DPI, Guyana, Monday, April 23, 2018

“The Opposition is making a mockery of our legal system and is trying to cast aspersions on the court proceedings in Guyana. I have never seen such an Opposition parading in such a manner before the forum of justice and trying to make our system less effective or less recognised among the world best practices for a judicial system.”

This declaration was made by the Prime Minister and First Vice President, Moses Nagamootoo following the termination of charges laid by Opposition Member of Parliament (MP), Anil Nandlall against Ministers Volda Lawrence and Dr. George Norton.

Prime Minister and First Vice President, Hon. Moses Nagamootoo

Prime Minister Nagamootoo said that the issues brought by the Opposition are ones that have been ventilated by the Parliament and have forced him to question the extent of the former Attorney General’s knowledge “about legal proceedings in Guyana”.

A notice issued by the Director of Public Prosecution (DPP) Chamber’s this morning stated that the charges concern a “grave issue” under the criminal law in relation to two serving ministers. It said, in the interest of good governance in the State of Guyana, such allegations should have first been reported to the Guyana Police Force (GPF) for an investigation to be launched and the advice of the DPP sought. The DPP discontinued the charges under Article 187 (1) (c) of Guyana’s Constitution.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo said “the constitution of Guyana had foreseen that they would be frivolous, vexatious and useless charges which would amount to waste of time of the court and then would amount to an abuse of the legal process. And so, it has provided that the Director of Public Prosecution discontinue a charge whereby the DPP finds that there is no basis for such prosecution nor had there been an investigation that would have satisfied the DPP that there is evidence upon which a trial can proceed.”

The charges against the ministers came a week after the Special Organised Crime Unit (SOCU) brought charges against former Minister of Finance, Dr. Ashni Singh, and former Head of the National Industrial and Commercial Investments Limited (NICIL)/ Privatisation Unit, Winston Brassington, for illegally selling three plots of land for over GY$900M.

Prime Minister Nagamootoo described the counter-charges as a “tit-for-tat” and noted that the opposition’s actions are an attempt to undermine the legal system and question the authority of judicial officers. This, he underscored, is “a grave situation”.

“So, I don’t see a chance that any of these spurious counter-charges privately filed by the PPP MPs succeeding in the court. I think the mischief that is being created by the fact that charges being filed and the Jagdeo gang is creating as a smoke screen to hide the seriousness of allegation against the former government officials, and Guyanese can see through the smoke screen, the shenanigans, and these side-shows by the Opposition.”

In conclusion, Prime Minister Nagamootoo observed that there is currently turmoil among the leadership of the Opposition; therefore, these charges are a massive diversion. He noted that the DPP acted in accordance with the constitution to discontinue the charges.

By: Gabreila Patram

LISTEN TO THIS FRIGGIN ASS KISSING, BATTY LICKING NAMAKARAM CRABDAAG PARASITE. THIS DISGRACEFUL ANIMAL IS BEYOND SHAMELESS AND INHUMAN. AN ELEMENT LIKE THAT NEEDS TO GO HIDE UNDER A FRIGGIN ROACK BUT BEING AS SHAMELESS AND DISGRACEFUL AS HE IS, I WOULD NOT EXPECT HIM TO!!!!!!

Sam Hinds acted with class as PM but this Naga man is out of control and out of line with his comments.

He will blow suck any popsicle  at Congress place to keep his job and life style . 

This is a shameless prick .

hehehe  WE MUST BE TEACHERS TO idiots NOW.

This inane comment is meant to hide your ignorance? If you Rat groupies combine resources you should be able to come up with at lease a sensible response.

Which comment(s) is out of line and out of control?

antabanta posted:

Sam Hinds acted with class as PM but this Naga man is out of control and out of line with his comments.

Why didn’t the DPP act in accordance to dismiss the “ PRIVATE CRIMINAL CHARGES “ against Jagdeo .

antabanta posted:

Why didn’t the DPP act in accordance to dismiss the “ PRIVATE CRIMINAL CHARGES “ against Jagdeo .

How is that even relevant? In this article, a poster stated the PM is out of line and out of control with his comments. I read the article and don't see that anywhere which may be because my eyesight is bad, my literacy isn't up to par, or my comprehension skills are limited. Can you or one of your idiot friends please point out what comment is out of line and out of control?

HERE IT IS. ONLY dumb asses WILL THINK SO

Prime Minister Nagamootoo described the counter-charges as a “tit-for-tat” and noted that the opposition’s actions are an attempt to undermine the legal system and question the authority of judicial officers. This, he underscored, is “a grave situation”.

Your perspicacity is truly amazing. Can you bear with my poor intelligence a bit more and describe what exactly is out of line and out of control, and why you and your colleagues think it is?

antabanta posted:

How is that even relevant? In this article, a poster stated the PM is out of line and out of control with his comments. I read the article and don't see that anywhere which may be because my eyesight is bad, my literacy isn't up to par, or my comprehension skills are limited. Can you or one of your idiot friends please point out what comment is out of line and out of control?

