring this problem to an end. I want to assure the people out there that the yearly parade is still alive and will go on as usual despite people's rotten intention. We have a couple of guy on GNI who don't even know if they are coming or coming. I still don't know what they actually stand for. They will accept a penny to do any antics and that is clownish and foolish.

This little set back shouldn't give people the idea of falsifying their heading that the Phagwah is dead. This parade had been going on for two decades. The people of the Hindu community earn this day to celebrate like all other outdoor parades of different religion and culture. I want to thank Vishnu for trying to do something through his organization to find common grounds to bring this problem to an end. I want to assure the people out there that the yearly parade is still alive and will go on as usual despite people's rotten intention. We have a couple of guy on GNI who don't even know if they are coming or going. I still don't know what they actually stand for. They will accept a penny to do any antics and that is clownish and foolish.