tHE lEADERS OF pAKISTAN ARE A danger TO THE wORLD

Mumbai attacks 'mastermind' Lakhvi bailed in Pakistan

The Taj Mahal Palace Hotel during attacks on Mumbai in 2008 The attacks in Mumbai lasted almost 60 hours, and saw numerous public buildings and locations attacked.

Related Stories

A man accused of masterminding the 2008 Mumbai terror attacks has been granted bail by a court in Pakistan.

Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi is one of seven men facing trial over the attacks in the Indian city, which left 165 people dead. Nine gunmen were also killed.

The attacks in Mumbai damaged peace efforts between India and Pakistan.

The bailing of Mr Lakhvi came a day after Pakistan PM Nawaz Sharif vowed to end terrorism after the Taliban killed 141 people at a school in Peshawar.

Correspondents say the move will be an embarrassment for the Pakistani authorities who are under pressure to bring suspects in the case to justice.

Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi and his co-accused were arrested in 2008 and had filed bail applications on 10 December.

It remains unclear on what grounds the court ordered Mr Lakhvi's bail.

The attacks in Mumbai were blamed on the militant group Lashkar-e-Taiba, and Mr Lakhvi was accused of heading the group.

Another man, Zarar Shah, has been accused of working with him, and was arrested in Pakistani-administered Kashmir in December 2008, but his name does not appear alongside those being tried with Mr Lakhvi.

Nine other men have been also charged in absentia in relation to the attacks.

Zaki-ur-Rehman Lakhvi in 2008 Mr Lakhvi has been in Pakistani custody since 2008.

Mr Lakhvi was directed to pay surety bonds worth 1m rupees (Β£6,400) before being released, his lawyer told Reuters.

The lawyer, Raja Rizwan Abbasi, told the PTI news agency that bail had been granted because the "evidence against Lakhvi was deficient".

Prosecutors are considering whether to challenge the ruling.

India, which provided intelligence intercepts which it said proved Laskhar-e Taiba's involvement in the attack, was swift to criticise Mr Lakhvi's release.

Home Minister Rajnath Singh described the granting of bail as "very unfortunate".

He said: "I believe it should not have happened... [The] Pakistan government must appeal against the order at the earliest."

Correspondents say the charges brought against Mr Lakhvi and other suspects held in Pakistan were mainly based on a confession given by the only gunman captured alive after the attacks.

Mohammad Ajmal Amir Qasab was executed in 2012.

More on This Story

Related Stories

More videos from the BBC

More Asia stories

RSS

Features & Analysis

Elsewhere on the BBC

• HobbitHobbit review

Nicholas Barber asks whether The Battle of the Five Armies is worthwhile or unnecessary

Programmes

• An ECG [electrocardiogram)ClickWatch

The wearable technology which could allow you to pay for goods with your heartbeat

Connect with BBC News

newsletter signupStart your day with the
BBC’s daily newsletter

Ads by Google

boy...yuh need to learn to copy and paste properly...wha de rass with all that additional stuff

Forget what he need to learn to do and pay attention to what his headline is saying....and Nehru is correct on this one.

Pakistan has been playing the USA for the longest while. they just received $500 million in military aid from us. Can someone please say why?

boy...yuh need to learn to copy and paste properly...wha de rass with all that additional stuff

Forget what he need to learn to do and pay attention to what his headline is saying....and Nehru is correct on this one.

Pakistan has been playing the USA for the longest while. they just received $500 million in military aid from us. Can someone please say why?

to protect their nuclear weapons from the hands of ISIS and the crazy murderous Taliban

The ELITES in Pakistan are living like the KINGS of old. None of that 500 Million US going to the POOR. It is sad that the US has to keep these Monsters and their Families in great luxury while the majority are hoping for one meal a day.

To fight the terrorists you support.

Like you vex.

The ELITES in Pakistan are living like the KINGS of old. None of that 500 Million US going to the POOR. It is sad that the US has to keep these Monsters and their Families in great luxury while the majority are hoping for one meal a day.

Hand them Buddy Nehru.

