This is about the only policy that can be described as enlightened. Granted, it was complete self-interest for them but regardless it was a good move in a very homophobic society.

The PPP's enemies were wrong to condemn them for gay equality. There are many many other reasons to condemn them. This wasn't one of them.

what enlightened "policy" are you talking about . . . and which opposition party "condemn[ed]" them for it?

This is about the only policy that can be described as enlightened. Granted, it was complete self-interest for them but regardless it was a good move in a very homophobic society.

The PPP's enemies were wrong to condemn them for gay equality. There are many many other reasons to condemn them. This wasn't one of them.

what enlightened "policy" are you talking about . . . and which opposition party "condemn[ed]" them for it?

My memory isn't so good but a few years ago under the reign of His Illustrious Highness BJ, he had proposed that we abolish the crime of buggery or something like that. And I recall all the Opposition people brought our Jesus and Allah and condemned him for it so he withdrew the bill.

there will always be "Jesus/Allah" crazies (all over the spectrum) who will oppose progressive legislation on gay rights . . . nothing to do with opposition people

jagdeoite PPP minista within the Ministry of Finance Juan Edghill is a notorious homophobe

http://www.stabroeknews.com/20...ll-anti-gay-remarks/

the buggery laws are still on the books . . . these PPP people are hypocrites!

btw, Bharat Jagdeo has been a limp-wristed coward on this issue

after bringing a bill scrapping the odious buggery laws early in his presidential tenure, he retreated under pressure from outraged fullahs

the outraged christians i doan think he cared much about

Ironically, the fullahs of Guyana are now the strongest practitioners of buggery...albeit with unwilling boys.

after bringing a bill scrapping the odious buggery laws early in his presidential tenure, he retreated under pressure from outraged fullahs

Ironically, the fullahs of Guyana are now the strongest practitioners of buggery...albeit with unwilling boys.

from your lips to Allah's ears

I would never put my clean lips in or near Allah's dirty ears

de caliphate nah gon be happy wid dis conversation

Is the GNI Ulema still around? I remember how dem bais love to defend their goat-based beliefs

ow bai, me din have the privilege being roun during dem good ole days

you missed out. Before the long running Coolie-Negro GNI War there were the even more famous GNI Wars of Religion.

Grown men and women would come on the internet to declare in no uncertain terms whose imaginary friend in the sky was more real.

Is Raphael Trotman a Fullah man also?

You are keeping your clean lips to give them a Batty Wash nah?

Originally Posted by Dondadda:

You are keeping your clean lips to give them a Batty Wash nah?

Typical PPP response. Yawn.

Shaitan yuh have to expect tha from them who follow and align demself with PPP & Kwame.

Who would believe a self proclaim High Class Hindu like Yuji would indulge & Enjoy Kwamism.

nope . . . why u ask?

You can say what ever you is like just doan draw no picture

ball
Originally Posted by ball:

You can say what ever you is like just doan draw no picture

I noticed dem bais nah like cartoons

Saving it for Pandit's crease Shaitaan?

LOL...I'm an atheist. I no longer have a bone in the religious wars

the Holy Father will be sorely vex with you. All those altar boy years gone to waste!

TI
Originally Posted by TI:

Saving it for Pandit's crease Shaitaan?

LOL...I'm an atheist. I no longer have a bone in the religious wars

the Holy Father will be sorely vex with you. All those altar boy years gone to waste!

Not every victim loves his molester. Whah can I say?

nope . . . why u ask?

Wasn't there an allegation by an unwilling young boy that Raphael Trotman(a stron practitioner) buggered him? I understand that the File is going to the DPP today.

nope . . . why u ask?

Wasn't there an allegation by an unwilling young boy that Raphael Trotman(a stron practitioner) buggered him? I understand that the File is going to the DPP today.

How do you know this boy was an unwilling participant? How do you know who was the buggerer and who the buggeree?

Were you there?

nope . . . why u ask?

How do you know this boy was an unwilling participant? How do you know who was the buggerer and who the buggeree?

Were you there?

It was in the Newspapers in October 2014.

nope . . . why u ask?

what planet have u been squatting on recently dude?

the johnny Welshman 'case' is live only for common-sense challenged PPP hacks and fellow traveling antiman sucking too hard on kwamee's privates

nope . . . why u ask?

the johnny Welshman 'case' is live only for common-sense challenged PPP hacks and fellow traveling antiman sucking too hard on kwamee's privates

Like you getting angry Redux? The truth hurts. BTW I am not a PPP man, nor am I AFC or APNU. I am free to speak my mind unlike too many of you on this board who are not so free. You remain chained.

nope . . . why u ask?

Like you getting angry Redux? The truth hurts. BTW I am not a PPP man, nor am I AFC or APNU. I am free to speak my mind unlike too many of you on this board who are not so free. You remain chained.

what about my post u find "angry" eh? u hoping . . .

btw, insisting "I am not a PPP man" is not a good way to hide the obvious when somebody looking directly up yuh skirt

nope . . . why u ask?

Were you there?

It was in the Newspapers in October 2014.

That BS by Johnny was proven to be a farce. How come you only remember that part about him trying to frame the speaker and his dad and another friend of the father, he did not know where this occured, the boy is a dam liar and no one wants anything to do with him, neither his lawyer.

They all denied his story.