Andre I am here my Pet Wink ....ohhh laad meh lookin fuh wan good cutlass pun meh backside Wink Big Grin....Andre bai come a little closer ley meh whisper in yuh ears, no closer...

whuy is that I see a lot of wax build up in there Eek, cum ley Nursie tek care of it fuh yuh....it will meh pleasure Wink

wan DOSE of HOT OIL meh gun pour in Big GrinBig GrinBig GrinBig GrinBig Grin
bai meh kiddin wid yuh yuh kno meh lube yuh Big Grin
Andre when I was a lil gyal meh momma and daddy used to play these songs, not sure who the singer is, but here goes..Tiny Blue Transister radio, Sad Movies, any ideas, and if you find it please post fuh meh, thanks in advance

Hope the gren eyed monster dont come lookin fuh meh, if yuh reading this gyal meh only teking a lil borrow Wink Big GrinBig Grin
Originally posted by sabrina:
Andre when I was a lil gyal meh momma and daddy used to play these songs, not sure who the singer is, but here goes..Tiny Blue Transister radio, Sad Movies, any ideas, and if you find it please post fuh meh, thanks in advance

Hope the gren eyed monster dont come lookin fuh meh, if yuh reading this gyal meh only teking a lil borrow Wink Big GrinBig Grin

Here you go, even though it's a far way from Night Nurse to Tiny Blue Transistor Radio. Smile

Girl, I don't believe in monsters or jumbies so who checkin on dem. Big Grin

Tiny Blue Transistor Radio

Sad Movies
Groove me baby.
Who did dat tune? It went

Hey there pretty mama
Come on give me something ohhhh I been needing for days

You look so sweet and you're so doggone fine I just can't get you out of my mind

Groove me baby, yahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, come on an grrove me mama.

Something like that.

Hey Andre, long time no type, I see all yall still soundin happy an ting so I stop in for a likkle visit.
Originally posted by cain:
Groove me baby.
Who did dat tune? It went

Hey there pretty mama
Come on give me something ohhhh I been needing for days

You look so sweet and you're so doggone fine I just can't get you out of my mind

Groove me baby, yahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, come on an grrove me mama.

Something like that.

Hey Andre, long time no type, I see all yall still soundin happy an ting so I stop in for a likkle visit.

King Floyd - Groove Me
Originally posted by Amber:
Hi Cain.. I was making a comment about this song to someone as I saw the post... wow we do have the same taste in music hmmmmm. Big Grin hey Bon Jovi will be at the GM Centre soon..nice location, went last year to see TJ there.. u going? wavey.gif

What's this GM Centre? Wanna bet it's one of those places where they changed it's name after it's been opened for a few years.

I am not a huge fan of Bon Jovi,but they do have a few good tunes.

Two weeks ago,I went to see my boys (Anvil) they just happened to be playing at a club not too far from my place, they played on my Birthday, those guys rocked the place. The bar is called Rock and Roll Heaven,it's on O Connor Dr by Sunrise Ave. This bar also had Goddo and will be having Teenage Head play there sometime soon.
Cain.. it is the General Motors building/audit in Oshawa ...can't tell u the street etc...anyways if I miss yr birthday ..happy belated... I must one day visit this bar Rock and Roll Heaven...I don't know this place O Oconnor...but I once went to a place somewhere by an O'Connor and Eglinton name Hibiscus a few years back...they had a guy name "Small man" playing...like a one man band...lots of Portugees GT ppl...I met a nice funny guy Bert (Phil), Frank )Chinese he has some karate school..older but nice ppl..had a great time, because the ppl there all know each other and it was a closed party... wavey.gif this Teenage head don't know them..

Thank you.

The Hibiscus was probably an upstairs restaurant, wasn't it?
The other bar is not too far from there anyway,just a bit further down the hill (O'Connor)
Originally posted by cain:

Thank you.

The Hibiscus was probably an upstairs restaurant, wasn't it?
The other bar is not too far from there anyway,just a bit further down the hill (O'Connor)

No this was downstair on a strip plaza.. this place Rock and Roll Heaven do they have up coming artists playng there only... wavey.gif
Originally posted by AndrÃÂĐ:
Originally posted by Sunil:
Thanks Andre, I haven't heard tiny blue transistor radio since I left GT, makes me remember... Good morning Guyana. Big Grin

Oh Sunil...my dad loved that song...another one was "Wasted days and wasted night" Freddy Fender.. wavey.gif

Freddy at his best. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TUVgkXVDkBA

What about the lyrics...

Before the next teardrops fall:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kGe8ewrvsRU