No need to await the Inquiry.  Why will investigations by the police and the PPP reveal any wrong doings on their part.

This is like telling a mugger to act as judge and  jury when he is on trial.

If this is the kind of thinking that permeated the opposition then why call for a COI in the first place? All they had to do was continue making their own pronouncements

Originally Posted by albert:

No need to await the Inquiry.  Why will investigations by the police and the PPP reveal any wrong doings on their part.

This is like telling a mugger to act as judge and  jury when he is on trial.

If this is the kind of thinking that permeated the opposition then why call for a COI in the first place? All they had to do was continue making their own pronouncements

Tell me something.  Can the PPP allow an INDEPENDENT Commission administered by an international NGO which will use INDEPENDENT FOREIGN experts to gather the facts?  NO!!!!

Because they fear the conclusions might not be what they want to hear and that they will not be able to scream that this is a plot by the PNC to take over Guyana.

Originally Posted by Conscience:

The opposition led protestors are being used for their narrow political gain, the residents in the interior has a right as any citizen to free ingress and egress out of Linden, its time the blockage be removed

Continue to think that the AFC has so much pull in Linden that they can shut the town down.   Ditto for Granger.

The town is shut down because significant elements wish to do so out of a notion that this is the only way that their issues will be addressed...by adversely impacting the functioning of the nation.

I see you wish to stigmatize Linden as part of your "hate black people" rant, than work towards a solution.  This solution will only come when there is some evidence that a plan will be put in place to allow the creation of significant numbers of decent paying jobs.  So where are all those jobs that Ramotar promised before the election?

The word is that it is not Lindeners that are shutting down the town but actually outside agitators from the AFc/PNC. When they kill the industry and chase out jobs, they would not have lost, it will be the people of Linden that end up the losers while rabble rousers like CaribJ, D2 and others kick back in their US hovels and snicker at the punishment of the people. The overseas authors are smiling. hehehehhe

Originally Posted by Ronald Sugrim:

Why? Why not await the composition of the Commission? Or you already know who is going to be on it?

Who is on this Commission. Clearly you know, or if not, why so convinced that they wil be fair?

So who is on this Commission. The secrecy does lead one to wonder why.

Your thinking is all over the place. Just wait and we will see.

The word is that it is not Lindeners that are shutting down the town but actually outside agitators from the AFc/PNC. When they kill the industry and chase out jobs, they would not have lost, it will be the people of Linden that end up the losers while rabble rousers like CaribJ, D2 and others kick back in their US hovels and snicker at the punishment of the people. The overseas authors are smiling. hehehehhe

Word is that you said that Lindeners would vote PPP and you argued with me about this.  WRONG!!!!!!!!

Why? Why not await the composition of the Commission? Or you already know who is going to be on it?

Who is on this Commission. Clearly you know, or if not, why so convinced that they wil be fair?

So who is on this Commission. The secrecy does lead one to wonder why.

Your thinking is all over the place. Just wait and we will see.

I see that your hatred for blacks extends to the point where you dont care whether this Commission that is supposed to investigating the KILLING of three black people actually functions or is arubber stamp for the PPP.  Listen if it is seen as a PPP rubber stamp things get WORSE.

But then I have come to expect this from racists like you.

No wonder Guyana is what it is.   You shut out the second largest group and then expect things to function.

More yapping from you, nothing new really. You already know everything about the Commission without giving it a chance to work. 

Funny. The issue is that we know NOTHING about this Commission but we do know about the Commission that was to investiagte Lindo Creek. NOTHING CAME OF IT.

The PPP has a track record but then some one like you who hates black people will never admit to this. Several blacks killed a few years ago at Lindo Creek, the PPP ignores this with a do nothing Commission.

Given this you know that they will do the same for Linden if they are allowed.

Already their spin doctors are spreading lies about the police shooting to protect themselves....really.

But then you are pining for a Commission which paints blacks as savages so you can justofy your racism.

The rest of us want to ensure that this Commission does it job so that we move forward with a condemnation of the guilty parties after a FAIR assessment of what happened.  And mlore importantly recommendations for improved policing of protests so that we dont see this again.

But hey if they blame the "oppostion" and demonize black people that s good enough for you.   After all AfroGuyanese have no rights that you feel compelled to respect.

