Why dont Chief and others come out bluntly as they should and CONDEMN the ACTIONS of Muslims which are NOT permitted in a civilized society RATHER than try to justify their ACTIONS??????????????

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE – CANADIAN COUNCIL OF IMAMS WARNS CANADIAN MUSLIMS ABOUT ISIS AND ITS “DEVIANT” NATURE

By | August 22, 2014 at 8:16 pm | 2 comments | Uncategorized

1-FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE-

CANADIAN COUNCIL OF IMAMS WARNS CANADIAN MUSLIMS ABOUT ISIS AND ITS “DEVIANT” NATURE

(TORONTO – August 22, 2014) The Canadian Council of Imams (CCI) today reiterates its past declarations condemning violent extremism and underscoring Canadian Muslims’ commitment to the safety and security of Canada, such as the CCI’s August 2010 declaration.

With respect to the CCI’s position on the so-called Islamic State of Iraq and Sham (ISIS), we declare the following:

ISIS has manifested some of the worst and barbaric human behaviour by mercilessly and brutally killing innocent people, looting, robbing, kidnapping and enslaving hundreds of Muslim and non-Muslim women and children and committing all kinds of atrocities against religious minorities. They have displaced entire populations, executed journalists and those who refuse to join their extremist ideology. They claim to establish a so-called “Islamic caliphate” but their abomination does exactly the opposite of what Islam calls upon believers to do, namely establish peace and justice and safeguard human rights. We categorically condemn the actions of this group and its monstrous crimes against humanity, absolutely and without equivocation.

Since their advent, ISIS mercenaries have caused nothing but destruction and corruption and have violated core Islamic teachings and principles such as the sanctity of life and the importance of treating others with dignity and respect. By self-admission, ISIS has terrorized different religious and ethnic communities in Syria and Iraq and they have destroyed Mosques and Shrines of Muslim scholars and leaders. Anyone who disagrees with them is murdered and they expropriate the property of others.

ISIS attacks on non-Muslim minorities in Syria and Iraq, who have lived peacefully for centuries alongside Muslims, clearly demonstrate the deviant nature of this group and their renunciation of the Prophet Muhammad’s (peace and blessings of God be upon him) teachings and clear instructions regarding the full protection, privileges and rights to people of other faiths [reference: for example, see the Charters of Privileges to the monks of St. Catherine Monastery in Mount Sinai by Prophet Muhammad (Peace be upon him) in 628 CE]. Muslims throughout the centuries have honoured and applied these rights in all lands they ruled.

At the present, we call upon all Canadian Muslims to denounce this deliberate perversion of the Muslim faith and to dissociate themselves totally from such a despicable ideology and dangerous people who intentionally use the name of Islam in their ongoing campaign of distortion and destruction.

We emphasize that Canadian Muslim communities live peacefully and respectfully with people from different faiths and beliefs, as well as various ethnicities across Canada. They wholeheartedly understand and believe that it is a religious and a civic duty to promote and support peaceful coexistence and multiculturalism and to condemn bigotry, hate and discrimination against any group, here and everywhere: that is essential to being both Muslim and Canadian.

Canadian Council of Imams (CCI)

www.canadiancouncilofimams.com

For any inquiry or further information, please contact:

Imam Dr. Mohammad Iqbal Nadvi
Chair, Canadian Council of Imams

info@canadiancouncilodimams.com

Imam Yusuf Badat (CCI Vice-Chair)

imam@islamicfoundation.ca

OI Chief, Dem boy say you wicked an evil, is dis anything fo do with you not givin even a lil tip to dem delivery drivers or you jus plain evil an wicked?

Seems like you are one of "dem Boy"

* There seems to be a lot of anger and bitterness on this thread.

* Listen! There is something about anger and bitterness that makes people UGLY.

* Anyway, click on the link and see how you can magically transform yourself into a beautiful human being.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/rev-the-beauty-of-a-smile

Rev,

You are so correct with your observation.

The last person I expect to spew venom is The  Cainster.

The more we live the more we learn.

* TRUST NO MAN!

Rev,

You are so correct with your observation.

The last person I expect to spew venom is The  Cainster.

The more we live the more we learn.

Is where the rass you see Iman spein venom? You kratchety pon dis here Sat nite nuh, look doan go stupidy pon we now yeh, is a good lash you rass need.

No, what fullahs like him and jalil do is post the suffering of the Palestinians.  One thing for sure, never trust a fullah man.

Speak volumes!!

Oye, how you doing with you Brooklyn settler class friends, they still giving you lil business.

* There seems to be a lot of anger and bitterness on this thread.

* Listen! There is something about anger and bitterness that makes people UGLY.

* Anyway, click on the link and see how you can magically transform yourself into a beautiful human being.

https://guyana.crowdstack.io/topic/rev-the-beauty-of-a-smile

You are an amoral piece of shi.t. What is hateful on this thread except the kind of thing you would dare not broach given you don't know what you are talking most of the time. Hateful, let me remind you is the racist rant you had preceding the last election. You out did the worst of the Fox News cretinous bubble head with your vile racism and conspiracy theories. One will recall practically everyone writing on this thread told you that you were a piece of caked shlt. Now where is the hate again?