Originally Posted by TI:

Rice and eddo helped. Funny thing was the poor black people were the ones who really starved. All the shopkeepers were Indos. 

Once they took me down to Brickdam with a bag of split peas. While the poor officer trying to write up a charge, the police legal adviser came over (my school friend), and holler pon the poor chap.

TI so true.

Originally Posted by TI:

I stand corrected. I now think it was bangamary at the train station

The Mahaica Train Stop had the best Fish Sandwich.  WE does order when the Train about to pullout and dont pay.

Originally Posted by TI:

I actually think sardine and bread with hot pepper was a big sale at the train station at Rosignol, but I can't remember for sure. 

The best fish sandwich in the world chap is the bangamary fish sandwich with Guyanese pepper sauce. It is amazing.

I hate to admit it but the rum shops on Liberty do this really really well.

YUh Rum Sucker YUh.

Keep your panties on. I discovered said bangamary fish sandwich because I actually go to Liberty for the Guyanese food not the rum and "rum shap camaraderie"

Originally Posted by TI:

I actually think sardine and bread with hot pepper was a big sale at the train station at Rosignol, but I can't remember for sure. 

The best fish sandwich in the world chap is the bangamary fish sandwich with Guyanese pepper sauce. It is amazing.

I hate to admit it but the rum shops on Liberty do this really really well.

YUh Rum Sucker YUh.

Keep your panties on. I discovered said bangamary fish sandwich because I actually go to Liberty for the Guyanese food not the rum and "rum shap camaraderie"

Like yuh Panty gat hole in front.

Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

That's a believable story.  The Burnham days were days of fear and gnashing of teeth.

I remember helping my relative to fetch car tires from the seawall to their house at Crabwood Creek during the dark of night.

You sit down to eat a meal and you are committing several offenses against Burnham's laws on unaccustomed/banned goods.

Burnham's curse had the unintended consequence of creating a Tapir town in top side.

That is like getting arrested for eating sardine and bread

i am from West Dem never had that experience,i had some

good friends and acquaintances at all levels whom i can rely

on,i was a radical not afraid of no one.

good for you 

warri i never back down,challenge some big strong

black individuals i am 5'7" was 140lbs and fit.

Originally Posted by TI:

I think Guyanese has bragging rights on cutters...from pickle egg to anything imaginable

Shark, black Pudding, a mix of channa, Black eye peas and chicken, Mango with salt and pepper.

Originally Posted by TI:

I stand corrected. I now think it was bangamary at the train station

The Mahaica Train Stop had the best Fish Sandwich.  WE does order when the Train about to pullout and dont pay.

That was the best had that on a trip to Berbice.

Originally Posted by TI:

I think Guyanese has bragging rights on cutters...from pickle egg to anything imaginable

Funny how our cuisine has only progressed insofar as its linkage to our national past time...drinking

Originally Posted by TI:

Shark, black Pudding, a mix of channa, Black eye peas and chicken, Mango with salt and pepper.

Please chap.

Wan old rum boogie like you would eat bhunjall daag even as lang as its free

Originally Posted by TI:

But you r....s was craving fuh aloo and dhall

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

Buy couple Beers and some Cutters this afternoon at good Hope nah.

Originally Posted by TI:

Where it comes to food, there is always caveat in religious scriptures, or scholarly opinion

I'm pretty sure when Allah tell his favorite desert caravan tiefman to outlaw haag, he meant the blood and guts too

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

Ah doan believe in larnin de homeless baad

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

You have no compassion.

Originally Posted by TI:

Please chap.

You have no compassion.

That's actually pretty funny

By the way, who were you talking about when you said "I know de daag, you know de daag, all ah we know de daag"?

That is just about the funniest most wittiest thing I've heard in ages

Post the link to your original comment

RE:  "

By the way, who were you talking about when you said "I know de daag, you know de daag, all ah we know de daag"?

Post the link to your original comment"

You had to didn't you? yo rass

I suspect he was probably talking about me

Just googled that line, this thread popped up

NO, you are an insignificant Rat.

Originally Posted by Django:
Originally Posted by Jay Bharrat:

That's a believable story.  The Burnham days were days of fear and gnashing of teeth.

I remember helping my relative to fetch car tires from the seawall to their house at Crabwood Creek during the dark of night.

You sit down to eat a meal and you are committing several offenses against Burnham's laws on unaccustomed/banned goods.

Burnham's curse had the unintended consequence of creating a Tapir town in top side.

That is like getting arrested for eating sardine and bread

i am from West Dem never had that experience,i had some

good friends and acquaintances at all levels whom i can rely

on,i was a radical not afraid of no one.

God that sounds disgusting....sardine and bread?