Sorry bright boy , since you think we are idiots why asked us for answers man

antabanta posted:

Sorry bright boy , since you think we are idiots why asked us for answers man

Bai.. is why yuh so stchupid. I don't need answers from the likes of you. What I have done is to illustrate the full extent of the stupidity of your comments.

Can one of you, please, describe what is out of line and out of control about the man's comments? There is no need for this merry-go-round.

Last edited by antabanta
antabanta posted:

Your perspicacity is truly amazing. Can you bear with my poor intelligence a bit more and describe what exactly is out of line and out of control, and why you and your colleagues think it is?

I usually do not teach DUMMIES but today I will make an exception.

Every Citizens has a God given RIGHT to question the Authority of any Officer. If filing legal proceedings is undermining the Legal System then the Sophia University Heducation YOU receiveds is working for you!!!!

Last edited by Nehru

Nagamootoo made an ass out of Nandalall. Nagamootoo is right. The DP should have recuse herself and let the Judge throw their case out based on procedurial flaw. Now what happens to the Prado Lot that was gifted to her?

The Namakaram Crabdaag is the MOST SHAMELESS DOG on this Planet, Dat PARASITE and ASS KISSER is the last Animal on this Planet to speak of Mockery and legality. He is with CRIMINALS!!  THE SAME FRIGGIN CRIMINALS THAT BEAT HIM AND PITCHED HIM LIKE A DEAD DOG ON ALBION PARPET!!! HOW MORE WHORING AND SHAMELESS CAN ONE GET!!!!

antabanta posted:

A notice issued by the Director of Public Prosecution (DPP) Chamber’s this morning stated that the charges concern a “grave issue” under the criminal law in relation to two serving ministers. It said, in the interest of good governance in the State of Guyana, such allegations should have first been reported to the Guyana Police Force (GPF) for an investigation to be launched and the advice of the DPP sought. The DPP discontinued the charges under Article 187 (1) (c) of Guyana’s Constitution.

The Namakaram Crabdaag is the MOST SHAMELESS DOG on this Planet, Dat PARASITE and ASS KISSER is the last Animal on this Planet to speak of Mockery and legality. He is with CRIMINALS!!  THE SAME FRIGGIN CRIMINALS THAT BEAT HIM AND PITCHED HIM LIKE A DEAD DOG ON ALBION PARPET!!! HOW MORE WHORING AND SHAMELESS CAN ONE GET!!!!

Oh rass dude just because Naga spoke out against your hero you lost it just as Trump does with the same type of idiotic ramblings. I hope you have that post saved so you don't retype it every other day. 

antabanta posted:

I stand to be correct Mit , I don't think  Christopher Ram report the Jagdeo incident to police and if so did the police press charges against Jagdeo. Both  incidents were file under the criminal law.

antabanta posted:

Every Citizens has a God given RIGHT to question the Authority of any Officer. If filing legal proceedings is undermining the Legal System then the Sophia University Heducation YOU receiveds is working for you!!!!

Some people believe this is a teaching institution or a court of law that they will take phrases of someone to task.  

sachin_05 posted:

Anyone knows if Anta the Banta left the Country???? Is he on American Airline??

The man running away from your smell shit coming out yuh mouth/kakahole..

A STINKING STRAY DOG LIKE YOU CAN STINK UP A WHOLE PLANET. ASS KISSING, BATTY WASHING PARASITE LIKE YOU ARE ONLY GOOD AS FLOOR CLOTH. WELL, AT LEAST YOU HAVE A PURPOSE!!!

sachin_05 posted:

A STINKING STRAY DOG LIKE YOU CAN STINK UP A WHOLE PLANET. ASS KISSING, BATTY WASHING PARASITE LIKE YOU ARE ONLY GOOD AS FLOOR CLOTH. WELL, AT LEAST YOU HAVE A PURPOSE!!!

Hahaha [laughing like a maniac] yuh shit just mek people book flight to get away.. [your words]....

Last edited by sachin_05
antabanta posted:

So that makes the PM's comments out of line and out of control? You couldn't find someone to explain my question to you?

sachin_05 posted:

You left on the caps lock key again. Drunken stupor?

Some people believe this is a teaching institution or a court of law that they will take phrases of someone to task.  

It's a forum. You post garbage, people will take you to task. How does that make it a teaching institution or court of law?

Last edited by antabanta

hehehe  WE MUST BE TEACHERS TO idiots NOW.

Nehru, Winston has to account for every penny of the Guyanese Tax payers money. If he is innocent then there should be no problem.

You DUMB ASS come here and talk shit, well you illiteracy and SHIT HEAD has been exposed DUMMY. Now run along and learn your ABC!!!

Does anyone know who this lunatic is ranting at or what he's trying to say?