Banna you winning the prize for nonsense writing. You don't know me but you know I hate blacks and I am 'pining for a Commission which paints blacks as savages'  Are you for real?

Oh man you must be really hoping that this Linden fiasco ends up like the Lindo Creek fiasco so more blacks can be killed if they dare to confront the PPP.

Really? Hope you have peaceful dreams, you need it. 

Apparently you already know that the PPP Commission will do what you wish it to do and the murders of 3 Lindeners will be forgotten like those miners in Lindo Creek  So you will sleep soundly.   Strong with the belief that your PPP will defend your right not to have to respect the rights of AfroGuyanese.

How do you know all this? More hate from you?

No you say it every day.  1+1=2.  If you think that a discussion on Lindo Creek is nonsense, and you have no interest in determining how the Commission will operate, and whether it will indeed be objective and fair, then clearly your attempts at pretending to be objective fall flat.

The PPP has no credibility and you ought to know that.  Clearly not after those deaths.

Now go and play with some little kids and get off a big man site.

The time has come for the Lindeners to clear the blockage, there are an increasing number of residents that are totally against the blockage

Do you know this for a fact or you wish it to be so?

And by making this plea does Ramotar now concede that its not the G/twn folks at APNU and the AFC who control these crowds?  He isnt asking them to use their offices to end the protest and move to constructive discussions.

Man you dont live here. Playing with your keyboard in North America just doesn't cut it. Come back and live here and then you may have some respect. Now you don't. Don't pretend to be a know all from afar.

He don't pretend, he IS the know-it-all and the expert with answering a question with a question.  The Linden incident is nothing short of a political ploy by the PNC along with their side-kicks, the AFC.  This will be a shortened term, there will be early elections and the PPP will regain a comfortable majority.

Man you dont live here. Playing with your keyboard in North America just doesn't cut it.

I already told you that I have no intention of living in a nation run by a racist party so evil that 95% of teh African and mixed population refuse to support.

And in a nation run by people like you who think that it is nonsense to explore why.

The PPP and APNU are not ideologically different.  The PPP and APNU are equally incompetent and corrupt.

So why then does the PPP, which had help power for 19 years, and was expected by most people to win, get only about 5% of the black/mixed votes?

There can be only one answer.  The PPP is seen as being a party run by Indians, for the benefit of Indians, supported mainly by Indians and that blacks can expect to have no say in what the govt does.

NOW I CHALLENGE YOU TO PROVE OTHERWISE!!!!

The fact that you refuse to express an opinion as to why shows how much contempt you have for AfroGuyanese.

So why should I live in a nation where people like you will attempt t intimifdate me for expressing the TRUTH?

Man you dont live here. Playing with your keyboard in North America just doesn't cut it. Come back and live here and then you may have some respect. Now you don't. Don't pretend to be a know all from afar.

He don't pretend, he IS the know-it-all and the expert with answering a question with a question.  The Linden incident is nothing short of a political ploy by the PNC along with their side-kicks, the AFC.  This will be a shortened term, there will be early elections and the PPP will regain a comfortable majority.

You see why I cant live in Guyana. TWO INDIANS proceed to think that they can ram down their views against me and in INDIAN controlled Guyana indeed do their damnedest to destroy AfroGuyanese who defy them.

You all have no respect for those who wish not to drink from your ethnically poisoned stew.

If I were you I wouldnt wish for a shortened term when it is clear that Ramotar has no ability to handle tensions as they arise.

You see why I cant live in Guyana. TWO INDIANS proceed to think that they can ram down their views against me and in INDIAN controlled Guyana indeed do their damnedest to destroy AfroGuyanese who defy them.

You all have no respect for those who wish not to drink from your ethnically poisoned stew.

If I were you I wouldnt wish for a shortened term when it is clear that Ramotar has no ability to handle tensions as they arise.

And you don't tam down your views.  Stop being a cry-baby and dance in the mud like everyone else.  You have some of the most extreme views on this blog as it pertains o Indians in Guyana.

So baseman you enjoyed life under Burnham.  No discriminationa sgainst Indian so those who did say anything about this were "cry babies".  because what is going on today is EXACTLY the same except that the show is on the other foot and the other posterior is getting kicked.

When Nigel Hughes offered evidence last year I didnt see you being able to furnish proof that he was wrong...and I note that he is now being victimized when you know full well loads of PPP supporters dont pay income tax.