Sardine and roti is perfectly civilized. Sardine and rice even. But sardine and bread? yuck

Shaitaan, long before you were born, sardine and bread was a popular fast-food item in Stabroek Market stalls.

Travellers to Georgetown from distant rural areas would gather around those stalls and stuff their mouths with bread and Marshal sardine in tomato sauce, onion slices and pepper sauce, washed down with a bottle Pepsi or I-Cee.

After eating, they would belch audibly and continue their journey.

iman does still nyam down pon a ketchup sardine with lil pepper on bread. leh shaitaain carry e rass da side yeh.Da banna does eat cow cock and all sorta shit but not sardine, is wuh do he?

LOL..

I'm not so sure you can buy a cow cock chap

Those are girl animals

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

Our Berbican brothers and sisters must stand up to a racist PNC which demoralized them and attempted to exterminate them.

They must never forget what the PNC did to them.

They must also never forgive AFC traitors who are now hugging up and embracing the Racist PNC.

To this day, the racist PNC has NEVER apologized to Indo Guyanese for the sins committed against them.

Stand up to the PNC now and protect your life, property and children's future.

Never forgive the PNC dawgs.

LOL

I'm only against sardines and bread. I think sardines should only be eaten with roti or rice like civilized people.

Sardines and bread sounds like what someone eats because they wanted a tuna sandwich and couldn't find a can of tuna in the pantry.

Originally Posted by Spontaneous emission:

Berbicans are telling it like it is.

PPP will win a 55 Percent majority.

They will NEVER allow the PNC Crabdawgs to govern them again. NEVER.

February 12, 2015 4:10 PM

Former AFC General Secretary resigns after being ostracized for opposing party internal corruption

THURSDAY, 12 FEBRUARY 2015 17:52 ADMINISTRATOR

Former AFC General Secretary Sixtus Edwards

Former General Secretary of the Alliance for Change(AFC), Sixtus Edwards has tendered his resignation from the party. It is to take effect immediately. Another former AFC member, Region Six Councilor Haseef Yusuf, writing in a letter which appeared in several local newspapers described Edwards as a respected, no-nonsense individual, ‘of integrity and self-respect that is par excellence’.

He said the former General Secretary’s cardinal sin was that he dared to call for financial accountability within the party. By doing this he became the target of a ‘cabal’ led by party leader Khemraj Ramjattan.

Yusuf said he was present in 2012 at the party’s Conference where Edwards spoke out on the need for financial accountability, specifically, for all monies to be deposited in a bank account to be disbursed only when such disbursement is authorised by the Finance Committee. He said Edwards always complained about ‘a one-man Finance Committee’, and the deliberate violation of the Party’s Constitution.

Edwards’ activism against internal party corruption according to the Region 6 Councilor resulted in the rigging of the party’s election which led to him being replaced by David Patterson as General Secretary.

extracted from http://www.newguymedia.com 

Ralph Ramkarran resigns from PPP

Posted By Stabroek editor On June 30, 2012 @ 5:52 pm In Local News | No Comments

Longstanding PPP executive Ralph Ramkarran today resigned from the ruling party in a move that will likely shake Freedom House to its foundations.

Ramkarran, whose family has long been associated with the party and is seen as one of its most credible and capable figures, tendered his resignation to PPP General Secretary, President Donald Ramotar this morning.

The day I resigned from the PPP by Ralph Ramkarran

The day I resigned from the PPP

Stabroek News – July 28, 2013 – By Ralph Ramkarran

ralph ramkarranIt was a Saturday morning, June 30, 2012, just over a year ago. I had gone to bed the night before at 7.30 pm, never so early as far as I remember. I opened one of the partially read books at my bedside but could barely concentrate. My wife, Janet, joined me at 9 pm, said nothing, went under the sheets and pretended to go to sleep.

But I knew that sleep would not come to her as long as I was awake and in distress. I knew that during the night she would awaken about every hour and check if I was breathing. I turned off my night light at about 11 pm. She turned around, embraced me and I fell asleep. 

I had come home unusually early the afternoon before from the Party Executive meeting. When I was about to leave home at midday for the meeting, Janet pleaded with me, as she often did in recent years, not to lose my temper. I had been on a short fuse for quite a while because of the increasing attacks to which I had been subjected at these meetings. Janet felt that an article I had recently written in which I said that there was pervasive corruption in Guyana might elicit some hostile comments. She feared that I might be tempted to respond.

I did not expect any, but the hostilities had been planned and were expertly executed by willing and practised hands. I endured them, expecting to respond constructively. But as they were ending, I was gratuitously and irrelevantly accused of being untrustworthy. After forty years in the leadership of the PPP, such an accusation was about as much as I could bear