IT is quite refreshing to learn that the upcoming elections are in good staid. This brings reassurance to all Guyanese that there is nothing murky going on. Initially, when there was the reopening of the ‘Claims and Objections’ period, many peddled the idea that there was something amiss. However, that idea has dissipated and now the lingering fear regarding elections date being pushed back and unconstitutional is almost laid to rest. This really speaks volumes of good for the Guyana Elections Commission (GECOM), and it is a positive omen for Guyana on the whole.

According to the Chairman of GECOM, Dr Steve Surujbally, the new possible date for elections is November 14th 2011.

This is still close to six weeks before 2011 comes to an end. So as regards ‘hitting the campaign trail,’ all the parties involved in the elections race now have an additional month to canvas and present Guyanese with their plans, critiques, ideas etc. One can expect a feverish but hopefully clean pre-election completion.

So far so good, but people are still in anticipation. Two things are tickling the public right now. Everyone wants to know who will be the PPP/C’s Prime Ministerial candidate and, as for the APNU, the question is whether or not Dr. Rupert Roopnarine will be second in command. So far, the talk is about APNU’s potential threat of removing the PPP/C. AFC has become fairly popular, but in terms of ‘stirring’ people, it remains uninspiring.

I close by asking (at least that is my hope) that all the contesting parties make their campaign informative and vision oriented.

It would be great, from the public’s perspective, that the new members of these parties be given a chance to announce themselves on the political platform. Too many times names have no associations, and so establishing an opinion, and eventually voting, is done with little knowledge.
Written by MAYBELL HARRIS

Excerpts from the Guyana Chronicle

Albert come on get real I am a PPP man and I am telling you there is a lot murky going on.

The little credibility we had left about fair elections is being lost because we have taken over where Burnham left off with Chronicle, NCN and GNA.

We need to open up these platforms to the competing political parties and allow their voices to be heard freely along with ours and show that we can compete on equal footing with them.

The other big issue is that we are using state funds to power these elections and we should stop doing that.

How are we demonstrating to our own people that we are better than the PNC?
HM
You are not only full of shit but gravely INSANE. Your Babblings are just that. Now, can you tell us exactly what are Murky with regards to the Upcoming Elections??? I am waiting.
Originally posted by Horse Man:
Albert come on get real I am a PPP man and I am telling you there is a lot murky going on.

The little credibility we had left about fair elections is being lost because we have taken over where Burnham left off with Chronicle, NCN and GNA.

We need to open up these platforms to the competing political parties and allow their voices to be heard freely along with ours and show that we can compete on equal footing with them.

The other big issue is that we are using state funds to power these elections and we should stop doing that.

How are we demonstrating to our own people that we are better than the PNC?

?

Now you admit that the PPP is copying teh PNC and you still remain loyal to the PPP.

Annan you are like an abused wife. Love your man even though he is no good and illtreats you.

I doubt that albutt and co can show us that the PPP paid and not the tax-payers money used for the recent trips by Jagdeo and Ramotar to NY to pander for the PPP.
HEY GOLLUM, STOP WITH YOUR SPAMMING BS NUH MAN.

While surfing I found this on Gollum and I quote;

His constant telling of lies became one of his main qualities, which he wouldn’t part with.

Here what Gandalf says about Gollum: “Gollum is a liar, and you have to sift his words”.

You should find a pic of Gollum and use it as your avatar,fool.
HEY GOLLUM, STOP WITH YOUR SPAMMING BS NUH MAN.

While surfing I found this on Gollum and I quote;

His constant telling of lies became one of his main qualities, which he wouldn’t part with.

Here what Gandalf says about Gollum: “Gollum is a liar, and you have to sift his words”.

You should find a pic of Gollum and use it as your avatar,fool.
HM