Originally Posted by Mars:

Like you vex.

The leaders of Pakistan are harboring terrorists for a long time now.

Since before 9/11 India has been complaining, during and after 9/11 Musharaf promised that he will do something , instead he filled his pocket with American aid.

Bin Ladin was under their nose and they pretend that they knew nothing that's why America had to go in there without informing those crooks.

Now fast forward to December 2014, after receiving $500 million, all of a sudden they know where all the terrorists are hence the massacre on the innocent kids.

Call me a terrorist sympathizer all you want but until America do not come to our  senses and stop propping regimes that are not honest then we will find that we are deeper hole that what we are in. 

Like you vex.

The leaders of Pakistan are harboring terrorists for a long time now.

Since before 9/11 India has been complaining, during and after 9/11 Musharaf promised that he will do something , instead he filled his pocket with American aid.

Bin Ladin was under their nose and they pretend that they knew nothing that's why America had to go in there without informing those crooks.

Now fast forward to December 2014, after receiving $500 million, all of a sudden they know where all the terrorists are hence the massacre on the innocent kids.

Call me a terrorist sympathizer all you want but until America do not come to our  senses and stop propping regimes that are not honest then we will find that we are deeper hole that what we are in. 

Pakistan chooses their leaders on their own and America has no choice but to deal with the government of the day if they want to diminish the terrorist threat within that country. What do you want America to do? Bump off their leaders or invade them?

Carry on smartly sympathizing with the terrorists when they are slaughtering innocent children. You will always blame America anyway while you sponge off the great benefits that this nation has to offer. Why don't you buy a cave over there and go live with your fellow cavemen? 

Pakistan chooses their leaders on their own and America has no choice but to deal with the government of the day if they want to diminish the terrorist threat within that country. What do you want America to do? Bump off their leaders or invade them?

Carry on smartly sympathizing with the terrorists when they are slaughtering innocent children. You will always blame America anyway while you sponge off the great benefits that this nation has to offer. Why don't you buy a cave over there and go live with your fellow cavemen? 

You are  a jackass. DEFENDING ISLAM DOES NOT MEAN DEFENDING TERRORISTS.

You like Riff Raff is confused when folks like me defend my noble religion Islam. 

Now repeat 1000 times

GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

You like Riff Raff is confused when folks like me defend my noble religion Islam. 

Now repeat 1000 times

GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

Does noble Islam support the murder of innocent children? How are you defending noble Islam when you sympathize with Taliban terrorists slaughtering innocent children and ISIS slaughtering anyone who does not believe in their murderous philosophy? You're one confused moron.

Now repeat 1000 times

GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

Does noble Islam support the murder of innocent children? How are you defending noble Islam when you sympathize with Taliban terrorists slaughtering innocent children and ISIS slaughtering anyone who does not believe in their murderous philosophy?

Point to one post where I ever did that.

Now repeat 1000 times

GOD BLESS AMERICA!!!

Does noble Islam support the murder of innocent children? How are you defending noble Islam when you sympathize with Taliban terrorists slaughtering innocent children and ISIS slaughtering anyone who does not believe in their murderous philosophy?

Point to one post where I ever did that.

I don't have enough pointing fingers to point to all of those posts at once.

Your track record as a terrorist sympathizer is well known here. Nothing you can do now to change it.

So, the pak Govt is bad...what do you propose to stop the Taliban from killing children?

Stop providing safe haven for the terrorists including the Taliban.

The leaders and the military are aware of where these folks are but is playing games with America.

Withold the aid and see how quick they will get their act together.

Your track record as a terrorist sympathizer is well known here. Nothing you can do now to change it.

That is a very dangerous allegation you are making.The old saying of "do nothing , fear nothing" is my philosophy and if by defending my religion you arrive at your silly conclusion, too bad for you.

So, the pak Govt is bad...what do you propose to stop the Taliban from killing children?

Stop providing safe haven for the terrorists including the Taliban.

The leaders and the military are aware of where these folks are but is playing games with America.

Withold the aid and see how quick they will get their act together.

