Originally Posted by Miraver:

It looks like you and Stormy have similar taste too, Rev. 

I suppose he likes the fall photo too.ïŋ―ïŋ―

* The Rev and Stormy having similar taste ?

* Stormy may be offended if he reads that.

* But seriously Mira the fall is, indeed, beautiful---Nature at its heavenly best.

Stormy won't be offended. He has a sense of humor and he knows that I know it.

Each season brings a touch of paradise.

I'd like to see more of Stormborn's photos.

* I was actually surprised to see Stormy posting those lovely fall photos.

* Behind his stern and sometimes hard-nosed GNI persona is a sweet human being.

Here's my analysis:

Beneath the tough exterior is a warm chocolate heart.

i hope you are smiling Stormborn

* Your analysis of stormborn is spot on.

* You may not believe this, but I like stormy. That bwoy is as blunt as a hammer.

* I always have a hearty laugh when he cusses me out over in Political.

Stormy views GNI as a sandbox where he comes out to play.

I suppose he reciprocates with the appropriate kind of playfulness based on the game at hand.

* Stormy is, indeed, a peculiar character. He can be annoying at times, but who isn't ? His idiosyncrasies make him rather unique.

* I like how we are psychoanalyzing stormy.LOL

I like Where I live. I like living among the trees. The houses are not crammed in so there is privacy. Even so there is community. The people care.  Most of all I am close to some cool single track mountain biking and hiking trails. Also there are animals everywhere. There are lots of deer this time of year. We even had a black bear ( not cool). They took him away. There is also a couple of coyotes  around so one has to be careful. I have seen them a few times and they just do not care if you are around or not so give them space. Most of all the place is just full of fall colors. I went biking this evening and it was just heaven

Storm, these are really nice pictures. What camera do you use ?

I just got the Nikon D7100 with 18-200 lens to supplement the D200 and others.

I have the D800 on order and interested in the new 16-300 macro lens. 

I had a scare on a overseas shoot when the single card I was using failed, fortunately I also captured some images on another camera.  The D7100 has two card slots and allow me to duplicate my images on different devices. I use cards now in pairs.

I was told there are recovery programs for damaged memory cards, but its expensive, especially in Germany.     

End of pic posting.

YOU EVER BIKE HERE:

* Looks like you're around Germantown MD

The pictures above  with my friends are those of the yellow trail. We rode The nearby Black hill today and crossed over to Seneca . These trails are my backyard. We parked in that very lot today. The vid is  at the beginning of the white trail. Schaeffer is cool. We race it in the MOCO classics in the spring. It is easy

Originally Posted by Tola:

Storm, these are really nice pictures. What camera do you use ?

I just got the Nikon D7100 with 18-200 lens to supplement the D200 and others.

I have the D800 on order and interested in the new 16-300 macro lens. 

I had a scare on a overseas shoot when the single card I was using failed, fortunately I also captured some images on another camera.  The D7100 has two card slots and allow me to duplicate my images on different devices. I use cards now in pairs.

I was told there are recovery programs for damaged memory cards, but its expensive, especially in Germany.     

I have an aony RX1r but I never use it. Those were taken with my phone. Samsung S4 or Note 3. The biking ones are frames off my sony AS30 action camera.