Why should I subject myself to that?????!!!!!

Many residents of Linden are increasing speaking out against the blockage of the roads.

So it should be easy to show them saying so.  Come on show us nuh!

There should be a huge protest from these folks.

They are afraid for their lives, just like the Chesters of Buxton. Remember them or are they just an after thought now?

Man you dont live here. Playing with your keyboard in North America just doesn't cut it.

I already told you that I have no intention of living in a nation run by a racist party so evil that 95% of teh African and mixed population refuse to support.

And in a nation run by people like you who think that it is nonsense to explore why.

The PPP and APNU are not ideologically different.  The PPP and APNU are equally incompetent and corrupt.

So why then does the PPP, which had help power for 19 years, and was expected by most people to win, get only about 5% of the black/mixed votes?

There can be only one answer.  The PPP is seen as being a party run by Indians, for the benefit of Indians, supported mainly by Indians and that blacks can expect to have no say in what the govt does.

NOW I CHALLENGE YOU TO PROVE OTHERWISE!!!!

The fact that you refuse to express an opinion as to why shows how much contempt you have for AfroGuyanese.

So why should I live in a nation where people like you will attempt t intimifdate me for expressing the TRUTH?

You cant live in Guyana because of race and intimidation? Really? Is it different where you live? First you should try to solve the Trayvon issue in Florida. And then there is Colorado and Wisconsin for you to visit to stop intimidation and the use of guns. And there is more. But you come here with all your crap. Try to influence the society in which you live first to stop discrimination and violence. What have you done to to that? Tell us. You are a limp wimp! 

Many are now saying the protest in Linden is no longer a protest, by is hijack by opponents of the state, to gain power through the back door..

You know if you said that they were against the protest because of the economic damage that it was doing I would have believed you.

But when you come with the "opponents of the state garbage" that when I know you are lying.  The vast majority of Lindeners voted against the PPP so dont care about their fate.  Indeed I suspect many wouldnt be saddened if the PPP was thrown out.

You cant live in Guyana because of race and intimidation? Really? Is it different where you live? First you should try to solve the Trayvon issue in Florida. And then there is Colorado and Wisconsin for you to visit to stop intimidation and the use of guns. And there is more. But you come here with all your crap. Try to influence the society in which you live first to stop discrimination and violence. What have you done to to that? Tell us. You are a limp wimp! 

Really. here is the difference.  We are allowed to protest without facing an execution squad.  Secondly even 60% of whites in the USA admit that racism against blacks is a problem.

You arent willing to even discuss the fact that we have a problem of ethnic insecurity in Guyana on both sides, which influences how each group treats the other and percieves that it is treated.

You have no idea what I do in the USA so dont even try that.  I happen to be involved in several groups which deal with discrimination against blacks in the USA.  Every thing from youth mentoring to working with various business/prfofessional groups to help members gain access to opportunity.

If I did the same in Guyana you would call me a trouble making racist.

Really. here is the difference.  We are allowed to protest without facing an execution squad.  Secondly even 60% of whites in the USA admit that racism against blacks is a problem.

You arent willing to even discuss the fact that we have a problem of ethnic insecurity in Guyana on both sides, which influences how each group treats the other and percieves that it is treated.

You have no idea what I do in the USA so dont even try that.  I happen to be involved in several groups which deal with discrimination against blacks in the USA.  Every thing from youth mentoring to working with various business/prfofessional groups to help members gain access to opportunity.

If I did the same in Guyana you would call me a trouble making racist.

More nonsense. 60 per cent of whites admit that racism against blacks exists. What does that mean in reality? They can admit what they want but does that prevent them from killing and harrassing blacks? What have YOU done about the Trayvon incident. How many websites did you visit and commented on about Trayvon? Post them.

They are afraid for their lives, just like the Chesters of Buxton. Remember them or are they just an after thought now?

yes I remember them well. They went to the cops to complain.  Were threatened for doing so.  You of course wouldnt stop to ask who told the bandits that they went to Bricdam to complain...as did many other Buxtonians.

The police did NOTHING to protect those people.  And I am sure that they recieved no compensation for the fact that the police allowed these people to be chased out of Buxton with their property destroyed.  As law abiding citizens they were entitled to police protection but never got it.