The Taliban are retalitiating because the Govt is trying to weed them out...why yuh think they killed those kids

That is a very dangerous allegation you are making.The old saying of "do nothing , fear nothing" is my philosophy and if by defending my religion you arrive at your silly conclusion, too bad for you.

You always seem to "blame" America for not negotiating whenever these terrorist attack....you want negotiations with murderous ISIS

Originally Posted by Wally:

Chief it seems like you want to volunteer to go clean out those tribal areas for the Pakistani government.  Imagine telling the Pakistani army to go capture those terrorists for a government that supports playboy.  Not an easy task.

Corruption breeds corruption .

There is not much difference between the rulers and of Pakistan and The TALIBAN .

I join with Nehru to say that yes the Pakistanis rulers are corrupt and dishonest and here this donkey  Mars is labeling me a terrorist sympathizer.

By stating that Muslims should not condemn is like supporting them

Again please point to where I  said any of the nonsense that you wrote above.

that thread you started about Muslims should not be asked to condemn Muslim terrorists...you seemed to agree with the writer

Because as a muslim  I have nothing to apologize for . Islam does not allow the behavior and actions  of terrorists.

I call it like it is.

Terrorists slaughter innocent children and the first thing you do as you always do is to blame America.

How about calling out the murderers of innocent children for what they are. Instead you always sympathize with these murderers, never once holding them responsible for their actions. You even pray for them to go to Heaven when they are killed in their murderous act. If you call that defending your noble religion, then I have to conclude that your interpretation of the religion is not so noble.

Do you remember accusing the poor Berbice mother of selling her baby when he was kidnapped by a Muslim woman?

You are one sick individual. 

You always seem to "blame" America for not negotiating whenever these terrorist attack....you want negotiations with murderous ISIS

Here what is wrong with negotiations? Give diplomacy a chance to work,

I t has worked in the past and will continue to work. 

I call it like it is.

Terrorists slaughter innocent children and the first thing you do as you always do is to blame America.

How about calling out the murderers of innocent children for what they are. Instead you always sympathize with these murderers, never once holding them responsible for their actions. You even pray for them to go to Heaven when they are killed in their murderous act. If you call that defending your noble religion, then I have to conclude that your interpretation of the religion is not so noble.

Do you remember accusing the poor Berbice mother of selling her baby when he was kidnapped by a Muslim woman?

Ever heard about last rites? It's the duty of a priest to do that even for  a convict. If  your religion teach you  other wise we   have last rites and I will continue to pray for  the sick and the dead.

I call it like it is.

Ever heard about last rites? It's the duty of a priest to do that even for  a convict. If  your religion teach you  other wise we   have last rites and I will continue to pray for  the sick and the dead.

I am not referring to that alone.

I am emphasizing your failure to ever hold these terrorists responsible for their actions.

You always blame America and never once the sickos who are pulling the trigger.

Two days after so many innocent children were slaughtered Pakistan  grant bail to the mastermind of the Mumbai attack. What message does that send?

The very day that terrorists slaughter young children, you blame America for their deaths and not the murderers who pulled the trigger.

What does that say about you? 

I call it like it is.

I am not referring to that alone.

I am emphasizing your failure to ever hold these terrorists responsible for their actions.

You always blame America and never once the sickos who are pulling the trigger.

My posts are there for everyone to see. I have stated over and over that I  am a proud Muslim  American and God bless this country.

Like other Americans it is my constitutional right to speak out against policies that are not right. Continue to give corrupt Pakistani military aid is not the correct  thing to do at this time.

Mars you choose to label me which I have no problem with, however I hope when your time comes around and someone falsely blames you for something that you are not, you will be able to handle it.

Finally my religion is one of peace.  You find it convenient TO SHOW UP  anytime a muslim name is mentioned  IN BAD LIGHT FOR EXAMPLE ON THE BABY KIDNAPPING THREAD.

Put this in your thick skull, every religion had bad people including Islam and I will never ever support anything that is eveil but when folks like you want to blame everything bad on my religion, then trust me, Chief will show up!!