is HEALTHCARE!

Current Govt needs to focus on upgrading GPH and New AMsterdam PH among others. These places are not clean, treatment is below par, people who work there don't seem to care...this is a total mess!

You still cannot get emergency help in many parts of Guyana. I know a gentleman who went back on vacation recently, ended up having some problems during the night...sad to say he died after 15 mins. Folks were trying to help him, but with no emergency services, it was over. They had to hold up his dead body in a car and take him to the hospital.

For too long the health sector has been neglected!

Another issue is the dirty funeral parlors...but that's another topic...

is HEALTHCARE!

Current Govt needs to focus on upgrading GPH and New AMsterdam PH among others. These places are not clean, treatment is below par, people who work there don't seem to care...this is a total mess!

You still cannot get emergency help in many parts of Guyana. I know a gentleman who went back on vacation recently, ended up having some problems during the night...sad to say he died after 15 mins. Folks were trying to help him, but with no emergency services, it was over. They had to hold up his dead body in a car and take him to the hospital.

The problem is that most of the politicians and their supporters are polarized and adamant in their positions which affects implementation and execution of projects at all levels.

Too many are unwilling to see beyond their own personal prejudice for the collective good of the country. The object seems to be; always put up hurdles and minimal effort just to make the other side fail so that they look incompetent.     

Gy has a long long way to go before it can arrive at a place where the kind of partisanship, due to prejudice, that we see today will become a thing of the past. 

is HEALTHCARE!

I have to agree with Raff.

is HEALTHCARE!

This is Guyana you are talking about. It is conditioned to accepting mediocrity. It is like that sick and pale, yellow, phlemn like color they painted official buildings in during colonial times and continue to do today. It is not like they have a stock pile of that putrid color and must use it up before getting new supplies.  They are simply stuck in the mode of non creative thinking. What you say is is necessary is what normal people would do as process. But are talking about the society of dead fish eyes! These people seem stuck!

So admit you have incompetent politicians in the coalition government who put their self interest over the greater good of the peoples health. Or just blame the PPP.

That is exactly what he is saying.   The PPP gave then clean hospitals and health Centers. They just don't know how to take care of them.

So admit you have incompetent politicians in the coalition government who put their self interest over the greater good of the peoples health. Or just blame the PPP.

That is exactly what he is saying.   The PPP gave then clean hospitals and health Centers. They just don't know how to take care of them.

He is saying there are racist idiots like you who act like drunks contaminating the communal space and prohibiting the useful exercise of good judgement. 

Originally Posted by Danyael:

He is saying there are racist idiots like you who act like drunks contaminating the communal space and prohibiting the useful exercise of good judgement. 

he said exactly what I said he said.

You are the idiot who can't reply to my posts because you do not have the ability to., so you resort to name calling like an infant.

Lots of blame to go around...this is a long festering problem

Hope they have some kinda plan to improve healthcare, but I doubt it

You are the idiot who can't reply to my posts because you do not have the ability to., so you resort to name calling like an infant.

I have three universities to authenticate abilities. What the hell you got fool? Surely the fellows in the runshop do not count.

I call you what you deserve for polluting good conversation with you useless crap. The man had three structured paragraphs and all we get from you is exactly what was his thesis....obfuscation and consequent stagnation due to racial partisan posturing from knuckle headed morons pretending to be geniuses.

You are a real clown when you claim that all was perfect until May 11th.  GH has been a problem for a LONG TIME.

Your racism debases you.

Can't be bothered by Rama...he irrelevant in the grand scheme of things

Would you be bothered with the RACIST TO DEH BONE Caribj???

do you see me being bothered by CaribJ...the only man who bother me is the snake, but I know wha fuh do wid snake

Yo, I know Mr Cobra to be an outstanding Citizen.

Let's stick to the health care topic. Last week a 11 months old baby was taken to the hospital for a fever I believed. The nurse who administered an injection to baby butt, when she pull out the syringe, the needle was not on the syringe.

The nurse tried to lie that the needle fell on the ground, but the parents demand answers since the needle was not found, then she called the doctor. That baby had a broken needle in his buttock and had to transferred from new Amsterdam to GT with pain, then one doctor said the needle wouldn't cause any harm to the baby.

The nurse and the doctor who gave the ill advise should be fired pending an investigation.

Let them try living with a needle stuck in them kakahole.

I have three universities to authenticate abilities. What the hell you got fool? Surely the fellows in the runshop do not count.

I call you what you deserve for polluting good conversation with you useless crap. The man had three structured paragraphs and all we get from you is exactly what was his thesis....obfuscation and consequent stagnation due to racial partisan posturing from knuckle headed morons pretending to be geniuses.

You prapa bright, that is why your father call you Son.

Originally Posted by Billy Ram Balgobin:

Somebody mentioned that the Health System gonna only go south under the control of Dr. George Norton. Some medical professionals around GT like to joke that George does not know the difference between anti-biotic and anti-septic.

It's been SOuth for decades and continues to get worse

Somebody mentioned that the Health System gonna only go south under the control of Dr. George Norton. Some medical professionals around GT like to joke that George does not know the difference between anti-biotic and anti-septic.

Ray, Here is a FACT, Health Care in Guyana improved during the period 1992 to 2015.  Was it perfect, no.  Hope it gets better and not worst

It's obvious you haven't visited any hospital in Guyana...

When I lived there you could smell Big Hospital from Ogle and NA Hospital from Albion.

You act like I didn't live in Guyana to know that you full of it

Originally Posted by kp:

Dont know what the hell you are talking about.

I think if the Marriot does not pan out, it could one day become a hospital

Hospitals are specially designed buildings. The Marriott cannot be easily transformed into an efficiently functioning hospital without high cost retrofitting. It is a hotel, let it remain a hotel. It needs to be delinked from NICIL but I think Brazzington and Bobby have that place in legal knots because they most likely have some secret deal with the previous government. 

It is the reason the Chinese "investor" ran away. he was a front. Granger needs to tell us what is happening here. He cannot clamor like hell and complain as part of his campaign against the PPP about this building and yet remain silent about it going five months since the elections.

Originally Posted by kp:

Dont know what the hell you are talking about.

Well, you must be some doctor after attending three universities, because you know ALL.

is HEALTHCARE!

Yup...Maybe Security and Healthcare are vying for the top spot.

Ray, Here is a FACT, Health Care in Guyana improved during the period 1992 to 2015. 

Yes it deed.  A quick private jet flight to Miami.

If health care was so good under the PPP why didn't Jagdeo go to GPH when he got diarrhea?

We are NOT talking about a complicated cardiac or cancer problem!